Niko

Actually ur Hb can see from the monitor. My Hb told me he saw 2 super mini dots drop into my uterus from the catether. Very amazing. If the monitor is clear enough plus the gynae can see , I'm sure if ur Hb focus, he can see too. I had a few times of. ET, never hear any announcement before. I heard of one case , there was once one of the embbie was still in the catether, the embryologist gota bring out and tell the dr. So they will still check, not to worry.

By the way, each time my bladder going to burst before ET, and I have to let out and drink again. This time round I don't drink until I reach KKH. I will ask the nurse my Q number, then I start to drink 4 glasses. By the time it's my turn, I'm only 3/4 full, not that urgent to go toilet. So during scan, everythig is just nice, even I can see own uterus. No need so stress la, if the nurse can't see , at most u go out and continue to drink until u r ready. The other reason I did that is bcos I don't wan to rush to toilet immediately after the transfer, at least rest for another 30mins.

Niko Sarah answer the question

If Im not wrong durian contains selenium. Selenium help us to conceive. Thats y cobceive well gold has high selenium

Sugary,

the doctor didn't show the monitor to us tat time but i think for next procedure, we will request to see it.

as for the full bladder, i think i will use your method then. i was a bit kan chiong that time. you can rest 30 mins over there? in the same procedure room or move to another room?

BlurXuan, you got confirm is it take double or same dose? Cos maybe preggy already they want to give you double dose to support better? I was on double dose of duphaston so double dose is ok one, its just more progesterone for baby. Most people take 10mg twice a day (i believe), i was on 20mg twice a day. Eh, try lying on your sides if backaches. Do you have retroverted womb? That may explain the backaches too as the baby implant deeper, the womb tissue swell and add pressure to the back. I also have backaches and even cramps initially.

Aiyo Shainie, rest loads, sleep more. Have your hb around you often in case you need things or feel faint. 8 years is very long, but your perseverence paid off! Great job Shainie!

thanks angel, babysmurf and ching! altho i dont write doesnt mean i dont think of u all... i have great difficulties sleeping these few nights.. slept on left side not comfy.. slept on right side also not comfy.. then i turned left and turned right until v pek chek... last night i was rather emo, but i am ok... angel, agreed with u.. worry at all stages on almost everything... i got some good news yday.. but i again paranoid and afraid to get too happy... finally told my parents last night that i am having twins.. my mum was shocked and pleasantly surprised... even till today, my brother still dont know i am pregnant... when he came home, i quickly hide my tummy under a cushion... once he knows, he may tell my uncle, who will help broadcast to whole world.. not that there is anything to be ashamed of, but i really not v confident.. just dont want my relatives to know yet...

really want to thank all my old pals for rooting for me... its good to see u all fighting on to success! jia you! (actually, the roller coaster ride extends from 2ww throughout the whole pregnancy)...

Niko sorry wrong info. Durian help implantation. Brazil nut contains high selenium. Mix up info.
I take D24 Durian this time but any Durian will do.

Sarah yup coming to 8 yrs.

Niko
My fet that time the nurse chase me out until I also wana fight with her. Too crowded no choice, so I end up go to the resting room next to sperm bank. There are beds for u to rest . I rested 30min before I go pee. This time round I didn't cos the nurse allow me to rest for a while when talking to dr and embryologist. I kept asking questions to delay the time. I think all in all rested for about 15 mins. And when I went out, I rested on the chair for another 10-15mins. Still not that urgent to pee. Before I head to carpark, then I pee.

But my method may not work if u are the first patient for ET. At most kena nurse scold , go out and wait till ready hehe. If they ask u to arrive between 8-830am, most likely u are the first 3.

hearbeats, shainie,

i think i take durian will do... i am kinda allergy to nuts so i am scare to hospitalized again due to nuts...LOL

Sarah know how gan chiong i am after ET this time.. Huhuhu
I had light bleeding after ET and go pas urine immediately. Then go ask nurse my embryo drop or not. Nurse see me and smile and saying ' no lah ur embryo won' t drop'. Then ask why there is a blood. Nurse can tell me maybe a little scratches on my vagina. Imagine see blood after ET and Im doing FET not fresh (which blood could be from ER).

