Coolcool, i started merlion 2 weeks ago but luckily not v often. But i hv bad nausea and can last the whole day. I am 6weeks 6days today. If u can take HL or vacation leave to rest at home will be better. Cos first trimester is v impt.

Angel, we r cycle buddies n mummies mah, so all same same. Hehehe. No need to feel paiseh lah, can meet another time. I pm u later.

Hope, yes Dr Loh is v nice.

Sashamama, yes hv been reading from babycenter but did not download to my ipad.

Luv, happy that u hv decided to start ur cycle w CARE. Angela, angie n Ning are v nice. U r in good hands.

i1BB, 我也永远支持你! 加油!!!

Ching n Eskimobaby, *kok*kok*... Dont think too much. Stay zen n positive.

Booboolina n Biggly, good luck for ur ET tomorrow.

Jonjonbear, all the best to ur ER tomorrow.

Jonjonbear....u were like me last week, so scared n nervous...but no worries, u will only be nervous while waiting but once the anesthetic got into u, u wldn't know or feel anythg...suddenly, all over...all the best!!

Hope,
Good idea. Give a name for each embie hehehe.

Hope/Babyjourney,
Ok ok will try to be more relax but hor as the day draws near can't help but keep guessing ler :p

Luv, I have read many positive reviews with CARE since last time.

Of course, the deciding factor for us is the embryologist, Angela. She has a very warm personality and is very motherly, which makes both DH and I very comfy with her.

I like Ning too, she is good and very encouraging.

The short queue time and close proximity of CARE to my home are other reasons that affirmed our decisions.

How about you, Luv?

Hey Joyfully, yeah, heard good feedback on CARE too, and like the greater personal attention that they can afford. I'm also hoping that they can afford to spend more care and attention in culturing my embbies. Of course, the fact that I can start at my own time, own target without having to queue is a big plus point (which I think goes for most other private centres too lah). Did you go to any other centres b4 deciding? You said "since last time". You've been researching for quite a while?

Luv, sorry for the confusion. I visited CARE early last year to do hcg, AMH and FSH test. Talked to Angela then, but my DH was not keen in ivf, that's why we didn't do anything after the test results.

I read reviews online... Not sure if this qualifies for the term "research". i narrow down my options to CARE and prof Wong fr NUH. Have since decided on the former.

Angelxuan, thanks for your encouragement! So looking forward to that moment! Enjoy your pregnancy!

Luv, I am much older than u! 37 Liao. So you will stand a much better chance than me!
let's jiayou jiayou tog!

I'm on my ivf 1st cycle (long protocol) with Dr Loh.
Just started Gonal F today.
Wondering if I have any cycle buddies?

Hope to make some friends here. This baby-making journey has been a lot tougher than expected & glad there is a forum like this for sharing and support.

My intro--
Me 29 and DH 31.

Have been TTC for about 2 years.
Tried charting BBT for 1 year, accupuncture at Raffles Medical, then progressed to
clomid + timed intercouse, clomid +IUI, SO-IUI (once each).

I had a cyst (from ovary) removed in 2010, and though that gynae said it shouldn't really affect, but Dr Loh said it has decreased the number of follicles and the left ovary is smaller. Other than that, no other issues.

DH has high sperm count, but a bit slow moving and very low morphology (only 2% are normal-shaped). However, Dr Loh says that morphology does not really matter so much, they only look at the number and motility. Said there is chance of spontaneous pregnancy, but after 2 years of trying the natural way, feel that it is time to try more "aggressively".

Wishing everyone baby dust!!

Thanks Mamaleen... So is it to start only after menses? As I calculate... My scan which is next wk, I wil stil have menses. So wondering if this wil delay or can puregon be injected during menses....

Cas....I'm not sure whether must only start after menses but I was scheduled to start Puregon on 23th feb but since I had a lil bit of menses left, my doc told me to start later...started on the 24th instead once I informed my doc tt my menses ended already.

cas, think must wait till menses clears b4 stimulation stage if i'm not wrong. But better check with the clinic.

Mamaleen, you definitely have a much higher chance than me!! Have faith okie?

Joyfully, yup yup, we gambate together!!

i1BB, will be "watching" u too, heheh... And rooting for you when u start your cycle in June!

