faithopelove, sorry i was pregnant for 5 weeks then start brown spots then heavy flow went to A&E,scan then hospitalizated for 4 days then cramp badly,scan again, miscarriage.normally during the 2ww, u shouldnt be having heavy flow...brown discharge after the 10 days of ET/FET is usually either mense or the baby unstable. heavier then usual mense usually means failure.dun give up untill u've seen the doctor.where r u staying,y r u alone?do u need me to follow u to the A&E nw?

Hello sisters. I am wakie for "night shift" again. :p

Sashamama, thank you.
but I am not seeing laoshi. My next scan is on 16 Mar. so nervous.

Jasmine, I also feel that you shd ignore your mil. She giving you stress is not helping you at all. Stress is a BIG NONO during ttcing. Tio your body like what your hubby told you and do FET/Fresh when you are ready.

FHL, best to go for early BT. If pregnant, can quickly ask your gynea to give you additional support.

qing22,thanks for the advice.my mil said the same thing abt wishes and recommended a ivf doc to me. my mum so heart pain for me tat i have to go thr all procedure and needles.sad with me when i mc worried with me when i go for fet.my mil did nothing say nothing just kept telling me to try and try,bcoz her daughter preg with2nd child tis year EDD late august.

Thks sashamama! U oso night owl ah? Hope u asleep by now.., I still can't decide on which gynae..

FHL, pls take care n go see doctor tomrw ok.. Try to get some rest now (I know easier said than done..) hope u are fine

jasmine, must be still v troubled n awake? Try to get some rest soon ok.. U hv many supporters here.. See, Qing feels so strongly for u! Don't give up n don't "hwui" yr mil.

Bbjourney, me too awake n just finished eating n doing "big business".. Actually I hv this problem, once awake v diff to fall asleep again.. Hope u get back to sleep soon

Cockcock, I just had my supper. I also hv problem falling asleep after waking up. How to go back to work next week? Cannot imagine. :p

Jasmine, yes yes my mum aso feel sad for me for goin thru all these when the issue is nt wif mi. Of course, I m nt sayin my hb is the prob but with our stressful life nw who can maintain 100% well in health m mental. Tat y i felt offended tat card is passed to mi n nt her precious son.

To b truthfully, i aso rushed into things last yr after my dnc in july. After resting for 2 mths, i started my first fet n failed. N becos i heard news of dr loh leaving kkh, i rushed into the last fet in nov n of course failed again. Becos i hve no more snow babies, tat y i slowed down n planned to restart tis yr march after my usa trip n make apptment wif dr tan siew buoy after hearing so many positive comments abt her.

Smetimes, when we r nt so mindful n hopeful of the results then god decide to reward us for our hard work. Rushin into things is also hurtful to our wallets. Y dun rest n build up everythin n then give out our very best. Since ur hb is so understanding, listen to him as it is also a 2 way communications. His soldier is also there playin a part. Dun tink so much n go sleep nw, it is also a way to tiao ur body

Cock, haha i wake up to pee n c wat jasmine wrote n cant help feeling angry. Nw cme to a stage i cant sleep liao n hb complaining becos i check forum kpo n nw cant sleep..

Jasmine, paisay over reacted abit hahah. Hope u dun mind my kpo

qing22,where is dr tan siew buoy located?heard abt her but yet to ask abt her.hb just came back from drinking,i know he's sad too but he doesnt show,he bought supper so must support.

Hi bbjourney n Qing... All night owls liao.. Bbjourney, cld be a challenge once start work ah.. Must make efforts to go bed earlier to make up for lost time doing supper.. I find it v diff coz bad habit of sleeping late...

Qing, u must also go bed early hor (I preach only). My dh think I wu liao, why log on so late to the forum.. Hey, that's my support mah! When u going for Oscar scan? To be done in kkh? Dont reply tonight... Go bed now n zzzzz

hope I can visit Zhou gong soon..

ok lah its very late oredi,pls sisters,pls go and sleep me finished my supper,going to rest for awhile 1st then going to sleep.thanks for listening to my nonsenses,if u like to listen more,tune in tml.gdnite,sweet dreams and sleep tight.

