Prosepina, I would not go cruise unless at least after 1 week and if i don't intend to walk a lot. Ie. Just relax on the ship and impt must have enough sleep. Cos usually I go cruise I tend to walk a lot and sometimes can don't sleep at all cos too many activities on the cruise. So it really depends what is the purpose of the cruise.

Hi Shainie, when I had my 1st miscarriage I did blame myself for not taking leave then, did ET on Fri and went back to work after the weekend. My job is desk bound with no stress so I thought all will be ok.

There are many reasons why bad things happen, we can just feel the pain and then move on.

This time round to be safe, I took 1 week to rest bec of the crucial 3-5 days attachment period.

My colleague mention that her niece took 2 weeks off and had strict bedrest for her 1st attempt and she got lucky.

I totally agree it's up to the individual. As long as we have done all that is needed, we can only just pray and hope for success.

Good luck to you.

Throll I also back yo work on the 2nd week. But hv to take another few days leave due to the sporting. Whay day past transfer ur now. Im just waiting my BT this Friday. Cross finger.

I am in my day 11 now, BT Mon.

Sadly as I stated bleeding in my 2nd week for my 1st attempt, I am just so worried that it will happen again, really praying hard. I am prepared if I do see any spotting I will take immediate mc and bedrest.

Do you experience any tummy cramps, backaches, breast tenderness? I have all these symptoms now which is the same as when my mens is coming.

Do get as much rest as possible and be positive.

Good luck again this Fri.

Taken half day leave this morning to kk for BT and scan and also to acupuncture. fully utilised my half day...haha. Back to office now...sian...
KK jus called me and say my BT is ok and I could start puregon on thurs.

I heard the nurse say that my lining is 4 today. Does it stand for 4mm or wat? is it ok? Cos when I went accpuncture jus now, Dr Zhao like not very satisfy. poke and BBQ me front and back.
And ask me to go back again soon.

Kittykatty, hope your cyst will go off soon and you can start your stage 2 soon!!
Fuo fuo, waiting to hear your gd news tomolo. then we can jiayou together...

Duoduo, thanks for advise about the hair thingy...i am still considering if i should or not...hehe...I see some sis here oso went ahead and do it. should be ok ba.

Blurzenn, sorry to hear your news. have a gd rest before trying another round. take care.

Throll I do had cramsp that attack me on and off. This is my second FET. Sporting on d9 & d10 then no more on d11. Very sore breast for in the past few days but it might be due to the insert. I just cross my fingers this time. My last FET I BFP but mc at wk 7. The worst part that I nvr forget is when Dr do the scan my baby hearbeat can be seen but at the same time Im bleeding like hell. But as what u said we only can do our best. Counting my days for BT is torturing me. I hv to make myself busy.

If this round did not turn to be ok then I already prepared to do another fresh. Life must go on no matter how.

All the best to u too.

Dear mc,
Just trying to rest well. The adenomyosis makes my uterus swollen and the swell increased, I fear baby has insufficient space in there. Will just try to rest more. Thanks for thinking of me! How are you doing now?

Dear blur_xuan,
I understand ur anxiety, i had so many cheap HPTs that were gonna expire so I tested since D10! Actually it is not advisable tho, unnecessary added anxiety I feel, if u dun see positive. I recall gals here not getting positive and stopped support and end up was pregnant! So if u can stay patient, stay patient! :p

hi sisitas!
Wah.. so 're nao' here, was busy sending out resumes in the morning.

troll, hopefully my embbies stay as the same grade after thawing if not i will not have any left already.

Im still spotting.. hmm..any of you all see dr. zou to get med to med to flush out AF? Im thinking if tomorrow no AF i will go look for dr.Zou.

blur_xuan, my advise is not to use those evil HPT. Remain in your happy mood..and you will hear good news.

Thanks sisters... Den i dun do HPT le.. Really scare not brave enuff to c neg.. throll wat time u gg on mon.. Minnie u gg v early lei..

Shainie, sad to hear that you had your mc at wk 7 and you did hear your baby heartbeat. The last time I had to do the BT alternate days for 3 times as my reading was raising up very slowly.

When I started to have have bad cramps and bleeding, the doc confirm that I was pregnant but of unknown location. A scan did show pregnancy but outside the womb. Lucky my babies bleed out naturally, was bleeding for almost a month+!

Did you do a HPT?

Ladybuggy, big hugs for u... Give yourself a break and start fet when u are ready ok.. Now just do what u like to do, relax yourself! And all the best for fet! Jia you jia you..

Blur zenn, hugs hugs... Meantime, bu your body and ready yourself for fresh cycle. Jia you ok... Importantly stay zen.
and don't give up...

Usagi, hope u are able to find a more suitable job.. The long hours are definitely no no! And don't stress yourself, will impact on your body... For your work now, do what you can, no need to overwork yourself when the new supervisor is not doing as much lo... Work is never ending... Must give yourself a break every now and then ok...

ladybuggy, I went to see dr zou straight after i stopped bleeding for acupuncture, till now I am still taking her medi to strengthen my lining. Do so before your next FET.

Dr Zou told me day 14 (this fri) can take the HPT and this Fri I have an appointment to see her.

Hi Minnie, so nice to hear that there are 3 of us doing BT on Monday, all the best to us...

blur_xuan, I should be going @ 8am and then straight back to work. What time will you be there?

