Heartbeats, just curious is there a maximum reading for P4?

Btw, Dr Loh cut his hair and change his specs... looking quite handsome now... heheheh

Ching, you also have duphaston right? If so, your actual progesterone level is higher than 42 as duphaston is not measured in BT. This is what Dr Loh tells me.

Babyjourney, there is a range but at our stage not accurate to follow the range liao cos the placenta is developing everyday.

Haha yea he cut his hair last week i think. He looks better with short hair hehe. When it gets long, it gets messy also, hehe .. oops, he must be sneezing now! :p

Thanks heartbeats & angel! Sorry for trouble u gals for this hor... I m on crinone & duphaston. But how come duphaston is not measured in BT leh? It's also in our blood ma... Hmmm... Wondering

Ya, I also feel that dr.loh looks better & younger with his new hair style

Hope,
Ur ER has gone smoothly n now u have ET to look forward to n soon u'll be on the ride!

Ching,
If nurse say u pass then don't worry too much. Just continue to enjoy ur 2ww

Thanks angel!

Eskimobaby,
I know I can relax if nurse said I passed.. But just kaypoh and want to find out more lo... Too free ba... Hehehe
How are you feeling today? We only hv 8 more days to go! Hurray!

Ching, dont know leh, Dr Loh just explained like this. Explained on 2 visits to me and say dont worry.

Angel, mine next is next thu or maybe fri. Shucks, i forgot which day! I seeing him at O&G since i am not TFC patient.

Bbjourney, so good you can see your bb very soon again.
Do you know if dr Loh allows us to film bb on the screen when he is scanning?

Heartbeats, is O&G crowded? What's the waiting time like?

Hope, Ching

Thanks. I was with TFC years ago. Conceived first child with Dr Cheng's help. But heard that Dr Cheng is no longer there, now its Dr Loh, previously from KKH as the Medical Dir??

Angel, this friday is my original appt. But being kaisu, I decided to stick to my appt this friday to check baby again and also for my hubby to see baby.
I dont know if Dr Loh allow us to film bb on screen. I want to hear baby's heartbeats too, dont know if his scanning machine at TFC has speaker. hehehehe

I hv been to O&G during my OHSS, I feel that the waiting period is abit longer than TFC. But the scanning machine's monitor is much bigger than TFC. Can see baby very very clearly. :p

Thanks Heartbeats! Yup been taking LRD and doin accu at Dr Zou's since start of this cycle. Can't take beef due to religion. Will try the heatpad method. This forum is really a wealth of information and great support! Thanks ladies!

Worried79,
Yes, now dr.loh is the doctor at TFC.

Eskimobaby,
Ask ur gal to talk to her 弟弟 & 妹妹 la.... Baby talk to baby even more powerful ... Hehe...

Thanks Ching.
Guess Dr Loh is a good and experienced doctor? Need to book apptmt soon as i m trying for my second one. Happy to see all the positive comments here.

Ching,
I think if I tell her there's a brother or sister inside my tummy now, I think she will look at me blankly kekeke but she does know what's a baby. It was becos of her that I went for fet but after my first fet I realized I want it just as badly!

Angel, I think after this friday scan, we will be transferred to O&G. This is wat Nurse SS told me when she briefed me after my BFP. She said I have to let her see baby's heartbeat then she will release me to O&G. heheheh

Bbjourney, sounds similar to KK style where only after detecting heartbeat then will be transferred to own doctor's clinic for subsequent visits.

Worried79,
Yes, dr.Loh is s very good & experienced dr. Many sis BFP under him. He is well known of his "magic hands"

FYI, TFC only has morning clinic. You may call to make appt to see him. The clinic is now located at Novena Specialist Center #07-02. Tel: 62527766

Ching, does that mean all scannings for IVF are done only in the morning at TFC, just like KK? So if i want more flexible timing say afternoon scan oso cannot? Still deciding btwn CARE and TFC, but hubby very put off by TMC's parking, heh...

Thanks again, Ching.
I was with Dr Cheng all along, so now have to start all over again with Dr Loh. Is the clinic at the specialist center bigger than the one at tmc last time?

Luvnhope,
Yes, at TFC, all appts with dr.loh only in the morning. TFC now no longer located at TMC, it has moved to Novena Specialist Centre, opposite Square2. There is a multi storey car park at Novena Specialist Centre, much better than TMC

Btw, CARE is also at the same building as TFC.

Booboolina,
My ET should be on friday, that's what nurse rebecca told me.

Thanks sisters for the blessing. Me went to nap just now.... Tired wor LOL.

Heartbeats, yeah, 5th one is the bonus, playful one too.

I think since i started this IVF, my journey is full surprise ya, wish all the good surprise can continue til my BFP

Angel, totally agreed with you. Dr Loh is absolutely dedicated to his patients; that's why he was in the lobby controlling the traffic, smile and greeting patients wor.
Whe i left the clinic, he smiles at asked me to take care, wish me luck! LOLx

Worried79,
I m not sure abt the old TFC clinic wor... I hv been to dr.loh's temp clinic at TMC, this new center definitely bigger lo

Thanks for the clarification, Ching! Yeah, I know CARE is at Novena Specialist Centre but I couldn't remember where TFC is now. So Dr Loh goes back to TMC O&G clinic in the afternoons? Icic...

so nobody here is with dr cheng previously?
maybe i should really drop by at this new clinic to take a look first. guess it will be very packed with patients too. remembered that I had to wait for a long time before I get to see the doctor....

Worried, I have been to the old & new TFC. The new one is brighter & cheerful, more spacious & comfortable with nice sofas, TV, coffee & Milo machine in the waiting lounge.

Yo Hope, you just wake up
I am going to take my nap #2 :p zzzzz

Hope,
The man u r talking abt is really different few years back. Shifting to tmc seems to make him more relaxed. No wonder he said he can go into semi retirement there

worried, it'd better be better to attract new customers and keep old ones right? ;) Esp after the boo boo by the lab some time back... Hopefully now with Dr Loh there, the checks are more stringent.

Hope, thanks for answering my question.

Do you all know whether there's a queue for fresh cycle at TFC too? When's the earliest slot now?

LuvNHope, yes, the news came out not long after my son was born. Kinda worried at that time. But other than that, Dr Cheng and the nurses have been very nice to patients. And I feel very comfortable with him. So, hopefully I will also feel comfortable with Dr Loh!