Hopeful, why do you worry about the 2 in you? They are in the best environment - our womb so by right they should even strive better than embryos in the lab! Plus you gotta have faith in them ya? Must spur them on, dont depress, dont discourage, your babies need your motivation.

May I check what are the things that you girls do during the 2ww? I just transferred 1 on monday at CARE. Now into my 2ww and I just went back to work yesterday. I had 1 successful pregnancy from FET 2 years back too. But kind of forgotten what to expect and what I should do for 2ww already. Can you ladies share with me? TIA!

Booboolina, thank you ! Yours coming soon too right? :D we'll be 2ww buddies!

Heartbeats, thank you for always being there to advise and encourage!

Luv, yup I believe he is juz being cautious.

Hope, thanks and Congrats on your ET! 3 embbies = higher chance of bfp wor! Now you can relax and enjoy the 2ww. I was sitting at the single sofa nearest to the cashier. Did smiled shyly to a lady that walked v slowly and sat opposite me..not sure if it's you?

Bbjourney, wow your bb is growing v well. Other than an tai yao & chicken essence, did you eat any other special food? I came late for scan as I merlion my an tai yao this morning and had to rest a while. I am starting to reject my an tai yao..tmr got to ask dr zhao how..

Coolcool, congrats on seeing & hearing your bb's heartbeats. How many weeks are you preg now?

Booboolina, Ching, Heartbeats, Cool, Eskimobaby: thanks!

Hopeful, stay positive ok? I believe the womb is still the best incubator. Your embbies are safe inside you.

hi...kinda new here....just had my ER on Wed and ET will be tomorrow...

dunno if it's ok to ask but would like to know how old r u sisters here? I had always tot ivf is usually for those > 40 years old but when i failed 3 IUIs and have to concede to ivf at early 30s...it's kinda disappointing for he...

guess age doesn't really matter....

Thanks Luv n heartbeats.
Was full of hopes initially with 25 eggs retreived, 15 fertilized and on day 5 for my ET only 6 left! Thought I can freeze 2-3 in case I need them for next round but hopes are dashed now.
Trying to stay positive and really hope my precious 2 embbies will stay with me.
Any sisters on 2ww feeling nauseous and bloated too? Is it normal?

biggly,
I think age doesnt really matter. The the ultimate results that matters..
I'm considered young for IVF less than 30. But cuz my Dr told us that looking at the SA results we have little chance with IUI so we decided to go for IVF. Which centre are u with? I'm with CARE and this is my 3rd time with them. First time 1 did a blastocyst but didnt strike. 2nd time a natural FET and strike with 1. This time I only can transfer 1 cuz the other eggs weren't too good. Just transferred on monday.

Yes Cool! Yay we'll be crazy ride buddies

Hi Biggly
yay we are both doing our ETs tomoro! Good Luck!! n yes, age really doesnt matter.. its how long u tried or what circumstances led to it.. but doc says the younger u r, the higher the chances so i guess better to try early.. some of the sisters have been trying for many years with inspiring determination.. so dont worry, just try all u can

Heartbeats,
I am eating as per normal with certain cravings occasionally but totally put off by pork now. My next scan is 2 weeks later. You will see your babies' heartbeats next week, keep us updated ok?

Hope, congrats on your successful ET!! Enjoy your 2ww!

Luv, I just did my blood tests and am waiting for the results. If everything ok, then most probable I will start my fresh cycle with CARE in Apr as well.. Hee.. If so, then we can be cycle buddy.

So sad...thought the earlier we try..the higher the chances...

I started about 2 years ago...after 1 year of no success...my menses is very regular...28-day cycle with ovulation on the 14th day...we went to see a doc at Mt E and realised i have PCOs and DH's sperm count is a bit low...

took medication and tried natural but after 5 cycles...no luck..then went IUI...3 cycles...also no luck....so now finally IVF....doc also can't determine why....coz both of us are considered young....embryoist (is it the right spelling) just called and said that my eggs are considered good...she also doesn't understand why i can't get pregnant unless it's coz the shells are too thick....sigh...all the so strange occurrences....

Tickles: I though i'm young enough for this...u r even younger....

biggly,
ya. Cuz we tried for some time for our #2. But no results after 1.5 years so went to consult doc. After that we did IUI once but failed. So Dr was looking at DH's SA results and told us that chances of conceiving thri IUI is low. Ask us if we wanna try IVF. So we embark on the journey.

whoa.. many going for scan, in 2wws, and ET on the same week... how come I am the ONLY one people two weeks ago and no one share the same cycle with me wor... nvm I am ok with it la..

Congrats to everyone of you whether in 2wws, scans and ER or ET. Keep the spirits up and up!!

