niko, thank you so much for the comfort

I am really sorry for your recent lost but i can see that u are a strong lady. Hope that you recover real soon & get your body ready for the next flight

I've been doing deep breathing since earlier on to calm my nervousness..hee..planning to get on to some light household chores & to go for my regular praying at the temple later in the afternoon...will pray hard hard for all ladies here to 'graduate' & be great mothers soon

Yoyo sisters, MIAed for awhile cos I dozed off. Hee. Sleepyhead. Ai yo gals, I'm sorry if I caused any panic to any of u who's drinking milo & coffee etc. chill chill. So sorry hor. Alamak... Can take lah as long as moderate shd b ok. As for me, I'm (trying to) avoid lah. But sometimes once in awhile, I also heck care and drank coffee. Just don't drink too much. I think milo is definitely better than coffee and tea ba. As for barley and green bean, they are Liang drinks n depending on your body, if your body can take, shd b ok. Best to check with your tcm doctor. Paisei Paisei if I caused any panic to any of u, my bad.... *bow*

Babywishdreamer, u have to sleep N have ample rest so that your body can create a nice warm comfortable "palace" to welcome your babies into it tmr. Cheer up dear. Try to distract yourself by watching comedy shows ya. Jia yo

babywishdreamer

I was like you before...i never tell anyone i went to IVF...even my bro in law made a sarcastic remark on me said why i never go to pray for ancestors during qing ming...he asked my dh whether i need to pick up an auspicious date and time to do so...we just ignored it. No one will know how much effort, pain, suffering we ever gone thru except the god and ourselves. But again, I am very good in ignoring all these. Maybe, due to my own character..i really bo chap and just do whatever I think is correct.

Try to relax, read some magazines or watch tv..it will help a bit..cheers up!!

Thanks i1BB
just spoke to DH over the phone, he too ask me to relax too. if not say if heng heng got any for transfer tmr but i stressed my body too much now then not worth it...

niko, aiyo your BIL was so nasty to make such a remark
i also had frens (aldy with kids) saying they dun understand y ppl nd to go thru assisted prog for preg & say they wanted to prevent but also cant...as i did not tell them what im gg thru, i just decided not to comment or tell them anything...i realise ive aldy kind of isolated myself from many of my frens to prevent stress from such comments...i think i must learn from you to be bo chup & do whatever i think is correct

Babywishdreamer
That's a sad story. I think u can only wait till Tmr to noe the results bcos even fertilized, they need to make sure the cells are divided before they can transfer. Tmr I'm going down also , kiv for transfer. Yest i went ER too , u are queue number Wat?

Niko,
There are many insensitive pple ard us who thinks they can make such remarks when they can conceive naturally. But I believe there is retribution, they may have other misfortunes or mishap. Im quite blunt, sorry , but I just couldn't stand those nasty words. Anyway u r doing well by just ignoring them.

sugary,
i read back the threads & realise your ER was such a successful one! So envy...really happy for you
What time was your ER yest? my queue number was i think 2006 or 4006. urs? hopefully we can be cycle buddy...'bobi bobi'

hi niko.. i understand how u feel.. those relatives really know how to b sacarstic.. My DH uncle oso said god dun give u go try oso no use de.. I was so angry.. Tis kind of elder oso got.. really dun need to give respect to them... I believe in SCIENCE now rather den wait till GOD give.. but still will pray la.. Pray long dun haf of coz haf to go e science way rite.. But really disgust by the remarks they give.. If GOD can give wat we really wan den I tink he stay at home wait for GOD give him $$ alrdy.. boo to all these sacarstic ppl..

Good luck to all those who will be doing ER, ET and BT this week and the weeks to come.

My DH always tell me whether you have kids or how many you will have it is all already pre-determine in your life line.. so as long as you have done your part, we can only hope for the best. Your time will come soon.

To everyone just don't give up trying/hoping, goods news to all. Behind every failure there will always be success...

sugary,
oh i think im the last for the ER as i did not see anyone when im in the waiting area. & when im ready to leave, i did not notice there's anyone else in the resting area as well....big thanks!
wishing you all the best for your ET tmr

blur_xuan eat more fruits, apples is good, if not drink fybogel, it helps with the constipation. It is normal for pregnant woman to be constipated..

I keeping telling myself, my cramps now too is normal for pregnant woman. Baby dust to us soon... Fighting.

blur xuan,

I ever had that kind of cramp and constipation but mine one was very mild. I just relax resting on bed and drink more warm water. Again, I didn't call the nurses to consult. Hmm, what day are you in now? Day 14?

Throll,

Thanks for your well wishes. My dh has the same thoughts as your husband. I think I also agree with it. Just do the best and wait for the result. At least we take action^^

blur_xuan, your uncle is nasty! what god dun give then dun have. rubbish! god helps those who makes an effort to put in hard work & help themselves so you will be rewarded for your hardwork
i heard that bloating & constipation is a good sign...i did not had any of these symptoms in my first cycle& in e end BFN. So yours is a good sign, keep it up!

throll, what u said was so comforting & motivating. yes, heard that cramps is normal for preg too! Jia You!

Sugary,

Thanks for listening. I am fine cos i really bo chap. I only believe no one can hurt me except myself. Am i a very selfish person? Sighs..maybe yes.

Babywishdreamer

There are 6 beds. U can actually Noe u r which number based on which bed u lying. When Me and number one left, the other 4 are still sleeping hehe

sugary,
oh blur me. i didnt even noe i can tell im number what by the bed im on...hee...i think i should be one of the 4 who were still sleeping when you left..hee...no one on any of the bed when i left so i must be number 6 le...

niko,
you are not selfish. you know how to take care of yourself & not be affected by external negative factors - that is a great blessing for your family esp your DH as they know no matter what happen you will always be strong & determined & will not hurt yourself
You are doing so much to add a bundle of joy to the family so how can you be a selfish person?

