Yea! Congrats BabyJourney! I knew it! Catching ur baby dusts. Soooo happy for u

Congratulations BBjourney! I m so happy for you! 634 is a good level.
thanks for the special load of bb dusts!
You got to meet up with dr Loh after your result is known? What support are you given?

Cock cock, great to hear that your twins are growing well! Now you must be feeling very happy and relieved.

Angel, Nurse SS stopped Dr Loh when he walked pass and told me i m pregnant. Thats where we meet. :p

Btw, nurse SS tried to draw my blood twice this mrng, but nothing come out. So she sent me to TMC to draw blood. She called me abt 1.5hrs later to give me the good news. U may want to check with nurse SS can u go TMC directly for ur BT tomorrow.

Bbjourney, y u surprised? Yr symptoms were alrdy telling u (us) bfp le *wink wink* meanwhile rest more ok... 634 is high wor!

wow... another good news!!
Congratssss Bbjourney!!!
Im sooo kiasu... *****grabbing bbdust*** hahaha....

Cock Cock, so happy for ur twin... gambateh ya... !!

Hurray!! Congrats BBjourney!!! I m soooo happy for u!

Cockcock, so glad to know that your twins are developing well in your womb!! How cool to have twins!!!

Mamaleen, happy to know that your follicles are of good size too!!

So far, it's been a extremely happy March, filled with loads of gd news!!! May God cont to shower his blessings unto all sisters from this forum!!!

Cockcock, i m very happy to know that your twins are growing well. Looking forward to your next scan.

i1BB, surprised coz of so many ups and downs that happened to me during the cycle. Falling sick after ET den followed by OHSS etc.

Kitty n Jonjonbear n Joyfully, thank you.

Congrats BBjourney!!
i m catching lot of lot of your baby dusts!

i just came back from Dr Loh clinic, my edo level has reduced from 5.8cm to 5cm, Dr Loh is very please. he said my linning looks good.
so, he started me with 450units Gonal F and 75 units of Manopur. 1st scan on wednesday

i am very happy with the outcome, and shortly i will go Dr Zou there to let her knows the news and then she will starts me with accup and the medicine.

Bbjourney, a Big Congrat to u! Hooray hooray more bbdust for grab! Wow this month is really a great month with so much BFP and many other good news!

Cockcock, glad that your twins are developing well...eat healthy and rest well. If u using iPhone, u may want to download this app My Pregancy, is a good app and very informative. Cheers!

Hope, that is v good news! Sorry forgot to shout for Hopehope just now. Totally forgotten cos First rush off to tmc for bt den later rush back to collect meds :p

Thank u all. I'm keeping my spirits high as much as possible. Halfway there and not gg to let things make me sad.

Ching...still dunoe when will be my ER. Shld be either late next week or early the following week. I have another scan tmrw.

Cock cock...wow, twins!...take care of ur health n may u have smooth pregnancy.

BabyJourney...congrats on the gd news!!...may u have smooth baby journey (just like ur nick!)...

hi it me again,

congrats to BBjourney and Cock

here to grab ur baby dust :p

By the way ladies, I got more questions hope u all dont mind guide me...

was reading other forums then got this question in my mind.

May I check How many follicles then consider normal or healthy?

And beside suprefact and gonalF, what else medicine u all take?

What is your gonalF dosage, as my is 225, my doc said my hormone is not high
anyway to increase it?

Jiaxin....I'm taking Puregon (150iu) and Menopur (75iu)...
abt the follicles, ii'm not too sure but I know that for eggs to mature, dr usually wait till the follicles are of 18mm at least...

ShiJiaxin, I think between 10 and15 of more or less the same size on day of ER is considered good no. I have been prescribed with Puregon previously. Your last quest I am not sure.

Hahaa.. BBjourney, maybe we have pump into each other but just that we didn't notice that. i am very happy that you are BFP! so happy...

Dear bbjourney, big congrats! Grabbing your bbdusts by the bucket. Thanks for it. And i wish you a smooth 9 month ahead and continue the great job y'ou've been doing so far.

CONGRATULATIONS bbjourney!!!!!!!! I m soooooooo happy for u! I know it I know it! This is great news! I m sure u can sense the genuine happiness n well wishes showered on u by all sisters here! (including their love for me!). Yeah! I m so happy! Actually, I was still drowsy n wanted to sleep.. This thing is really at the back of my mind nagging me to wake fast to catch the news! Am really happy! Shall send lots of positive energy to angelxuan tomrw!

I want to thank all sisters for ur love n concerns for me too! U all hv syluch big heart I so touched. Sob sob... All to jia you n choing towards bfp!!!!

Thank you WY Koo. Without the support and advises from all the lovely sisters in this forum, i would not have been able to come so far. I am very thankful to meet all of you. Big Hugz!!!!

Cockcock, yes i can feel so much love from the sisters here. I m so touched that i m crying now.

