Fou Fou I do feel u. Be strong and don't give up. U wil succeed one fine day. Prepare ur body and try again once u ready ya

Fou Fou, just want to say I also understand how you feel. Take your time to get over this and prepare yourself again for the next attempt. You will succeed as long as you don't give up! Hugs!

Hugz to u Fou Fou.. I know how it feels.. Take some time to mourn and vent out.. dont make any decisions yet... let yourself be mentally and physically ready before the next attempt... Don't give up dear..

Thanks all for the advices & hugz!

Already cried my hearts out as I was driving home.
Maybe will cry again when I think about it... but for now I am ok.

Gog to eat lots of my fav cakes & desserts!!!

Can I just ask when will be my next step as I have only 1 frozen embryo? Can't do FET with only 1?

Oh, just now KK nurse asked me if I subsidized or private then make appt for me with Dr Tan. How to check? My invoice states "payment class" as Private. But I got letter from polyclinic to go KKIVF one...

My AF will come soon?

Hi Fou Fou

if u want to follow up with Dr Tan then is private.

Under subdised pt, u will be review by any Dr. If I am not wrong will be at clnic D. when come to the procedure will be any Dr doing for you.

Fou Fou, yes, pamper yourself and indulge for a while before planning the next step! We're all behind you too!

You can try FET with 1 frozen embbie if u want. There's just always the risk of embbies not surviving thawing. But if u never try, u never know!

Miracle_baby, not yet and waiting for my Feb's AF. Now also my fertile period and will try natural. Thinking about the jab, I start to scare this round unlike previous. Hope to adjust my fear and emotion beforehand.

I thought of learning Reiki but will attend a introduction talk soon before I decide to sign on. Anyone learning now? Can share your progress?

Fou Fou, big hugs and don't give up. Pamper yourself and get yourself up running again when you are ready.

Ladies, I've input a new sheet "SMH-Abbrevations" into online spreadsheet for new member to refer.

Fou Fou, my view lah, if u try FET with 1 embryo, not worth it cos u r paying same amount of fee to transfer 1 so y dnt u try another fresh, n transfer 2 instead of 1.

Angel, i waited close to 30mins then i get to see dr zhao as the receptionist forgot to pass my case sheet to dr zhao. Hmph!!!

Dr zhao oni say liang fruits cannot eat. Orange can eat but if coughing like me better dont eat. She said must hv balance diet and sleep more.

She did accunpunture for my cough, but after the session, my cough is back. :p

Dr Jin will be back tomorrow. Did u make appt w dr jin or dr zhao tmorrow?

Dearest Fou Fou, Understand exactly how u feel....been thr that during my IUI as well as first failed IVF. I believe many of the Sistas here been thr that as well. After joining this forum n read their post here, I find that many of them have been thr very difficult moment and lost in this bb journey. I find strength in their story. Sometimes I am wondering how many attempt should I tried....at times I tell myself this should be the last.

I know no matter how much we prepare for the worst...it is still painful to know the truth. Just wan to say Be Strong!

Bbjourney, thank you dear for checking about the fruits, now I can continue to eat orange until my DH buys me other fruits tmr.

My appt tmr is with dr zhao but dr jin said she will see me if her schedule allows. I don't mind either lah as long as they poke the correct spots and don't give me bruise again. :p

The receptionist quite blur..i will take note. Did dr zhao advise you what you can eat so that you can recover from cough soon? I don't think 1 acu can cure your cough immediately but hope you feel better.

thanks & thanks again all!

i1BB, ya... maybe just try another fresh cycle huh.
KK say made appt for me on 6th Mar to see DR Tan, see when can I start lor.

Ya bigbear, thanks! Though this is my first failed IVF. I've been through 3 failed IUI too. No worries, I will be strong... There are so many here stronger than me...
"What doesn't kill me makes me stronger!" - I live by by this.

What should I do to make my body stronger too? (tio)

Piglet02, I only receive your PM but not sms.

Fou Fou, after my failed fresh, I went to see TCM to strengthen my body. Guess you can also do mini confinement.

Here are some of the cool (yin) foods to that note of:
Bamboo shoot, banana, bitter gourd, clam, crab, grapefruit, lettuce, persimmon, salt, seaweed, star fruit, sugar cane, water chestnut, watermelon, lotus root, cucumber, barley, bean curd, chicken egg white, marjoram, oyster, pear, peppermint, radish, strawberry, tangerine, and yogurt, broccoli, cauliflower, zuccini, corn, tomatoes, pineapple, turmeric.

