Cool, in addition to improving immunity, immunocal also provides proteins which is good for growing follicles. I drank 2 packets of immunocal (mixed in 1 bottle of yakult + a bit of water) daily during stimulation. As I didn't develop ohss, I didn't really take immunocal during 2ww except when I feel bloated after ovidrel jab then I take a packet.

I know BBjourney continued immunocal during her 2ww due to OHSS.. think BBjourney can elaborate.

It's me.. who pregnant naturally while waiting for 2nd FET. Now I got one problem. I got brown stain when I wiped on Friday (2 days after I tested positive). So I called the nurse from IVF program since I don't know who to call. Then she directed me to my IVF doctor since I was under him. He asked me to do blood test and to get twice weekly support jabs. When the nurse called and inform my HCG level, I was so surprised. It is 7000! It is much much higher than my first pregnancy. Today I got a call from NUH asking me to go for scan (I think more powerful one) tomorrow. Don't know why. May be Prof Wong worry something. Sigh.. HCG so high also got to worry.. HCG so low also got to worry (my HCG level is only 43 for my first pregnancy which baby eventually did not grow and got mc). Why I can't be happy completely after BFP..

Dear coolcool, did u ask why the scan? Is this yr first scan? Coz for us, we are scheduled for scan 2 weeks after our BT to look for sac n heartbeats. If u hvnt done this, then the scan cld simply be for that purpose.. Don't worry ok..

Heartbeat, a big hug and Congrat to u! Finally...aftter going thr so much pain and hardwork. U did it! Best wishes for your BT tomorrow, everything gonna be fine. U are our role model!

Dear cock cock, actually Prof Wong asked me to come back 2 weeks after blood test to see sac. That time blood test result was not out yet. Tomorrow scan is just urgent one. Hopefully everything will be alright.

Cool cool, can u/STD yr anxiety.. I hope everything will be fine tomorrw. No more spotting right? Pls don't think too much (I know this is much easier said than done). Pls take care n try to get more rest.. Jia you!

Back to work, back to reality...only got time to catch up with the thread at nite and have been spending the last 2 hrs reading it.

Does anyone know if Gleaneagles Drs using the same lab or each Dr has their own lab doing ivf? May I know where is CARE located and what does it stand for?

Thanks AngelXuan. Guess DH wil hv to jog alone wil me doing brisk walk. But it's ok cos we r olwaes doing things together despite not joining hym for jogging temporary.

Btw when normally does e rest of e ladies whom BFP took immunocal? Before stimulation or during stimulation?

Cock, ya i heard john tee is quite a busy man. The last time i made enquiry abt his schedule, the wait is ard 2 wks plus for 1st apptment. U r seeing him in tps rite?

Didnt go for the bloodtest today as unhappy wif hb tis morn n didnt take his car. Going today instead. Duno issit preg so get real pissed off wif him easier n feels tat he is being insensitive wif mi after i got preg. Like being preg veri easy. Dun understand tat we r in a situation where we hve to b alert wif every little signs tat we hve n hve to interpret it. Mayb it becos of my past record so cant seems to b able to just sit bk n enjoy the pregnacy journey

Cockcock,
Dun worry lah.... It's not a must to drink ammum. It's just a supplement milk that u can take during pregnancy. There r other brands like enfa mama, usually by the same manufacturer of baby's milk powder.... I think friso n similac also have milk powder for preggy... But I still find ammum has the nicest taste.

Thks eskimobaby n Joanne! Ok, I go buy ammum today
eskimobaby, all the best to yr ET today!

Qing, hope u made up w yr hubby liao! Btw, the BT date can just change like that is it? I thot of changing mine.. All the best to yr BT

It's great that March is turning out to be a month of BFPs

From all your posts, we can see that the journey doesnt stop at a BFP, even after a BFP, there are so many hurdles to cross..

But whatever the case, there is only so much we can do.. We can take all the support (meds) and most importantly, keep ourselves as calm and stress-free as possible to create a conducive environment for our babies to latch on and grow.. After that, it really is in God's hands..