Cock cock. congrats. and please to hear that you babies is fine.

March is absolutely a good month.
Angel, all the best to your BT ya sister

cockcock,
i'm just glad that everything is working out for u. I'm sure u are going busk in the happiness that your parents feel for u. I know at the same time u will feel the stress too but think positive ok

Aiyoh I so emo n crying too. The sisters here are big heart coz they don't "pretend" to be happy! They are genuinely happy when others bfp! I didn't know I can be so so happy n thrilled to hear bbjourney's bfp too. But I m! It really made my day! I oso feel I can't thank all sisters here enough for yr "lecture", advice, encouragement etc.. So many names sorry can't list one by one... Errr.. How can I end up now like giving a thank you speech at award ceremony??? Xiao! Haha

BBjourney,
remember to share your 2ww dos and donts ya sister. i know you were very ill during your 2ww LOL, but still have to share for

how come bbjourney and mama_leen have diff medicine.. hmmmm

i realise NUH only give 2 types of medicine to all IVF patient (I think).. for example my blood come back saying hormone low....to improve it doc just give me gonal f but increase the doasge

is this right?

BabyJouney, congrats to ur big fat positive. After going thru so many obstacles, u will definitely b blessed with a big fat baby 9 mths later.

Another dragon cming out from here. Hope all the other sisters will bfp soon n we open a new dragon club baby

Wow BBJourney
Congrats sweetie!! Thanks for the bbaydust! Take rest cos top priority is Babies now

Hi CockCock, so happy to hear abt your twins
Good luck with telling your parents dear, but don't worry cos u r doing the right thing

Wow! I hope that finally March gives us lots of luck in getting BFPs

I believe that all Sistas here able to understand how difficult this journey is that's what create the bonding here. There are great news and sad story here....that make us treasure all little things more.

For those who graduated, pls stay on as visiting consultant to give the rest advice and support!

Cockcock, thank for always coming in here to check on us and also sharing your stories.

Hope, i double boiled chicken essence, drink LRD tea, ginger tea for the first 4days after ET. i stopped all 3 when i developed the bad cough n high fever.

Thru'out the 2ww, i drank one bottled chicken essence and one fish essence everyday, eat 3 brazil nuts and 3 walnuts everyday, drink hot/warm/room temp water, no cold drinks (except the coke i drank 2 days ago ;p ), wear socks and slippers at home, talk to embbies,watch comedy dramas, try to bedrest as much as i can, walk like old granny, take conceive well gold, take 5-8 eggwhites per day (for my ohss) and 2-3packs of immunocal.

Diet wise, i had porridge, zhichar, bao, chicken rice, fish soup, fast food, fried bee hoon, fried rice, mee siam, western food, spagetti, soup from soupspoon, bread, biscuits, milo, milk. Some of the food were cook by my hubby or myself, some buy from outside.

BabyJourney congrats!!!
Thats a good number!

Hope you were at Dr Loh's too?

BabyJourney, Hope, what time were you gals there? I was there at 2pm too.

WY koo, Dr Loh say ok to use the patches. Can also use after BFP to maintain lining till its more stable and placenta stronger. I didnt ask for BT since its afternoon already, if do wont know results today. Still thinking whether i want do BT at KKH tomorrow.

congrats to all who are successfully lately! *grab baby dust*

I've just started a fresh cycle. Failed my 1st one. Not a single embryo

today is D3. Am with Dr Sadhana at KKH. My puregon dose has gone up to 600iu this cycle..from 400iu.

can someone tell me what is egg white and immunocal for? when do i take and for how long? what else should i take? ensure milk?

Wah i just woke up and saw good news!!

babyJourney
CONGRATS LEH!!!!
Smooth sailing 9mths ahead!!
*Grab babydust*

Faith/All other gals in 2ww/pending BT
Seems like very many good news coming you gal's way too
hang in there, think positive!..your turn soon ok!

cockcock
Haha so cute neightbours! Im sure your parents will be thrilled!

Shi jia xin
I was just on Puregon 225iu on 1st cycle then changed to 200iu in 2nd fresh as i was slightly overstimulated on my 1st
But surprisingly, 2nd try yielded more good eggs and resulted in bfp. As for follicles, my doc told me once that not mean many is good, cos when comes ER time, the follicles might be empty with no eggs inside to retrieve! (that was what happened to me on my 1st..so many empty follicles
and no eggs enough/good enough to freeze) I suppose diff ppl diff, (factors are age/existing medical conditions etc) so doc gave diff medication to the best of his/her knowledge/experience that each person will react positively to it..don't stress on the medication yeah? Try to relax and go with the flow..see how your body responds to the prescribed doses..have some faith in your doc

Marble
Egg whites and immunocal as protein intakes..can lessen chances of OHSS (i took only egg whites only and worked for me..no OHSS) Trick to avoid OHSS is also to drink more water