Sugary..gd luck for yr ET tml.. I am gg for my BT tml too.

Babywishdreamer...relax and dun think too much.. watch some funny variety like running man or comedy drama. Staying happy is impt.

Blur_xuan..i also abit constipated..take a while to finish big biz today..

Nikomichi,

You are not at all selfish, everyone man for themselves. We have to be strong and protect ourselves.

Never let others who give ridiculous comments w/out understanding what we are really going through dampen our spirit! We can only be strong for ourselves.

Mc
U going for prog test? Thanks but I hope I don't get to do ET tomorrow cos I'm doing blasto.

Niko
Don't think u r selfish if those pple are out to hurt u.

Yes Niko we PROOF them wrong.. Lets Jia You!!
My DH oso hack care them.. I oso dun go up their hse n see their FAKE face unless CNY.. haha.. I told my DH I will give birth to a healthy BB n proof them wrong.. If Bfn I will try again.. I wont b beaten down by those sacarstic fools.. Good luck MC for ur BT tml..

Mc, do u have to take progynova and utrogestan inserts since ur ET? Asking cos am wondering y TFC never ask me to go back for progesterone BT.

MC, mai kan cheong! stay cool and relax. That's nothing we can do. just crossed our fingers and let god make a decision for us.

Usagi, my accounting manager is leaving, you want to join my company? i think is good having a superior who understand what i'm going thru.

blur_xuan I think many of us here understand what you feel. I also cannot stand comments like ' '有就有,没有就没有’ , these comments actually came from this auntie nurse for my first gynae. When I hear them I get so pissed off. Another one is when people say 'just relax lah, go for holiday' or 'stop trying so hard'. These people are really ignorant and they totally don't understand what we are going through. Like you said, I believe in Science now. I used to pray. If everyone can just go to the temple and pray or go for a holiday and strike, then IVF clinics have no business le.

Hi all, this the list below is standard sentence we all heard before:

1. 有就有,没有就没有
2. Just relax lah
3. Go Holiday, lot people strike when go holiday
4. Dun give urself so stress
5. Why try so long still no news
6. Have u try this, have u try that?

Lets add on n see what else we ever heard before....

7. My friend do IVF also drink Tis eat that, go dancing somemore, also Dio. The more u stress the more u wnt Dio.

The thing is.... They dnt understand our womb situation n how many times I've tried IVF.... So shut the fuxk up!

Faith..i am inserting utrogestan 3x a day...how abt u? u gg for prog test? when will we know the test results?

Prosepina..thanks thanks..

I also kenna many sarcastic comments before mostly from my relatives. My aunties are mostly grandmas and grandpa by then, my mum felt very left out esp with my youngest cousin just got married last nov and wife preggie in dec. For me, im still struggling to get preggie, very hurtful to hear these comments.

nowadays i will reply them, 我的baby 很有礼让精神,他还在排队。

This is interesting.. i add on mine..

1. 有就有,没有就没有
2. Just relax lah
7. Go pray 送子观音, 行灵的!

Blurxuan you r rite. No matter how I also will keep on going. The bad mouth out there much more painfull than the ivf injection. Not only family members and friends my neighbours also do use sarcastic words when asking about baby.

mc, you will know the results in the afternoon around 2pm. They will call you to collect more med if you need more support. For mine was ok, no additional support.

1. 有就有,没有就没有
2. Just relax lah
7. Go pray 送子观音, 行灵的!
8. 为什么这么久还没有怀孕,你要努力.

I have my work partner telling me that why you wanna so gan jiong and go for IVF when you are so young. Alot of woman till 40 also can give birth naturally what!

It's ok not to give the support, but its hurting when she imply that I should not waste my time and just come back to work.

i got a best friend even worst, keep telling me this friend of her ah, adopted baby boy then a few months later tell me another friend of her adopted a baby girl. argh! as if we really have no choice but to adopt a baby.

Ladybuggy me more worst. My auntie even call me barren woman. How do u feel when ur mum sister use that words. When I preggy and MC she bad mouth me to other relatives. For me I prefer to distance myself from them then get hurt every now and then.

Oh no.. I feel so bad.. M like making all sis so flare up.. Lets drop e topic k.. Haha. We r here UNITED to stay strong n proof them wrong.. We r e greatest..
Btw D13 can test alrdy?? M so kan chiong to know den no need wait so long whether gd or nt i oso dun wan wait le la.. haha.. super curious type..

People keep telling me when u eventually give up trying for a baby, the baby will come. - I was thinking gdness, so when is the right time I should stop trying then I will have my bb naturally????

Or go adopt then you will get your own baby after that!

I heard a lot of "methods" la.. b e first to carry newborn la. Wat ask ppl give u bb clothes hang in ur cupboard la. Adopt la.. move ur bed la.. go holiday la.. do in other bedroom la.. different position la.. alot more.. if wan follow cant finished..

Faith, it is not TFC practice to do progestrone BT during Dr Cheng's era. Now, it is Dr Loh's era @ TFC, maybe they still keep this practice??

Sarah, the list is very familiar to me... very sad... very very sad.... recently, my friend who got married for less than a year got pregnant and now is bed resting at home....I don't even have any implantation bleeding for the last 7 years of marriage....
6958119.gif

Throll, I have that too! People told me I am too stress up and there are others who eventually give up or adopted a baby and their baby come... Do you agree that this is super discouraging??

Oh my grandmother ask me to buy eggs that have half developed baby chicks in them, she will personally cook for me to eat it! She said olden days she ate and gave birth, her daughters did the same!

Where to get such eggs nowadays and who dares to eat it, NOT ME! It is so gross!!!!!

Anyone heard of this method before?