Oic... Thanks Mamaleen...
I'm just confused over this as I only recall nurse saying menses wil start even when on lucrin. Then after the 2 weeks of lucrin, start puregon if scan and blood test ok.
Mayb depends on individual...

Hi Cas, I'm also on lucrin and i started on Gonal F (similar to puregon) while still having menses (4th day of menses).

Yesterday I had the scan, Dr said my lining was still very thick, so told me that maybe should only start the injections next week. But this morning the E2 blood test came out, and according to the test result, they told me I can start the Gonal F injection today.

So I think when to start depends on your scan and blood test results.

Thanks Angel, Bbjourney and luv! Hi hi eskimobaby!! *waving hands frantically** I'll continue to try n work harder. Do whatever I can. (",)

Wow.. so happening today.. jus finish reading the thread

HOPE...+u ok.. I am really praying hard for you since we are in similar condition. Maybe you will win the bet with Dr Loh :)

JoynFaith... *Wave*.. when are you starting next month? I think mine shld be early in the mth if ntg goes wrong. Went for BT today cos my prolactin is high.. need to retest. Hope everything will be ok.. I will be on 450 Puregon + 150 menopour. How about you?

Angel.. gratz!!!

Luv..hope you have BFP in CARE

Cool..gd luck for your ET

Mama Leen..I am 10 yrs older than you and still trying.. u sure hv better chance..:)

Luvnhope....I'll try to keep my faith strong...really hope that there'll be good news for all sisters here....

Cas...yep, during lucrin, menses will come. Dun worry, dear...I think ur doc will determine the best arrangement for u...

Jeanne....welcome!!

Does anyone experience constipation during 2ww? Since my ET on mon, I only passed motion once. And, is it normal to experience a lot of discharge during 2ww? Is it due to the v inserts?

Thanks ladies for all your sweet wishes

HOPE, my ET is at KK at 8.30am;)

Biggly, hope we do well tomoro in our ETs n hope our embbies stick n hold on!!

Thanks for the replies! Guess i will double check again after the scan. All depends on it whether can continue the 2nd stage right...

All the best to Booboolina and Biggly in your ETs! Also to Jonjonbear on your ER!

And anyone else on 2ww....good news is round the corner...stay sane and keep spirits up!

Jeanne, i can be ur cycle buddy..though abit later than u..i probably start next week for the puregon. Keep us updated on ur progress k...

Dear jonjonbear,
All the best for your ER!!!

Hi Angelxuan,
I've been relaxing and taking my mind off work. Looking forward to detailed scan next Thu at 19 plus weeks to feel more secure about everything!

Welcome Jeanne!
You are under good hands with Dr Loh, quite a number of us are/ were under him, inlcuding myself.

Good morning sistas!

Went temple early morning before going to KK to pray for babies
told God, it's really in your hands today.. Pls don't cheat my feelings anymore.. Hope God listens..

They called me earlier to rush down then I drink like crazy on the way to kk...but BLADDER NOT FULL!! so sad!! I drink 3 liters already.... Where Is the water going????? Now I'm waiting outside n they are doing another patient first... Boohoo!! Bladder!!!! Fill yourself up!!!!!!!

Out of my last 6, only one survived n blastocyst.. The rest are gone to embie heaven.. One last chance..

Good morning sisters,
I KO very early last night. But woke up at 5am with nothing much for me to do wor.... Then i drink immunocal with orange juice ....and then i sleep again. I used to laugh at ching & eskimobaby why wake up so early everyday... Now i also like them.....

Eskimobaby, is red or brown? Can be late implantation. Rest rest rest. Done ur support for today. Continue to take all the medication n insertion

Eskimobaby,
Dun think negative!!! Spotting doesn't mean bad. Remember that yesterday we just promised that we will stay positive????
Later I will go pai pai, will pray for us to get BFP, ok?

Booboolina....the other time, my bladder was not full also after drinking a lot of water. The nurse told me water will take some time to go thru our system. So, while waiting for my doc in the OT, the nurse gave me a big jug of tea to drink. Tea will go thru faster in our system and thru enough, after tt, my bladder was so full till cannot tahan during the procedure...hehheh

Eskimobaby....dun be down first ya. Let's hope it's implantation bleeding.