Angel, sorry fall asleep after i ask u abt the support. Heheheh... We had the same support except i also hv asprin and progynova.

Hi Joanne! Wow, so exciting can fe babies kick! Do u still feel nausea now? Know their gender yet! Really excited for u!

Angel, do u need to boil yr "an tai yao" or in ready consumable form? I can't stand the smell of herb now.. Can puke!

Luv, don't worry abt the symptoms! I power! Sending u lots of positive energy to negate yr fearful thots!

Thanks Angel, you answered my questions. I was asking how to calculate the day of the embryos

Bbjourney,
When are you going back to work? Remember not to stereo by ur job ya

Joanne,
Wow, can feeling babies kicking oredi ah? Must be very excited...Are yours 龙凤胎?

Chrisl, thanks for the recommendation! I'll try to look for Puss in Boots.

Cock cock, wah, i feel your power!! Hahah... Thanks very much!

Must "cock" my own head and dispel all negative thoughts!

Hi qing, angel n cock
Bbies kick not so strong yet...can feel someone kick u fr inside.. Am looking forward to feel bbies strong kick... Gender no confirm yet.. Not important for me too as healthy most impt to me...;) Me no vomit... Only nausea few times.. But already feel much better since few wks ago.. For all bfp ladies, do sleep early n rest enough..;)

Hi ching
;) ur day to feel bb kick will be soon too...same for all ladies here... As long as no give up, that day will sure come.. I hv been ttc for past 8 years plus..

Joyfully, thanks!

Bbjourney, I still have a few tablets of aspirin so Nurse HD said I can just finish them off. How about your unused Ovidrel jabs? Cannot sell back?

Cock cock, my an tai yao is in power form, just need to mix in warm water to consume. I haven't taste it yet, don't know nice or not. Will let u know tmr.

J03, thanks for your advice. I am an early sleeper and nap a lot.

I feel v nausea lately.. Agreed w Joanne, good health of babies most impt of all.. Qing, w close monitoring, u are in gd hands liao.. Since u ok w current gynae, just stick to him

Joanne n cock, yes healthy most impt.Haha if got long feng tai then can officially close shop liao.

Cock,more to hb dun wan troublesme so nt keen to change so i hve to c dr loh on major scan result.

Ching, i going back to work n monday. Dont feel like going back but think my boss will faint if i extend my leave. :p

Angel, i am given meds to last until my next scan. No mentioned abt the ovidrel leh. They r still "waiting" in my fridge. I will ask dr loh when i see him on my next appt.

Nurul strange..try your spam mail?

Anyway..liang is translated 'cooling' - hokkien/mandarin language, while 'yin' is also 'cooling nature' translated - mandarin..both are the same

Hi luvnhope
So all must jiayou k.. My boy is growup at 9yrs but sweet to me.. I feel like two hubby take care of me..hope i wun neglect his hmwork later... It is oso due to him makes me more not to giveup, hv oways enjoy my motherhood due to him.. Hope i can inspire all of u too..;)

hi sisters,i'm in a dilemma.today just tested bfn and my DH told my MIL and then she insisted tat i try again latest in april saying she wans a dragon baby grand child as her daughter is pregnant with second child EDD late august but i'm left with only 1 snow baby and i intend to start 2nd fresh in july coz put in 1 snow baby not worth the money as i've been trying since last sept 1st fresh,1st fet in dec and 2nd fet in feb and had spent almost 6k-7k.its not abt the money but the disappointment.i havent and cant booked the july slot until i get to see dr tan.if i go to dr loh,he's private and all have to pay cash instead...wat should i do? really in dilemma nw...so stressed up.i'm a civil servant ,bcoz of ivf i've been shift to the office from other unit,my new office boss said tat i can take my time to do the ivf but my previous unit boss is rushing me to go back as he's shortage of manpower.stressed by MIL and work...how lah.

Angel, when r u going back towork? Just curious, How come tfc allow u to do the bt on friday? I tot u mentioned tfc said e result may not be accurate due to ur last hcg jab on monday?

J03, yes, we'll jia you!

Jasmine, sorry to hear abt ur predicament. If you feel you're only ready to do fresh, then ask your hubby to talk to his mum? Dun let work affect u. I know it's easier said than done, but guess we gotta prioritise. Good luck with your decision!

Bbjourney, I am still on unpaid leave for the next couple of months, definitely not going back to work until my bb is safely in my arms. I intend to extend my leave further when the time comes for me to go back, if company say no then I will just quit. I know it sounds drastic but I m not going to allow my work stress to affect my bb again.

