Blur xuan, don't scare yourself. Close your eyes when u wipe then flush without looking at the toilet bowl. See no "evil".... Listen to the radio, the DJs love to talk nonsense and go on to distract yourself. Try not to think of HPT la, symptoms la etc.

Under KKIVF they charge the 1st year storage into the total bill but paid using medisave. Subsequent years they will mail the bill.

Shainie, All the best for your BT this friday. Waiting for your Bbdust ya...

Thanks givemehope, Shainie, Blur_xuan and Sarah.

I thought can opt for Medicated FET then no have to go thru the injection.

Actually i found that IVF is really v stressful. Lucrin injections from D21, after about 14days need to go down for blood test and scan to see if Lucrin is working. Start the 2nd injection, Puregon for about 7 to 9 days and etc...

Money is one issue, the mental and physical stress are terrible...

Mc007,
Dun noe why must wait until thurs leh. I already gotten my puregon med today. Only starting the injection on thurs.
I wouldnt be gg back kk until next thur.

Prosepina,
the BT should be for estrogen as per wat nurul said. For pre ivf FT, they oso nver call me.

Shanie, hope u bfp. Really hope everyone bfp, that's the best in this thread.

Blur,
Nothing is free leh. U can see ur bill, with storage fee included. Everything is chargeable.

Lol.. I havent receive my bill.. so not sure.. coz i gt a letter say how many freeze n nxt payment is next yr.. sisters.. can we drink anmum now?? Coz its fr pregnant women rite??

Thanks blurxuan and sugary. We pray for everyone BFP.

Abt the payment for frozen embryo did not know that they included it at our bill for first yr.

Mc the bill I received after my HCG BT. Try to recall the memory.

blur xuan

I also got discharges during my first ivf procedure.

one was watery transparent discharge happened once only during day 10 if i am not wrong. i didn't call up to kkhivf because it happened one time only and i felt nothing serious so kinda don't bother about it.

the other type of discharge was creamy white colour. it came from the suppository. according to the ivf nurses, it is normal..so, again i don't bother about it.

btw, i started drink friso milk for pregnant lady since ET. I have checked with Dr. Tan Heng Hao in fact we can start drink milk earlier on because the milk contain a lot nutrients and good for ladies.

Psp ivf is all abt injection. Whether ur in long or short protocol there is no way for no injection. FET can be done when u have frozen embryo. To have an embryo for sure u hv to go thru the process. There is no short cut. If u do at govt hospital u will get govt grant of $3k if both u and DH Sporean. Can use medisave $6k for 1st fresh cycle. Blood test have to be paid by cash. Registration also need to be paid by cash.

U hv to prepare urself mentally & physically for this journey. DH support play an important part. This is just a simple explanation. Maybe other sisters can explain more.

blur xuan

Just to add on, I did my own pregnancy test on day 14. I used clearbleu. I bought two types: normal type which indicate pregnant or not while the other one is digital type which show you how many weeks of pregnancy if there is any.

The reason why I bought the digital type because my DH suspected me pregnant that time. He said something different about me. So, he said buy two types just in case.

Actually i knew i was pregnant before i went for D17 hcg blood test.

All the best for you and good luck!!

Thanks niko.. Ur DH so cute.. Buy till two.. My DH say dun buy he scare too.. Haha.. My fren recommend clearbleu too.. digital type.. but xxx oh.. Hehe..

Dear blur Zenn,

Hugs. We in same boat. Actually after having had 2 bfn with no frozen, I think I won't start on 3rd one so soon. At least until I feel ready with my work and emotionally. I am afraid to think what happens if I start my 3rd then bfn again. For the meantime, I just relax and eat vitamins and tcm. Jiayou everyone.

