Jeanne, take care n rest well. It is never easy to go through the 2ww and with the news. You must be very tired. When you feel like crying, just let it out. You will feel much better after that. There is always sunshine after the dark. And you are never alone.

Thanks fou fou

i1bb..gratz on yr success ops..now u r in perfect condition to start afresh..u should be able to walk normally in abt 1 wk..how long r u on HL?

Jeanne..big hugzzz...cry it out n you will feel better.

cas...acupuncture at Dr zou at @$25 exclude med. include med for 1 wk ard $70-100 incl acupuncture.

jus went kk to jab hcg...ok..my follies size r more or less fix...hope for the best on wed. will continue my immunocal and EW..

do we need eat EW after ET?

happypinky, I wanted to start as early as possible. My last cycle BT date was 17 Feb. Me start on my 2nd AF after that. Some will choose to to "tiao" body before start again so that body in better shape.

Blood test done valid for 6 months... so if still within 6 months, no need to redo.

Dear Jeanne,

Big hugs. Cry it out and you will feel better. Ask your hubby for hugs, it helps! Once you stop your supports, the menses should come in 1-2 days time? For SGH, if you are on high dosage like me, then you need to have around 5-6k cash on hand for tests and needles. Accumulate those needles receipts then present them at ER. They will help you file your claims, you dun need to pay at ER, you got 3k govt grant and 5k medisave for 2nd try.

In the meantime, you can try TCM med. I visited Dr Zou this morning after going SGH. The medication cost me $40 to clear the menses. If you go solely for acupuncture, then is $25.

For my hcg results, now it stands at 2+. I didnt cry as I have come to terms after crying 3 days. In fact, I went to makan Korean West Coast BBQ lunch buffet, hoping the food will cheer me up. There is mon promotion, 1 adult free with 3 paying adults.

Tml then back to hell. I am sending out resumes in the meantime, see if I can explore further options. I will take a break to rest my body after 2 IVF as I am on high dosage. Needs time to rest my ovaries before I damage them. My review is next month. I will continue my TCM and take my vitamins in the meantime.

Jiayou Jeanne, Cas, Chevy and Pancake, my cycle buddies!

Dear 1BB, Thanks!

Dear Jeanne, before I embark on IVF, I was at O&G at SGH, Dr Tan that time ask me to do HSG, lapo and dunno what ( 3 op in 1) to check.

After that, he said I am okie. He is the type to check got underlying problems or not before he thinks I can try IVF and refer me to CARE. I am not sure about the rest. I did those op last Mar like 1BB. it was a bit painful I rem I felt horrible after the op. Kept puking and felt stress when they ask me got urine or not! But i got no urine!! Only when i pass urine, then i can discharge.
Then i got 1 week HL. The wound is quite small, is a key hole surgery. I find Dr Tan Hak Koon's skill quite good. He is a man with few words but when i was in the OT, he gave me a reassuring smile that made me felt at ease.

Ya usagi! I felt exactly the same. Felt horrible after the op... Didn't know will feel that miserable...

Yes, 1BB, head very giddy and kept puking. I had to ask nurse to change clothes again. I puke when they were pushing me out of OT. The i puked again many times in ward until Dr give me an injection to stop my pukes. Next the next stress was urine. I had no choice, kept drinking milo, hoping got urine, coz my parents and hubby were with me for my discharge, and I can't urine, means I can't go. It was a depressing and stress moment. Being able to urine was a hard task then.

Usagi, I didn't puke as bad as u n I can urine. Though the walk to the loo is difficult cos pain n giddy. How long did it take for u to recover? As in can walk ard normally. I miss tossing n turning ard in bed whilst sleeping leh...

Hi Sarah, am actually looking at immunocal alternatives from iherb. Dr Zou asked me to increase protein intake. Forgot to ask what issit for...... You know?

Hi i1bb, glad u got a "good deal"
best of luck in your quest to mamahood

1BB, you should be well in a week time. I did the ops under Dr Loh few years back. I went back to work after a week rest. Jia You u have achieved another milestone and closer to your dream

Usagi & Jeanne, hugs....understand how u feel as we all been thr the same failure. Success is near, let us Jia You together.

i1BB, congratz on ur successful and fruitful op! Remember must rest well and bu your body during this period okie. No cold drink, dont carry heavy things, wear socks+slippers at home Etc.... Big bear hugz!

Hello LuvnHope, how are you?

I1BB, glad that your ops went through smoothly. Hugzzz, if your wound still hurt k? Had a talk with my gf today as we were on the topic of TTC. She tried for few years but to no avail. Only to realize that she was diagnosed with endometriosis. She went for keyhole surgery and finally managed to conceive a boy. Her boy is 25 months now. So I hope you'll be able to bfp after this ops.

Jeanne, a big bear hug to you! It's really comforting to have a loving husband and understanding in-laws. Take this time to tiao and perhaps review the previous protocol with your new doctor so as to find out a cause for your current cycle. Don't lose hope and cont to have faith in HIM. God gives the best gift for his children. Hope you'll bfp with twins in your next cycle!
jiayou! GBU!

hi sisters,

I had 2 failed ivf cycles, both with nuh chr Prof wong. For the 2nd ivf, 11 Apr BT got BFN, sob sob. past few days had been really difficult for me & HB, and it's like dejavu, same disappointment and sadness happened again... now trying to get over this and get back to normal routine. Had been reading this forum, and it's encouraging to see your stories/post, makes me feel i'm not alone.

Now i'm thinking of planning for a 3rd cycle, but wondering if I should consider changing a doc/hospital like KKH... but from the forum f/b, KKH seems to have very long waiting time, and there were some negative stories/experiences for KKH, any advice? thks.

