Hope 4 bb

Those that don't react well to long protocol will be asked to do short protocol. And I know a few who produce quality eggs during short protocol, bcos they ended up preg. Even though they only have a couple of embbies to transfer, they made it. U only need 1 good quality embryo to succeed . So what u have 20 embbies that aren't gd enough. Ultimately quality is more impt than quantity.

Heartbeat, sound like yr parents oso add cool man! Haha.. Maybe behind me they will start some discussion n planning?but leave it to them. At least now I can openly declare why I don't want to take certain food

bbjourney, u oso didn't tell parents immed? Do they know u do ivf? Mine don't know.. Didn't tell them it's twin n warn them don't tell the kpo aunties coz unstable now.. Tell yr parents at a time when u are most comfortable. I m sure they will be thrilled! Let me know if they also act cool like my mum, haha.. As for supper, buy some bread, biscuits, buns etc as standby.. Alternatively, order mac as yr hubby suggested

Congrat to babyjourney!!

Congrat to Cock gd scan result..;)

All the best to angel n heartbeat tomorow bt result...!!!
So happy whenever see pp bfp..;)

Cockcock, my hubby told my parents we r doing ivf b4 but i m not sure if they remember. Hahaha... I gog over tomorrow. Shall see how. Paiseh to announce :p

Hubby bought biscuits n tibits for me just now. I think i cannot wait for Mac delivery. Cos when i wakie i will feel v hungry, need to eat immediately. But after eating, will feel nausea. Headache.

Today, i felt nausea n slight headache for almost e whole day.

Ching, mine are day3 embbies. Good luck for ur scan tomorrow. Remember to eat eggwhites ok.

Nurse SS told me to continue my eggwhites cos my ohss might get worst after bfp.

Ching, thanks! Hope March will be lucky for all of us too!

Cock cock, congrats on ur twins' healthy growth!
Yah, I think ur parents also act cool only, hahah...

Bbjourney,
Aiyo, I ate 7 eggwhites yesterday until I scared oredi . Today 反胃 for whole day... See egg oredi want to vomit liao. I used to be a egg lover, 1st time in my life I told my hb I dun want egg! Jialat leh....
Yes, ohss might get worse if bfp, but will eventually subsided in 1-2 weeks times. Will u still be seeing dr.zhao? Think she will be happy if she knows u bfp.

Ching, I also scare of eggwhite, but no choice got to eat. i will be calling dr zhao tomorrow to make appt for next week. She also like dr loh, dare not say anything abt my condition when i went for accupunture. She only keep telling me to take it easy n take good care. Now i think back, she sort of "hint" i might bfp w my symptoms. :p

Bbjourney,
I also hint u before leh... Remember I pm u before :p
I totally can't eat any EW today...
perhaps I can continue to eat tomorrow la.. But I think max is 4/day for me :p

Heartbeats, i think so. Y leh?

Ching, yes i remember your hint.
But at that time, i dare not think too much cos scare i may hv different outcome.

Oh becos KKH also do BT around day 20. I was thinking is that why same practice at Dr Loh's. Other pte clinics would test even earlier.

I hv been throwing up a few times today.. Yucks, the mention of EW made me feel like throwing up! (sorry hor). Ching n bbjourney u can still eat ah? I can't.. Force down my throat I immed puke... Scare of eggs..

Qing, who is yr doctor n how r u now? Glad ur spotting has stopped
the 3 names I got are CS Tee, KT Tan and Goh SL..

Bbjourney, it's yr ms kicking in.. It feels so uncomfy right? But I heard from many that w ms, it shows the baby is growing strong inside u! So, just got to bear w it.. I oso can't stand hunger.. While brushing teeth I puke again.. Maybe tonight we wake up same time to eat, haha...

Bbjourney & Cockcock,
Then two of u can chat in the midnight again lo .... At leas not so lonely ma... Hehe
Good nite!

congrats to those who are successful! happy to see such good news here. May i know if this is your first child?

Im gonna try for 2nd one via FET next month. Any advise what I should eat/drink or what to avoid? I remember when I did the fresh cycle, I also ate so many egg whites but still had ohss and ended up in hospital for 2 days. But it was a success on my 1st try la..so can't complain.
I read success rates of FET not as good as fresh one issit? I am really trying not to think too much when I start my FET. Now...just trying to read up what I shld do to prepare my body well for implantation. Seems like got lots to do leh. anyway...wish all everyone lots and lots of luck and babydust!