Hi usagi,

Yes. Big hugs for u too.. I'm now still waiting for AF to come so I can know wad to do next. When I have my 1st fresh ivf it was at kkh, my 2nd fresh ivf is at TLC Thomson under CARE. 1st tried I still have 1 frz embbies at kkh. But sad to say 2nd tried. None of frz embbies. Was so sad that I failed the 2nd attempt too. I also taking a break now before I have the courage to try for 3rd times. So meanwhile I will juz relax, see TCM & eat vits. (same as u)
anyway we shall juz jia you again next time.

blur xuan,

for the transparent watery, i didn't consult the nurse because it happened once only during midnite. i thought urine leakage but it was not after i check.

if you still worry, call kkh ivf nurses. don't let yourself worry.

Blur_zen, understand how u feel as I also failed my 2nd ivf in feb n no embbies left. u r a brave n positive girl. A big hug to u. Let's Jia you together!

Good morning gals!! Anyone miss me? (thick skin hor) hehe. Last night I super good gal. I slept at 10:30pm! Miracle (in my case)... Ok I need to check with you all, does anyone know if we can drink chamomile tea whilst ttc? I read that it soothes menstrual cramps, anxiety n insomnia, also has inducing effect for af to come. Has got high levels of estrogen n anti oxidants. However preggies cannot drink cos will induce abortion. It was so tedious cutting off coffee and tea and when I went coffee bean earlier, there was simply nothing that I can drink... Only found chamomile tea which I think slighter more suitable for us to drink but then wanna make sure lah, in case I'm wrong.... Miserable leh, simi also can't drink and eat. Sigh

i1BB

I am a tea lover but i never take any tea (western/ chinese) when I start my first IVF procedure. Actually, I consulted a Tea Specialist at Shanghai (cos I went there to buy some high quality tea leaves) the lady told me there is no concern. However to play safe, I cut it off totally. I only drink warm water and friso milk once a day. Occassionally, I drink milo, horlick and also oat.

I think at coffee bean got vanilla drink which you can order. Shouldn't be any issue. Ever since i ttc, i cut down a lot of stuff including my favourite food like sashimi, seafood, asam laksa, cold drinks, alcohol (social drinker) etc.

Hi niko, thanks for your info. Haha. I also cut down since 2010 on forbidden food n drinks, ie. coffee tea milo chocolate cold drinks n food, alcohol etc. I'm interested in drinking chamomile cos I have trouble sleeping so tot if chamomile can help, Mayb I can try. I dnt always go coffee bean n Starbucks la so not so much of an issue. Was just ranting Abit that when I was reading the menu, there seems to b nothing much for me to drink. Lolx. Rant only... But I'll still be disciplined. Just wondering if chamomile tea is safe for ppl ttc like us to take or not.... Thanks dear

i1BB, when I go outside I also got nothing to drink. See ppl take ice cream ,I can only see and cannot take, ppls take bubble tea etc I also can only see see look look. Always carry my own water btl when go out, like aunty.

Btw, remember not to take cabbage as for hypothyroidism ya....

Dearest Sarah, hi5!! Sigh... The things we do just to get ourselves knocked up! Kekeke... Thanks for the cabbage info dear. I stopped that quite long ago cos it's Liang... Hee

Mc, milo got chocolate n chocolate got caffeine. I read from here one... Some sisters in early year 2011 say de. But then hor, the caffeine not so much la so can drink la as long as moderate. I Kiasu. Heeeeeee

Hi ladies, i am new here (well not exactly)- had been a silent reader. Feeling very confused now. Hoping to share my story & to get valuable advise on what do i do next. This is my second fresh cycle with KKH, i had one frozen embbie from the first failed cycle. Just had my ER yesterday but result doesn't seems good. Retrieved 6eggs but only 2 contains an egg. Out of the 2, only 1 matured. The nurse called my DH last evening to prepare to go back for sperm collection again today should the other egg matures today, but it did not
They did not inform if the other egg has been fertilised though & just said that worst come to worst they will use the frozen embbie tomorrow. Upon hearing all these, i broke down into buckets of tears
Like many ladies here, I had given up my job, change my diet, went to tcm for this fresh cycle & this thought kept lingering in my mind - am i going to fail this cycle again even without having the chance for any transfer to be done? Will anyone be able to advise if it will be known by now if fertilisation has taken place (almost 24hrs)?

