Hope,
Yup, went to see Dr Loh at 10am and Dr Tan at 2pm (hubby wanna see if Dr Tan sings the same tune as Dr Loh lol)

Nice ambiance at TFC. ShamSheh and Afsaff (dunno the spelling) very nice. Dr Loh said my ovarian reserve is so low that at every stimulation, one will wonder if that's the last of my reserve. Asked me consider donor's egg and gave me the website and contact person ... haiz ... If my AMH becomes 0, then I menopause already. Then game over. He said the chemo I had 20 years ago had wiped out at least 50% of the reserve then. Plus the radioactive iodine treatment i had 5 years ago + my endo/adeno. *Don't need science now, need miracle*

Anyhow, Dr Loh suggested waiting for my menses to come then try the short protocol 6 weeks later.

Then we hop over too KKH and fortunately or unfortunately, Dr Tan said almost the same thing as Dr Loh. He seems more emphatic this time and not in a rush and seems trying his best to help. He asked me try natural cycle .... use lesser stimulation next time.

Conclusion: My hubby is of the opinion that 1 seems to impart more the feeling of hope and positivity than the other, although both shares the same bleak bleak view about me.

Oh, Dr Loh said they got the license already, so no need to go CARE for ER & ET.

MamaLeen,
For a D6 scan, I think your follicles are of a good size. Follicles are few, but better few than none. Menopur would help to develop your follicle further, so don't worry too much. In my first scan (previous cycle), I had 5 follicles, biggest only 9.5. But with menopur, some managed to catch up, although in the end only retrieved 2.

BigBear,
What's Detrix n Exsativa? Never heard b4 ... It can help boost egg quality, like DHEA?

Thank u all. I feel slightly better. I really hope the eggs would be good. Friday would be my next scan. We'll see whether the Menopur helps. Will ask the dr more questions indeed then.

Cool, that's a good number!
congrats...may the eggs turn out good for u...

Im asking on behalf of one of my friend..

She got endomentrisis but have 2 sons already, she's hoping to take IVF in hope for a third child girl. Can she take up IVF in GOV/pte hospital and have subsides too? Anyone any idea?

Hi all sisters!

I have stopped coming here after my failed fresh cycle 3 months back. Was suprised that I got a postive today by natural conception! Didn't expect it as I have Pcos and husband has poor sperm count. This is truly an unexpected by the Grace of God. Thank God

I've been on Fertilityblend for about 2 months which consist of Vitex and my husband on Fertilaid and Royal Jelly for about 5 months. I think Vitex really helps in my Pcos. I also visited Dr Tan Siew Boey and had her brew medications for 1 month. I guess all these helps. Thank you for one of the sister here who recommended Dr Tan.

*Wave Chrisl*
Do you still rem me? Your cycle buddy 3 months back? Sorry to hear about your miscarriage. Do not give up. God will work miracles just as how He work in me! In the meanwhile, do take care and tiao your body.

Dee, Derix is to be taken by both whereas Exsativa is to be taken by DH. Is vitamin and supplement which help to improve egg n sperm quality. I guess is sth like DHEA.

Thank for sharing your story! I find many Sistas here are very brave. Miricles will happen to ppl who believe in it. Pick a Dr who u have faith in and go for it. I actually asked my Dr if he believes that to have a child is GOD's will or if u try all the way you will get it. I myself do not have an ans but knowing that I will regret if I did not try hard enough. So how hard is hard and how many times will then be enough. I do not know, may be this shall be the last, but will definitely give my best shot. Even if the outcome is unfavorable, I will tell myself I tried and tried my best....I shall live with no regret in this aspect.

Hi Ocean, finally some good new in this forum. Really happy for u and miricles do happened. May we collect bbdust from u. All Sistas, pls come collect bbdust! Sth to rejoice!

Hello ocean!!! Rem me? I asked u abt vitex n u recommended iherb to me!!! Wah! I'm so happy for u! Miracle
congrats gal!!

Believe in God and don't give up. If you give up there won't be miracles to happen.

Furthermore, Dr Loh said my uterus is stitch near to bladder after my previous C-sec (also IVF baby) which makes natural conception near impossible.

