Shainie, blur Xuan and Throll, congrats on your pregnancy!
please take good care of yourself and may all of you have a smooth pregnancy ahead! Catching your babydust!

Shainie, thanks for your well wishes! Will keep you in my prayer too.

Haven't read posts for past few days cos I was in Bangkok.

Hee.. Started to shop for loose fitting dresses and tops just in case I am successful for my ivf in june.

Can I check with all sisters here, what is the brand of OCP which u gals use for your ivf cycle?

Hi fuo fuo/ nurul,

I also started my stage 2 jab yest. pain pain...

But why fuo fuo are you having 3 jabs?
These few days i keep having headaches and feel very warm. Dun noe is it the weather or the side effects...
i very notti jus now. Just eat Mac and had abit coke...:X

Nurul, i think you are just 1 week behind us. 3 may I am oso gg back for scan.

So happy to hear so many BFPs!

Hi Fou Fou, Nurul, KittyBaby,
I m still n suppression stage. Seeing Dr tomorrow for scan and hopefully can start stimulation.

Fou Fou, 3 jab each time? Why so many jab? Oh no...., faintz. I m still scare of needles. But, no matter what I will still hang on and brace through it.

Pray hard and hopefully, the following stage, stimulation, ER and ET will be a smooth and good one for all of us here. Jia You!

Sorry coz have not reply you all. Im super duper headache, nausea and almost blackout at KK pharmachy. Just wake up from sleep sure can't sleep tonite

Sarah, I did at TFC but still never let me lie down longer. Total rest time is 30min after ET. Nurse keep assuring me the embies won't drop out cos cervix closed this n that, like chasing me out. But when I paid the bill, I realized I was charged 100+ for ward and resting facilities. They shld let us rest longer for that price...

Sarah, wah u need to be there at 630am and they only open 830am, then what time you get to see him?

Mc, I am taking ensure milk too, but only 3 scoops. Scare it will get heaty by drinking too much. Or may be I shd up it? But my cycle has not cycle yet.

Kittybaby wah u too in stimulation stage oreadi....yea provided my BT is fine den can start e next stage.

Fou Fou u hav no side effects?

Kittykatty pray e best for u tomorrow. Kittykatty me too scared of needles. My DH is e one whu does e injection for me.

Sarah and Sugary Hi.

For the 2ww that I do rest at home for 1st week. No strenous work. Still walk around the house.
I took multi v fr Blackmore, Omega 3 fish Oil, folic acid, vit c before ET and until now.
Conceive well gold I started after last mth menses and through out 2ww.
LRD and chicken essence b4 and all the way 2ww.
Make my own soup fr my mum recipe which i ate b4 transfer and 1st week of 2ww. Kmpong chicken soup with red dates, wolfberries, garlic and old ginger boiled together till the chicken tender. If I take this soup I dun take LRD.
Durian on day5,6,7 after transfer.
I also take brazil nut and immunicoal.
Drinks fresh milk, ribena and plain water.

I did not do any house work for 5 days coz DH avoid me to do. DH also took leave to help me to cook.
After 1 week finally I was allowed to go out and it is a relief..

Faith,
Who was the nurse to chase you out after ET? I also did mine at TFC, the nurse let me lied in the ET room for about 15-20min, then another 1hr plus in the resting area. They never chased me leh, they actually told me I can stay longer.. I left coz I want to go home
Maybe it was too crowded during ur ET day ba. But anyway,, I still bfn lo

happypinky, wow 4hrs is very long! Which clinic were u with? Actually I heard full bedrest is no good cos there will be liver qi stagnation which is no good for the embies. Light activities with breaks of rest is better. But probably just right after ET shld let us rest 1hr I think sufficient liao.

Sugary, I mcarriage my last FET. Scan heartbeat and found singleton. 2 days after that I rush to 24hrs Dr scan my baby heartbeat its there but at the same time I bleeding heavily. Thats y waited months just to make sure Im really ready for another FET.