Throll. I haf to insert at 8am n rest half an hour.. Mayb 9 den go.. coz b4 10:30 rite...I really scare lei.. My breast is pain n no cramps anymore.. I so scare.. Mon is like so far away.. R u doing HPT on fri?

blur_xuan, yes I will be doing HPT on Fri with just a Watson brand will do, don't need those expensive ones.

For FET, I have to insert and lay down 2hrs, so my morn insertion is now daily 5am, go back to bed and wake up 7am to get ready for work... really very tiring & troublesome!

Actually I will be there ard 830, 8am a bit too early. haha

My is 3 in 1, still cramps, backache & breast pain, we women must really suffer for the sake of childbearing!

Yes mon is really far, the wait for the result in the afternoon will be more nerve racking... lol

MC007, Thanks. Such a relieve to hear that. Really wish to start the stimulation with or without the cycst soon as I am having bad imsonia with Lucrin. Even have not started stimulation, I feel so bloated liao....

KittyBaby, Thanks! Will like to join you and Fuo Fuo soon and starts stimulation.

Lets Jia Yu!

Mc

Thanks ,I'm not sure how many they retrieved cos there were empty follicles . Total with eggs is 21.

iBB,

Minnie, blur Xuan and Throll,
All the best to ur bt next mon

Berry,
I rem you, u had a pair of twins earlier in 2009. U doing again for #3 ?

Sugary, thanks for rem me. I had my fresh cycle in 2009, 2 sacs was seen at wk 6, but by wk 8 only 1 bb left and I eventually delivered him prematurely at 29wk. Then my cycle buddies were oxidised and Singapoh, they had twins

Yes, doing for #3, hv 2 boys 5&2, really loved to have a gal.

THis is my 3rd FET cycle, first failed, 2nd cycle abandoned as eggs were erupted prematurely, praying hard this cycle will be the one cos no more embryos left.

How about u? I hardly follow the thread now

Berry,

I'm still in contact with singapoh and occasionally heard about oxidized. Their twinnies all 2yo too. Still contacting them? I pei Fu you can still go for #3. Very tiring. Me just did ER. I'm from 2009 too, trying for #2

kitty baby, what kind of BT you did? i did those pre-ivf BT for HIV, Hep-B but they didnt call me and tell me the result wo! i'm going to take puregon on Fri then start injection next mon. Which CD you are nw?

kittykatty try drinking LRD. For me ever since I drink LRD I managed to sleep easily. Admit e bloatedness.

Prosepina it's estradiol. Test for estrogen. If they never kol for ur pre-ivf BT means u r ok. Prosepina u r ahead of me. I wil do my BT on 3rd May.

Throll, I did not do Upt. I will just go for BT. I am 'chicken' to do it ;-P .
Actually I hv upt with me but put far2 away but dunno this few days will do or not. . Hehehe

sugary..wow...21 eggs...gd numbers..all the best for yr upcoming,ET

Katty, try take more protein and EW..it will ease bloatness when start stim.

Kittybaby...why mus wait till Thursday to start? lining wise, dr zou told me 3-5 is the best to start and lining grow like 1mm per day ..since you only start on Thursday, she might want to tiao yr lining more cos lining too thick also no gd..jiayou

i am gg kk for bt on Thursday too..wat time will u be there?

berry, i am dpt4 today..welcome to 2ww...

Prosepina
hmm..think you thank the wrong person..hehe i think there's a 'mystery' sister who is doing much of the updating work and keeping track for us..thanks ah whoever this mystery sister is

Im having my ivf in June. This is my 1st time after 3 failed SO-IUI. I was wondering how long can the hospital keep the frozen embbies? Is there any costs incurred for the storage?

Givemehope: Can i know what is the different between FET and medicated FET?

Thank you, wonderful ladies here! I will jia you together with you all! All the waiting games are making us so anxious and nervous.

Chrisl, my fingers crossed, crossed and crossed man! Hopefully like what you said, can have a pleasant surprise in June. Dr Loh said even aspirin din helped and my lining very good so he dunno what went wrong. Then hor, he was super distracted when we were in the discussion
luckily his assistant was there to give me some encouragements.

No matter what, we will fight on.

Blur xuan, I also think the watery discharge is coz of the inserts leh.

Hi hi psp! Oh, that was my question earlier too ^^
Wait huh, I try to cut and paste the sistas' answers... Haaa...
But no need injection for medicated FET la.

Hi psp, the below fr Angelxuan & Sugary:    
Givemehope, I have done medicated FET before. Didn't have injection but need to take oral medications (progynova) to grow the womb lining. When lining reaches 8mm, doctor will schedule for ET. 2 days before ET (or depends on how many days your embbies were freezed at), need to insert progesterone inserts to prepare the womb to accept implantation. There's no need to check for ovulation as there will be no ovulation when taking progynova. Hence, there's usually no risk of abandoning the cycle if ovulation is missed, unless the lining is not thick enough or not suitable.

Givemehope

Medicated is more for those who can't o regularly or can't o. Need to take progynova med to build lining to optimum 8mm at least before a transfer can be done. With progynova , no ovulation is needed. In fact u won't ovulate with this med, and need to scan to check lining. It's a sure go procedure with no cancellation. Unlike natural, u must ovulate and lining must reach optimum, and cycle may be cancelled if u can't ovulate

Psp, if Im not mistaken they keep it up to 5yrs. First time no charges but after a year they charge around $300 per year. Im refering this to KKIVF.