Faith,
Who is your dr? Why not consult your dr directly? KK 24hr clinic dr on duty are like that, can't give you proluton jab.

BabyJourney, heartbeats, eskimobaby, booboolina and anglexuan, thanks for the congrats.

BabyJourney, heartbeats, anglexuan - how are you all doing? You all merlion already meh? Me not yet. But I feel nauseous the whole day and bloated. So uncomfy. And I was back to work since last week eventhough my gynae gave me MC until today. I don't want to use up my MC since we only have 14 days MC the whole year. Next time, must ask HL. I am still doing twice a week injection and taking oral medicine duphaston. Spotting already stopped. What a relieve! Btw, the scan you all did was abdomen scan or vaginal scan? Today the sonographer tried abdomen scan first. But not clear. So she used V scan. She said my uterus is too high up, so it's difficult to see. I think my bb is a little bit small. 7mm today. I am 6 weeks 5 days. I am still worried.. bec i mc before. Do you all know what to eat for bb to grow bigger?

Biggly,
It's good that u try watever u can while u r young as chances r higher when u r young.

Tickles,
I think it's still too early for symptoms esp on natural fet. I didn't feel anything for the first few days until progesterone pessaries take effect.

Ching, thanks for sharing. My freezing cost at Care is 1k. Just want to compare compare. :p

Heartbeats, i hv normal meals, sometimes i even hv fast food or maggie mee. I do hv craving nowadays, so i try to eat wat i crave otherwise will keep thinking. :p Like Angel, i also dislikes pork n oily cooking smell. I very sensitive to smell now, if i smell something i dont like, will feel nausea or want to vomit.

Angel, I did not eat any special food. Only took Dr loh's meds, An tai yao and bottled chicken essence. I hv not start double boil chicken essence yet. I was telling my hubby that we r supposed to meet today n find it very strange that u r late. I told hubby something must hv happened. My hubby asked me to give u a call, but i dont hv ur number leh. Nvm lah, is ur next appt 2 weeks later on friday too? If yes, we can meet then.

Angelxuan,
Towards the end of ur 2ww, u hv bloated after the last hcg jab, right? How long did the bloatedness last? All the way to BT?

Ching,
nope... but she said i can still go back if i wanna relieve my bloating and water retention but i dun think i will be going back until after BT bah.... she did say if bfp can go back and continue with acupuncture.... but i dare not think so far lah...

how are u feeling nowadays? today is day 10 for me liao.... 6 more days!

I also cannot tahan pork so minced pork porridge which i used to have for 2ww is out. Now i need strong taste foods otherwise i will feel sick even just thinking of food. Crave laksa but hb say No. 1 sip coke he also say No. Ok lor, No no lor. Ren~

Ching,
I also dunno good or not.... all symptoms just seem confusing to me now.... Wat if all the symptoms r becos of the inserts? Weekend coming liao.... Go out n relax with hubby n take ur mind off the symptoms for the time being.

Tickles,
I'm with raffles hospital tcm.... They do acupuncture before n after ET. I've gone back 4 times for acupuncture after ET.

Eskimobaby,
Actually I did feel bloated from D7-D8, but suddenly the bloatedness disappear today. I m so worry
now keep praying that the bloating will come back

Ching,
For my fresh cycle... I really didn't feel anything no bloating n soreness of breasts until the day of BT. For me now is on n off, sometimes I also dunno got bloating or not n sometimes bloating is obvious. That's why I also dunno how to read my symptoms.

thanks all for the good wishes....I need them....coz I am "making wontons" today...arrrgghh....hope everything goes on smoothly tmw....

Hello eskimobaby, no ler, i never go raffles after ET ler. I went home straight wor.

Angel, aiyah,真是没緣份, i was seated the sofas next to the TV....

Ching, do you feel pulling sensation after your ET? The worst thing, i am not feeling too well after ET wor.... Like having cold like that

Bbjourney, thanks so such for your JY this morning, i can feel the positive energy on the air. Dr loh so nice, he asked me to JY and good luck before i enter the changing room.

Sorry har, sisters, do you continue your conceive well after ET?

Hope,
Yes, I felt a little bit of pulling sensation after ET. I think that's bcoz my ovaries were still swollen due to ER. You dun feel it maybe bcoz ur ovaries are not swollen. No worries, ok? Try to drink more warm water, and sleep more.
You can continue taking conceive well throughout the 2ww.

Ching & eskimobaby, you two dun scare yourselves la. Dun read the symptoms too much, 自己吓自己. Continue to bu your bodies la.
Actually hor, my husband aslo 自己吓自己, he said if we kena triple he thinks he will gones crazy LOLx

Hope,
Maybe really like what the fortune teller said leh??? 3 sons.... Kekekeke...
希望你也不要自己吓自己 hor!!! Hehe...