Sugary,

wah, that is so dramatic ler..fight? i think i will lose easily... btw, i see how it goes first..usually when i talk nicely, they are ok with it...not sure maybe different ppl must use different strategy to deal with.

Sugary..I felt more comforting after hearing what you say cos I also dun wan to rush to the toilet immediately after ET. I managed to hold for about 35min.. 15min inside and another 20 min outside. Hope it won't impact the ET much..

Cock cock: I'm like you...paranoid at different stages..I also kept n m keeping mum coz I m pantang...sigh....
Hope we get over this period soon....

Shainie same here. I always tell myself nothing is guaranteed till our babies are in our arms.

Hey ladies i also pester the nurses many times will embryos drop out. I think dont know was it nurse Sara or Angeline who told me wont becos our womb is like 2 slices of bread spread with peanut butter so they will tightly and firmly hold anything placed in between them and wont drop. I also read that womb is like a space cavity, no gravity inside so embryos will float around even if we cough or sneeze! How amazing is our body right?!

Mc no worry k. As long as the embbies inside everything will be ok. I read some people may go to toilet immediately coz there is kind of people who cannot hold bladder like me but some may rest and can hold bladder not only few minutes but hours and chances for both is the same. At least u hv 3/4 full bladder its ok. Can google abt this. My fresh i only hv half bladder full.

biggly, shainie and heartbeats, yes, the ride is on, with ups and downs.. sometimes, we so scared that we can cry.. sometimes we close our eyes tight and pray.. i oso cant be relax until the little ones are safe in my arms.. so many unknowns along the way.. got to pyscho myself to be positive.. the bad thing is, i am such a worrier... last time in this forum i always kena kok on my head for my negativity and pessimism..

re embyros dropping out, i think there is no need to worry.. dr loh told me the urine and embryos are in different compartment.. i went pee almost immed after my ET.. hope this ease the fear...

Mc

Ya no worries, gynaes are trained to see the monitor. I'm sure won't affect. If they cant see, they ask u go outside drink more water.

Heartbeat
That's a good example to relate!

Pee
Actually I think pee won't affect embbies to drop out. Cos I have a fren who pee Immediately after the transfer, and she told me she pee damn long cos bladder super full. And she still kena twins. So don't Wrry. But most of us just wana play Safe to rest a while longer.

If we constipated during 2ww and during pregnancy nurse told me not to push. I was admitted last FET and had a bad constipation so ask nurse abt it. She told me please dont force urself to push if ur constipated. So Dr prescribe me with lactus. Just to share this info.

Heartbeat i called KK n asked they said no double dosage.. finished my 12days dosage first n continue my 13 weeks dosage.. ya my womb is backward.. if sleepside my stomach will pain lei.. so i can only sleep on my back..

BlurXuan, orh, good to confirm. Hmm, tough one for your backache, hang in there, hopefully it will get better as the womb adjusts better. If really cannot tahan, then see whether can email Dr or go 24 hours to get pregnancy safe pain relief.

Shainie, thanks for sharing that info. Lactus cannot buy off pharmacy racks right? Must prescribe right?

Hihi cock cock!!!!! Hihi Angelxuan!!! **waving hands frantically and jumping up & down**

Cock cock, although I no bfp (yet) but I can understand y u emo n felt so many uncertainties etc. I dnt know what to say to u cos u know ah, I not very good at words. But I'm good with my hands ya! Anytime u need a "Kok" on the head, i'll b here to "Kok" u but now gentler cos u r a mummy now ya!! Jia yo dear. The journey is never easy. U have come so far. Persevere and u shall reap the fruits u sowed. I love you!! Hug hugs...

Hey piglet, u can buy wallet, pen, belt, shoes, shirt, t shirt, watch, passport holder, HP cover (nice leather ones), sunglasses.....

Thanks i1bb, always cheering me on! jia you my dear! i am here to cheer u on too! love you and lots of hugs!!

babysmurf so sweet.. i used to love to buy my hubby clothes (cant stand his old fav t-shirts and blouses) but have stopped even buying cards for my hubby's birthday now.. me bad...

Shainie, u r not kan cheong. Is normal for everyone of us here feel kan cheong especially see red after ET. When we see ppl kan cheong v will say dun worry n relax.... Is easy to say but come to our turn we will also very kan cheong. Normal reaction. But try to relax from now on ok.... The journey is not easy I know. U will carry ur bb/bbies in 9 mths times. Jiayou!

