Thanks BBjourney, I am TTC'ing naturally this month, Dr said IUI is hard for me.. I am thinking if this month doesn't work out, i will try again next month then will discuss about IVF. How much do you think it will cost under Dr Loh for IVF guys??

Mamaleen, did you take antibiotics b4 ER? If you did then, if it's UTI (but choy! hope not!) should go away soon. Drink more fluids too.

Ching, thanks. My DH also asked me not to get paranoid and just wait another week for the scan..but I just scared lah.

For blood circulation just take brief & slow walks around in your house will do. That's what dr zou told me. I was actually napping most of the time in the 1st half of my 2ww.

Jonjonbear, don't worry, your follicles will definitely grow to the right sizes! Eat more protein like EW, immunocal and fish. Also drink chicken essence and/or double boiled black chicken soup, they are very good.

Claire, since you TTC naturally, then better to test 14 days after ur Ovulation. IVF at TFC cost ard 12-16k, depending on the dosage of ur meds.

Fath14, u might want to read this:
http://www.ivf-infertility.com/ivf/blastocysts.php

Tks faith chen! btw, is it true that for the Frozen cycle, after the FET and throughout the 2ww, there is no need to return to hospital for any jabs at all? And only need to go back after 15-17days for the pregnancy BT? Thats what the KKIVF nurse told me, but I thought I remembered for my fresh cycle, I needed to take some jabs during the 2ww. Wondering if the nurse did miss something out.

hello sisters,
just returned from TFC.
today i am IVF gal #1 seeing Dr Loh.
i went in his office and he started asking me that "are you still very upset and nervous about your follicles?"
then i told him "not really anymore, bcos i thought i decided to leave my faith to Dr ..."
then, he gone "aiyo, dun worry la, let's see what are the response now.."

today my scan found 4 follicles (increase one more wor) with the measurement of 15.5, 14, 11 & 8 (past 2 days scan was 8,10 &11); my linning today is 11. Dr Loh is very happy with the result and so am i

then he told me my ER likely on next tuesday, i got shocked right infront of him, i told him not yet 2weeks wor, am i supposed to finish my jabs for 2 weeks? he said "No Need. Follicles growing already. can pick up next week..." har, then i got alot of works to clear liao... he still asked me whether i need Medical Leave for today or not... i said how to, i need to go to work and clear many things ler... he said not his fault wor bcos he dun control the follicles grow...

tomorrow i got one more scan to confirm my ER...

by the way, my husband SA report came back. Got good soldiers wor... so he must clear his soldiers tonight...

Hi faith14, yes lor... I dun even haf medical leave aft transfer... Only progesterone suppositories every morning and night, progynova every morning... So simplified.... :S

heartbeats,
i'm good... came back to work today. felt tired easily and will get a suan suan feeling if i stand too long so tried to sit more.... i feel so alive coming back to work!
i think i was getting bored at home already! hehe

Hi ladies, some of you may remember me. Anyway, drs have confirmed what i had was a chemical pregnancy ie a very early pregnancy loss. There was some implantation but embryo did not develop correctly. It was abit difficult for me to accept the outcome initially, but i am fine now. Focus on healing my soul and body.

Got a couple of qns and need your advice:

Do i need to do confinement for chemical pregnancy?

Has anyone taken dhea before and what good has it done for you?

Finally, wishing all the very best for the newly preggy ladies , those in 2ww and those of you embarking on the ivf journey! May all our beaytiful dreams be realised soon!

Hope, i m v happy to hear your good news. I also did not jab for 2 full weeks before my ER. I rushed my work like siao charbo and I even had to OT the day b4 my ER. I find that Dr Loh is more chirpy after he goes over to TFC. hahahah

Remember to go for accupunture.

WY Koo, I think it would be better to do a mini confinement to bu your body.

Eskimobaby, I wish i can dont work, i m feeling tired. :p

Faith Chen, so the progesterone and progynova suppositories are all done at home? Are they tablets or injections? Yeah I think I can't afford to go back hospital so often. Anyway I think go back hospital even more stressed! haha. I am really keeping my fingers crossed this time and I pray I will be like you too!

Oh, I read up on the blastocysts alrdy. tks. So even if I want a blasto, I might not even have it too.

Thanks BBjourney & Faith Chen.
now i have to inform Dr Zou about the ER; i think she will be shocked too... bcos we were still chatting about my ER date yesterday when i went for my accup, she told me my situation might not be that soon... now it's going to happen on Tuesday.. WOW... siao liao siao liao...

Thanks bbjourney for your kind advice. How to do a mini one?

Btw, eskimobaby, when you had your biochemical pregnancy as you had mentioned, did you do one too?