Jeanne: Big Hugz for you. It was never God's plan for us to be barren so continue in claiming this promise. Hv a good rest, heal ur body, renew ur spirit before trying again.
1BB: Great to hear of your successful op. Dr Loh is always famous to 'shun bian' clear whatever he sees during the op haha! The other time when he did the ER for my fren, he also shun Bian clear the cyst too.
MC: jia you for your ER! When r u due to do the pregnyl jab? Request to do on ur butt, less painful.
when will be ur ET?
It's my day15 aft my day2 transfer....1 day nearer to my BT...

Chevy, Protein can help to produce more eggs and also improve the quality of our eggs. I'm drinking nutrilite protein powder as Immunocal a bit too expensive. I bot 20 boxes of Immunocal last yr n after finish I change back to nutrilite protein powder.

Jeanne dear, happened to pop in here today and saw your post. Juvi is right. God never intended for us to be barren! I was like you too, numbed with disappointments and could not cry which would have been a good way to release. In your moments of despair, pray, talk to God, cry out to him, bear your hearts out. You know, i scolded God before too when i was angry with anguish. God knows every heartache we have, am sure it saddens him as well when its just not time for him to give us yet but in his perfect time, he will give and it wont even be a second too late. Keep trying, keep going on, have faith. Remember God is a gracious god and he does have his sense of humour. He wont give you more than what you can bear and who knows, like Joyfully says, he might just give you twins next. Jiayou dear.

Usagi, sorry to hear your updates as well. You are wise to take a break. Ya, its better to flush out remaining hormones and reset the system so that next cycle can be productive. Hugsss, jiayou too.

Wow i1BB, the lap is fruitful! Rest and recover well. With all these gone, am sure your next try will look good. In fact now that tube is cleared, maybe you can strike naturally too! Jiayou dear. Am always thinking of you and LuvnHope too. Wishing for the best for you all and for you all to have breakthroughs in your journey very very soon!

Precious baby: think you should consider register the cycle now if you planning for Jun. Last time in Jan, I wanted to register for Apr or May cycle, but both full, end up I took Mar cycle. but I was with NUH CHR though.

Anyone taking royal jelly & bee pollen here? it's highly recommended in some US/UK ivf forums. some ladies who had 4 or 5 failed ivf cycles, managed to conceive naturally by after royal jelly (maybe it's just coincidence). But royal jelly is known to benefit fertility capability, for both man & woman. so I just started trying.

dear Jeanne, big bear hugz! Take time to grief and rest.
We are broken for a purpose. God has greater purpose for you behind all these that you are going through.
Like what Joyfully said, God has the best for us, always. And God's way are not man's way.

I1BB, congrats on your successful op! Rest well and hope you strike soon! Two of my friends also did such an op to 'clean' their womb, after that they striked naturally very fast.

Luvnhope, missing you too *blush*. How are you?

Hi Mel. I only took royal jelly 2-3mths before embarking to ivf 2 yrs ago n conceive my boy on my 1st cycle. It may be coincedence but it does make great improvemt on my egg quality.
Best of luck to u.

i1BB, rest well and don't walk too much for speedy recovery.

juvi, wwow.. thats fast, after you is mine followed by Shainie.

Angel and heartbeats, nice to see both of you here, i miss the chats with you gals! Heartbeats, hows your babies?

Thanks ladybuggy. Cannot tahan lying on bed whole day long. Am now up n sitting in kitchen eating breakfast. Hehe

sarah, did you continue with eggwhites and immunocal during 2ww. I cant stand eggwhites anymore.. too sick of them after eating it for a month.

Mel and leapgal - I also heard about the royal jelly, but heard cannot take during 2ww? Do u all take before/during stimulation only or throughout the whole thing?

Egg Factory: I only started after the failed ivf recently. heard it helps to balance the body hormone, and boost fertility. So taking it while recovering the body n prepare for next try.

Hi Mel,

My case similar to yours. Two rounds of failed IVF ICSI with KKH under Dr Sadhana. First round 6 embryos removed, none fertilised. Second round 2 remove, 1 fert and transfer but BFN. I have not decided what to do next except to continue with trying naturally meanwhile. I have a history of severe endometriosis...I am not sure if CoQ10 and Royal Jelly will help?

Hi those in KKH and ever transferred your case notes out, can I check how to do it and how much if cost? I am contemplating moving my case to Dr Loh, or to other pte RE, if I decided to go on 3rd round.

Hi, m new here.. I juz had my 2 embroyo "planted" in.. :p
Currently inserting Progesterone into vaginal three times a day.. Which is 8am, 3pm n 12 midnite.. M so worried about whether it will b successful as it is my first time doing IVF n heard a lot of unsuccessful cases.. My doc is Dr Sadhana.. Till now m still unsure wat will happened after I haf my blood test on 19/4/12. Wat is e blood test for?? After tking out my "ëggs" on 11/4 i haf been constipate till now.. I tried to go to e toilet but was painful and didnt manage to do my "BIG" biz.. Pls advise.. Is it normal to haf constipation??

chevy, same sentiments too... i actually bought it and consuming it now but i regretted. I always have LS after taking it, not sure if my tummy is sensitive to it.

sarah.. nutrilite protien shake is the one under amway right. During 2ww, drinking ensure milk is sufficient enough?

Hi Wendy,

This is also my 1st time doing IVF, the sisters here gave lots of supports and advices. Beside the unsuccessful cases, there's also successful ones, just be +ve during this 2ww period, which i have been trying to remind myself that..hehhe
The blood test is to test your progesterone level, if the BT level is low den expected, more support will be given.

About constipation, i do experienced that too, try to take more veggies and fruits that are high in fiber that will help to soften the stools. The pain you are referring to is at the pelvic area?