This is Dr Tan's contact. Remember to quote appt with Dr Tan Siew Buoy as the clinic has several doctors. The one I went is at NTU.

Clinic 1: NTU Chinese Medicine Clinic
60 Nanyang Drive SBS-01s-68
Singapore 637551
Tel: 65921732/ 65921733 (By appointment)
Consulting hr: 8.30am to 12.30pm (Mon, Wed, Fri) & 1.30 to 4.30pm (Tue & Thurs)

Clinic 2: Health & Beauty Pte Ltd, Traditional chinese medicine centre
No. 38 upper cross st,
Singapore 058341
Tel: 65344131 (By appointment)
Consulting hr: 3pm to 8pm(Mon, wed & fri)

I believe taking supplements and Royal Jelly do helps. Check which supplements you are suitable with your own conditon and best if you can consult your Doctor before taking. Be it supplements, accupuncture, vitamins, herbs etc.. The point is DO NOT give up and do whatever you can to make your body able to conceive with good implantation. Do not be dismay for God has greater plan for all of us.

**Baby dusts to all**

Hey Ocean!!!! *Wave frantically* Whoa!!!! God sure works in miraculous ways
CONGRATS leh!! So happy for you! Me me! I want bb dusts!!! *grabbing some* How many weeks are you now?

Cool,
16 follicles is good! When is ur ER? Which doc are you with?

Mamaleen,
The baby follicles will be able to catch up, not too worry. Eat more eggwhites & chicken essence. I m also on menopur with gonal-f, today is D8. Will be going for 1st scan later.... A bit worry too...

Ocean,
Congrats!!!! Grabbing ur baby dusts!!

Dee,
I feel that dr tan is like dr Loh 3 yrs ago when I did my fresh cycle. At that time many ppl complain that he's not empathetic n even cocky. Maybe age, experience n moving to pte practice has cause him to mellow down

sisters, i have a very stupid question to ask here

you see, i have been given 10 weeks lucrin, which make me no AF hence zero activity in my womb; i was just wondering when i started my short protocol which to stimulate for egg right.... if my uterus have been sleeping for so long (10weeks) will there be any problem to have eggs har?

Hope, your uterus is sleeping but the stimulation is for your ovaries to produce eggs. As long as your ovaries are awake can liao rite? :p

Thanks Dee for sharing.
Finally, TFC's lab is up! but on the other hand, this means i cannot have Angela's service? hmmmm... (Angela is from CARE right?)

Morning ladies.

Ocean, big congrats! Grabbing your babydusts by the buckets! Wishing you a smooth 9 month ahead!

Dee, don't be disheartened! Keep believing in it!

Bbjourney, I replied u
me too am tired...I woke up in the middle of the night again..

Mrs Ching, keep us updated of your scan ok? Good luck!

Hope, i dont want oat milk. I want fried bee hoon or mee siam. but I need to change, walk 5-10mins to the coffeeshop to buy and walk back. Lazy leh...

Angel, I woke up ard 2-3am feeling hungry again. 3 days in a row. Then can only fall asleep ard 6am. Now I hungry again but I also sleepy. haiz...

hm.... woke up at nite, Angel & BBjourney, i think you two are .... ( i wanna say something, but better hold back; i shall wait for both of yours BT)

Mrs Ching, please update us your scan ya
all the best

Dee, Jia you! Did you check with dr what supplements are good for you to take in the meanwhile?

Hope, I don't think the 10 weeks of suppression will affect your ovaries & womb function. Otherwise dr won't tell you to do so! Don't have silly thoughts lah. :p

Bbjourney, I woke up around 3 am to pee again..also feel stuffy and stole a slip of cold prune juice then feel better. I have already limit my water in take after dinner & emptied my bladder before going to bed but still like that..2 nights liao

Hope, i understand what you are hinting at and my DH also noticed my change but I v scared if it's not as expectation. I shall stay zen, zen, zen!

Angel, my hubby also noticed my change, when i woke up this morning, he said "hungry again har?"... i dare not think too much... i think i better go satisfy my craving, otherwise i dont think i can sleep.