Angel, dr zhao said can drink honey n pi pa gao wor. Later i shall read e label before taking.

Bigbear, chicken egg white is cooling?

Fou Fou, can also drink more chicken soup and do more brisk walking to strengthen your body. JY!

Bigbear, thanks for the list of liang food! Very useful, will take note.

Bbjourney, I extract the infor from wedsite. Better be safe than sorry... I didnt know Broccoli n egg white are liang food and have been these 2 days. Hee...Will stop now.

so we cant eat egg whites during 2ww?

Should put this list into the spreadsheet.

btw, if we are "private" in KKH, we still entitled the 3K subsidy?

Bigbear, i asked coz we hv been eating egg white b4 n during stimulation stage. Now during 2WW, we r still eating. If this is the case, den I better stop eating egg whites and concentrate on immunocal.

Alot of things cannot eat.

har.. corn and tomotoes also cannot be consumed in 2ww... i thought we atleast can drink ABC soup in 2ww since lotus roof has been classified as "liang" food by most of the TCM....
if this is the case, i have to revisit my 2WW's nutrition plan...

i gather all info from yours 2WW gals wor...
ie, Chicken soup, ABC soup, fish salmon, LRD, old ginger+black sugar... nothing new wor..

Hope, still coughing but like lesser. the accup point for cough v painful, but if can cure it will be worth it :p ... whole day no sleep, think need to lie down soon :p

Fou Fou BIG hugs!!! Gear up and try again ok!! never never give up hope despite only 1 miracle snowbaby..you'll never know what will happen, you might strike with just one!!

babyjourney AngelXuan my ah lao hopeless in eating de..normal oranges he don't eat + a whole list of food also! Very very choosy! That's why i think directly effected his swimmers...well that's despite his protests! Sometimes when i think about it i started to feel angry..like yesterday night i was crying again and blamed him for lost of bb..

JoyNFaith i remembered the last time one of the sisters here -tanny, did intro her shifu..maybe you could PM her also..no harm as just to compare the rates

HOPE From personal experiences, oatmeal is a good choice to add to the 'TO EAT' list too, cos it helped in terms of fibre and after eating, will not strain too much when pooing..(i believe will let embbies to stick well)

Fou fou,
U reminded me of myself too. Last fet after knowing its bfn I also cried all the way home while driving too. The tears will continue to come but it'll get less n less. Crying is therapeutic sometimes so just let it out. I'm sure u will get over it

Fou Fou, its good to be able to cry and let it all out. Unlike me, everytime fail, i cant cry, dont know why. Every tear fall inwards. Scared 1 day i will go siao. Hey, if you intend to keep trying IVF then i think alike i1BB, better to do another fresh and transfer with your current embryo than transfer just 1. Reason being cost is the same whether transfer 1 or 2. And since its going to be no less taxing, might as well transfer 2 to maximize chance. Jia you gal!

Chrisl mine also hopeless when come to food. In fact, mine has never taken vege all his life till we married and he has no choice. Even then now, he only eats xiao bai chye and any other vege he still resist. Fruits also resist. You say lah, say i angry or not. But after angry, its important dont strain the relationship ya? I always tell my HB how i behave during 2ww, bear with me, after 2ww then suan zhang, hahaha

hi ladies, for ET with Dr Tan HH:

No much difference from Dr Loh.
He will come in, then very fast expand cervix.
Then after we checked name and ic, he will ask them load embryos and come.
Then he will transfer and say all the best.
Thats it. Hb allowed to sit next to me and view.

1 good thing is also now that KKH more free and less patients, they are more patient. I felt my rest on chair after ET was longer than before. The embryologist also more cheerful and patient and will explain more about the embryos without us having to probe. Before we go they still ask anything we want to know about the embryos, unlike last time, after ET, will shoo us out and just give a picture and report and wont say much.

Overall its more systematic and efficient at the waiting process also now that they have queue system. If only they can also dispense medications at IVF centre, that will be perfect!

So ... ... ... here it goes, me start 2ww liao.

Afternoon brought back my 2 babies and K.O till now. Hope they are having a good time in there too.

Chrisl,
That reminds me... I ate oats (I use Quaker oats with condense milk...yummy!) n half boiled eggs during my fresh cycle. Maybe should do it again for my coming fet

Heartbeat,
Seems like all our hubbies r alike. Mine also picky n dun take much veggies n fruits... Even plain water he dun take n take a lot of coke! Dunno quarrel how many times with him liao.