For the egg boiler actually I saw it selling at og also. Is less than $10 each. Can get from there.

Usagi, cry it out and u will feel better. Hugs!

Hello KittyBaby / Fou Fou,
How are you Ladies doing so far with the Lucrin jab?
I am not doing so good
After my first jab of Lucrin of the 9 Apr, for the last 3 nights I difficulty sleeping. Toss and turn the whole night....it's really frusturating. And wake up with panda eye and feel like zombie. I m having terrible headache now.

Any ladies can advice me if this is the common side effect of Lucrin? Can I pop panadol to stop my headache.

Usagi hugs.

Dont despair. I know one sister here who keep on trying. Then her 3rd fresh which her last try, she BFP. Now a mother to a baby girl.

Thanks for all the kind words and support. Yes, after crying for 3 days, I have finally come to terms with it. I called Dr Yong just now, she advised me to continue with my support and do my bt on mon to close the chapter. She is indeed a very nice doc, keep asking me how are u feeling? Is your hubby there? I said, ya, I finished crying, he is here.

I will continue to work hard, eat the supplements recommended by you gals. So should I buy DHEA or CQo10 or Folic acid? Kindly advise me, I will slowly nurse my health and eat all these. I will continue my TCM. Go back my gym next mth since I freeze this mth.

Thanks all, I will save $ to try again. To all who are in the 2WW or in stimulating stage, jiayou ok. Do your best to leave no regrets!

Usagi, it will take few days to overcome it.... But v ivf patient are strong enough to overcome it.

folic acid is normally prescribe by dr but u can also buy it at guardian, unity. I did not take dhea hence can't advise but I do take coq10. Not every sisters is taking this so depends on individual. Jiayou!

Hi Sarah, can I know where u buy your q10 and how much? How about the dosage? Can we eat without doctor consultation?

Hi usagi, hugs..we have to accept the fact , move on n try again! . I spend my day to figure out what I should do next and I plan to eat Dhea and q10 too. Do share info with us if u know where to get.

Lavender, I taking blackmores coq10, can buy from guardian, unity, og, watson etc... Initially I taking 150mg ($69 for 30 capsules) but I just changed to 75mg ($78 for 60 capsules) Coz I read from an Ivf book mentioned that around this dosage. Think joyfully is mentioned abt herb velley coq10, but hv to order online. CARE is also selling if I remember correctly from joyfully but at 30 capsules n cost $50.

Dear Usagi,

Do take care. *hugz* I have also been through that same feeling as you, that tried our very best but still no result. However, you know you have done your best and that is all that we can do. Let us also remember our other blessings around us, like our loving husbands. One day, our time will come!

Dear Lavendar,

*hugs* do take care too & try again.

Hi kittykatty,

Panadol is safe to take, 1-2 tablets up to 4 times a day.
I did wake up in the middle of the night on lucrin cos of hot flashes and sweating, but usually can get back to sleep again.

Snakebaby, this is also my 1st time w TFC. Previously w kkivf under dr loh. I trsfed my embryos over. Cost $240.

Dr loh recommended medicated FET due to my irregular period. I start progynova on day 3 of menses start. Take for 10 days then go for scan. If lining ok, 2-3 days later can do ET liao. If lining not ok yet then wait few more days then scan again.

Total cost is ard 3k+. I'm not sure if it includes blood test but I suppose so. Anyway blood test costs $200+. if u have previous bld test results within 6 mths u can still use.

When r u starting officially? Lets jia you together!

Dear gals,
Just wanna say don't despair! I was given death sentence previously by having the doctors suggesting I go for adoption or surrogacy. Even TCM says they can't help me, herbs can't help me. But I didn't give up and kept trying, and succeeded under Dr Loh last year. Tho mine is high risk pregnancy and nothing is stable yet tho I'm at 23 weeks, I'm still hopeful.

Worries will never end even after BFP. We just gotta be positive and strong. GIRL POWER!!!!! Jiayou everyone

Sashamama, it's good to hear from you!

Yeah, agree fully with you! It's really mind over body!!

All the best to you, and wishing you a smooth pregnancy!

Jiayou, everyone!

Hi kittykatty, morning later will be my forth day of jab. Didnt really have side effects... Maybe just bloatedness after meals... Is that considered? But this morning, the place where I pricked the needles bleed a bit and was painful for quite a while. Drink more water, helps headache.
Btw the jab shld be 2 fingers away from belly bottom and below it? Can't remember clearly....