i1BB, finally u appeared.. haha i was thinking how come u MIA for the past 2 days. Wah... im a coffee addict .. i cut down alot during the 2ww, i didnt drink coffee until the 2nd week of 2ww. The withdrawal syndrome was really bad. On the day of BFN, i drank 2 cups to destress. Must really cut till none? Aiyo.. very cham leh.. i already cut down on tea, i only drink camomile tea occasionally.

For alchohol, im a beer and wine lover even now i see my friends posting pics of the beer, i can only drool.I totally quit now but because of my job aspect i didn't cut down alchohol until i start the jabs. While im doing the jabs.. i told my boss that i cant do tasting but she wasn't happy but i dont care her comments.

Im still spotting since last sat.. quite worried, did any of y'all experience that? Im going to see Zou sinseh tomorrow cos she is off today to induce the menses. My silly DH can ask me maybe the BT is incorrect..

Mc, Milo got caffeine. But I guess as long as moderate intake shld be fine. I got no other drinks to take so I just take Milo. hehe....

i1BB, sometime i see my colleague who always drink cold drinks but still get pregnant easily, yet I nv take for few yrs but no success. But I know there is no answer to it 1... will just bear with it and hope to success soon.

sarah, i just called. the nurse told me not so fast, will only be able to know if its fertilised tomorrow....did not managed to get any sleep at all last night...guess it will be another sleepless night today

i really salute all the ladies here who have been so strong going through the cycles...

one of my fren even drink alcohol during preg.. I read that 1 cup of coffee a day is still ok and dr zou say that coffee is better tea if you really want to drink as tea most of them belongs to liang type.

When i go to toastbox or yakun.. can only order Milo lor.. coffee, tea, barley all cannot..lol

babywishdreamer: from the ART cycle video, 1 day after ER the egg will be fertilized, but it takes another 24hrs to grow n split into 2 cell embryo. so just hang in there! lucky u still have a frozen embbie, so there's still chance! Dun give up and u will never know when surprises will just come. jia you & good luck!

babywishdreamer, hugs... it is beyond your control now. have faith to ur embbies and they will survive ok. This journey is not easy but I trust we will be a great mother one day. U just did ur ER yesterday and u need to rest more so that ur uterus will have better "environment" tomoro when the embbies transfer in ok. Jiayou!

Mc, i also only drink milo whenever go out for breakfast. No other option, if milo also cannot drink then can only drink plain water. hahaha.... jialat.

sisters: I switched to milo & milk also, and kepo people in ofc was speculating n asking how come u dun drink coffee now.
but barley also cannot drink meh? cos it's cooling? then desserts like green bean soup, sweet potato soup all cannot take?

yeah MC, i told dr zou i drank 1 packet 3-in-1 a day then i split morning and afternoon.

Yesterday went acupuncture, then ask her about go back to work during 2ww. She said first week better dont but second week can. She said DPT1-5 is most important, those can already stick, those cant already too late.

babywishdreamer

Hugs...Try to relax...I know it is easier to say than done. When I had done my ER for my first IVF, next day I went out for grocery shopping and movie. I also did some house chores and house keep my flower pots.

Maybe you can do something what you like to distract yourself from focusing on your eggs. Reading? Korean drama? Music?

If you need someone to chat here, please feel free to message here. I am in mini confinement period now after my recent miscarriage. So, house arrest for a month at least.

Mel & Sarah, really thanks a lot for the encouragement. I tends to panic easily & thus afraid to post any comments in the past for the fear of causing panic to the ladies here....

I did not tell any of my frens & not even my parents or in-laws for the fear that they will be too anxious & be disappointed should i fail. My experience made me realise only ppl who have went through these can understand the pain & struggle. Am really glad that i can such comforting supports here