Actually I was also a bit surprised that I can test earlier but Nurse HD checked for me that dr said that it's ok to test on 17dpt or 18dpt. Since can test on Fri, so I just didn't enquire further. Later I learned that it may not be accurate for those around "border line" level & will need a re-test. Since mine is ok, they can safely conclude that it's certainly positive.

luvnhope,my mil is a very difficult person to talk and deal with.when i mc in late oct last year,she nvr console me not even a word.the 1st thing she cares is when is the soonest i can try again for fet.she nvr care abt me all she wans from me is a grand child.so i did fet in dec against my DH's wishes to please her but again i'm disappointed.then again and again she kept insisting.i'm so tired.

Hi jasmine, I really feel that if possible, u shdnt bother too much or b stressed cos of yr MIL. Ultimately having kids is between u n yr dh... Hugs

Yah, jasmine, can ask someone who can talk sense into ur mil that u r also human, not a machine. If she wants a grandchild then of course must let the mummy to be build up her body. Sorry if I sound harsh, but she has to understand her rushing u isn't going to make baby pop out any sooner rite? I hope ur DH is more understanding!

Angel, oic. Envy that u are on npl. I shall see how my pregnancy goes, if need to i will not hesitate to take mc, hl and annual leave. Cos my coy policy only allow me to take npl after i hv utilised all my mc, hl n al.

Jasmine, feel angry for u! Yr mil is so selfish!! U know, rushing isn't really the best thing.. U need time to build up yr body n womb.. She ought to respect your wish (afterall, it's your bb, not hers!) Don't succumb to her pressure.. If I were u, she will get it from me! Also huh, ur hubby shd "shield" u.. Such pressure completely no help at all..

thanks i1BB and luvnhope,i've given up on her oredi.when she calls i dun answer and whenever she ask to eat dinner i said have to check with DH.my DH wants me to build up my health 1st but my mil insist and til certain stage my DH told my mil tat we r not giving birth anymore so she could shut her month.but if i wan to try in april,is it worth the try? only 1 snow baby.every snow baby there's hope.

Good for ur DH! At least he stands up for what's right! It's really ur decision to make whether or not one is worth the transfer or if u r ready in the first place. I'm also left wif 1 snow baby, so I can empathize.

I just did FET n still in 2ww. Hoping that I won't need to decide whether to use that last remaining snow baby for a good nine months, haha...

Jasmine, have you discussed with your doctor on what's the next best step? As for your mil, suggest you can then tell her that your decision is made after careful discussion with your doctor. Don't be stressed by your unit boss/ work, it's not worth it. Work out in advance with your boss an arrangement on work allocation & timelines for the days you need to be away. Other solutions you may suggest to your boss are e.g. Work from home (provided this does not stress u up) or employ a temp staff.

Hi sisters, was wondering if any of you has read the book by Nerida Walker, titled "God's plan for Pregnancy".

I have read this book in late last year and found this book to be very useful to me in preparation for conception. The author has written many powerful prayers to guide readers in their journey to parenthood.

Would like to share a conception prayer for sister-in-Christ, who have bfn recently, those who are currently on ivf treatment and lastly preparing for their upcoming ivf cycles...

Quoted from the above book...
"I thank you Father that your Son Jesus Christ bore all my sickness and disease and carried all my pains on the Cross and by His stripes I am baled.

This means I have been healed from infertility and of any sickness or disease that causes it! Therefore, I command you in the name of Jesus: To conceive and be pregnant! Every part of you is to come in line with the Word of God. You will function efficiently, by the way you were created to: because you are fearfully and wonderfully made.

I also pray for good solid attachment of my baby to the uterine wall (not in the Fallopian tubes), and for my baby to grow perfectly, be nourished, and protected for the full nine months (40weeks) and to be kept free from all harm.

Lord, I give You all glory for m healing and for my baby.Let it be done to me according to Your Word! Amen!

This book has helped many couples facing infertility, and those who face complications in their pregnancy to deliver their babies through powerful prayers!

Hope you sisters find it useful! GBU All sisters!

angelxuan,i cannot work out with my boss for any other allocation to work at home coz i'm with the navy as technician and i'm bonded with the govt.no other way,but they r supportive for me to go for ivf.have not seen the doc yet,scheduled to see him next friday oredi.just have a chat with my boss on fb,he said tat he is going to forsake me and my position in my previous unit.and i told him to give me 1 more week to decide after seeing dr tan then to decide to forsake me or not.