Hope, mai siao mai siao. Just do wat you can for your work. Relax, go for facial, accupunture, do some grocery shopping for your 2WW. rent some DVD or story books to keep yourself occupy during 2WW.

Angelxuan....I was given antibiotics only after my ER. Hopefully, it'll help.

I've just got a call from the embryologist. Out of my 11 eggs, 8 are mature ones. 6 are fertilized. Hopefully the 6 will continue to develop well. My ET will be on Monday.

Congrats hope and mamaleen. Good news

Luv, dnt trust hpt lah. U poas so early. I poas 16dpt 19dpo wor. U so early test. U ah... Wait for BT result lah.

I just finish seeing dr zhao. Saw her for the first time n when she took my pulse, she said no wonder dr jin say my womb no good, she say with such pulse, impossible to bfp... When she c my tongue, her reaction more intense than dr jin wor!! Meaning:- my womb is really terok... Zzz

Babyjourney, ya waiting for call.

JonJonBear, hang in there. Jia you! Later abit never mind. Will grow one since dosage is now increased.

Hope, what a nice surprise! Thats great! All the best! And ya Dr Zou sure very happy for you.

WY Koo, can try to stir fry chicken or pork or liver slices with sesame oil and ginger. Bascially add ginger to your foods. Fish is also good, add ginger.

Mamaleen, thats great! Welcome to 2ww very soon!

WY Koo, i got take DHEA. For me i felt it improved quality of embryos as i get more and more fertilised eggs with each cycle. But its not proven so not many doctors willing to prescribe afterall its also steroids. I also cannot fully contribute success to DHEA, might have been a combination of my supplements. But no harm trying if your doc thinks ok to try.

Chrisl, the doctor is myself. Yesterday just started to take cough mixture (sea coconut brand). It's still not effective. Yesterday was another disturbed sleep and dream. My DH was disturbed by my cough too, poor him. Weird is that every morning when I wake up, the phlegm will be green and change to transparent for the rest of the day. This has been repeatedly for a few days. Somehow, my body is doing detoxing... must be a lot of toxic in my body that the flu medicine can't help. I think I will need to brew pear dessert to get rid of the phlegm today.

JoynFaith, how about drink starfruit juice with salt? I heard it can soothe cough. Or warm honey drink? Are you also taking chicken? Must stop chicken, culprit for cough.

i1BB, TCM used to say my womb liang also. I dont know how is it now but i have been making changes to my diet like when making soups, will throw in wolfberries. You can try too. Or drink LRD regularly even when not cycling.

i1BB, maybe to drink old ginger + black sugar everyday ( 2 cups perhaps?).
i have been drinking this old ginger+black sugar for past 3 weeks, and i do feel that my body is better; maybe this does improve my linning too

try la, no harm.

Heartbeats, starfruit is acidic and I don't think my weak throat can handle now. Somehow the cough and phlegm has lessen now. Hopefully it's time to recover soon. Gosh... I've taken too much of the cough mixture just now, blur me! Aiyo... same as yesterday's night intake. Really sick until can see the instruction wrong. I will observe further later and see if there is a need to brew the pear dessert.

I've tried honey but mix with room temperature water in order not to spoilt its content. That time I drank was to soothe my throat but it would create phlegm.

No chicken this week. Most of the time taking fish.

I often put wolfberries in my soup or stir-fry food. You can place on top of the fish during steam. It's good for qi flow and eyes.

had gone thru ivf procedure previously n was successfully conceived w twins. Had left w extra stuff (see below). Anyone keen, pls sms me 91284125.

a) 5 sticks of Insulin syringe with BD ultra fine needle 3/10cc (12.7mm)
b)22 BD micro fine needle 0.33 x 12.7mm
c) 54 alcohol wipes
c) 17 capsules of Progesterone (utrogestan) 100mg

Hope,
Congrats! Next Tue very fast ya... Means u'll hv the trigger jab on Sun night. Jia you!

Mamaleen,
So u will be doing D4 transfer? Good luck!

Hope, can feel your happiness & excitement
so now you got to do daily acupuncture at dr Zou's clinic already until the morning or day b4 ET (can break on ER day). After ET, can consider going to dr zhao for acu.

Mamaleen, Congrats on your fertilized embryos
ET on Mon means D4 transfer?

WY Koo, very sorry to hear about your loss. As your bb might not have absorbed nutrients from you yet, you may not need to adhere to a strict confinement protocol. However it's good to do a mini one say for 2 weeks. Please take warm food (cooked with ginger, wolfberrries, sesame oil) and warm  drinks (LRD, black sugar with Ginger) & keep yourself warm (wear long pants, socks & slippers at home). No cold & liang food/drinks at all. Also rest as much as you can.