Piglet, thanks! Are you thinking or material things? If not i have 1 crazy idea. hehehe

Can check in a hotel and then bring your hb there, spend a romantic day (staycation) together. He sure surprised. hahaha

I did that lah, hehe. I checked in Royal Plaza at Scotts, tell them its bday celebration. Then tell my hb meet me in orchard for spa. He didnt suspect cos orchard is we gals shopping fav. Then i brought him to the hotel say spa at top floor and went to the room and pass him the door card. He looked confused but he opened the door and smiled. Once inside, a cake was already waiting. hehehe

Oh but you must know what to prepack for him for an overnighter. I packed everything except shaver hahaha but nevermind lah guys necessities not much, at most buy lor.

hehe i1BB
kao_embarrassed.gif
, no lah, i only do 1 time and it was like made up for all the past birthdays where i did nothing for him at all. Somemore that time we just failed fresh cycle, i knew he was feeling down also.

Im still having lower abdominal cramps for AF, today is day 4. Is it normal to experience this after failed cycle? Im a little worried as the cramp is quite uncomfortable at times.

babysmurf, i ever sent balloons to my DH's office on Vday and he got a shock and his colleugues were all teasing him, i ever planned surprise dinner and surprise bday party with his friends. Im always the one planning all these surprise but my DH never plan surprise for me leh.. he is a boring man ahhaha.

shainie.. wah.. 8 yrs, mine sama sama as you, this yr coming 7th yr.. i told my DH, 7yr inch.

Hey sisters, TFC jus called to tell me my progesterone bld test is low, so I went back to collect medicine. Got a scare lor...lucky yesterday I made my own initiative to call them and insisted on coming down for a bld test. They still kept saying FET no need progesterone bld test, only fresh cycle need. Now I'm worried cos dunno if it's too late to increase my progesterone. Alrdy 1wk past ET. So now I learnt my lesson to trust my own instincts.

Mc, tks. I feel more relieved after hearing that. These days I have been trying to tell myself not to think about not having any symptoms. But the wait is getting worrisome! Will u wanna test earlier? How do u calculate which day can test alrdy ah? Do you start counting ET day as day 3, or day 1?

Thanks ladies

Ladybuggy: mine also 7yrs itch.
. My DH is the one doing all these surprise for me.

Heartbeats: I actually thinking of going to port Dickson. But DH just rejected said he got nothing to do there. Hai.
My intention is to celebrate his birthday n relax ourselves. I like spa but he doesn't.

Maybe later ended up at kanji stay vocation.

faith..my BT is schedule on 7 May and the form stated that as D19.. so I will just work backwards lor.. D19 like very long hor.. If D14, then it will be coming Wed..

But I very scare.. dunno want to test or not.. I even stop temping my bbt.. cos will be very stress in the morn.

when do you plan to test?

Ladybuggy
i too had terrible cramps after my first failed cycle the other time. the cramps first few days was so bad that i could not even sleep, walk or sit properly & kept breaking out in cold sweat. i took panadol for menses (the hot pink color tablet)& place heat pad on my abdominal to ease the pain. but everything is back to normal the next menses. I told my tcm about it & she says its normal for some ladies due to the intensive hormones being injected during our treatment.

Ladybuggy
at that time my menses were super heavy (the heaviest menses i can ever recalled) & lasted for 7days. but if you feels that the cramp is unbearable, its still better to go see a dr. take care k

blur xuan..u have cramp? Thirsty is symptom meh? I have this water bottle with me and I have to keep filling up.

The nurse told me 8 cups a day and I am almost like drinking non-stop..lol

Sarah,

Just came back from visiting chinese physician Ban Choon Chan. I queued about two hours and they have given me 4 packs for herbs to consume within one month. To be back see him again on day5 after my next menses. Hmm, can't give any review now on the treatment till after i finish all the herbs. But he is funny. He said actually you are fertile but don't make baby within one month. Let's it rest for a month and you come back to see me again.

I need to tiao during this confinement period. This is what he meant. So, killing two birds at one time. Thanks for the contact, Sarah else I think i waste more time waiting confinement period over then tiao..