Mc, I have only been drinking Milo, ensure, LRD and warm water since ET. But yesterday, I drank a cup of Ginger tea, cos go out very limited choices...I hope it's ok.

I have not been that thirsty, but rather I force myself to drink more water. But lately I start to feel light-headed...might be due to progynova or utrogestan I suppose. As for cramping, actually I dunno how to tell if it's implantation cramping or what cos when I have AF, I also very hardly have cramps leh.

Faith I also having like AF cramps thats y i very chicken to test hpt. When I feel like Im sick then I thought everything is over so may as well test hpt b4 i knock by -ve result of my BT. But what we think sometimes will be different so stay positive.

Niko, q for 2 hrs is ok.
I already use to it Liao. U can ask him whatever question n he will answer eventhough the q is long. He always tell me "dun worry, uncle will help u to conceive, I'm here not to earn ur money n I hope to help u" . Whenever he say this I wanted to cry.... Hahaha. I make appointment to see dr tan sb next week, still considering shld I go or not. Shld I see 2 Tcm at a times? I want to continue the Tcm at marine parade but also thinking to see dr tan sb. Dunno y am I so kan cheong n kiasu.... Any sister can advise or gv comment?

Faith, lot sister bfp with low progesterone. My 1st bfp my progesterone on d6 is less than 30. For my 2nd fresh which is bfn cycle my progesterone on d5 is 700+. Very high rite but no use it is bfn. Off coz for those insert 1 the progesterone normally will not hit so high. My 2nd fresh is jab so the level is so high which no use.

Faith, MC_007, can you share what support did TFC prescribe for you after your ET?

I did my 2 x FET with TFC but were under Dr Cheng. There was not BT at the end of d19pt. Do you have this after Dr Loh took over?

Heatbeat, did you rest for more than half an hour after the ET?

Niko, wah q for 2 hr. What time you reach? Does it open on Sunday and public holiday? Did you explain to him on your condition? Then he got mentioned any do and don't for you?

I am rather tempted to try.

Sarah, it may be good to hear a 2nd opinion, but will it be too tiring to run 2 places. Understand from tcm, require to go every week one.

sunstillshines

I used gonalF during stimulation stage. It cause me on and off headache but the pain is bearable till the injection period over. I didn't take any painkiller during my injection period. Hope this little info will help you.

Sarah

Taking both side tcm med will clash or not? Scarly u overdosed , end up high fever or the med clash with each other, hormones upside down. Kiasu sometimes can reverse the effect. Just stick to one , I'm sure u will be in good hands with either one

Wow.... Can't keep track of thread liao....

Hi Shainie, congrats to u! *clapping hands* Thanks for keeping me in ur thots
Basking myself in bb dusts!

To all the ladies who Bfp, u r my 榜样!At last ur perservarance has paid off! Enjoy ur mamahood

To ladies in 2ww, enjoy ur nua-ing time n keep ur self stress free!

Ladies undergoing suppression n stim, JY!

Sarah,

He is nice to you but he maybe scare of me..LOL, I asked him can i take royal jelly now and multi vit. He said he can't comment on this. He only can help me thru his chinese herbs. Then, i asked him anything i need to change in term of lifestyle etc. He again said cannot comment. Maybe i got serious face so he don't anyhow answer my questions..LOL

Anyway, if you see 2 TCMS at the same time I don't know whether will help or not. But one thing for sure if something goes wrong, it will be hard to detect and you won't know whose fault and which herbs cause the conflict. However, if you tell the two tcms you are seeing each of them frankly..i don't think they will like you cos you have doubts with them...just my thoughts only...BUT again if you are seeing one TCM for herb and the other for acupuncture, then it maybe a different story...LOL

Niko, sugary n happypinkky, shld not be so kiasu hor. I also scare the med crash coz both med is also brew type. My dh keep saying he got confident on the Tcm at marine parade. Mayb I just stick to it 1st till my fet then see the result bah.

Happypinkky, q for 2 hr consider normal waiting time. My 1st visit I q for almost 5 hrs. He open on Sunday but no public holiday.

Chevy, dr Zou acupunture cost $25 each session.

happypinky, i arrived around 11 am. Saw him around 1 pm. i told him about my ivf journey and what happened recently. he then listened to my pulse and first statement said "your stomach bloating now and got a lot of gas" which is correct. This part i never told him before but he got it bingo. So, i guess he got the foundation and the skill is there. But, again I haven't consume the herbs for a month, so I cannot give you any review yet. Things must be proven first before I say anything here cause I don't want to give incorrect statement or bias view.

He can speak teochew, hokkien, mandarin and english but i do prefer english but some of the terms i don't know how to translate to mandarin.

I never asked for opening hours cause my next appt will be one month later on my day5 menses. I overheard the assistant told a customer said if you want to come, come early at 8am tomorrow. So, I think sunday open but till 1 pm. Just a tip for you if you want to queue, bring your water and some bread in case you are hungry. Bring your phone to play game or bring your mags to read else you will be super boring over there.

happypinky, just to add on he never say anything do and don't for me. maybe i got a lawyer face so he is a bit scare and i am the new client there. my dh was with me. he asked me this funny question after we queued about an hour >> does this physician got licence to treat or not??? i almost pengsan!!!

my reply to him, if he can't treat why so long queue..if his herbs got toxic, i wouldn't be the first one to get killed...he burst into laughter..LOL..

Niko, after few visit at ban choon chan he cut down my med for before ovulation med from 2 pack to 1 pack coz he say already stable. Then I ask him gv me 2 pack I say i prefer to eat more, then he laugh at me n ask me trust him that 1 pack is sufficient. I got retroverted uterus n he also teach me the way which can help the sperm not to leak out easily. But still no success la. Hahaha....

