Sashamama....thank u!!...am hoping the embryos will develop well...day 4 transfer..quite stressful to wait...

Cas...u can buy brazil nuts from Bugis Junction..level B1...it's already roasted...

HOPE
thanks for the encouragement. Yes, Jiayou \(",)/

Mama leen, all the best for ur ET on Monday. Can share how is ER like?

Angel, thank you for the info. I called Nurse HD, she said "u also want to repeat BT"... hahahaha... She also said my reading quite ok, actually no need to repeat BT. but I think I may go for the BT. U?

Mamaleen, regarding your question..the longer the embryo can survive in the lab (before hatching), the higher the success rate of implanting & pregnancy. However the weaker embryo may not survive up to 4/5 days in the lab while they might have done so perfectly well if in the womb. Hence, there're pros & cons in doing a D4/D5 transfer. I don't have so many embryos, thus can only do a D2 transfer.

Bbjourney, yah I think I will do a repeated BT tmr, unless my DH objects which i believe he won't. Otherwise I will be imagining things for the whole of next week before scan. Seems that both of us have very high hcg level that she can remember, coz she asked me if mine is the 600+ or the 900+ one. I wanted to tell her I know who is the 600+ one but didn't..haha. What time are you going tmr?

Angel, I hope i can wake up early for the BT. Worry I might oversleep coz these 2 days I almost overslept and miss my bus to work. :p
What time are you going?

JoynFaith, that sounds bad, looks like your throat very irritated. You plan to see doctor? Dr Zou knows? Take care ok? Drink loads of water!

Aiyo Angel, BabyJourney, sorry my PS rubbed off you gals! Hope not alot of invonvenience!

Bbjourney, most probably about 9 am. U? Also rather challenging for me as i have so many things to eat in the morning. Nurse HD said not too late else we might not have the result tmr coz they are also short handed in the lab, unless don't mind paying more for express service or wait till Mon to know result.

Heartbeats, no worries lah. I just want a peace of mind, had bad experience last time too. Have you done your repeated BT today? (Is it today?) How is it?

Heartbeats, yah... never in my life has this experience before. So far, lesser cough and phlegm after the vomit, will observe further. I didn't inform Dr Zou but I'm not sure if her DH will tell her yesterday. I've switch to warm water today and hope it will help.

Hi Sashamama,

hehehe... i tested since 2DPO leh..@@ like what was i thinking.. anyway, today, started to have lower back pain and heavy from my hips down.. thinking my brain is tricking me again. I too, many cheap hpts but let's not test for a while for me.

Yup Angel, done BT, its good, 3 thousand something (didnt take down the exact figures cos hb called while i was taking a nap). Hb used the online calculator say got doubling. Both yours and Babyjourney HCG should be more than mine since your embryos about 2 days older than mine. Dont worry ok?

But my progesterone keep fluctuating, very worrying. Last test was 75 nmol. Today 48.something. Though meet minimum 30 nmol but still worrying to have rise and fall.

Angelxuan....I only have 6 embryos. I'm so worried. I hope I have enough embryos to last till day 4...

Cool...my ER...the waiting was scary cos i didn't know what to expect as it was my first time. But, when the time came, I was given the anesthetics and fell asleep in seconds and 25 mins later, I woke up and it's over. After that, my cramping was bad that I cldn't even fall asleep to rest. It went on for like 2 hrs plus. After that, I was totally fine and so hungry that I finished the potato soup and cheese bread that the hosp provided. I told the nurse I want to go home already.

Heartbeats, good to hear your hcg level is doubling. You are still having progesterone jabs right? Should be fine. I forgot to ask to check my progesterone level..have to request directly at the lab tmr. Btw, I think BBjourney's embryos are 2 days older than mine.

Mamaleen, tmr you are seeing your dr? Can also ask how your embryos are doing if your embryologist can help u take a look. I understand that they normally prefer not to disturb the embryos too much so that the embryos are kept in a contant environment in the incubator.

Angel & BBjourney,
if i wanna do ET accup at Dr Jin there, do i have to visit her prior the ET for consultation har? or can i just make appoitment with them accpu after ET and straight away to have my accup?

Mama leen, thanks for sharing ur experience. It's also my first time. And at SGH, u don't get the kind of personal attention from doctor. The scans are all done by the radiographers. So quite scare of what ER is like. They say I will be awake when the procedure is done wor

Cramps for 2hrs!!.. Thank God that Urs is over!
haha the potatoes soup sounds nice ;) heehee

Cool,
i have my 1st IVF with SGH too.
ER is no pain. they sedated you, you went zzZZZzz in few second; then they will ask you to wake you ( my case la, bcos i sleep until cannot wake up wor).
after which, they will give one cup of milo and biscuit in care's waiting area. very fast one.

