Miracle BB, all the best to ET today

BBjourney, Dr Loh has changed my friday apointment to 1030am ( Nurse said they have morning meeting wor). so i guess i dun see you on friday liao if you're there 830am morning.

Thank Sistas for all the inspiring quote and sharing! U ladies are the amazing bunch. This forum is full of emo, make me happy, excited, sad and STRONG! In life there is always lost and gained. In this ivf journey, there are losses but there are also gain and my biggest gain is that I found this forum and getting to know u all. Some of these encouragement reaches right in my heart. In life we may not have what we want all the time, but if we do not do our best to get there, we would Regret. I do not want to live my life with regret. Rest assure I will be strong even lost at times I will find back my path and keep moving.

haha, Babysmurf, me too. poor DH has to comfort me the whole night ....
i was so emo last night, i feeling empty when i was having my yoga class in the evening and all sadness cover up my heart and my womb.

haha paisey ya sistas

Went for BT this morning and within 2hrs KK called me and confirm BFN. No worries I was mentally prepared and decided to move on. Tell myself i will go for one more shot. Recalled one of my colleague recommended me a Doc at Gleaneagle. I ended myself now at Gleaneagle.

After much thought, I have decided to skip SO-IUI and go straight to IVF.

Thanks Eskimobaby, Heartbeat, BigBear & many ladies who has shared your thoughts / info with me.

I am still blur blur as a sotong. Hope you ladies can further enlighten me.
Dr Loh has scribbled on the letter to start Lucrin on day CD21 (March 15). This is the day I am suppose to go down for BT, paper work & counselling at TFC if I decided to starts on this cycle He has also written use 225 Gonal F & 100% ICSI.

May I know from the Lucrin jab first day to ER & ET, how long will be the duration for the whole ivf process? And, roughly how many times / trips to hospital is needed for further scanning and other stuffs. Need to prepare myself and have to pre-empt my boss and I really don't know if he will be supportive or not. I am not sure whether mine is short or long protocol.

And, can we fly during the 2ww or slightly after it? I will be bringing my parents to Bali from 19 to 22 April 2012. And, if possible don't wish to cancelled it as its all confirm way in advance.

Thanks in advance. And, really sorry for asking so many questions.

To all the sisters here, don't give up & let's fight this together!

Hi hi babysmurf n hope, I must have missed out a great deal yesterday cos I was out the entire day. Did follow up with the postings whilst outside yesterday. Realized u gals got Abit emo. Glad u ladies r now feeling better

Hi Kittykatty, start wi Lucrin jab should be long cycle, may range from 2 - 4 wks then start stimulation stage which may take another 2 wks before ER. The scan will start a few days after your stimulation stage. Every few days need to do a scan and when your follicles start to grow bigger wi be every alternate days. Your travel period may coincide with your jab and scan periods. U may need to reschedule your trip. Better to check the protocol wi your Doc before u book your trip.

Good morning sisters.

Hope and Babysmurf, hug hug. Dont cry or feel sad anymore okie. Smile. Be positive!

Hope, when u said "they hv morning meeting", they meaning the doctor and nurses?

BBjourney, i only know Dr Loh is in the morning wor... not too sure about the nurses or which nurses are involving in the meeting...

Angel, I am fine, trying to stay positive. Woke up in the middle of the night to feed my hunger, only fell asleep ard 6am. I just woke up. Now hvg a headache. heheheh :p

You dont think too much okie. I believe Wendy will not want us to be negative. Be positive. Aja Aja Fighting!!!

Sugary, if your protocol requires you to start Lucrin on D21, there should be a reason why. Better stick to the schedule or double check with your dr.

Gum, around 3 days.

Kittykatty, riding on Bigbear's reply, I would suggest that either you postpone your trip or ivf program depending on your priority. As it's most likely the trip would clash with the more crucial parts of your ivf course. In addition to being away in the morning for scans, you also need to pre-empt your boss that you will be away for a block of almost 3 weeks for ER, ET and 2ww (2ww is actually 17 days after ET).

Bbjourney, hope your headache goes away soon. I didn't sleep well too, had to get up in the middle of the night to pee, might have drank too much water before going to bed. Weather also seem very hot & stuffy and I have not much appetite, just feel like drinking water and eating porridge. Will just stay zen for now. Whatever will be will be.

Hello Sistas, just seen Dr Soon from Gleaneagles. A v nice Dr whom I can find comfort n confidence in from today visit. One more shot. Need to up keep my health now will restart my queue again in few mths time. Continue to Jia you my Sistas. The day of our goal is near.

To all 2ww Sistas, don't be dishearten by some of our failure. Believe in yourself n keep your faith strong. Jia You, Jia you!!

Angel, hubby working. I allow myself to drink. I drink slowly. hahahahah

i1BB, I also no feel. yes feeling better, can really pee alot.

Hope, i just called TFC, the meeting involved everyone in the clinic. And the funny thing is the recep told me my BT is supposed to be at 830am... haiz... this HD...

really? then if you go down 830am, who going to take your blood, recep gal LOL....
wow, why involve everyone in the meeting, sound serious wor.

The recep also involved? LOL maybe is the value and mission statement meeting for everyone...
or, maybe their Lab is finally ready, so got opening ceremony LOL

hahaha... I also dunno. If like that shd call those who are gog for BT abt the meeting also hor... wat if I "gong gong" go down at 830am, den i draw my own blood ah? hehehehe

BigBear, Angel,
Thanks for your advice. If that the case, I most likely will have to shift my IVF to the next cycle after the trip. At least not so stressful.
Oh no....Have to be away for 3 weeks for ER, ET & 2ww. I wonder how would my boss going to re act to this....Hopefully, he don't fire. Still need $$ for IVF.

BigBear: You take care and Jia You too!

Hi all...I just came back from seeing my doctor. I'm on Day 6 of 150iu Puregon. Doctor said there are only 4 big-sized follicles; the rest are all baby follicles. My doctor said too few for now so on top of Puregon, I am also given Menopur starting today. Will scan again on Friday to see if my other follicles are growing. Are my follicles too few on Day 6?? Am I supposed to worry?? What can I eat to boost follicles growth??

Mama Leen, may i know the size of your follicles? You may want to boil chicken essence to drink or drink the bottle chicken essence and fish essence.

The 4 big ones are around 11mm and 12mm I think. The nurse said full-sized ones would be 18mm. The baby ones are much much smaller.

Chicken essence? As in the New Moon bottled type is it? That will help?