Hope!! Congrats again!
When is your scan? Btw, I visited Dr Zou last Fri to thank her personally. Wow she super busy, I waited more than an hour for her to finish attending to her patients in order to chat with her!

Angel, i m trying. Weekend i try to sleep alot but not enough. If tomorrow still hv backache, maybe i take leave to rest.

Angel!!
I talked to dr zou on saturday n took her medication too.
She asked me to eat more papaya, not cold one, as she said i will have constipation, true enough! I have problem to pass motion the next day. She said my pregnancy symptoms are too obvious so she can easily predict what next....

But i really really tired.... Long weekend is coming soon i am seriously looking forward to sleep more...zzzZzzzZz

Heartbeat..rest well..Job can find again de lah.. baby more impt.

Babygalore, I am starting this month too. Just called KK this morn to check what happen if my AF is on this Fri which is a PH. The nurse told me to call on Sat (D2) and can go down for scan on the same day.. lucky..or else I am afraid it will get mess up since D3 is Sun.

Usagi.. how are you? Gd luck for your ET tml...

Cool..gratz on yr reading

WenWen....hugzzzz..cry it out and you will feel better

Condomo..where are you at? can start immediately like that?

Hope, wah so fast ur turn for hb scan liao. Excited for you

Tired to go back to work hor.... I also looking forward to long weekend.

Thank u mc_007. Hope u can start your cycle smoothly. SGH called, I asked are my embryos good enough to freeze but she said still got 4 embryos but 1 got more fragmentation than the other 3. Let's see what happens tml when I do my ET. But I shall resign myself to the fate that I might have none to freeze again.

babyjourney..i still rem when i m preggy with my boy during trimester 1, i slept during lunch..eat 15min den sleep at desk...lol

hope..dr zou told me abt yr case and now u r like the role model liao..haha

Hope, next thur will come very fast.

Cool, congrats on your reading!

Biggly, sounds like good news, looking forward to your official announcement!

Koirc and Wenwen, hugs! Take a break first, don't be dishearten as success will be yours only if you persevere.

To sisters that are going for ER, ET or in 2ww, all the best!

Koirc/Wenwen: {{Hugs}}! Lets JY!

Cool: PTL!! Its so cool to know.. so happy for u! and grab your baby dust!

sseah: grab your baby dust also.. hee.

Heartbeats: Thank God the babies are safe. I agree with Cool.. hope that financially you are ok then the rest just kinda leave it. Someone says this, "Where God sends mouth, He sends meat"

Thank joyfully & Doudou on the infor on Saizen! Am going to make a trip to see my Dr again to check if I need to do GH test and start on Saizen. I don't wan to miss out anything. This is my last ivf cycle so wanna do my best.

Hi hi BabyGalore, me starting on my Lucrin injection on 12 Apr.

Hi Nurul, you starting 24 on?

Cool, congrats!
Heartbeats, rest well...

i1BB, hope you are getting on very well!

To all on 2ww, eat well, rest well & all the best!

Hi sisters, thanks for the encouragements. Indeed it's not an easy journey...

I spoke to doc today. She advised me to wait till June to start again. So I guess I will build up my body. Saying build up is easy but how ah? Just make sure I have a balanced diet?

I am sure I'm not the only one who is trying again and again but sometimes when you're vulnerabble, you just ask yourself what's the threshold and when do you give up. I have one more try and that is the FET....

Cool, I pray you have a smooth journey ahead.

Usagi, all the best for your ET.

And to all sisters going ER and ET, all the best!

Usagi, all the best for your ET tmr.

Joyfully, Babyjourney, Mc007, Angel Thank you!

Looks like our BFP sisters are all going through the easily tired stage oh. Rest well sisters and don't over exert yourself. BB most important.

HOPE, aiyo..why you go back work so early. Be careful ok. Your symptoms all subsided already?

:p heehee I am going back to work tmr too. Lazing around for 2ww already heehee time to start work! :D

Chris, fou fou n koirc thank u too for ur well wishes.

Fou fou, jiayou for ur new cycle!

Koirc, take some time to rest n build up ur body indeed. Hug hug

Mc, I'm here!
Busy wif work lor. Ovu still missing leh. Dunno wat happened. Can only wait n see. Seems like u r starting soon!

