Sorry ah, i dont mean to scare you all and make everyone go for early BT. If you feel stressful about HPTs, then dont do it. Most important is dont stress. But if want to do HPTs, then if positive, good to do early BT to confirm and get supports earlier. If negative, dont give up as well cos might be late implantation so still got chance.

BlurXuan's case is different. I encourage her to do BT cos she already tested positive and somemore it says 2-3 weeks, not 1-2 weeks so i believe her HCG very high, can test liao and support early in case multiples.

sugary,
Yes yes! oh, i can remember you. wearing specs and sitting behind us initially? dun worry, you look fine today, not haggard
me then haggard lor, face got mild rashes, hair messy & super orh but cut from all the sleepless nights...hahaha!

heartbeats, ur relative so bad... y must give birth to a boy? Baby Boy or baby gal also no different... still our baby ma y they so kpo.

Babywishdreamer

Ya, I'm the one haha. Feeling bad in the morn with abit nausea, so my face very black. And super bloated tummy like 3 mths preg haha. But u look ok leh..

BlurXuan, when i tested positive, i went to play with the digital kit and it says 1-2 weeks only leh. I was then in 4 weeks, just like you now 4 weeks (day 15 is about 4 weeks). So you see lor, your 4 weeks test already so much higher than mine at same time leh, yours say 2-3 weeks leh.

Sarah, ya lor, my parents ILs didnt even harp on baby, what more should this elder, she super turn me off.

Sugary, your face not black lah & i dun c any tummy
haha...actually i was very nervous & kept gg to the ladies though was told to keep bladder full. Waited for 2.5hrs before they told me no et. Faintz....

multiples will be great! all the best blur_xuan.

I agree with heartbeats, if ur HPT +ve, try do BT earlier to get better support.

btw, just to share with all sisters. nuh 3day ET cycle, preg BT is always scheduled on DPT 13. So i think quite a few sisters can try HPT already if u are at DPT 13/14. last time my TCM told me DPT day 9 can do HPT le. Wish you all the best, and really happy for you and waiting to see more BFPs!!

Congrats Shainie n blur Xuan!!! May ur hcg level super duper high from e BT
so happy for u both.

MC, how's ur BT for progesterone today?

ladybuggy: actually my acupuncturist (Jin@ Raffles) told me that eating ba zhen will speed up ovulation... I wanted to see if anyone thinks so too..haha

hi juvi...my prog test is ok..had been sleeping like a pig today and drinking like a camel these few days..

how abt u? any symptoms now?

Sugary
Im under Dr Jerry Chan. you? Honestly, i have no idea now leh...i did not do anything first round, got 3 grade3 embryos but bfn. I did alot second round, but did not even gt any embryo. So not sure 3rd round, shld i do alot or shld i juz do nothing...suspect something wrong with my eggs, dunno if dr will suggest using donar eggs coz test results shows nothing wrong with dh's sperms.

Since failed 2 rounds with kk, am thinking if it will be good to have a second opinion in another hospital but not very sure which is good?

Hi MC, just feel nauseous when I wake up. So will munch some nuts to absorb the acid. Other than tt, nothing else. U know sometimes if no symptoms also worry....... Breasts will b very tender some days.
Blurxuan, we can be Preggie partners Liao, together with Shanie. I calculated my due date if it's singleton will be at Xmas. Urs should be year end or early Jan.

Babywishdreamer

Oic. Ur hb sperm count and morphology all ok? Hmm u ok with donor eggs? Ya u can ask other ladies about other hospital cos the chief embryologist follow dr loh to TMC. Heard he is very gd.. But exp in private, however depends if u ok with the cost. Maybe other ladies can help to give advice.

Happypinky.. Tml go bt den confirm le will come spread bbdust to u all.. hehe.. juvi so good xmas.. i oso wan.. xmas n dragon n bb.. hehe..

sugary
yup, his sperm result all ok. so im quite stressed & also guilty towards him. furthermore hes the only son...faintz...but luckily he's very understanding & easy on this...sad to say i am ok if there's really 'no hope' for my eggs, at least the child will have my dh's genes.

oh yah, did saw quite a few sisters mentioning that TMC is good. but cost is a concern for me as i am no longer working now. maybe i will do more research while waiting to see Dr Chan.

what time is your appt tmr? must rest early & well so that e womb is in the optimal stage to receive the embbies

dear all sisters, any other good recommendation to do ivf?

Babywishdreamer: if u dun mind private, u can try my gynae Dr Charles Lim at Mt E, a bit expensive tho. Short consultation is $75 and long is double...he seems good with the number of overseas patients he has....
Envt for ET and ER is good too..ER can rest abt 3-4 hrs and ET can rest abt 2hrs...good for recuperating

Congrats Shaine and Blur_Xuan!

Can u share the dos and donts during the 2ww?

Just had my ET, only one embryo transferred and this is my 2nd cycle..hoping to learn a few tips

Babywishdreamer...hugs. Jia You.

Heartbeats,
Are you there? Would like to ask u a question. You took Cq10 right? But at the same time did u take baby aspirin too?

babywishdreamer: u may consider NUH Prof Wong. NUH CHR service is quite good too. waiting time seems to be shorter than KK (based on sisters feedback). but since urs is 3rd time no more govt co fund, u may consider TMC or other private hospital. jia you.