Blur xuan congrats to u too. Have a smooth pregnancy. My scan will be on the 9th May.

Throll Im 17 days today based on KK calculation but for me it is day 18.

Ching, I did ET on sat morning. Ya u r right..quite crowded. The nurse never really chase me out but she draw the curtain apart and keep saying abt embies won't drop out no matter what. I also pai seh to insist. Hie.... Anyway if I bfn, next cycle I will insist to rest 1hr liao. I pray no need for that though!

Sarah i also laydown few minute this FET. Hehehe. U know how i want to burst that time. Nurse ask to laydown i ask i want go toilet can. Really on full bladder during transfer.

Faith, I am with Gleneagles. That time lie that till my backache. But according to the nurse is critical to remain lie down and not even go toilet.

Shainie urs so early.. Mine on 15/5.. One day before my wedding anniversary.. hehe.. best gift fr my dh.. Tired three yrs n finally.. like really finally..

Blur xuan me coming to 8 yrs ttc. Yesterday my mum bday so she was so happy to hear the news. As ur scan b4 ur annivesary mine 2days b4 my bday next mth. May everything goes well with us.

dear BFP sisters: congrats again and all the best for a smooth journey over the 9 mths.

faith & all other sister going 2ww soon: all the best to ur 2ww!

Minine, wait for the BT on mon, meantime, just relax. JY!

To all who bfp, congrats!

So many threads and happy news. Nights!

Hi sisters! Still rem me? I can't sleep well for past few nights.. Just took some bread.. I hv MIA for a long time from this forum, but I miss many sisters here - i1bb, Wendy, ching, babysmurf, bigbear, fou fou, nurul nada, n many more (so many new names here Liao! Congrats to those recently bfp! N jia u to those on the journey, your dream will come true one day!)

actually I must apologise to bigbear who asked abt me a couple of times., I hvnt had the mood to access this forum n participate... N really want to thank many sisters who quickly jumped in to console me the last time on my v bad Oscar results.. Many offered stories w hope.. I was really touched.. The journey is full of challenges at all stages... It is not smooth sailing for many.. I hv my fair share of challenges n problems n hv shed much tears...

Since tonight can't sleep again I just want to come in n say hello... Really miss many of my old pals.. Our time tog was a very fun n memorable one for me.. I m reminded of the kindness which I received from this 娘家.. Sisters who readily offered to drive me to see doctor n buy lunch for me though we don't know each other in person.. Thank u all for being a lovely part of my ttc journey.. I m emo today.. But I sure u all will be happy to hear from me.. Goodnite..

Dear Cockcock, I am so glad to finally see a post from you. Everyday I think of you and wonder how you are doing, wanted to send you a message but afraid to disturb you.

Actually I am not very good with words and don't know how to make you feel better. To be honest, I also have constant fears in this journey because I don't know what will happen at various stages. However I believe it is very important to have a very positive and optimistic mind, and stay strong in the belief that the one up there will give us the best.

I really hope that all will be fine for you. Whatever it is, I/we are always behind you.
kao_smile2.gif

Sisters always wear ur slipper at home. During 2ww i wear stocking. It is to keep our foot warm.
Morning everyone.
Angel will join the mtb.

U all can request to go to the resting bay next to sperm bank. Over there u can rest as long as u can. Else the trick is to talk longer to embryologist.

Shanie
Oic. Takecare. I felt so guilty I didn't do anything this round after reading all of u had done so much before and after ET. On my first fresh I follow dos and donts and yet bfn, but i didn't do any for my fet and yet bfp. So this time I also leave it to fate. But I felt I take it too lightly.

faith, sarah

I think I need 30 mins for lying down cos i don't think i can hold my full bladder for more than 30 mins.

btw, sarah where is this ban choon? my dh just said dr zou amk is too far away from home. prefer nearby east. what's the schedule like? and charges including med?

