i1BB, i still hope its a case of HPT false negative for you. That HPT cannot pick up HCG as good as BT. So remember to ask your BT levels whatever they conclude.

Share with you - my first BFP was negative on HPT but BT shows 25 IU/L. I was shocked!

I dont want to raise your hopes but its really possible.

Congrats Ching! Enjoy your 2 ww and have you'll bring us gd news soon!!!

1iBB, what heartbeats say means lots of sense. Don't lose hope yet.. All is not lost... Wish you best of luck for your BT!! Jiayou jiayou!!

Dnt worry lah gals. I'll still go for BT n will still continue supports till BT results is out. As for false negative, not very possible cos I used two diff hpt. One is clear blue digital one n the other one is Internet cheapo strips. Anyway I dnt feel pregnant at all lah so I guess there wnt b a miracle for me. Hee

Later bringing my dad to sgh for his routine blood n urine test. Gonna have coke there. Hahahaha

I1BB, hugs..but i still think the verdict is not out yet until you do the BT tmr. Don't anyhow drink cold drinks, if you really want to drink coke, can only have 1 ice cube.

Ok i1BB, i respect your view.

And i am in fact very touched by your determination and courage to go on. Jia you! Sure will get, sure one!

Ching, Congrats on your ET and hope to hear good news from you after 2ww!
in the mean while, also take chicken essence/soup, LRD, folic acid and conceive well (if you have been taking).

Joyfully, AngleXuan, heartbeats, thanks for your comforting words. My next scan is on 16 March.
Heartbeats, progesterone can cause cysts to grow? No wonder, I found out I got a cyst (40x29mm) in right ovary (from the scan result). I am a bit worried about it too.
BabyJourney and AngleXuan, you all wake up in the middle of the night to eat and pee? Hmm.. it never happens to me la..

i1BB, remember I dun haf any signs and got spotting too? I'm also hoping for the best but also prepared for the worst... Hence b4 BT, let's all be positive...

Cool i also read from internet one that if progesterone too high also not good, best is within range. Mine was too low so i had to bring it up to within range. When i did my BT to check for increase after progesterone jabs, i was also very worried that it would be too high cos i was already on tablets and pessaries.

Hopefully your cyst goes away on its own. Or if not too big then its ok to leave it alone. See what your doctor say lor. I also got an ovarian cyst after all the stimulation from IVF but doc were not even concerned to remove it, now its reduced and gone.

Coolcool, yes I have been waking up at night to pee and eat. You are lucky you have undisturbed sleep all the way. My colleague told me before that for those in 1st trimester that have to pee in the middle of the night, it will get worse for them in the 3rd trimester.

Ya, its for the better Faith Chen.. go for the test tomoro morning then they will call u by 2pm. Good Luck

i1BB, you wont know for sure till u go for BT so pls dont fret yet.. There's always a chance..

Hope, don't lose hope yet. At my last scan, I had only 2 ultra big ones and 3 that were closed to but not yet at the min required 16mm. The other smaller ones will not make it. I was scared that the 2 big ones will get too matured and those next in line cannot catch up. In the end, I had 3 eggs picked up (the small follicles were left behind). Fortunately all the 3 were lucky enuff to be fertilized well and at least 1 sticked. Thus, quality is indeed more important than quantity.

Now, just do what you can to achieve good quality eggs e.g. Acupuncture, brisk walking, drink chicken essence (bottled & esp double boiled black chicken soup very bu), immunocal & egg white, folic acid, conceive well, lotsa fresh fruits, veggies and fish. Have lotsa rest, sleep early and stay optimistic.

FYI, i also made my DH take multi vit, a kiwi a day & acu once a week at dr zou's clinic as i believe his contribution is also crucial. After both of you have done all you can, pray hard.

Thanks Angel.
i guess we have done everything already; my DH told me to leave technical things to Dr Loh, let's trust him; and i start singing Buddhist Songs to my follicles to calm my mind...

i1BB, dont think too much. Have some happy food. Who knows a miracle may happen.

Coolcool, yes I have been waking up in the middle of the night to eat n pee since last week. This week i really feel exhausted as I have gone back to work. Cannot nap in the morning and afternoon.

Angel, u also started eating supper liao har... hehehe

Mrs Ching, forgot to say that you gotto eat brazil nuts & drink ensure milk too during 2ww, don't forget!

Bbjourney, yes, initially only pee, started snacking last 2 nights liao. Problem is I got up to pee and eat at diff times..very disturbing to my sleep. Luckily I can nap in the morning and afternoon.

Thanks gals. Dnt worry for me. Im fine really. Qing, u know me best *wink wink*

Next step will b make apt c dr HH tan lor n I'm contemplating if I wanna switch to dr sadhana or not leh cos I find dr tan not obliging to my requests de leh. I am also thinking if I shd go CARE to do some growth hormones n natural killer tests. Cos KK don't wan to allow me do such tests also... I really wish I can go to CARE for my 3rd (last and final) fresh but I know I can't afford so I can just dream on. Haha

i1BB, take your time to slowly weigh out your options.. even now, before my ET, i'm already planning my plan B and plan C.. being prepared for both types of results helps to make u feel safe and in control.. Take care sweetie

i1BB, hey, sorry to hear abt the negative hpt, but dun give up till final BT out okie? You not going for earlier BT ah? You're a strong woman, dear. I salute you. At least no matter the outcome, you can find some resolution and plan your next step.