Lavender, me also taking blackmores one. Watson having sale on a lot of blackmores Pdts at vivocity, even conceive well which was at 50% off. Not sure abt other outlets though. Will check out.

Baby lew, all the best to your IUI.

Usagi, take care.

Bigbear, you are welcome! Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Usagi,
Folic acid is usually taken for ladies TTC-ing to prevent neural tube defects. CoQ10 is a powerful antioxidant that is said to be able to enhance egg and sperm quality. Not too sure abt dhea liao. You might also want to consult ur dr on supplements to take and suitable dosages.

Dear Usagi n Lavender: hugs to both of u!
In fact to all of us here, all of u hv been very strong n courageous. This journey is not for the 'faint-hearted'
Indeed i was amazed at myself going thru this journey, from one stage to another. Seriously I hv nvr thought I can go thru it, with all the daily self- jabs n all.
To all the dear sisters, hold on to your faith. Give ur self a pat on the shoulder! Our dreams will come true!

Thanks, I will try again, I have finished crying for 3 days, the last cry was after yesterday's post, now I will rest my body to try again. when shall I go for consultation with Dr Loh if I want to do my third round next year to save some $ in the meantime?

This journey is indeed very tough. Jiayou!

Dear Jeanne,
Thanks for your tips. My headache is gone today after 1 panadol yesterday and I totally knock out the whole night. Good luck on your BT tomorrow!

Dear Fou Fou,
Me too feel bloated, not just after meal but all the time.
I was told the jab should be 2 fingers from belly button left or right side. The nurse advice me to alternate the jab on both side. Same, sometimes no pain for the jab and sometimes there is pain. Normally, I get hubby to help with the jab. I find that way is better and actually no pain felt cos the jab is done quick and smooth. But, when I jab myself I felt a bit pain and bleed a bit cos I tend to be clumsy with the stringe.
I guess with more practice for the coming days we will soon be an expert with the jab....lol

Dear Usagi,
Take a break and go for a short vacation with your hubby.
Then come back back stronger and try again. Most important is have faith and be positive. Your dreams will come true!

usagi..stay strong...by the way dhea is meant more for low ovarian reserve...if yr amh is ok, den no need to take. actually i am also taking a supplement call Maca..it is meant to adjustment yr homones e.g if yr estrogen or progesterone is too high or too low as this will impact fertility..jus like to share.

i hv took 12 EW +6 pack of immunocal yst but still feel bloated today..today is the last stim jab and i hope it will make my follicles grow,more. supposed to jab 450 but i am gg to finish all which is 500 instead..lol..

also i am supposed to jab the stop ovulation tml at 9am, do any sistars know if i can jab earlier like 8am cos need to go to work .forget to ask the nurse that day . will jab hcg tml night at 9pm

Hi kittykatty and fuo fuo,
Last nite is my 5th day of jab. I think I am the opposite of kittykatty. The jab make me feel so tired leh...have been very sleepy these few days or mayb is my PMS.
Didn't really feel the side effect yet...hmm, come to think of it, maybe did feel warmer than usual. Cos the socks that I wear to sleep always end up on the floor in the morning. I should have "unknowingly" take them off when i feel too hot in the middle of the nite...hehe...
But my mood was terrible. Keeping arguing wif my hubby and feeling like giving up...Could be my PMS in working again...:S

I always feel the jab is more painful on the right than on the left side? dun noe if it is just me...haha...

Jus went to raffles tcm Dr Zhao for acupuncture yest. feel like a porcupine when she poke me with so much needles... haha…alot more compare to previously where i went to clementi Dr Tan.

Did any of you go for any acupuncture during the ivf? About which stage of the procedure did you all go? Cos I wan to carefully timed the sessions, quite ex leh…:p

To usagi, lavender, chevy and cas and if I have miss out anyone, I like to give you all a big hug and a pat on the shoulder. You all have done your best.
Take a break on your body and mind. And try again when you are ready!

kitty baby..i am acupuncturing now while replying yr thread...haha..hv started like 4mths back and will be doing it continuously from yst till tue before ER on wed. i am,with dr zou and her price is reasonable

thks egg factory for yr advice :-D

faith,
I will be using June af. Oh i have to retake bloodtest cos my last one was in Sept.
Managed to get preg in that fresh but lost it few weeks later.
So now tiao-ing body to be ready for FET.
Yah we jia you together. Waiting for your baby dust!!!

Hi Kitty Baby,
Same. My mood is terrible too as i feel that my PMS is coming soon too.
Try to get your hubby to help you with the jab. Mine was less painful when he do it for me.

