Wow looks like there r a few diff ways of making chicken essence ya...

I do not drink bottle chicken Essenes, wondering is self boil Chicken Essence taste like concentrated chicken soup? I went to Best Denki but they don't sell double boiler, sigh! It will e good if I can use slow cooker to boil as I got one. Thank Eskimobaby for the infor.

Hi sasha
I am fine but 3 wks no see bbies le, miss them alot.. Keep count down days for my next scan..;) my detail scan coming this week.. Pray hard both babies r healthy.. After detail scan then i dare start to buy bb stuffs as i left only this mth to buy.. Doc Loh wants me to rest more on april n may due to twins so he worry early delivery..

Hi sarah
Trust the tcm doc.. I feel insecure too when he only asks me drink one pkt during first trimester.. But i think he has his reason... ;)

Bigbear chicken soup is diluted with water whereas chicken essence is concentrated de wor. Self brew chicken essence sure taste alot nicer than bottled chicken essence

Bigbear,
I only saw the double boiler at ck tangs before. Yes, use slow cooker also can but needs to cook longer more than 2 hours. If cook ourselves wat we get is pure chicken essence. Those bottled ones might contain caramel. Yes it taste like concentrated chicken soup. When I take bottled chicken essence, I got heatty the last round when I did fet. Maybe I recovered from flu n immediately start drinking also. This time I brew my own I dun feel heatty at all.

Thks sisters!! It's really great that hv this forum, u all r there for me!!!
Im alone since I started my lucrin jab till now coz dh away for business till next week, if don't hv this forum, I can't imagine wat will happen..... Thks again!!

eskimo, yeah yeah, but i'm trying to exercise positive thinking mah
So thinking if miracle happens n bfp, n go TPS, wonder how things operate there...

i1BB, but i think if you need to see ur doc for consultaton at TPS for review b4 ivf, also can make appt at TPS if he has clinic there.

At pte suite, all scans done with gynae no need to run around to different stations... More comfy waiting area ... Supposedly shorter waiting time. Got water n milo dispenser free flow hehe.... but ivf cases all still go back to KKIVF.

Eskimo, good for you!
Not sure how much luck i have this time though... Anyway (b4 i get any more "koks"), who was your gynae at TPS?

Dr Loh was there. After my first trimester, I transferred to dr Benjamin Tham. Sigh.... but both have left kkh for tmc. Dr HH tan is also there. Last month I saw him there.

Haha eskimobaby, yes yes! But hor, I have this intention long ago that if I bfp , hopefully (ok dnt kok me), I wan go dr loh there...hehe

i1BB, me too! No more KKH for me if BFP.

I still think we are safer at Dr Loh, unless difficult pregnancies then better to also keep file at KKH open so that can use their facilities which is better than pte hospitals.

Joanne, tks. I will just follow what the Tcm advise then. Ur detail scan for coming week sure no issue... How nice to go buy twins stuff.

i1BB and heartbeats, yes, we jia you together!

I just realised that today's my 9dp3dt. More or less a done deal whether implantation's taken place or not. Hmm...

Eskimo, which gynae will u go to after u BFP again?

Jasmine - thanks for your kind thoughts. Went to check... tested neg.... guess menses came... totally disappointed.... :-(. Appt to see doc in abt 2 wks.

Luv, no hpt still got hope. Scared hpt le hope all dashed how... Very sad de wor... Then wait till BT day, sad one more time again.... Hpts r evil lah... Cannot cannot

I1bb / luvnhope,
I also want to go there!!! Actually last time already decided that my 2nd child I'll stick to dr Loh won't complain abt his wait time haha but hor I really prefer kkh hosp services n facilities than pte hosp one. If I strike twins then will have to stay at kkh but dr Loh still the best for multiple pregnancies! He's very zai n delivered 2 of my frens twins at full term! Think too much hor hehehe

i1BB, Luv, dont test until BT day then test on HPT for mental preparation if you want. Now dont test, dont scare yourself unecessarily. I had bad experience scaring myself silly.

Tomorrow sure is stressful for me. I am not going to work to add on stress, hehe. But boss got condition that is must clear work at home. Sigh~ cannot even rest in peace.

Most wicked of all is the progesterone will cause symptoms that are like pregnancy signs too. So can't even rely on ur body to tell u what's going on, sigh...