Hopeful ng....you r not alone, dear. I also ended up with no frozen cos the rest of my embies didn't reach blastocyst stage n embryologist said no point freezing. I only have the 2 in me to be hopeful for and they r not of good quality. I guess we can only pray and stay positive...
I read somewhere in a website..there's this woman who had good quality embies during her first IVF but didn't make it but on her second IVF, her embies were of poor quality n she got twins...so dun worry ya.

Tickles...I'm also below 30... tried for 2 yrs already but to no avail. Did IUI before also no luck. The embryologist n nurses were like "u so young do IVF already?"...I cld only smile...nobody will ever understand how much I want a child.

Just to update all, last night I had some mild cramping, come n go type. No bloatedness at all. Breasts are sore but not big (never big anyway...hehheh). I dun wanna read into these symptoms...can only pray for the best.

Dear Angelxuan & Coolcool,
Congrats on a successful scan!!! "seeing" and hearing the heartbeat must have been a memorable experience.

Dear HOPE,
Congrats on a successful ET!!! Dr Loh so funny, risking his consultation fees! lol. He also asked me to pray everytime he sees me. Just stay positive!!!

Dear Coolcool,
No problem! Since I spent quite a bit of time compiling, might as well share
Will keep updating
Also, for the MC, i recall for my case, after i was discharged from hospital, even though it said hospitalisation leave, my company considered as MC cos I was not in hospital. Your company can accept HL when u r actually at home ah?

Dear bbjourney,
Good to hear baby growing well! This stage really grow very fast. Hehe. Have you downloaded babycentre and babybump applications into ur iphone/ipad or simply sign up for email? You can track baby's growth weekly.

Dear Hopeful,
Don't worry too much. Focus on the ones in you right now!!! Step by step!!! Nausea and bloatedness are pretty common, take more egg whites, ensure you don't get OHSS!

Dear Heartbeats,
Try eating smaller and frequent meals. I usually feel nauseous when i am hungry (which is often, like once every 3-4hrs) and also when I'm too full.

Dear Tickles,
I also felt crampy during 2WW, rather worrying but everything turned out fine, so stay positive!

Dear Usagi,
Jiayou for your coming cycle!!!!

Dear gals,
Those who want access to the motherhood doc i compiled, do PM me ya?

Joyfully, glad to find a cycle buddy n one who'll be with CARE too!
Is this ur first cycle?

Biggly, I'm going on 33. Prob ard ur age? It also took me a while b4 deciding that we had to go down the IVF path. But it's not so bad esp with the support from the sisters here!

Coolcool, I only merlion my ang tai yao this morning, 1st time. Our pregnancies are v close, I am 6 weeks 4 days along. Today is v scan, should be able to scan from lower tummy in the 8th week. Great that your spotting has stopped. I think your bb size is good, don't worry too much ok and try to take as much nutritious food as you can.

Bbjourney, our symptoms are actually quite similar, I also feel repulsive towards certain food & smell. Hey, I also had maggie mee & fast food..hehe..but just once/twice so far. So pai seh to miss our "xiang ren" today. My next scan is also 2 weeks later on Friday. Shall we exchange hp no. so that we can contact each other easier?

Heartbeats, you also cannot tahan pork..haha..my DH also say no coke but can have a abit of sprite if I wan but no craving. :p

Ching, yah my bloating after last hcg jab on 13dp2dt lasted all the way to BT. I know it's very difficult but try not to think too much ok?

Booboolina and Biggly, all the best to your ET tmr!

Jonjonbear, good luck to your ER tmr! Don't have to worry, you will be on GA and you won't feel a thing during the process, it will be over when you wake up.

Sashamama, thanks. Actually I saw but have not heard bb's heartbeat. Really looking forward to hear it. How have you been? Hope all is well with you & your baby.

Ching hahahaaaa... Dr loh said i need beta of 3000 if triple LOL.

Booboolina, what time is your ET tomorrow?

Jonjonbear, best of luck for tomorrow ER

Thanks sahsa, i m staying positive ( after all this is my 1st day of my 2ww) i started asked my DH to think of his sons name LOLx

Btw, sisters, the v insert, do you ask you DH to do for u or your inserting it yourself?

Luv, yup.. This is my first cycle.. How about u?

Jonjonbear, Jia you... Try not to think so much about the ER process, and focus on your desired end result instead!! All the best to your ER tmr! March has been a happy month for a lot of sisters here, and i hope to receive your babydust soon.;p

Angelxuan and coolcool, I wish I can progress to your stage now... To be able to see or hear bb.. Hmm.. It must have been a very wonderful experience right? Saw one of my gf posted the scan pic of her BB on fb.. I was so touched that I cry.;p so silly rite?!