So, my dear darlings, esp Heartbeats and CoolCool, please do your best, then rest n relax and leave it to God. Cos the more u stress n worry n tense yourself, the more your body gets affected.. I know it is easier said than done, but at some point, u need to take a step back from the rush, n just look at the whole picture, n believe that u have done your best

I love this forum for providing the understanding support that no one else around me could.. Good Morning sweeties

Ching, Babyjourney, Cockcock, thanks!!! I just empty my bladder n now gotta drink all over again to fill up bladder again kekeke

Babysmurf, try to make up with yr DH. not gd to be on cold war cos will affect yr conception leh. tell him how u feel & y u wan to postpone to later date. sure he will understand if u tok to him nicely

in my view, if u r still young, take yr time to ttc naturally rather than rushing to the treatment. being pregnant naturally is always better. did lasohi give u a conception prayers to say everyday?

Angelxuan, just caught up with the forum.. congrats on ur BFP!

i somehow wished i've read this forum more religiously. realised i didnt do a lot of things to prepare and support my body during ivf journey. stuffs like accupuncture, conceive well gold, immunocal, ensure milk etc. will make sure i do all of this for my fresh cycle.

Cock, i m havin blood test n scan separately so can change the blood test but scan u cant change. U can even do both scan n blood test together just tat u willnt knw the blood test result on the day then. The test result take abt 3 - 5 days

Gum,
same same here. i didnt do much things in my 1st fresh, basically i was just sit there (at home & hospital) and waiting for the BB wish to come true...

hi all, I am doing my fresh cycle this month - 2nd time. today is LMP D7.

What has changed this cycle:-
1. Before starting this cycle, I went on 4 mths of TCM meds.
2. Now on 600iu puregon instead of 400iu last cycle.
3. On my request, dr added Luveris
4. previously only 1 ovary was working, and it yielded 6 embryos. this round, thanks be to God whom I believe exercised His healing power on me when I laid my hand over my 'sleeping' ovary in church last sunday, my ovary suddenly work up and produced an 11mm follicle, amongst other smaller ones, despite there being none at my scan 2 days earlier. Hallelujah!

So, God is with me this cycle! Amen!!

Hope this testimony encourages all my fellow sisters in Christ embarking on the same TTC journey...With God, all things are possible!!

I1bb, Joanne, jonjonbear, joyfully,
Thanks!! Now my bbs safely inside me
Wah this time they let me lie down so long after ET for abt 15-20 min!

Eskimobaby..relax and enjoy your 2ww! :D Talk to bbs

i1BB, Angel, Joanne, thanks for all ur tips! :D I added Milo powder into the half dissolved immunocal and AMAZINGLY the bubbles all gone and it tastes quite nice :p haha I think Yakult, and strawberry HL milk will make it nice too. Will try that tmr! :D

Marble, congrats on having the gd sized follicles. Praise God for the wonderful healing which HE has done onto your womb and body!

Thanks so much for the wonderful sharing of your testimony.

I pray that God will bless you with a smooth and wonderful pregnancy! Hope to hear your bfp news soon!!!

Thanks everyone

May I know I can buy immunocal? Watson or guardian have? I'm in bugis now going for my acupuncture. Thot I can go look for it.

Booboolina,
Yep did my fet in kkh

Hmmm... when u do ET later in KK, like ard 10 am plus, when u r like the last one, they let u rest as long as u want... but when u r the first few, like in the morning 8am, they let u lie down for max 5 mins then tell u to go off cos a lot waiting outside.. next one, im gonna request for last slot

HOPE, it's ok.. now we must make sure we do all those things ok! Just checked the google doc. Your ER will be in mid march rite? good luck ok!

Babyjourney,
I like the food court got 老火汤 or can have Korean bibimbap. Both I like! If u wanna indulge a little, ma maison has nice n cheap set lunches c/w salad, bread n soup at 12.90++
gotta go eat first then go for acu cos last nite until now not eaten yet! Kekeke