Bbjourney, I also don't dare to think..maybe it's just the weather being too hot nowadays. Walk slowly if u are going to coffee shop to buy bee hoon or mee siam.

sisters, do you know that consume ginger at night is actually harming our body?

薑,該什麼時候吃

早吃薑勝補藥湯、晚吃薑見閻王

導語:
... 古人云,“早上吃薑,勝過吃參湯;
晚上吃薑,等於吃砒霜”。

sorry sisters, this acticle only come with Chinese version wor....

I agreed wif HOPE AngelXuan and BabyJourney. If u can feel uncomfortable and unusual feelin unlike other days in ur stomach, u mite b preggy. ESP e peein et nite, hungry, sleepy, feeling lazy. Dats some of e early symptoms.

Btw AngelXuan and BabyJourney is tis both ur ferst cycle or?

Hehe Hope, I knw wat u mean. I was oso on lucrin for abt 4 wks n had to abort dat cycle. Nw m waiting for AF to start short protocol but dun seems to come.. So I oso hv the Thot did the suppression suppress so much AF dun come Liao.

Am still waiting.. 1st time in my life hoping for AF to quickly come:p

jmamee, my worst lo. no need to wait for AF; straight starts short protocol. Dr Loh said my AF notti my womb so put it to sleep for 10 weeks .... i was just worrying will this affect my eggs qauntity and quality; but of cos la, some sisters been thru the same as mine la, and they got eggs wor...

althought my TCM doctor also said this wont affect the eggs.... but how this works har....LOLx

Hope, thanks for sharing the info.. Gosh I love ginger, and was still eating lots of it last evening, with yu sheng!! Better restrict my consumption to morning!

Angel, I walked so slow until a 60-70 year old granny overtake me from behind. Today's mee siam not shiok, not sour enough.
Lucky i bought other food for lunch, hopefully will make me happy. :p

Hi everyone, I'm new to the forum. Had a boy 3yrs ago via IVF. Finally now ready for another baby. Going to embark on a frozen embryo cycle in April. Would like to know what are the success rates like? Heard its much lower than fresh cycle. How many embryos do you all put for the frozen cycle? My first bb I put 2 embryos and success at 1st attempt with a bb boy. Now Im deciding how many should I put this time. Thanks and hope to learn more from this forum.

Dear sisters, I've just realized that there was a new post on PWH (pregnantwithhope) blog, titled "Sisters in the Struggle - Sharing Hope"... And the post was inspired by us!

I am sure when we post our comments on this forum, we do not expect the author to know about us, let alone writing a post on how we have built a community to offer advices, encourage and support each other. As I read the post, I can't help but feel that God is telling us HE hears and knows our struggle!

God works in many ways.. At times, HE gives us our most precious and wanted gift when we least expect it from HIM. Why? Because we continue to trust HIM in our trying curumstance, and build our faith in HIM. Just like our sister, Ocean. She has conceived miraculously by the grace of God! Praise God!

I know God is watching over us, sisters! God bless us ALL!

Hi faith, welcome to our community!

Sorry I am not able to offer any advice yet, may have to count on other sisters to offer their invaluable advice.

Congrats on being a happy mummy to your 3 year old son and all the best for your new ivf journey.

Hi all sisters,
I seldom wrote in this thread though I am a regular silent reader. Brief info about me.. I tried my first fresh cycle in June last year at NUH. Got BFP. But bb no heart beat at week 11 and had to do D&C. After 2 months, I tried medicated FET and it failed which is in Nov last year. After that I took a rest and tiao my body while waiting for next FET. I also seeing Dr Tan SB and taking her herbs deligently. One of the sisters here recommended her. And I tested BFP on Feb 29! Baby dust to all the sisters trying for baby.. All the best!

Just back from scan. 25 follicles, ranging from 10mm-16mm. Lining 9mm. Have to go for another scan on Sat, then can decide when to trigger, but most likely either Sat or Sun.
Dr.Loh's lab is ready. So, I will be doing my ER & ET at his lab.... Hopefully they are as good as Ning & Angela