Ladies undergoing FET, care to share what medicine did docs prescribe to you and for what purposes? Thanks in advance!

Faith14~
Think the same likewise for IVF/ICSI - avoid liang food, cold drinks etc. Refer to the list sisters share here for more info --
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Akn4rrFWhKUAdE51a1ZOc1RtQ21sR185Wm52a3daSmc&hl=en_US#gid=0 Don't think so success rates of FET not as good lah(hmm you're making me a tiny worried) but then looking at the list of BFP ladies on the list above again..seems like there's quite a number of positive cases what

Hi hi chrisl, for my medicated FET at KK, I was given progynova and aspirin. Aspirin start cd2 n progynova start on cd4, after ET, I was given aspirin progynova and cyclogest

Chris, I love tea and can drink 3-4 cups a day. And Im also a coffee lover! sigh... did you all really cut off ALL tea and coffee TOTALLY?? On why I ask about the preparation of FET, I feel it's different from fresh cycle cos the embryos are already formed and what FET cycle needs most is the implantation of the embryos. So reading up on what foods to take/avoid to strengthen the lining and uterus. Heard pineapple is good, and walnuts too. I would also think to avoid too spicy food. Yeah...hope to see more positive cases for FET too!
keep up the spirits!

Faith14~
Actually i didn't really follow 100% but mostly..eg i cut off tea (not really a tea drinker as i experienced giddiness everytime i drink) except for raspberry tea (which is said to be good for the uterus and well chinese/jap tea (else say example earl grey tea is very liang) in which i only drank during b4 my stimulation stage and as for coffee i take but caffeine free ones with lotsa condensed milk..well some say can drink must depends on individual cos each body different (my chinese doc said im more to the liang type so to avoid liang food) I supposed to drink eat in moderation and you must know your body well too i think

Pineapple i don't dare to eat too much..else as for strengthening the uterus--take raspberry tea as i mentioned then as for lining, some sisters swear by red bean soup, you might want to try that
How old is your 1st child? You are lucky to strike with just 1st try

Cock,

Mine is Dr Wee. U knw my spotting case n the test tat he wans to do so i feel abit uneasy wif his judgement n nw seeing Dr loh n him.

My hb is nt so keen to change doc again but i wan to go to smeone who is experienced becos didnt wan any more doubts like tis which makes mi realli worried.

I am seein the doc every wk until the end of first trimester to make sure everythin is ok eventhough he said i can start seein him once a mth. How i wish my hb is like tom cruise who bought a ultrasound machine when his wife is preg haha. Hate the feelin of unknown.

Good morning sisters.

Angel, all the best for your BT today. Passing you lots of babydust and postive energy.

Nurul, I was feeling nausea last nite and I only managed to fall asleep after 2.30am.

Good morning sisters! Taking a v deep breath... I m sending lots n lots of positive energy to angelxuan n heartbeats! All the best to yr BT today!!

Hearbeats and Angel, all the best for BT later! Jiayou! We sisters will be waiting for good news from both of u!

Hope,
I didn't keep the menopur in the fridge coz nurse HD said no need. Only gonal-f & Lucrin need.
I think Bbjourney was not on menopur

Thanks luv n ching.
I was also told that no need to put in fridge. But i recalled last time when i did my fresh with SGH they asked me to all medication in fridge nie... That's why i got confused.... Nurse HD is that long hair skinny gal isnt... The nurse who helped with injection yesterday didnt wear name tag ler so dunno what's her name wor....

Hope,
Nurse HD is a PRC, short hair with specs. Long hair very skinny nurse that u mentioned is a Malay lady right? She is Nora.

good morning all sisters,my BT was suppose to be on the 5 march but bcoz my medication is finished so i went back to kkh today to get more and i did an early BT today and its a bfn...so sad.will try to build up my body again and try again 2nd fresh and i've checked the earliest date will be in july.anyway i've oredi booked a date to see dr tan on next friday.all the best to the sisters who r in their 2ww and sisters who have bfp.