Sisters, thanks for all your support and encouraging words. Had a good cry just now and feel better now. I will not give up on this journey and will start a new page with new hope.

Heartbeats, thks for info. Think I will see what Dr Tan says first about my rash issue. But I got feeling the rash is related to implantation. If due to the cyclogest or clash betw cyclogest and chinese meds, it would have occurred earlier, not till day 6 post transfer? Will ask Dr zou again and see how she thinks. You take care and have a smooth pregnancy ahead!

All the best to all sisters going ER and ET and in 2ww!

Bigbear... I understand your anxiety and wanting to make sure you don't miss out anything. Jiayou and all the best for your next cycle.

Koirc, hugzzz.. We can only do our best to follow the right diet, take supplements, and try to stay as stress free as possible. Take this time to tiao your body, think on the positive side, you need a stronger body to hold your embbies tight tight to you in the next cycle. Jiayou!! We may end up as June cycle buddies.

Luv, hope your AF comes soon..

Usagi, all the best to your ET tomorrow.

Wenwen: I guess its good to find out. Your issue raise something I am concerned about also: interaction. Please do share with us on what Dr Zou say. Meantime, please rest well.

BabyGalore, I'm also waiting for my AF to come and will start my short protocol then. The day before yesterday, my womb felt uncomfortable for an hour. Took an half an hour nap and felt better. Still waiting for my cough to fully recover.

Koirc and wenwen,big hugs to u both.. U are already the best,going thru all these. Let's not give up and jia you... For now, relax and take a break, bu your bodies to go again!

Heartbeats, rest rest rest and take care ok... Also to all BFPs, must take gd care...

Biggly... Can't wait to hear your gd news! Update us soon.

Usagi, dont think so much ok.. All the best for ur ET! We all just need that one embryo to succeed... Jia you..

Jeanne, Chevy and pancake and anyone else in 2ww... Let's remain calm thru this anxious period! Haha though difficult not to anticipate.. But like my dh says, if it's meant to be, it will be. No point fretting over it so much..hope all of us get out bfp!

Something to check,anyone suffer constipation? I think I have because it's been 4days since I went.. Is this normal? Or because of diet? Kind of worried as stomach is already all bloated from the overstimulation, then now constipation seems to worsen it.

Dear Cool,
Congrats!!! I think we have another sister coolcool who also recently strike ya? Take good care wor!!!

Dear Wenwen & koirc,
Sorry to hear... *hugs* Take care and recuperate before you try again ya?

Dear HOPE,
All the best for your next scan!

Dear cock cock,
Hope you are resting well before your next scan. Take good care and stay positive!

Dear usagi, all the best for your ET today!

Hi cas, 4 days is quite a long time, drink more water, try prune juice and if still can't, better call the clinic for advice as to what med can be taken. Perhaps lactus solution to soften the stools, which pregnant women sometimes takes for constipation, but check with your clinic first.

HOPE,
Thats so nice of your boss and company. At times, its this kind of support give that motivates us to really work harder in our work don't you think so?

I AF just about to end only... This time I bleed a lot. Till my friend told me I look pale. I was still having heavy flow on day 5 of my menses.. Then backache and tired too..

Cool & Heartbeats,
Congrats on your twinies.. Grab baby dust from the 2 of u...

Hi Jeanne, Chevy, mc_007

Yesterday, i visited my gynae.
Thought about it, i will start next month. Though my hubby wanna start this month, but it will be good for us to take a month break.

Hi Cool, Hope
Saw the post that you are preg!! Congrats! Have plenty of rest ya.
You strike at your first try of IVF?

Heartbeats,
I read abt what happen to you yday. Better bedrest, babies more impt. Dun worry too much abt your work first. I was like u last time. Was given 1m HL and I actually work from home then my hubby scolded me. He told me baby is yours but work anyone can replace you. But then, u also can look for another job anytime too. If you didnt rest enough and you lost the baby, you will regret it for life whereas your boss will only feel sorry for you for a while only.

Jonjonbear, try to stay zen ok? I know hard but try your best! Shower you with loads of babydusts!!! BFP! BFP! BFP!