Ching, welcome on board the ride!!
Enjoy the gruelling ups and downs, hahah...

Coolcool, good that they can see the sac! Yes, 5 weeks is still too early. Just seeing the sac alone on ultrasound is normal. Dun worry.

Faith, are u doing your BT tmw? That wld be how many dpt? Good luck!

Jonjonbear, dun worry, it only takes 1 to stick!

jonjonbear, are you very kan keong already LOL... remember to consume EW sis

by the way, HL milk is cold drink wor, can drink meh?

I1bb, double *wink* n cheers if u drinkin coke becos i aso drinking nw. Dun tink so much nw abt options n $. Just go n enjoy urself wif hb then u nv knw mayb u can save ur $ wif natural gd news. Go for a short trip even sentosa or jb aso can. Go n take a real roller coaster ride n go premium outlet n shop till u drop.

I knw i m a bad example n always giving u bad ideas hahha bt tat hw i get by those days

Jonjonbear, Hope, have to mix immunocal in cold drinks because immunocal is heat sensitive. Just wait a while for the mixture to turn less cold before drinking.

Jonjonbear, I think it is Joanne that recommends to use strawberry milk. I have not tried myself.

Tks luv! Cockcock, u can save yr positive energy for luv n other sisters here.

Yo Qing, haha. No lah not bad ideas leh. I am not working so finances quite tight. Dnt knw if I can go holiday bo leh... C how lor. As for ttc naturally, I think difficult lah. MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Cheers (with coke).... Woohoooo....

Luv, u can drink coke, but like Angel said only one small cube of ice. I drank coke during my 2WW, to ease my bloatedness and shiokness. :p

i1BB, you see what Dr Tan say lor. Say you insist want to do growth hormone tests, immuno tests, karyotyping even if you wish. If he reject, you just say hb and yourselves discussed and want to have peace of mind. If he still decline then make appt see Dr Sadh. If eventually see Dr Sadh, she should get the drift that you really want to do for peace of mind. If she decline, can consult at CARE first under Dr Paul Tseng. Your will is strong, you will have success. I believe in you!

Maybe next cycle can try a different protocol or even add growth hormone like what CARE did for Pandawife. Sure can find a better protocol to get more and better eggs then sure can succeed next round. Jia you!

Are you on supplements like antioxidants? I forgot to mention i also take COQ10. Its an enzyme that gives oxygen to cells, i believe that helped me too. I took a list of supplements as long as wont kill me as i was desperate to have more and better eggs. You can discuss with Dr whether can take also.

My list for sharing:

Folic Acid
DHEA
Vitex
Conceive Well Gold
Centrum
COQ10
Wheatgrass
Flaxseed Oil
Evening Primrose Oil
Royal Jelly
-----------
TCM
Acupuncture
LRD

Faith,

u did a Day 4 transfer? hows the quality? i have a feeling urs is positive leh..given your spotting at blastocyst..but take it as a pinch of salt, just my sense lar..

i will be doing blasto as well.

i1BB, how did u gather the courage to test? i still have no guts to do it. Tho i understand how u feel. I'm thinking it'd be a real bummer if AF is really delayed by the meds, and u're left in limbo b4 the BT results are out.

Hope, yalo,i kiasu mah :p **blushing** but i still thinking how to guurrrppp down raw EW.. :p

BTW, If u hv OG member card, if buy Immunocal now can get 5% rebate oh....

I1bb, dun need go far aso. Just 1 day wif ur hb together go do things u all like n tink nthin.

Luv, heartbeats lets declare today as coke drink day. Cheers

Hello all, didn't realise that this thread has been going on for so long. I joined the thread months ago during my 2nd ivf and now I m back again on my 3rd ivf.
Had ER yesterday and now still waiting for calls fm my clinic whether my eggs r fertilised or not.
Anyone here with SGH Care?

jonjonbear, me no OG card ler.
i ordered my immunocal from Fung & Goh; and then they delivered it to me

but must buy 2 box then they will deliver la... i paid S$212...

Finally I m back at home....

Thanks angel for reminding for the food to take during 2ww

Today I paid a total of $10600 to TFC! Faintzzz..... Hv to wait around 2 weeks later then they will refund us the $6k from medisave. Now no need to issue cheque for the insurance, TFC charged us and they will post it out.

Heartbeats: after seeing lists I thinking whether to increase my supplement. Currently I only take ensure milk, royal jelly, conceive well and folic acid.

I just postpone my date to aug.

Hope,
When is ur next scan?

Jonjonbear,
I really have a terrible memory
What's ur status again huh? When will be ur ER?

Sisi,
I m not with sgh, but u can just call them check.