Jasmine, dr tan got 2 clinic consultation. 1 is at upper cross rd n another at ntu. I didnt get to c her in the end so cant comment abt her but her apptment schedule when i made tat time is like 2 wks wait. If u r into tcm, then mayb check her out. Becos i m very afraid of tcm so i nv a keen follower but once a while to increase the chances i will give it a try n within a mth i give up becos too bitter haha. It shows hw nt hardworkin i m. Abit too selfish of mi to just tink of myself n nt my body.

Ya, i tink it is impt nw to spend time wif hb. The most tmlo sleep late.

Cock, my oscar blood test is this cmin mon n scan on 15th march in kkh. But dr loh very nice, asked mi give him a copy of the results to c when i go bk for his review.

Hope u playin chess wif zhao gong liao. Even better is wif ur twins in dream

Bbjourney, "waving" madly back :p still can't get back to sleep? This might continue for quite a while but you will get used go it. Just do a power nap in ofc after you lunch. Your colleagues will understand.

Am catching up on posts..I was completely KO right after my last post to Jasmine.

Angel...congrats on the good news!! *grabs baby dusts*

Jasmine...so sad to hear abt ur bfn. No worries, umcan try again when u r ready physically and mentally. If I were u, I wld not care so much abt ur mil's insensitive request. She shld be happy that her daughter is having a dragon baby so y give u stress in getting another dragon grandchild esp since she noes u r already trying very hard. She shld learn to count her blessings given to her by Him. Dun get stressed ya...do what u deem is right for u cos at the end of the day, it's ur body gg thru the whole process.

Btw sisters, had another scan just now. 6 follicles growing big and well while there are 5 more catching up. I saw a few baby ones which the dr didn't give attention to cos it wld probably be too for them to catch up. My lining is good. Dr increased my Puregon to 200iu and maintaining my Menopur at 75iu. Now, I'm feeling a lil bloated.

Ching, my dr said my ER wld probably be on Thursday or Friday.

Hi Sashamama and Mama Leen, thanks!

Sashamama, I will still stick to dr Loh, I only trust him. My next scan to check for HB is on Mar 16.

Mamaleen, great to hear you have 5 more good size follicles. But hey why are you up at this hour? please go back to sleep soon as having enough sleep is v important for your follicles
to grow well.

Jasmine, actually my mil also never did anything for me when I was ttc-ing, during my last pregnancy and mc. But to be fair, she also doesn't stress me to have a baby lah. I think you should just ignore your mil and do what both you & your DH feel is the best for both of you.

Jasmine, I agree with most advices given by sisters here. Discuss the matter with your DHand make your own decision. I know it is challenging task to handle your MIL's expectation, but ultimately, it's your health at stake. To rush into it, might not do gd to your baby, even if you managed to bfp in the next cycle.

FHL, please take care and hope things will turn out fine. GBU!

Good mornIng sistas, hope today is a beautiful sun for everyone. My DH is flying off today and I'll only get to c him in a week time.

But I am not feeling lonely, cos I'll have you sisters here to keep me company during his absence.

GBU All!

hi I1BB, cyclogest prevents menses from coming. Once stop the insert, menses will come in the next 2-3 days or longer. This is if no implantation occurs. I'm not sure abt progynova. I'm going to start progynova tomolo. Heard its meant for building up the uterus lining. Are you feeling ok after taking progynova n cyclogest together? Does it make u feel bloated?

Morning sisters!

Wah, i so tired, slept like a baby after my last post till now. Never slept so early on a sat!

Jasmine, having a baby at a time when you and your DH feel most ready, physically and mentally and financially are valid considerations. Having a 'dragon' baby is not! And esp not to compete with sil too. Dont be pressured cos otherwise if *touch wood* not successful how? You dont live for her. Your parents also dont pressurise you like this right?

i1BB, Adeline, i also take progynova and cyclogest. My experience has been AF wont come when on progynova. And yes, i do feel bloated.

