Thanks to those who wish me all the best for ET.
From when I completed my ER, I have continuous nagging cramps till now! Anyone of you experience like that during the early 2wws? On my ET day, I told my DR about it and he said it is normal. Huh??
I worry it happens the same experience I had as my last FET which ended in m/c. So sad & worried!

Bigbear, if you dont hv the claypot that hv a strainer, then u put a ceremic bowl upside down into the smaller claypot and put the chicken on top of bowl and cover the claypot. No need to add water or any herbs. Then put the smaller pot into the bigger pot that is filled with water. Dont need to put any stand. Boil for 2-3 hours. After that remove the chicken meat and u only drink the yellow chicken essence. You may be surprise that the outcome only yield a small bowl of chicken essence but this is v Bu n power. Hope you understand my explanation. :p

I1bb, dun give up okie? Sorry to pass the negative vibes to u
we keep our spirits up together dear!

Bbjourney, My helper placed a small stainless steel bowl upside down into a bigger stainless steel bowl n lay the chicken meat ard the sides of the upside down bowl. Steam for 2 hours. Removed the meat and when she take up the upside down small bowl, the essence r all trapped within n will flow out. Did my helper do it correctly ah?

My dearest luv, no lah. U didn't pass me any negative vibes lah. This is "automatic" neg vibes de leh... Haha... Like what heartbeats say, we Kenna "PS" lor... Paranoid sickness lah... Paranoid at slightest symptoms, paranoid at no symptoms... Paranoid at everything lah... This is not call the roller coaster ride for nothing wor... Keke

Ching, I never been asked to clear bowel before ER leh.. Enjoy yr yam char

I1bb, wow, so fast ah! Time really flies... Ok, cock yr head! Of course I know easier said than done, but must stay positive! As long as AF not here, u are still in the running. Think positive ok? I will send you lots of love n positive energy! Jia you dear!

Sashamama, I am not seeing Prof Wong. Only met him on 18feb when I went for the ivf talk at nuh. Read a number of positive reviews about him in other threads.

My DH finally agrees to do the sperm test and says ok to proceed with ivf treatment. This is indeed a breakthrough for me! Praise God!

Have discussed the option of ivf treatment centre with my DH yesterday, he says since we have met Dr Angela Ho for consultation early last year (for the past one year, I really had a hard time trying to convince DH to agree to ivf) and are comfortable with her. Hubby suggests to cont seeing her for ivf treatment, after we weigh the pros and cons.

Our initial consideration is that at Care, we do not know the doctor who will do ET for me if we are tested ok to proceed with ivf. So we were quite worried. Second consideration is
that we can receive govt grant thru NUH, so we can come up with lesser cash as compared to CARE.

The main factor that draws us to Care is Dr Angela, who is so warm and motherly. And in our opinion, the centre is quite efficient. The proximity of the centre to our home is also a gd thumbs up. The cons is of course higher cost.

So ya, we are opting for CARE!

Ouch cock cock! Pain wor! Not fair! U must Kok luv's head too! Kekekeke

Bbjourney, ya my helper's quite good. Lucky. She brews my meds for me too. Hee

Luv, ya lor, how to treat ah? I kept trying to watch comedy shows lor to distract myself... Wah I'm so full now... Just had a bread, one cup of oats, two bowls of herbal soup from dr jin's prescription. I feel like I'm gonna explode Liao.... *burp* >_<''

Hi joyfully, CARE is a good choice indeed! I heard Angela is embryologist not doctor wor. But still, CARE is good. If I can afford I will wanna go there too

Bbjourney, she wrote me a prescription ask me go med hall get those herbs n drink alternate days. Mainly is to bu my lining. She says cos my lining wasn't good. Last scan b4 et my lining was only 7.5mm :'(

Bigbear, I think u shd c a tcm n get tcm to recommend u any herbal soup tat suits u. Cos individual body different. Eg. Some ppl can take danggui n some can't. Btr to ask yr tcm dr

i1bb, oic. So u hv progynova and herbal soup for ur lining, then no worries lah. Sure ok one. Moreover, ur helper helps to brew ur meds, u can sit back n relax but dont think too much okie.

Dear BBjourney,
Yes OHSS might become worse after preggie. My friend had it and when preggie, she had to be hospitalised so must take this seriously. Any alternatives to egg white? I dunno le. You fry the eggs ah? I think fry easier to swallow lo. Aiyo!!! You cannot take raw or semi-raw food eh!!! And if you eat in restaurants got mayo also must check cos some self-made mayo use raw eggs! Cant take sashimi etc too, tho some gals still take a bit bit la.