Kittybaby, so we started stage 2 same day. Me also gog back 3rd May. What supplements you taking?
Me only taking the conceive well, folic acid, Immonucal daily. ensure milk & LRD alternate days.

Nurul, you also going back on the 3rd...you will start stage 2 soon too!
KittyKatty, how's your BT, can start stage 2?

i1BB, MC and cycle buddies, me on lucrin, puregon and menopur. So 3 jabs daily for 7 days.
got headaches yesterday and now....feel warm easily too!

Btw, my AF came on 19...till now still see some red when I go toilet. dun know why it cant stop totally...

Cock cock! great to see you here! Always remind yourself to be positive! In this journey of ours, we can only believe that good things will happen! Never worry about things that have not happened yet!

Hi Sarah, MC, ok ok..... I remembered read quite long ago from thread it's $25. Was charged $30. So beta confirmed first. Thanks ya

MC, how u holding up in ur 2ww?

Sarah,

Ic, for my case..everything is normal but unexplained miscarriage. It is still a question mark to me. It just happened in middle of the nite where I got a bad shivering..cold sweats for hours where I can't even scream for help. When I able to woke up, everything is over. I only kept crying and telling my husband something went wrong. He said I think too much but I know it was not. Anyway, this was the past and I m fine now. Looking forward to bright side now and hope to conceive soon

Hi Fou Fou, I also got headache during lurin stage. At that time, I didn't know it was one of the effects. I thot something wrong wif me lor hahahaaaa......

Chevy, sorry sorry... Coz I already nv go dr Zou there since last yr sept. outdated. But that time dr Zou's husband told me they not going to increase the rate coz they are helping ppl n not trying to earn more money. Hehehe. But of coz nowadays everything increase so their cost to buy those needle etc all increase.

Chevy,

JUst to share, I don't have headache during lucrin stage but my tongue turn to bitter means whatever i eat, i feel so bitter. I have to take at least one sweet after the injection. And I also feel thirsty most of the time.

Niko, v all jiayou together and we will success one day.

即使眼前有乌云遮蔽,看不到光亮,但总刻相信雨后必有天睛。

Sarah, my progesterone is 22 only. Dr loh ask me to insert utrogestan 3x a day now.

Sunstillshines, my medication supports given were progynova and utrogestan inserts. I'm doing medicated FET now, using my frozen embies fr my fresh cycle done in 2007. Store for so long hor...so worried abt the quality. Anyway as to ur qn, last time my stimulation I was on lucrin and puregon. But so long ago I suppose the protocol has changed.

Faith, last time mine also less than 30 coz kk passing mark is 30 n I need to get extra support. U see blur xuan also low progesterone during 2ww n she bfp now. Rest well n relax ok. Wait for another week then bfp n remember to give me bbdust ok.

Blur_xuan, Tks for ur encouragement. My BT is 7th may...still long way hor. *grabbing ur bb dust!

Sarah, if I BFP I sure send u lots n lots of bb dust! Let's all strike and make May a BFP mth!

Faith, will you be having a BT at D19?

Can you share how many embbies did Dr Loh suggested you to thaw?

Last time, Dr Cheng suggested me to thaw 6 embbies at one time... a lot right?

Niko,
Then the tcm got check dh pulse and give him med as well? Waiting and q, is it those can sit in the medical hall kind or standing outside the shop one? Curious? Sorry about so many questions.

Faith, what I know is that the number of years will not degrade the quality of the embbies. The quality is sealed at the point of freezing in your case, 2007.

How many days pass transfer are you in now?

Niko and Sarah, which is the best time of the cycle to see Dr Tan, tcm. Now my o is over, shd I go and see him after af or can see him now.

Sunstillshines, nope, i was the 2nd last patient i think. Even then i wasnt allowed to rest long after ET. Only 15 mins and the nurse ask me go pee already. And i straightaway go pee, thou pee very slowly. Holding full bladder is so no fun.

Hi fou fou, thks! How r u? U starting on the journey again. Good n jia u ok! This time u will succeed! Sorry I lost track. Hope ur hubby back for good n won't be on overseas posting during yr 2ww

blurxuan same as me on 2 tablets per day. I also need to take progynova and baby aspirin.

I will ask Dr to increase my progrestrone. It is too low for me. 20mg per day is not enough.

happypinky, the medical hall sort of traditional medicine hall and the queueing system same like olden days where there are a few rows of seats..first come first serve based. If you are not sure where to q, ask the assistants of the medical hall.

i think for your case, since first timer to see tcm better see him as early as possible. if i were you, i will see him tomorrow. the doctor need to know your baseline first before establish or suggest you anything in later part. you may have or have not major issue but seeing him earlier may give you more time to adjust your body if necessary. that is my thought only but depends what your thinking. btw, bring your spouse together and have him check too in case anything. for my dh, i made sure he was there and the doctor read his pulse, not much issue but still need to take med.

if you are going tomorrow, go early as possible like 7 am to queue up although the hall open in later timing like 8 or 8 something..can't remember cos i saw one of his client keep asking tmr what time she should queue...LOL...funny auntie though..

btw, i don't know the chinese physician name...LOL..i think i blur today..

**Your question mentioned about Dr. Tan..Are you referring to Dr. Tan Heng Hao of kkh?

blur xuan, stomach or lower abdominal pain? got different ler...i only have lower abdominal pain like stretching muscle pain but it was normal because uterus gonna expand to allow space for fetus to growth.

if you are worry, please call the O&G dept to ask first cos i m not sure what kind of pain you are having..

i let other sisters to answer you better...more experience..^^