Babyjourney, the patches i think must stick another month till end of first tri? I also dont know but i was expecting all supports must continue till 2nd tri. I have to stick them elsewhere from today liao, my back is really bad, in fact its gross. If Dr Loh sees, he sure ban me from the patches, cannot let him see. Maybe i will stick on tummy or thighs cos must leave space on bums for jabs. When is your next scan?
Will be at O&G already right?

Angel! Nice to see you! I feel weak more than exhaustion. Last fri i think, i almost black out! Went to sleep immediately and could not get up after that, the whole room spinning. Go toilet also spin. I didnt even dare to shower that day for fear i faint in the shower. That day was frightful, hb ended up tailgating me wherever i moved within our house. I wish i have your sleepiness then at least i dont feel the nausea and bloated discomfort so much. But i cant sleep leh, tired but mind active. Maybe i worry alot. The other night, hb say i nightmare and was wailing in my sleep.

Babyjourney, Angel, is your bump showing? When will you both tell colleagues ah? I feel very bad towards my subordinates, made to cover me so long and dont even know why i abandoned work to them suddenly. I felt like i owed them a good explanation yet now like still too early to say.

Hope, jia you! Very fast will be 12 Apr liao! You got muster courage or not? Scarli see 3 sacs!
Waa so nice got sick bay. My office dont even have nursing room, want sick bay is go toilet lor and the toilet is not the modern, nice lighting kind, sianz~ Sometimes i wish i drive, then i can go nap inside car.

Usagi, got abit fragments is ok de, dont worry ya? My embryos even worse leh, got dead cell. It was 4 cells + 1 dead cell on ET day. I was so sad you know. But turned out that embryo made it so anything is possible. Have faith! All the best for your ET!

Yea Bigbear, jia you! Find out all you want, at least leave no room for doubts or regrets!

Koirc, you can start taking supplements, TCM and go for acupuncture. On daily basis, keep womb warm by drinking LRD and wear slippers or socks at home. Eat healthily, if can pick warm foods. All these can help to tune your body to be more 'warm' and conducive for pregnancy.

Wenwen, ya you interrogate Dr Tan! He is very fast in consultation so make sure you have a list of qns to ask then wont miss out. If you really want to do immune testing, can insist and just tell him you want for peace of mind, see whether he oblige. With KKH, i also sometimes have to beg for things i want, they wont give readily, partly also becos they dont want us to worry or spend unecessarily.

Cas, yea its the support and can get worse after BFP. Dr Loh will tell us to drink prune juice. My GP say can take more fruits but must increase water at same time else wont work the fibre as good.

Thanks Tickles
thanks ladies for nagging me to rest and dont think about work. I just went to check work emails and realised boss already assigned quite a few projects to me. Sob sob ... looks like after this week, going back to work sure very stressful. Suddenly i feel like resigning, hmm~

Ya Tickles very true! Thats why this time hor, i gan gan take MC, the whole month of Mar, i only worked 3 days. My ILs also telling me to quit, they worry their grandchildren cos my work very stressful and i miscarried twice. But hor, if i quit and now that we have 2 more mouths to feed and dont know whether they will need special care since may deliver earlier, i very scared if everything on my hb, he cant manage. Haiz~ Dilemma lor~

Think if i continue to work, i will just take things very easy and slack whenever can. I dont care if perf appraisal is bad already. What to do~

Heartbeats,
I feel, dun think too much if you really wanna quit. Everything will fall in place when the time comes. Your boss seems to be not very understanding abt your situation. Since you miscarry twice before you better be more careful. Like I say, 5 years down the road, your boss wouldnt even rem you sacrificing anything for the company. No one is indispensible. If you quit, they can just replace you with a new candidate. The only person who is not replaceable is the role call mummy! No one can take care and protect a child more than their own mom. You tried ways and means to get pregnant. Now that you are already pregnant, you must do your best to protect them. I always will rem what Angela told me, nothing is confirm till you are holding the baby in your arm.

Thanks Sisters. Btw, I don't know if my is twins yet. Haha though I do wish for that ;p my is only 4weeks.

Codomo, yes, by the grace of God, it is my first try

Heartbeats, I sayang ur body. U r definitely taking a lot of support. Pls drink more water. Also, let the doctors see ur conditions. Take care ya.

