i1BB, ya with KKH. Ya lor you see my dosage already quite high still 6 mm only, think i am hopeless liao.
Dr Loh's maximum dosage i heard ever went up to 30 mg! But they didnt up my dosage, just do the patches only, maybe they didnt give you as your dosage still can increase. Mine like increase somemore also hopeless leh. I was thinking if eventually reach 8 mm, do i still want to proceed becos quite 'mian qiang'? Then become not ideal? Aiya, i also dont know le.

LunNHope, the african doc ask me to go back on wed. If no improvement, i guess on wed i will be told the bad news to drop everything.

Joanne, got acupuncture. See? Everything can do i also do already, really dont know how liao. Can only hope for the best. Dr Zou feel so sorry for me. She can only tell me, one day heavens will be moved to grant me my wish. Hai, hope so.

Now i have so many stickers on my back, cannot bend down, quite cumbersome.

Heartbeats, cheer up ya. Mayb the patches will do wonders for u... It's ok lah.. We just do whatever we can lor... Que sera sera ya... Dnt lose hope just stay zen n do our best.. Me like u, can do de alrdy do le. Meanwhile u can try drinking more water, eat abit of brazil nuts (not too much), oysters, brisk walk... All these will aid blood circulation. Just do our best n the rest leave it to heaven lor..

Cockcock, congrats you struck twins! Dun worry so much, relax most important now! Everything will fall into place.

Wendy, if still fever, do go a&e later. Take very good care!

Hi luvnhope: thank you. Busy lately at work and also ttcing. Haha. Still occasionally drop by this thread to see all yours updates.

Heartbeats: relax and rest well. You want to take longan red date tea. It helps the lining. Take it like plain water.

Good morning sisters. Last nite fell asleep while watching tv, then when i woke up, i had bad cramp on my left leg.... the cramp is so bad that I cry like a baby... drama drama drama :p

Wendy, hope you fever no more. Drink more water, try to eat something and lots of bed rest. If still dont feel well, pls go see doc. Jiayou!

Joanna, noted abt tingkat food. How abt tingkat for confinement food? can eat this? coz I worry i hv no time to go marketing as my ER come so suddenly.

Ok lah, i go pom pom then prep to go out liao. Will try to update after my ER. Wish me luck!

Babyjourney, confinement food may not really be suitable for pregnant/ttc ladies as well. Aftr all, it's meant to be taken AFTER childbirth. Better check.

If you really need tingkat service, just choose one u think is a healthier choice. One without MSG for eg

Hi babyjourney
All the best to ur ER and u cant take confinement food as it is heaty neh.. If u eat heaty food n fall sick during 2ww how?? Fast food oso not healthy..;p best to try cook simple food urself since only lunch as dinner can asks hb dabao back..

Hi i1bb n heartbeat
Why lining 8mm no gd? Dun forget that once scan 8mm, u
dun do ET on the same day.. Instead, u will do ET after 3days so still hv time for lining to grow.. By the time ur Et, ur lining maybe be 10-11mm which is perfect le.. Too thick lining oso no gd neh.. I scan on my 10day after af before my fet and usually for medicated, kkh only scan on day 14 but i request early scan since i worry too thick lining.. And lucky i go scan on day 10 as my lining already at 8mm and i remember tt is a Friday.. And following Mon is a public holiday.. So i do ET on Tuesday which i presume my lining shd be at 12mm after 4 days when do ET and doc zou oso say is gd tt i scan early.. So once scan 8mm, can definitely proceed ET le..;) jiayou!!

Hi cockcock
Only 4yrs age difference dun make much difference.. Am oso consider 高龄产妇 as long as after 35 yrs old..;) so no worry too much k...

Joanne, ok noted. Hopefully i m well enough tomorrow to go do some marketing before my et.

Now waiting at CARE, super gan giong.

i1BB, ya, today going to buy brazil nuts to start munching. How many do you take a day? Can take 3, enough?

Babysmurf, take already, everyday drink red dates longan drink with wolberries. And every other day acupuncture. Only thing i havent do is heatpads as i ran out of stock. Going to buy some today. Wonder if durians will 'bu' also hor?

Joanne, will lining reduce after checked that its 8 mm ah? I heard some cases before, though rare but i scared i will fall into that group since i am already so resistant to progynova and usually after ET they will drop the dosage slightly also. Like i1BB, i also hope can ET only when lining is 10 mm but from the looks of it now, i better hope pin too high hopes.

Babyjourney, all the best to your ER today! Hey take it easy after that ya? Dont exert yourself with the marketing. If OHSS kicks in can be dangerous if you are running around.

That time i ER, i think i ok and very strong and went all over the place to shop and eat and even take ice cream. Next day OHSS kicks in and i was outside, felt so weak and nauseous. Even at TCM clinic, could not finish acupuncture as feel like fainting. In the end, hubby rushed me to A&E. So its best to takes things slow and rest alot.

Dear Ladies,
I am new to this forum. Some self-intro.. I am 39 this year and currently undergoing my 2nd IVF cycle. I did my first cycle at KKH 2 years back. Finally got the courage to go for a 2nd cycle also at KKH. I was on short protocol for this cycle. Somehow I am not responding well to the puregon stimulation. The last scan on Thursday I only have 2 mature eggs both measuring 18mm and 2 smaller one ard 14mm. I am going for the hcg injection tonite. I don't have much hope of this cycle but still trying to be positive. If I am very lucky I might have 4 eggs. Keeping my fingers cross n hope things turn out well. Hope to get some support thr this forum.
Luv Bigbear

Hi ching, u will b in long protocol right. I m on short protocol. My next scan is 2 march, after which will be my stim stage liao ( if everything sweet sweet). I think our ER n ET are very close to each other wor.

