Ya luv. I have no symptoms except slightly bigger boobs, still having loose stools n let out air now n then. All these shd b cos of the cyclogest inserts!!! Grrrr

i1BB, last time, i tested too early on DPT 12 and was negative. I thought failed and was so damn sad i stopped all supports on my own. 2 days later AF still no come then went to do BT and end up was BFP. So you see, HPTs are really evil. Dont trust them liao. Still BT is best, before we give up on ourselves unnecessarily.

Heartbeat, all the best to your BT tomorrow! Best of luck!

Ya lor, me so guilty. That BFP i eventually lost it. Sometimes i think may be my own doing. Sigh~ So you see, you gals dont be like me!

Never give up till BT and always ask for reading cos sometimes low reading they still say negative but actually low reading as long as multiply can still be viable pregnancies.

Faithhopelove, sorry to hear abt your lost, understand the pain in your heart! This journey has never been easy, most challenge is the mental stress. U have to brave yourself up and take a good rest then decide what to do next. Stay strong!

heartbeats, no lah, don't blame yourself. It may not have been due to the 2 days of no support. Ur AF didn't come then right? So shldn't have been because of that. *hugs*

FHL, cant see what you posted but still hugsss. We are here for you should you need to let it out. Rest well and try again. Try until you get it, sure can one!

Ya know, i've been thinking, I suppose it'd be easier if i start thinking it's BFN now, then either get an unexpected surprise later or get what i've expected all along. *oops, more koks probably coming*

FHL, rest yr body for awhile. Mayb take a short holiday. Reward yourself Abit ya... Then start again when u r ready.. Jia yo

Heartbeats, ya hpt damn evil. Btr dnt touch them...

Actually i think its ok to think BFN as we are just preparing for the worst but dont stop any supports as we may really have a surprise! I learnt this the hard way.

Luv i sure hope so!

You know, i have been doing IVFs for the past 5 years! So you can imagine how many transfers i have been thru and heartaches and fears. For veteran IVFer like me, it just gets worse with each failure cos i start to wonder if IVF is even ever going to help me. And getting 2 miscarriages was worser feeling than just receiving news of all the BFNs. Imagine being placed on cloud 9 when BFP then harshly thrown to hell when MC. The shortlived joy and imprints of my children can never be forgotten. But what to do, i can only pick myself up each time, no matter how hard and keep trying. My belief is try till old, try till no more money, try till really cannot ... just try cos if keep trying, sure will get, sure will one day.

heartbeats, yeah, i can't bear to think of the pain of MC. You're a strong woman, just like many of the other sisters here who've been thru the same thing. My respect!

I have been Dr Loh and Dr Zou s' patients since 2007. So long and my files are so thick. Till i have seen so many faces in KKIVF change as nurses resign, nurses join. Till the docs at KKIVF feel so sorry for me. Till Dr Loh hinted he wont help me anymore. Till Dr Zou can only heave sigh for me. Sometimes i feel so ashamed to keep going back to them to seek help but for the sake of my children to be, i just go and keep trying. Never mind no face, never mind people look at me with pity in their eyes. Never mind.

And i always hear people feeling upset when they have to attend gatherings and relatives ask. I know the feeling. But you know whats worse to me? Its when people no longer ask. It means they have given up on me. This year CNY i saw it happened with my own eyes. My uncle asked my cousin in front me of me. My uncle never ask me since my MCs. They dont even dare to ask anymore. That was so hurting even though i know they just want to not give me stress.

heartbeats, think ur relatives r just trying to be understanding and give u space. Don't take it to heart, dear. I'm sure they'd be happy for u if u BFP!

Sorry ah, today i talk so much.

I just want to say our paths are not easy, always winding, always with obstacles, but we just have to persevere. Cos if we give up on ourselves, what will help?

So FHL, give yourself a good pat for going this far. Hang in there. Sure can see success one day!

Ya Luv, haha, actually my maternal side, the entire clan was waiting to be promoted by me. hahaha cos if i have a child, even my 12 year old cousin will become uncle!

Heartbeats,
U were pregnant before so I'm sure u will get pregnant again
U r really brave even though u have been thru so much so I'm sure u will graduate with flying colours someday. Have u thot about going for genetic test for both hubby n urself? I have a fren who conceived a boy thru ivf n subsequently suffered 2 miscarriages while ttc-ing naturally. Her gynae recommended her to go for this test just to make sure there's nothing genetically wrong with hubby n herself. Not too sure exact how the test work tho. But sometimes it's really not up to us to decide n we won't know the reason why it happens.