Jasmine,
Sorry to hear abt ur bfn. Regarding ur mil, best to have the support of ur hubby. He has to speak up for u. Not asking u to get ur hubby to go against mil but when ur hubby stands by u, ur mil might tone down. For us, ttc-ing is really not easy. Don't need the extra stress.

Qing22,
Best to stick to one gynae n the one u r most comfy with. Especially with ur history, best to choose the one who can manage difficult pregnancy. Having 2 will confuse not only u but also the gynaes cos the gynaes may not have all the complete info about u to make the most suitable decision. Papsmear will only be done when u r due to give birth to check for this particular bacteria that might infect ur baby n cause serious consequence. It was in the news for a while a few yrs back. Other than that, gynae would try not to do anything that will traumatize the cervix.

i1BB, i'm not sure abt progynova's effects, but i know progesterone support alone won't stop AF from coming. My AF came even tho i was on Utrogestan last cycle.

Hi jasmine
Hugz to u... Ur mil shouldnt hv pressure u after an unhappy day.. All gals r right.. We dun hv the lurxury to choose the zodiac we like as is already so diffcult to get bfp.. All we asks for is a healthy bfp, who really cares abt the zordiac right? Just ignore wht ur mil say n go with the flow k.. Tiao urself well first else if u rush into things, it may not gaurantee u will get it too.. Take care n follow ur heart..;)

Got to get back to work tomorrow....a little worries and scare as has been away from work for 3 wks. In fact I told my bosses and colleagues that I will be away for 3 mths, thought this round if bfp will want to rest well and dont wana stress myself. Sigh...got to abort this plan now and save some leave for the next cycle.

Will take this time to tiao my body. Have a few questions here! How to boil chicken essence using black chicken? How frequent is it advisable to drink per week? Anyone taking vitamin prescribed by Dr and TCM herb at the same time? I am current taking Vit D and folic acid, not sure can take TCM herb at the sametime? Thank!

Good morning sisters. Just had my eggwhites and I feel like puking... gosh!

Bigbear, re the chicken essence, wat i do is remove the head+neck, legs, skin and organs. Cut the chicken into 6-8 piece, den double boil for abt 2 hours. Once done, pour out and drink it hot. Since you are tiao'ing your body now, I think u can drink every 2-3 days. If you are taking western and chinese meds, better to take them separately abt 2 hours apart.

Good morning everyone!

Wow, last midnight so many postings hor.... Bfp sisters always wake up in the midnight one ah??? I want to join the midnight club!! hehe

Bbjourney,
I didn't eat EW for the past two days after I ate 7 EW that day.... Really very sick when thinking of it ... yiak! Eat fish also protein, right? So yesterday I went for buffet and eating a lot of fish & prawns

Check with you, did TFC give up med to clear your bowel before ER?

Mamaleen,
You were up till 3am? Must sleep early leh, good for follicles growth. My ER will be tomorrow. Let's jia you!

Ching, all the best to ER! Soon you be joining the 'club'! hehe

I like ERs, hehe, like the feeling of sleeping at a bat of the eyelid then wake up can see my preciously harvested eggs! ET in comparison, i feel more uncomfy due to the full bladder but equally exciting when can see embryo pictures!

I hope i got good news to share on monday. These few days have been such an agony for me. To the point i feel like i am in depression.

Babyjourney, your MS kicked in already? Angel, you also?

Tks Adeline, luv n heartbeats for the info. Adeline, in my case, I dnt feel bloated at all up till now... In fact, I feel nothing... Zzz

heartbeats,
Thank you! You will be joining the midnight club tomorrow and I will join two weeks later...
Jia you jia you!
I also like ER. I like to be under GA....totally knock off after counting to 3....:p

Dear Jasmine,
Yesterday played mahjoing with family til 12, then read forum. Hehe. Just woke up!!!!! Slept alot!!! How r u now? Take care girl!