Cock Cock and angelxuan

Nice to see you all drop by. Take care.

Cock Cock: Didn't stress yourself up. Drink a cup of warm milk before sleep.

Ching, yeah I really hope no need for next time too! I did a day 3 trsf of 2 embies, 6 and 7 cell. Not fantastic..still got very slight fragmentation, but embryologist said they are grade 1&2 (1 the best in TFC). Pray our embies all stick on well to us and all sisters can BFP soon!

niko michi, actually when I arrived for ET, my bladder alrdy full but nurse told me go toilet first cos still must wait. So after relieving myself, I slowly sipped 1 cup hot Milo and 2 cups plain water while waiting. (foam cup size) and it was good alrdy. Nurse still said actually 2 cups will make a good bladder size for ET alrdy. After ET I didn't feel that urgent to go toilet too. Probably can ta han 1hr ba.

Sugary dont worry. Compare to my last FET I do much more better but as u said we did not know what will happen. Dun worry. I only started alll that 1mth prior to my FET. I even eat ice cream before my FET ( pls don follow me on this). Jiayou. Pray for ur BFP.

faith, for myself i prepared for full bladder as i googled some info in the internet mentioned that the doctor need a clear view of womb before they can do the insertion else the doctor cannot locate the strategic place to put the embbies. The ultrasound work well with liquid. So the more liquid you have in your womb, it will travel further and give more clear picture on the monitor. But of course, don't make yourself "burst". LOL

In fact, Dr. Tan HH was quite surprised that I drank a lot of water that time and he can see very clear. He said "Mrs. X, you did very well". The insertion less than 5 mins without any pain. I don't even know he has finished the procedure.

But one thing I wanna comment on the embbies procedure, after the insertion they should check it first and tell the patient rather than announce to the whole world using the mic. I asked the nurse who assisted him "Have you all checked the catheter any embbies got stuck? Then, she replied me "oh, just now got announcement..you never listen ah? The catether is clear" Sighs, how would i know ler? rite???

Hello Cockcock!
So happy to hear from you again!!! Keep thinking of how are you doing
You must not stress yourself hor, try to drink some hot milo or hot milk at night so that you can sleep better. Also, can listen to soft music before bedtime, it helps!
Do feel free to drop in here for a few words, we really miss us and we are always here for you! Take care!

Nikomichi, chrisL, Chris, Ching, shainie and all the other sisters for their encouragement. I will take the BT on Monday and sure hope the HPT is a false alarm.

Niko michi i agree with full blader. Both my BFP I full blader until wanna burst and go pass urine after transfer.
My BFN I did not hv full bladder coz that time I had OHSS.
Yup after embryo all transfer there is an announcement telling us everything is clear.

Angelxuan,
Hello! How are you doing? How many weeks are you now? Hv u go back to work oredi? Or will only go back after give birth?

Minnie,

Hugs..hugs..^^

Shainie,

I will do the same thing for my next ivf. Now waiting for my dh to come back fetch me to see tcm. Wish me good luck and fast recovery..thanks!

Faith, TFC also not allow u to rest after the transfer? I tot only kk will do so.

Happypinky, normally if I reach 6.30am I manager to q at the 1st 3 patient. So before 9.30am can finish.

Shainie, tks for sharing ur cycle. If v take conceive well do v still take multi vit? Will try to cook the soup u drink. Xie xie.
Wish u a smooth smooth pregnancy and give birth to a cute bb/bbies ok.

Niko, Ban Choon Chan is at 81 Marine Parade Central. He did not do acupunture. Hahaha... I'm staying near Dr Zou yet I go all the way to marine parade. N u stay east n come to amk. I seen dr Zou for abt 2 yrs so I change Tcm this time to see whether I hv better luck or not.
His med need to brew, initially he prescribe me 4 pack each cycle. If got improvement then will cut down. The med have to brew for abt 1hr+. No appointment can be make. U have to go n q. I ever waited for abt 5 hr to see him.