I1BB, what did dr zhao advise you that can warm up your womb? last time dr Zou also said my womb was liang. I took herbs and did acu with her for 6 months then got improvement. In addition, I also stopped all cold/liang drinks/food/dessert totally, drink lotsa LRD and black sugar + ginger drinks, wear socks & slippers at home. 

Bbjourney, I am also feeling tired.. and just had a 2 hr nap despite better sleep last night (woke up once only). How are you coping at work? TFC has not return my call yet, I will call them again slightly later. Maybe they think my call is not urgent or they are too busy?

Jonjonbear, I am with u. My follicles also growing slower than normal. Have been on puregon for 10 days already. 2 nos. of 10mm follicles 4nos. of 8mm ones. The rest still small small. And these follicles are all from the right ovaries. Those on the left side have not been growing.

Well, I think we just hv to relax and eat more protein!
haha sometimes the more we know, the more stressed we become.

HOPE, congratulation on ur great follicles growth!
every step of becoming pregnant is all a miracle n blessing
jianyun

Angel, thanks for the update. I will nap when i really cannot tahan and my close colleagues are v nice, offer to buy lunch for me so that I can sleep in the office during lunch time. Now, i close my eyes only, I can fall asleep liao. That's how tired I am. hehehehe...

Cool, my right ovaries is notting, only got one follicle; not even any small ones.
two day ago my scanning was 3 follocles, 8, 10 & 11mm; Dr Loh very concern that they are not growing.... so he increase my monopur to 150iu. i increase my EW to 20 and drink alot of Immunocal, also i double boiled black chicken every nite.
today scan shown that 4 follocles with 8, 11, 14 & 15.5mm. (in average they have growth 4mm in 2 days wor)
your gals may want to try these? JY wor

Faith Chen,

ar i c..how many embbies do you blast in order to get 1? was ur intention to transfer only 1?

im with dr sad too..doing blasto this cycle.will be starting lucrin quite soon.. im asking her to blast 5 to get 2..hopefully..

i know a few mummies doing blasto with her strike, so am quite optimistics that you do too..jiayou..when is your BT?

ching,im on Stim D10. Initial puregon was 150iu, now increase to 250iu.

JoynFaith,im having a very bad cough too, feel like my lung is dropping out liao..
Cant sleep well at nite too,luckily DH not around.. :p

Hope, Ching, Angelxuan.....Yea, it's day 4 transfer. Will there be any difference compared to day 2 or day 3 transfer? I also don't know why day 4. The embryologist never say anything more. But tmrw I have appointment with my doctor..maybe can ask her.

Hope...I'm with Health & Fertility Ctr under Dr Kelly Loi. Her clinic is at Paragon so all procedure done at Mount E.

Dear Heartbeats,
Yes my adenomyosis is bad. Every time come and scan dr Loh says. Wa, your uterus very swollen. Must pray and take care.

Now waiting for my turn. Waiting since 2pm, so hungry!!!!! Zzz...

Dear Claire,
I'm a naughty girl who tested hpt since day 10. Saw very faint positive since day 11. But not v accurate one, cos eating hormonal meds too. But I had so many cheapo ones so just use lo.

Dear HOPE,
Congrats you can do ER next tue!!! And the good SA report!!! Really crossing my fingers eyes and toes for you!!!

Dear Mama leen,
All the best to your ET!!!

Hi.. Can I check where u girls buy brazil nut from? I can't seem to find any in supermarkets... Is it processed type like salted almonds? Thanks!

Just to add, I just started my lucrin injections and like every1 advice me previously... It's really not that painful or difficult! Haha.. I'm glad I did it myself... Now just jab jab until the next stage with the puregon pen thing! Feeling alittle weird at my abdominal area though.. Not sure is it pre menstrual symptoms (menses due in a wk) or the lucrin?

Bbjourney, I just spoke to Nurse HD and she told me actually there's really no need for me to do a repeated BT. However if I really want, they can't stop me lah. She will fax my BT request form to TMC so tmr morning, I just need to go directly to the lab. If you also want to do another BT, may call her today to request for your BT form to be faxed over to TMC. Are you going to do BT tmr?

Heartbeats and Jonjonbear, the cough and phlegm have lessen tough but vomitted partial of my lunch just now after the cough. Saw something fresh red, but I can't remember I ate anything red except jam but unlike to be flesh red. My heart was beating fast when coughing out the phlegm. Poor heart and lung, must be hard for them this week.

Jonjonbear, you can wrap your neck with a scarf to warm it if you are in air-conditional area. It will help to make your throat feel better. Wear socks and cover with blanket during your sleep, just ensure to keep yourself warm. You can also wrap a scarf around your neck during sleep or some clothings with high neck.