Thanks Mel

Oh,NUH seems a good alternative. 3rd timestill hav govt co fund but will be the last one. The 4th time & onwards then do not have. I will be considering pte if i fail the 3rd time as well *touch-wood* hee..

wah.. so many threads..

Sugary: the way u put up the post on your colleague's niece 3rd pregnancy really made me lol.. hahaha!

Throll: my good friend also married a few years after me and want a child, try and got it not once, not twice and now she is about to have her third child.. i really try not to be "suan" (sour) about myself and happy for her. *bang head against the wall*

babywishdreamer: Big big hugs to you. I agree with the rest that you are very strong. JY!

bb: congrats!

Shainie and Xuan: congrats and may you have great BT results!

Babywishdreamer

Oic, sure got hope, don't lose hope. I'm sure one day u will be mummy. Am going 830am, need to wait for my son slp first.
Did u try tcm ? Since ur Hb has no problem, actually u can have chance to have bb if u tiao urself. I always believed if u don't have block tubes and endometrisis and Hb sperm is ok , then will have chance if u tiao for a period of time. Or maybe I'm just naive thinking

Thanks Chris!

Sugary
oh, thats early...how old is your son?must be your precious precious prince
yup i tried it this round with acupuncture as well but seems like doesn't work out. hmm...i have a blocked tube but no endo. blood test for ovulation shows its ok but monthly monitoring (ie scanning & OPK) shows no signs of ovulation. Dr can't explain why. quite problematic hor...hee..not naive thinking lah, im sure tcm & all the supplements will help but maybe have to take some time...

I am a silent member in this forum from last 6 months. I have already failed 1 IUI & 1 IVF. I have few frozen embbies @ NUH which will be transferred after my next menses.

Referring to discussion almost 20 days back that esativa(green oat extract) is good for increasing the sperm morphology etc. Please let me know from where to buy it??? I have tried Watson, Gaurdian and unity but they are not sure about it.

babywishdreamer..dun giv up..I had bad response to stim at my first try and had to abort. Only 3 follicies. Later did I found out that I had low reserve. Was very sad tat time. Dr even suggest use donor egg.

But I go to tcm, take DHEA, follow all the dos and dont's, eat 10-12EW during stim etc and this time the response is better. So dun giv up..

mc
your story really motivates me. i did not take any egg white this round bcoz cant really stand the smell & texture of half-boiled eggs but i think i will endure & take it the next round. i will also ask dr about dhea...

sugary: yupz :D ya.. lucky people. actually she is going to have her third kid but her own sister also just had a newborn through 2nd attempt at IVF so hard to say right.

Thanks chris.. Abbaby.. I didnt really do much.juz eat 4EW but not everyday.. bed rest oso not alot for first week cant tahan lying down.. but oso didnt walk too much after all e sisters here encourage me.. Most important is positive mind which i sometimes cant but all e sisters here really support n answer my qns n nervous.. really appreciate u all.. Hugz to all sisters here.. Tml after BT will update u all again.. Lastly.. Muack..#^_^

Chris

Oops, u meant u Noe the person I just mentioned ?? :D

Babywishdreamer
He is coming to 2yo

Hmm, like that u can try long term tcm. Tiao before ur next fresh cycle , it will help. Maybe u follow wat the rest of the ladies did , sure can help abit. With ur Hb good sperm quality, at least one major problem down.. Just focus on tackling yourself is easier.

I am new to the forum and have been reading the threads for sometime. It's comforting to know all of you are supporting each other. Me n my DH did some test lately and found out I have low ovarian reserve and DH has low sperm count with poor morphology. Double blow indeed =( already planning to embark on IVF with KKH...Anybody has success case with IVF with low ovarian reserve?

Sugary
oh..2yrs old...must be very very cute

yes, i think i will try all that the ladies here did. i only started tcm like 1.5mths before my cycle so maybe too short a time. will add more 'fuel' the next cycle. thanks

Welcome SunnieHope

my fren's sister has low ovarian reserve & her dh has poor sperm morphology. they strike on their first cycle. so not to despair, there is still high hope for you

Went for blood test on Wednesday (6 days ahead of scheduled date) and got BFP. HCG level at about 1200. Seeing doc in 2 weeks time for ultrasound scan.

I'm not good with words, but would like all ladies here with failed experiences to take heart and keep on trying. I was not successful at my first try too.
Good things come to those who wait and when your gift arrives, it will be the best.

Egg Factory
think it could be some truth in the 'bazhen' as it's reputed to be nourishing to the womb. Luckily i have 3 doses with me and these 3 months b4 FET i've been taking it after AF flow.

Egg Factory lady buggy do you gals meant how to make AF come faster or? I have a method if that's the case..try drinking more pineapple juice or eating pineapples..

Sunstillshine Yeah i sometimes also don't care..i ate my favourite chocolate ice creams hehe btw, are you going for fresh or FET soon or?

Ooooo it's just a few days to the month of May soon and are Cycle buddies excited...nervous???

Mel, tot government co fund is 3 times....

Thotsofyou, congrats to u.... Ur hcg is high. Can share what did u do n take during ur cycle?