Dear Ching,
All the best to your ER tmr!!! Take good care during 2WW!!!

Dear Heartbeats,
All the best to your BT tmr!!!! Actually till now at 17 weeks, i still check in case of blood too. But still, must stay positive!!!

Dear i1BB,
*KOKS YOUR HEAD REPEATEDLY* lol. Stay positive!!!!!!

Dear BigBear,
Maybe you wanna buy a double boiler, will be much easier! NTUC, etc will sell. I bought mine when Groupon had promotion, only $50 but quite small, the bigger one is $80. Next time I see, I will post here.

Dear miracle baby,
I also felt some cramps throughout 2WW and first trimester and I was worried also. Now I think it is normal. Don't worry too much ya?

Dear Joyfully,
Congrats on embarking this journey!!! It is indeed great news that your DH is willing to share this with you!

1BB &amp; Luv, I also háve the PS during the 2ww ESP the last week, almost go crazy! As I got spotting on 11dpt, I almost go crazy, going to toilet every few minutes to check if it got more, very scaring and fearful experience. Only feel relieve when the result is out as least I can convince myself to move on. Awaiting result is worst than the outcome itself. But I have not found a solution to it yet....Guess the roller coaster ride is part n parcel of this journey. Only to say Stay positive as much as u can.

Bbjourney, I don't respond well to meds de... My body is so "stubborn". A lot of meds don't "work" on me. However I only respond well to the side effects only... I'm the one in a million "sway" kind... Lolx

Sashamama> ouch ouch ouch **dizzy** wahaha...

Bigbear> i no cramps i worry no implantation n bfn (again), got cramps will worry its af cramp..very contradicting lah hor... I hate 2ww n yes u r right! Waiting for outcome is most tormenting... Grrrr...

1iBB, thanks for the reassurance.

You are right, Dr Angela Ho is the chief embryologist. So ET will have to be done by another doctor. This is what constitute to our initial concern.

1BB, I am not seeking any TCM at the moment cos taking vitamin pill prescribe by Dr so I worry it may clash. In that case I will stick wi LRD &amp; Black chicken soup for the meantime.

Sashamama, noted wi thank!

Joyfully, glad to hear that your DH has finally agreed. This is a difficult journey and it need 2 hands to clap and alot of support &amp; understanding from friends and family. Thank always for your sharing and reminder of Christ! I am not a Christian but I choose to believe in HIM during my teenage and HE is still always in my heart.

i1BB, da shi teng, ma shi ai (sorry, can't type Chinese on my comp here). I should envy u for so many pple kokking your head, hahahahah....

Go gai gai with your DH lah. I just went to the park earlier on and relaxed at cafe. But still checking the forum, heheheh...

BigBear, it's an emotionally trying roller coaster ride isn't it?

miracle baby, every pregnancy is different. So don't worry too much okie? Some cramping shld be normal i think.. After all, the uterus is growing and stretching to accommodate new tenant mah.

Joyfully, congrats for clearing a big hurdle in your TTC journey!

Luv, cos I started "koking" ppl's heads ma... They all can't wait to "seek revenge" on me wor... Wahahahahaha... All mean well lah I know... So touched... I'm sure u will have a lot of ppl wanna Kok yr head also... I woke up at 10:30am n ate my breakfast plus down the two bowls of herbal soup. Now wanna explode n I full until can't move Liao. Think I might have to skip my lunch Liao... I c the sun I sian Liao.. So hot... Don't feel like gg out... Rather stick to the tv. If I go cafe with dh, end up he will play his iPhone game n I'll end up checkin forum on iPhone... Zzzzzz

Need help from sisters!!!!!
I'm on puregon for 5days now and having some spotting today!! Pls advice is this normal? Coz I've tried to call KKH but today close....
thks...

i1BB, hahaha... that's what happens when we have iPhones and iPads ard. Happens to me too!! But sometimes i'll buay tahan and scold DH and ask him if he's on a date with his hp or me. ;p

Babyjourney, *ouch*!! Yes Ma'am!! Trying to stay zen and positive today.

Jonjonbear, I remembered shi jia xin also posted similar question a few days ago. Think u shd seek medical attn ASAP cos it shdnt b normal to have spotting when u r having jabs. Shi jia xin managed to ask her dr n dr told her she is not responding well to the jabs n increased her dosage (I think). If spotting not too much, Mayb u wanna wait till tmr n call KK first thing in the morning to ask?

Luv, c, Bbjourney Kok u Liao... There's more Kok to come... B prepared for buar luku on yr head. Haha. I cnt scold my dh cos I'm the one who is more on iPhone n iPad Hehehehe

Eskimo, yes i agree wif u. Becos i m seein the current doc wkly till the end of the 1st trimester so shld b oni changing then. Tink hb is ok becos the spotting manage to stop. I will wait under my oscar result is out.