Angelxuan...yea, I dunoe whether they'll update me on my embryos prior to mon..can only pray for the best...I'll just ask the doc why she decides on day-4 transfer...just for my info...hehhe...at the end of the day, I don't mind which transfer as long as my embbies are healthy n can BFP. *prays hard*

Cool....i see..dun worry...I'm sure it'll turn out fine...since i started IVF, I cldn't sleep well..keep having nightmares of the ER...until it was over yesterday, I had the longest, dream-less sleep ever at night...i realized it's not scary as how I imagined it to be....hehheh

Hope, you can just call (in advance) to make appt with dr zhao for acu after ET. If you prefer, you may ask to speak to dr zhao and ask her directly when is best for you to start acu after ET and then make appt. If she ask why don't you go to her earlier, you may let her know that actually you are with dr Zou b4 ET but she does not do acu after ET and thus your friend recommends dr zhao to u.

Angelxuan,
If there's no cause for concern, why do u wanna put urself thru the stress of BT... U dun get jabs anymore so definitely ur body do not have the symptoms during 2ww n as ur body adjust to ur pregnancy u r also more used to it.

Hope,
U dun want to go before ET? Raffles tcm recommend acupuncture just before n after ET but I'm sure they won't turn u away if u wanna just go for after ET.

Hope, both dr Jin & dr Zhao are good. I prefer dr Zhao as she is very motherly. If your ER is next Tue, your ET is most likely next Thur, so you might want to request for dr Jin as i think dr Zhao is off on Thur.

Sisters, dr zhAo didn't say much details abt my womb & I didn't have much time to ask her cos she says alot of patients waiting. She gave me meds for af n I'll go back c her next week. I will check with her for more details. She did say one thing when she took my pulse... She said "no wonder dr jin say my womb is weak, this kind of pulse impossible to get pregnant".... Zzzzz

Eskimobaby, i already schedule my accup with Dr Zou before my ET.... so i only need accup after ET lo.

actually i did ask Dr Zou to do for me after ET; but her concern is i might be too tired to rush here and there after ET....

Hope, I didn't do acu on ET day itself as dr jin told me no need to rush here & there, and mine is a D2 transfer, acu near implantation period is more important. Plus she knows I do Intensive daily acu with dr Zou right up to the evening before ET day. So dr Jin scheduled me to do acu on day ET+3 but she was sick hence I was transferred to dr Zhao. Dr Zhao then asked me to do one more acu on day ET+6 and that's it.

Thanks Angel.
very peisey to Dr Zou also liao, bcos sunday she closed at 1pm; but i told her i got sunday morning school Buddha studies end at 1230pm.
she's so kind and said she will wait for me....

Angelxuan

It's not silly, understand Ur feeling. But I'm in line with Eskimo, why put urself into stress. Each BT is a stress to us. Since Ur level is high, don't worry. Many of us who got BFP will not feel preg bcos we kept looking for symptoms. But symptoms will come after week 5+ for some pple. some even no symptoms until Wk 8. So if every week u think no symptom, then u stress urself go for BT, like that u very stress leh. Since already bfp, be positive and happy so Ur bb can grow well. Dont look back at past experience cos every pregnancy is different. Be positive !

Hope, i had accup w dr jin one day b4 my ET as my hubby feels that it will be too stressful for me to rush to RH at 830am then rush back to CARE at 1030am. After that i accup 3 days after ET n 6 days afer ET.

Angel, now i also dilemma whether to go for BT. Moreover, my hubby is sick, not sure if he will allow me to go out alone without him tomorrow. He v protective after bfp.

Dear sisters... I m crying... Got v angry at work today n just now go toilet got large patch of brown discharge... I m so scared!!!' heading to kkh now...

Cock cock, dun worry too much dear. Get it checked out but stay positive ok? Brown shld b old blood, not too big a worry hopefully.

Cockcock, i fully understand coz my first pregnancy, i also hv brown discharge. After this pls bedrest n stay stressfree. Be positive n talk to babies.

Cock cock,
Hv u reached KKH yet? Please dun be to stress (although I know it's not easy now), but try to stay calm. The staff there will be able to help you.

Cock Cock, breathe! Calm down, tell the nurse there to let you lie down in the resting room and ask her to chase doctor to see you first. Then when seen doctor see whether can scan and whether can ask for jab to stabilise. Hugs. Will pray for you!

Cock cock, try ur best to stay calm n relaxed however hard it is. I also had spotting in week 5 preg b4 but everything was ok. Just old blood from implantation that came out.

Thks all.. Seen doctor. Was relieved the babies are fine! Doc said no bleeding n quite common for spotting ESP those w ivf n more so for twins.. Thanks so much for all yr concerns.. Me freaking out just now.. Think not worth getting angry at work when others bo chap. Just made my life more difficult only.. Really grateful that babies are fine..