Hi heartbeats, understand your dilemma ESP on the financial side, but not to worry about that, as God will supply all your needs. He feeds the poor sparrows and how much more will He take care of your needs and family's needs? Agree with what Tickles said, put your babies and pregnancy as priority.

Cool!!
how's your first day back to work?
i feeling very tired this morning, feeling very nausea ... went to sleep at the sickbay for a while, wake up still feeling the same...

heartbeats, must rest well wor woman...
i dun think i will see 3 sacs la, maybe single sac only la... so no need to scare ba LOL (hehee... my reading not 3000 ler

Hi Cool,
Congrats for your good reading. Im doing the pregnyl at kkh O&G clinic tonight, i think im too nervous thinking about it, i just puke out my breakfast. Zou sinseh asked me to check about my lining.. so i called kkivf this morning.. they told me is 16mm.. apparently is consider thick for Zou Sinseh, making me abit worried now.. haiz.. she say 16mm is thick and usually at ptve clinic, they will advise to abandon the cycle. But i asked kkivf, they say its fine, can go ahead. Im going to see her later, see how she can help me reduce the lining.

heartbeats, actually i quit my job just before i start my ivf. My boss is not supportive and give me lots of pressure and stress, i decide to quit and move on. Financial part is really tight, we gotta managed it well and my hubby gotta work extra hard to support more mouth infuture (if successful hehehe). But i do plan to do freelance work after the whole ivf process.

Angelxuan, didnt get to see you online these few days.. im doing my ER this thurs already, actually im very scared about the pregnyl jab tonight.

Morning ladies

Maybe I check abt the bbt. If we have high bbt abt 36.7/8. For a week and it suddenly dropped to 36.4 and stay for a few days. Is it that o day is over n I will be expect AF to come? Thank in advance

Sisters who BFP, congrats.

do join this forum to discuss more..
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5453919/5843068.html?1314192901

But stay on this thread to give support & share your ivf experiences to the sisters (like sashamama doing a great job!
). As you progress on the pregnancy & discuss about throwing up & feeling tired, etc, it sometimes is a little demotivating to the rest of the sisters whom are cycling & trying...

Sorry
didnt mean to demotivate or offend anyone.

Just happy to see some familiar names and got carried away chatting. Babyjourney, Angel, no need reply me.

Heartbeats - please - aiyoh, it's not abt anyone of us in particular !!
Stay positive, ok? (i know it's hard with the hormones going crazy now). Everyone is very excited about your twins!

I've posted the same message many times just as a friendly reminder.

Thanks everyone for your advice! I wil try to drink more water... Didn't realize the inserts will cause side effects...
The worst thing is I even forget to insert in the morning like twice already! Keep waking up late... Will this affect anything?

I think it's alright for those who bfp to post here, I mean I'm ok with it as everyone has been so helpful and nice to share and advice even after bfp! But if coz around here, we are not able to share on what you are going thru now... Can't help on things u may need advice on. So if there is a thread ESP for you, go ahead. Just do remember this thread and come visit! We do need valuable advice from those who went thru this and emerge with success.

Can anyone share with me what is the IVF procedures and cost like?

The cost can be deducted from mediasave and govt funding?

I was told by the nurse that i have to go back on Day 21 and start taking the jabs. But she didnt explain much.

Hi ,anyone experiencing thirsty and tightness in chest after FET? Is it due to not enuff walking around or due to the medicine taken ? Anyone noes ?

Cas beside prune juice can try lactus. It us normal. I suufer it previously during my previous cycle. KKH prescribe me with lactus. Please don't force if u have constipation. The nurses said it effect our womb.

Wenwen and koirc hugs. Don't despair. Rest well and take care. This journey is not easy but we have each other to support. When ur ready can start.

Im really bloated today. After a week taking the progynova today is the worst day that I feel so bloated and nausea.

May God bless all of us. Jiayou

Ladybuggy, no need to be scared of the pregnyl jab. Nurse will jab for you right? It will be very fast and will just feel like an ant bite. Remember to reach at least 15 mins earlier as this jab needs to be administered at the specified time. All the best for your ER! ER is also not frightening at all.