Sashamama, great minds tink alike hahha. Ur hb cant b tom cruise lah becos i need him to b mine hehhhe.

I1bb, relax relax. Positive positive. I am most looking forward to ur gd news but didnt wan stress u. March is the women mth so more gd news to cme.

Tks Qing!!! I sure wish, pray n hope I will have good news for everyone esp my dh, my dad, my in laws n my close peers n hey, thanks for not stressing me... Muacks...Hahaha... Cos I'm stressed enuf... Wakaka

Oh ya bigbear, u can take yr vitamins supplements n western meds apart from tcm meds two hours apart n shd b ok de. But of cos, end of the day, it's up to u. Whatever yr heart guides u dear (",)

Jonjonbear, dnt b sad... Everything will b fine. Bbjourney also went thru some "obstacles" during her stimulation stage n in her 2ww but she bfp!! She is our (your) star role model ya. Jia yo. Meanwhile I think u shd lie in bed more minimize movement so tat spotting will hopefully b lesser n tahan till tmr morning. Keep us updated ya. Hugs

LuvNhope,
Thank you for assuring me not to worry but I really can't help.
It is unlike my first cycle but my last FET have the same crampy feelings! I am already fatter, so my uterus should be big already. Don't need to expand :p omg I still have a bad fear

Sashamama,
You have cramps all the way from ER? If it was at the last week of 2ww, I think it is okay but very different from me. sob.. I didn't sleep well cos of it but I can bear. It is my first time experiencing like that (From ER till to-date). For my last FET, the cramps began in the 2nd week become serious after bfp low readings, end up in m/c at 5plus week!
That's why I don't want to allow it to happen again.

PS! sigh

Hi Sarah
Yes. Till today, am still seeing him.. I like his medicine as is pure herbs to boil so i feel more fresh n healthy... He only gives one pkt of medicine during first trimester so for pp who have ms, no issue... The taste is so much nicer than prior the bfp medicine.. After first trimester, he gives medicine fr wk13 onwards to bu bbies organs..drink biweekly with chicken meat... Taste nice..;)

miracle baby, uh, uterus shldn't be bigger just cos one's fatter right? ;) But if after fresh cycle then yeah, ur uterus may be expanded cos of the drugs i think.

Dear Miracle Baby,
I felt on off cramps throughout. And during 2WW, I felt very bad cramps on off too. They affected my sleep too. But only for a few days and went away. Mild cramps throughout though. Stay positive ya?

LuvNhope,
I didn't wanna be too violent here but since u requested... *KOKS YOUR HEAD FOR THE NEXT 1 HR*

Hey Joanne,
How r u and babies? When is ur next scan? My case high risk so I'm seeing Dr Loh every 2 weeks, next appt the coming Friday.

i1BB, feel so shy u call me role model. @blush@blush@

Jonjonbear, i hv spotting during stimulation stage until cd09. It is not normal, so see ur gynea as soon as u can, insist n demand to hv an appt w ur gynea tomorrow. In the meantime, stay positive, drink hot water, drink chicken essence and rest more. If u can, go see ur TCM or dr jin or dr zhao after ur appt w ur gynea and see if they can help u. Jiayou!

Joanne, tks tks. Coz this morning the Tcm dr ask me to go back see him on the 3rd day after my fet. I will use my coming menses for fet. then he told me no need to see him till 3rd day after transfer. N I keep telling him before transfer I also 1 2 see him to take med. n he laugh n say no worry no worry n he will help me.... Feel paiseh coz likes too kiasu n too kan cheong....

Bbjourney, u not only role model but also our inspiration Liao. Haha

Luv, **passing u bandage**

Sashamama, **massage yr hands, Kok luv somemore** haha

Sarah, u Tis is not call Kiasu lah... We just wanna maximise our chances ma... Hugs

Luv, since u ask for it, kok kok kok! Kok away the negative n fearful thots! Hee hee...

Jonjonbear, hope u r fine.. Get plenty of rest meanwhile ok.. Hope everything fine soon ya

Miraclebb, don't worry too much.. Cramp is q common, as other sisters hv experienced.. Take care ok

My turn to kok!!

Luvnhope n i1bb,
*kokokokokokokokokok*

My mum buys kampong chicken removes all the skin n put into the slow cooker. Add a little bit of water (abt a quarter cup) n will boil for a few hours. After that, wat I get is a rice bowl of chicken essence. This is taught by ban choon chan as my SIL saw him for 2 months until she bfp naturally n first trimester.