Joyfully, thanks for that prayer u shared.

Sisters, paisei, steer off abit, general query, does anyone know if progynova and cyclogest actually prevents af from arriving? Or af will still arrive even if we r on those meds...

Jasmine, oic.. tough tough.. What does your boss mean by forsake you? Can u transfer to another department for the time being that allows more flexibility in terms of work arrangement?

angelxuan,i'm oredi being transferred to another department for the time being that allows more flexibility in terms of work.my previous position onboard ship is still there for me,my previous boss forsake me mean giving away my position to another person and it means tat i can forever dun need to go back to the ship as technician liao loh.

Joyfully,

Fresh IVF cycle in NUH costs from 10k-12k depending on the gonal F dosage. The waiting time is less than 1 hr since he has two consultation rooms. The ealier the appointment, the lesser waiting time.

1iBB, u r most welcome.

Sorry, just realized that there are 2 typo errors:

For 1st para.. It shd read.. "by His stripes, I am healed"
Last para, shd read as ".... the glory for my healing".

Dear Cockcock,
Happy for you that yoru twins are growing well! You gonna change gynae ah?

Dear BBjourney,
CONGRATS!!! Have you been seeing laoshi? Did she predict this? When is your next scan?

Dear Qing22,
I didn't know Tom Cruise did that. How nice would that be? I sure screening baby v v v often!!!

Dear AngelXuan,
CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 4th BFP in 3 days!!! What great news!!!! You decided on your gynae? When is your next scan?

Dear Joyfully,
My first IVF cycle was under Prof Wong, Cost over $10k. See him very fast one, compared to KKH. And the waiting area super comfy.

Dear Jasmine,
I think your mental and physical and financial health are more important than fulfilling others' wants. so do prioritise based on your own needs first. Have you discussed with your hubby? What does he say? Also, for NUH, there is also a queue, cannot do anytime u like.

I'm on my 1st cycle and now waiting for day 17 (after Embryo transfer) before going for my bloodtest. However, today on my day 14, I started having brown discharge in the afternoon and by night, I had heavy bleedng.
Is this normal or should I be concern and call the specialist?
Should I wait till day 17 to go back?
Does ths mean it has failed?
Any advice would be grateful.

Dear FHL,
Heavy bleeding could either mean menses or baby at risk. To be safe, best is to go for early BT asap. You having cramps?

faithopelove, its not normal, u shouldnt have heavy bleeding .its too late to call the specialist, u should go to the A&E the soonest or tmr morning. i dun mean to scare u coz i lost my baby just like wat u say having brown discharge in the afternoon and by night, I had heavy bleedng. hope tat everything is fine.

Sashamama - feels like what I normally feel for menses... but alittle heavier than usual... that's why m worried.

Jasmine - thanks! will be making trip down to A&E tomorrow morning. M too tired to be driving now. No one with me.

Jasmine, tell ur tat mil off. So wat if its dragon baby. Does it mean it will b a president or emperor.. Dun tell mi last time emperors all born in the dragon yr. n dragon so wat, more smart n successful issit? My hb is aso born in dragon yr n so wat. He is jus a silly minded dragon to mi. I m a monkey n i use my brain more n solve prob n my hb when praising my cleverness will said becos monkeys use brain n use tools more haha. Paisay so thick skinned

In modern yr, having a dragon baby means competition n stress from the moment he/she is born. The queues tat parents have to suffer to get them in the sch they wan since they r born. The competition the kids hve to face from studies n finding jobs when older. All these becos there r more babies in dragon yr.

Sme of us hve been ttcing for many yrs n then being blessed wif a cute 1. We r nt here becos we wan a dragon baby, we r here becos we treasure our family n wan to feel complete as a woman( which is the wrong idea aso who said woman does definitely give birth). She herself is a woman she tinks it is easy physically n most impt mentally to get over a mc. Like last time, my mil will always mention in cny tat she hope for a baby n i jus ign n to 1 yr my hb actuali joking tell her if tats the case then she give birth lor then her wish will b fulfil. To me, sayin the wish out in public n recommending a ivf doc pissed mi off.

If ur mil is mine, i will treat her as air. Difficult for hb situation bt we aso our parents precious baby.Our parents didnt give birth to us so tat other ppl can step over us.