Haha! Ching! Yr DH funny xia! Yeah! Welcome me to the dreadful 2ww! The roller coaster ride officially starts AGAIN! Wheeeeee!!!! Lolx... Was busy gobbling down my brunch just now... Super famished...=.=''

i1bb..welcome..welcome to 2ww..

aiya, Gum, please be positive, you are in 2ww wor.

wow. we are officially have 8 sisters in 2ww wor... this is such a big group
need 2 mahjong tables

Little bit of chili shud be ok la... Take care ya and remember everything must be in slow motion ya...When u laugh also dun laugh too hard ok? :p

Embryologist say they thaw my day 2 embryo Yst n my day 3 embryo this morning to synchronize both to b same...so I guess it depends on day what the embbies were stored ba b4 they decide to thaw on day of ET or b4...

Daylesford..you are right..Ovidrel is a HCG jab just like pregynl..I understand that the reason why we need to have HCG before OR and ET serve 2 different purposes..Before or is to trigger ovulation..after ET is to "trick" our body after the embryos is transferred in that we are preggy..we will only get HCG in our body if we are preggy..so by "tricking" our body that we are preggy..it is better for implantation and body will automatically produce more progestrone to support the embryos during the initial stage till placenta is formed..

aaccording to my previous dr,they are inter related..
Thus ppl with HCg jab will tend to have higher in progestrone level too...

Posted on Tuesday, February 21, 2012 - 1:39 pm:   
Hello ching! I was asking n wondering where u hv been u know.. Feeling q nausea lately.. Hey, call urself ching ching lah.. Double word then double babies! Yr hubby so funny! Where got such theory?? When is yr likely ET? Ard what period?

All sisters on 2ww, jia u n look fwd to yr good news one after another soon! Take good care i1bb, can jio u to go for thrill ride soon! This time ching will hold plastic bag for u to puke after the ride, hee hee

sisters,
so, blood test result confirmed i had to abort this cycle. Dr says next AF Day 2, go for scan & will go for short protocal. Now I hv to figure out what is short protocal & how it is different from the long protocal.

anyone can share some info?

Cock cock,
So ur morning sickness kicked in oredi huh... Some ppl said good to hv morning sickness, that also means that ur babies are growing well inside u
Double word double happiness? Ok let me think of a new nick then... Hehe
My stimulation starts this Thursday. If everything goes smoothly, ET shud be ard 1st week of March ba.
No problem, 2ww sis, if u need me to be ur 阿四, I can still do that at least for these two weeks!

jmamee, short protocol does not require suppression. Straight stimulation stage. jab for abt 8-14 days (depends individual on the med) then ER & ET.

Jmamee,
Sorry to know that u hv to abort this cycle. Hugs... Means that u r not responding to Lucrin? What was ur E2 result?

Jmamee,

For short cycle. Call your IVF clinic on day1 of your menses and normally they will ask u to go down on day2 for scan and start injection. After this you will need to go down every 2-3 days to scan to check the growth of your follicles. Once your follicles are ready, the doc will order the hcg jab 36hours b4 ur egg retrieval. After egg retrieval, egg transfer will happen 2-3 days after this.

AngelXuan, yes its my FET this coming Sat morning... TCM DOES HELP!?!?! May I check do I need to make appt before I go down to the Raffles TCM?

bbjourney,
hcg jab is also got stimulation? so dat is only 1 jab on its own b4 the ER?

okok thanx. Short protocal dun sounds scary :p

Sarah, dr HH tan's skill is ok. Like dr Loh. Very fast de. Not much discomfort also other than the bladder.. Keke

Cockcock, ok Ching hold plastic bag for me ya. Hahaha... U ah.. Eh then I oso must think of new nickname (again) leh... Shd I call myself i12bbs??? Lolx

Jmamee, sorry to hear that u have to abort this cycle. I knw how sian it is. But it's ok dear cos Mayb u more suitable for short protocol n will react better to short instead of long... Short protocol very fast ET Lo...

i1BB, are you home already?
i am feeling abit tired, maybe i've been too actived chasing for your ET status this morning... now tired lor. zzZZZ

Wow nice to see so many of us in 2ww... it really takes effort to reach there
now to just wait and try to relax..

I am finally coming to the end of my 2ww...tomoro's my blood HCG test and i hope it will be good news..
Hopefully all the spotting was for some good news

Cock Cock, please sprinkle some babydust
I hope the BooBoo in my name helps me get twins like yours did

Babyjourney,
u mentioned that u were seeing dr zhao rite? does she see ivf patients? or isit only dr jin? i wonder if dr jin not available then can we see dr zhao?

Anyone with Dr Jerry Chan from KK? I was assign to see him by Marianne.Was thinking if I can switch doc? Cos I don't seem to get response from him when I email to him since last thursday.

Appreciate any advice frm u gals if u r are currently with Dr Jerry Chan

Anyone with Dr Jerry Chan from KK? Cos aft dr marianne left she assigns him to me.I was thinking if I should switch doc cos' I
have email to him last thursday on some queries & todate he have not revert.

Appreciate any advice frm u gals if u are currently with Dr Jerry Chan

Eskimobaby, is this ur first appt at Raffles TCM? I find her ok. Caring and motherly. Anything u can just ask her.

Booboolina, good luck for your BT tomorrow. Awaiting you babydusts.

Hope, go rest!! I dnt wanna tire u wor.. I will feel bad de... Hehe

I just reached home. What a long day....

Booboolina, finally u re-surfaced again. Hehe... All the best to yr BT tmr hor. Rem to spread bb dusts wor!!! (",)

Sarah, I reached dr jin there at 8:30am for accu. Reached KK at 10am n ET finished at 12:20pm. Wait for payment, meds n lunch finish alrdy 1:30pm. Reach dr jin there again at 2pm for accu again. Then went guan yin temple pray... Then bugis supermarket walk Abit then go home lor...

Thanks Sarah

Thanks BabyJourney
I hope i have lots to share

Thanks i1BB
Haha, ya la stuck at work. Hope I'll be spreading babydust tomoro

Thanks Hope

Hi Faith, sorry I was having acupuncture just now. Good that you got answers from Bbjourney & Hope
if Dr Jin is fully booked, you can ask for Dr Zhao as well. Try see either of them the soonest possible before your ET.