Thanks Luv, i1BB, Eskimobaby

Eskimobaby, yup went thru all the tests, immuno, karyotyping etc ... all turned out fine. Dr Loh only scratch head, haha, thats why he dont want to help me cos he also dont know how to help. He ask me try adoption and say he will only doing maximum 6 fresh cycles for me, no more. I haven come to the 6th fresh but when he said that, my heart sank to the bottomest. Imagine the only person who can help wont help anymore. Well, then he left KKH so i guess now i can harass Dr Tan HH if i need to do more fresh cycles, wahahahaha

Heartbeats, u r one brave woman. I really really salute u. Wish u all the best tmr n yr dream come true

i1BB, maybe he really dont think you need. Cos i was also turned down by Dr Loh all the way leh. He only relented after my 2nd MC. And the tests are not cheap. Karyotyping must do for both spouses and i think almost $700 for that. Immuno is another set and cost another few hundreds. The money better spent towards IVF bah.

But hor if continuously no bfp, n no tests done to find out if anything is wrong, n if really something wrong, then also waste money on IVF ma

But i1BB if you really want can still insist or see pte gynae lor. I have seen other gynaes other than Dr Loh in my 5 years also. Its after my 2nd MC, my gynae at GlenE also say good to test then i went to request from Dr Loh.

True, you do have a point there. Then can insist lor. Say you just want to have peace of mind instead of keep throwing resources into IVF.

With Dr Loh hor, sometimes i also have to keep saying "but i want leh ..." then he relent, haha

Hmm.. maybe doc have to justify why tests are done. If not, patients might turn ard and say they were forced to do unnecessary tests.

heartbeats, happened to popped by and saw your post. why dont you switch doc / clinic? there are some different approach to ivf that is not practised at KKH. being a government hospital, they practise some fixed protocools...

i did 2 fresh cycles w different docs. both did the cycle very differently. ;)

i hope to bless all the ladies here with lotsa babies dust, n will keep in my prayers for all the cycles to BFP ! jia you jia you!

Hey Pandawife, nice to see you! I know you are the mummy of triplets done your cycles with CARE! You are my inspiration too!

Yup recent 2 years i have been searching around for other clinics also. Been to SGH, to Glen E but havent jumped the wagon as i still have frosties at KKH. I think CARE is a good choice too, am really impressed with Ning and Angela.

Heartbeat, After reading your post, i felt heavy. My heart is crying for u. Really don't know what to say except feeling amaze with your attitude of not giving up. Am sure GOD will see your desire to have baby and grant you your wish! May I know which Dr u see at Gleaneagle? Have u done AMH test before?

heartbeat, you been to CARE too??
hehe..am surprise you know who i am! havent been to this thread for a while. my trio keeps me v busy.

Luvnhope, my first cycle was with Dr Fong Yang. He did a lap to remove cyst and went on a normal protocol.. only 1 embryo for transfer and cycle failed.

Second cycle w Dr Paul Tseng at CARE. Did growth hormone therapy for 3 months. also jab another med to control the cyst growth. before cycling did a cyst aspiration. the med used during the cycle was different betw the 2 doctors. support during 2ww also different

Oh Pandawife, i just PMed u cos i tot u may have left the thread liao. Thanks for replying!!

So you BFP with your 2nd cycle at CARE? Congrats on your triplets! How old are they now?

Oops Bigbear, sorry dont mean to upset you. Same to you, God will bless you. God will bless us all.

I seen Dr LC Foong from Glen E. I also saw Dr Fong Chuan Wee. My AMH was tested early last year. Cant remember the values, i think mid of range. Doc say AMH is ok.

Pandawife, yes i been to CARE. I also seen Dr Fong Yang and did IUIs with him. Thats how i know CARE cos Dr Fong sends us there for sperm collections and BTs. Your triplets sure give you a handful! Hehehe but heaps of joy too!

Dear sisters, my menses came today and I will be starting my 1st natural FET cycle with Dr HH Tan at KKH this Mar cycle. I have 6 frozen embies retrieved in a failed fresh cycle 2 years back. Have spent these 2 years trying natural with supplements but did not help. All in all been ttc for 6 years. Am a case of endometriosis and DH with poor sperm quality and function. As this is my 1st FET cycle, I have some questions on the preparations I need and hoping sisters here can help?

1) Accupuncture
Which day of cycle will Dr Zou start accupuncture for FET cases? For how long and how much is costs per session?

2)Home-made Chicken essence and Longan red date drink
When can I start taking for this natural FET cycle and how frequent?

Thanks in advance sisters!

Bigbear, I am so glad to hear that you choose to believe in Christ!
Nvm, if you are not a christian now, but continue to tell HIM your problem through prayer and quiet time with HIM. You will reach a point where you'll want to bring the relationship closer with GOD! Amen!

Heartbeats, wishing you the best of luck with your BT results tomorrow!

FaithLoveHope, sorry to hear what has happened. A big bear hugzzz to you!

Pandawife, thanks for sharing with us your experience at CARE!
Do you mind sharing who you engage as your gynae for delivering your triplets? Did you deliver them at TMC or other hospital?