I my going for Acupunture with Dr Zhao at Raffles TCM too. Already done 2 times, this Tues is going to be the 3rd time liao. Think I m going to finish the last 2 time before ER & ET cos I m not sure after ET if we still can go for Acupunture. Ya...really ex..pocket more big holes.

Hi ladies, am wondering what happen to me? Since my failed cycle in Mar, my AF came on 1 Mar. But this month my AF still not here yet, it has been abt 2 wks. I knowing AF will go haywire after ivf but this has been the longest. I thought I might be pregnant though the chances are very slim and tested yesterday but turn out to be -ve. Does any sisters have similar encountering. Really don't know what's happening inside my body!!

Chevy...really? did we see each other while waiting outside? I am sitting at the chair near the toilet..u?

Just drop an email to my boss regarding my HL.. see what he will say tml. Do you think its ok for me to read email and clear some stuff during 2ww?

Sarah..I just finished and throw away the bottle.. Will check for you tomorrow. I bought it from nature's farm. Orange colour bottle. Quite ex though

Usagi, no need to buy those supplement type of folate. Just buy those small tablets that cost $2.50 for 100 tablets. Dr also prescribe this.

Usagi, my AF used to be quite regular. This is the longest. I seen Dr Zou last sat, she was suprise that my AF not here yet and asked me whether last month I got ovaluate. I told her seem don't have as I monitor by my discharge and did not see the egg white discharge which indicate ovaluation. I waited till yest then try HPT but indicate -ve. Am currently taking Vit D & folic acid precribe by Dr + TCM herb. I also brew chicken essence and LRD twice a week. Will continue to monitor.... Thank!

Sorry, Sarah, I threw my receipt. I can't rem was it $62 before 24%. I went 3 diff places - guardian and unity too. So i might have rem the wrong price. I bought 1 conceive well, 2 folate, 2 CoQ10 and 1 Zinc (for hubby) and 2 shampoo ard $217.

Usagi, is ok. As long as u did compare price before buy then is ok. Coz v spent a lot hence hope sisters here can save as much as possible.

I went for acupuncture at Rffles too. 2 x before retrieval. Supposed to do on day of transfer but my transfer cancelled coz too many eggs. Have to do FET.

Quite nervous about tmr's BT & going back to work. I have been resting a lot and feel a bit guilty for that, like a lazy pig. Giving myself the excuse that I feel very tired.
I'm quite hopeful, though I know that the result can still be either way. so far no sign of spotting, however, last time i did IUI, i know that the progesterone insert has the effect to delay my period, so this could just be the progesterone. I also have tender nipples, and ocassional cramping, symptoms that can be both ways!

A bit disheartened by the recent BFNs, as I really thought that my cycle buddies Pancake, Usagi, Chevy and Cas were doing very well, with more number of eggs retrieves and good quality embryos, etc, better than mine, or about the same. Like usagi, I don't have have any frozen embbies, and finances-wise, we may be down, as we have recently signed up to get a BTO (results will be out soon also), and need some cash for the flat, if we are able to get a ballot number.

My husband is so excited and my parents-in-law and parents are so hopeful... don't want to disappoint them.
But also tell myself not to worry, as worries doesn't achieve anything. I have been praying a lot more these days, and have to learn to trust that God knows best, when is the right timing to give me children, be it this time or another time.

Just sharing my thoughts.

Jeanne, All the best to your BT! Based on your post, things are looking great so far! Have faith in GOD and believe in HIS timing! May God bless u and DH with a cute n healthy baby!

Am feeling soooo excited for u now.;p

Usagi...no matter which way it goes tomorrow, don't give up ok. Most impt is u have done your best... the outcome was never in our hands to begin with. So we should not blame ourselves or think it's us. Perhaps our babies are not ready and we may not be ready too. A lot of things are a mystery. All we can do is hope and don't give up. And build up our body in meantime..Jia you!

Jeanne, sorry that the bfns are making u a little down. But no one is the same. And why we bfn may be due to different reasons... At least u don't have negative symptoms. That is something to keep in mind..And tomorrow is BT already! Jia you...
All the very best for tomorrow..We will await your gd news. No matter what, everyone here is supporting you!

Chevy and Lavender, cycle buddies.... All the best for our next try ok... Jia you! Keep updates of our progress here ok...

Everyone in cycle or pending ER, ET or in 2ww... May everything goes smoothly and may we hear more good news..