Dear Qing22,
Well said! I totally agree with what you said! It really doesn't matter tiger or dragon, so long as we have a baby.

Dear BBjourney,
Understand your nervousness! I'm nervous for every scan still! Just sleep well, rest well, eat well and enjoy your pregnancy! Why are you still eating egg whites huh? Is it necessary? Are they fully cooked? Cannot eat raw food wor!

Dear AngelXuan,
Yes I trust Dr Loh too. All the best for your scan!!!

Dear BBjourney & AngelXuan,
I also had frequent peeing in the middle of the night, every 2-3 hours must wake up to pee, cos baby's position is lower near our bladder. Now second trimester the situation really improved cos baby moving up higher! I only wake up once in the middle of the night to pee. So do bear with this in first trimester!

Dear cock cock,
Ya I night owl, but now usually exhausted so many nights I sleep before 10pm all the way til morning, no time to read forums! Weekend then chiong the archives Now trying to read every 2-3 days. hehe. Best to choose a gynae u trust and experienced. Moreover twins le!

Dear joyfully,
No problem! You seeing Prof Wong ah?

Ching, soon you will a member of the mid-nite club. I also cannot stand egg smell leh.... Yucks!!!
So good can go for buffet, I eat abit only I feel full but get hungry v easily. Yes I was given meds to clear my bowels the day before ER. There is also a specific timing to take the meds.

Heartbeats, positive thinking. Continue to talk to embbies. Have some happy food, watch some funny drama or movie.

I think my MS kicked in liao. But I dont think it shd be called MS coz it can happen anytime of the day for me.

Sashamama, I am still taking eggwhite coz I hv OHSS. Nurse SS asked me to continue to take egg white coz OHSS might become worst after BFP. I think i better think of other alternative to eggwhite coz I really cannot stand eggwhite anymore.

Ching, all the best to yr ER tomrw! V exciting right? U will be on 2ww v soon n then join the midnite club!
yes, can totally u/STD why you can't stand EW.. I hv stopped completely. No way I can swallow them.. Bbjourney so brave! Not that I don't want, I really can't..

I1bb, when is yr BT? I must prepare to send u lots of positive energy mah.. Heartbeats, all the best to yr BT results tomrw! Think positive n u will get positive outcome! Jia you!

Hi babyjourney
After bfp, try not to take anymore raw or half raw food.. Better to take full cook food due to raw food will still hv germs..

Cockcock, nxt thurs. ya I nd LOTS of POSITIVE energy man! Cos I'm like Luv, feeling abit "shaken" n negative tots keep swarming in my mind n heart. Can't help it cos from how things looked now, seems not on the optimistic side for me. Nonetheless I'm still trying very hard to stay zen... U can Kok my head now. Hahahaha

Bbjourney,
They didn't give me any med to clear bowel leh?? I think that they are quite disorganized leh... Some patients need to clear bowel, some no need

How ah? I need to clear or not? What is your med? What time did you take it?

Cock cock,
Ya lor, I know I must take EW at this period, but hor, I think of it I already beh tahan liao... How ah? Now you no need to purposely take EW liao la...Maybe you can eat more fish & meat to replace , those are also protein ma...

Ok...going to yum cha & pray later...Bye!

Ching, I was given Dulcolax tablets to clear my bowels. My ER was on sat at 9am, so I was asked to take Dulcolax on fri at 4pm. I think Wendy was also not given Dulcolax to clear her bowels.

Enjoy your yum cha but remember dont drink tea okie. I m home bound coz hubby wans me to rest more b4 going back to work tomorrow.

Bbjourney, what do u mean by double boil? Err...is it put the chicken in a smaller pot and boil it wi water on another pot? If so, the pot wi chicken need to add some water and herbs or anything? Boil for how long? Many thank!

Heartbeat, jiayou jiayou!! May our Good God bless you and you'll bring joy and gd news to share with other sisters here.

Ching... We will also cheer for u! Jiayou jiayou! Hope you'll jump unto the bfp bandwagon too!