Welcome bigbear.
Must have faith ya. May we know why u failed your pervious rounds of ivf.....
This is my second fresh too, but i m at lucrin stage not stimulating yet.

Hope,
Yes, I m on long protocol. We jia you together, ok!

Wendy,
How r u feeling today? Hope your fever has subsided. Difficult in breathing is a sign of ohss, pls go to see doctor if you are not feeling any better, ok?

Bigbear,
Welcome to this forum! We are all here to support each other!

Okie, gonna start my FET this cycle. A little anxious, and just hoping for the best. Don't think i can take leave to rest though, so shall just hope that I can survive work and still BFP.

Dear bigbear

we are the same age and am gunning for my 2nd ivf as well. I have the same prob as you, fewer follicles than my first try 3 years ago. Seems to come with aging. Try to stay positive as you need just a good one just takes one to make a baby. Am trying not to worry too much and stay stress-free (easier said than done!). So long as you have more than 1 matured egg, there's serious hope.

A big thank for all the support n encouragement!
During my 1st cycle, Dr extracted 7 follicles, 5 are useable, of which only 3 are fertile. Do not know why I failed my 1st cycle, Dr said could be due to many reasons ie. embryos quality, but real reason nobody know. Though not much faith this round, will still stay positive. Let pray for each other. Hope our dream to enjoy motherhood will come true.

Hi heartbeats
Lining will not reduce unless ur af is coming so lining need to shed off then will start reduce.. This usually happens only when embroye didnt implant which is almost at the end of ur cycle..

Hallo heartbeats, I will b taking 3-5 brazil nuts per day.

Tks Joanne. Will keep fingers crossed n take a step at a time

Wendy, how r u feeling now? Hope u r better wor.

Haro bbjourney, all the best to yr ER n rest more after ER ok.

Dear Ching & Hope, u two jia yo hor... Look forward to stim stage wor... Hee

Haro bigbear & wy Koo! Welcome welcome

i1BB, wah, you sent a gush of warm fuzzy feeling all over me, hahaha... Thank you very much for your cheering!
You gambate too yeah!! We jia you together!! Let us know when you can do your ET okie?

Wendy, feeling better today?

BBjourney, your ER's today? when's your ET?

eskimo, i'm doing my first scan next Sat. Hope to have you as my cycle buddy soon!

Hi sisters..I am back again..
the post is super long so I shall address here..i1bb,jo3.cockcock,bbjourney,snoopy69,angelxuan,dollygal,hope,luvnhope..sorry if I missed out any..I am fine now..took 2 panadols after reading jo03 post n KO..fever was high more than 38 n do not want to burn my embbies with my high temp ..hope they are not burnt..fever subsided..

Gastric n ovaries pain still there..hope they will be gone soon..no medications for swell ovaries though..so just bear with the pain...
.. Hb went n buy gastric medication which dr loh say is fine...hope it helps..

Bbjourney...how is yr or?.

Wendy,
Glad to know that u no more fever. As for gastric, maybe like Luvnhope said, will subside soon also. Try to hv ur meals in smaller portion for this few days, ok? When will be ur next accu session?

Bbjourney,
How's ur ER? How many eggs retrieved?

i1BB & heartbeats,
Hope that your lining will increase sui sui! Jia you!

Hello i m back!!!

Ching, Angelxuan, HeArtbeats, Hope, LuvNhope, i1bb, wendy n all sisters, dr loh extracted 15 eggs for me. Think i knock out shortly after i m given e GA, the last thing i remember is Angela holding n massaging my hand, dr loh n angela chatting n laughing, den i KO liao... Hahaha... I woke up immediately when everythng is over n i hv cramps on my right side... Angela told me is bcos my right side more difficult to extract.

Actually i m expecting more follicles cos during e scan, dr loh saw more than 15. But hubby say just be happy w wat we hv n dont think too much.

Immediately after we left, we went to eat fish soup n even tabao some food back... Think i will knoock out shortly...

Bigbear, welcome aboard

Luvnhope..thanks..

Mrs Ching..my next accupunture is next mon..I think dr Jin acupunture is gd..at least I start to pee after her acupunture..if not after or,I cant pee much..she say can help to reduce ohss for me too..
how is yr status now??

Wendy, he no give me anything leh... I was expecting to be given sthg to take... Isit a necessary to hv antibiotics? How many egg did dr loh extract for u?

Hope, i hope hv some good ones for et...

Baby journey! Congrats! Great number u have there! Yr hb is right. 15 is good ya
rest more after ER cos u might still feel tired after the GA.

Hi Wendy, good to hear u r feeling better now

Bbjourney..actually,he never give but I ask from him coz during my previous fresh,my gynae did give lo..then in the end he prescribe for me n I need to go ttsh n buy..

I have 20 follicles extracted..antibiotic is to make sure we dont suffer from infection..just monitor yr temp.if got fever something could be due to infection..I took the pills but 2 days later which is yesterday,I had high fever..no choice take panadol.,

Hope n i1BB, r u given antibiotics after er?

Wendy, ok i will monitor my temperature. So far i feel ok except e cramp at my rught side. today Care is super crowded. After my er, there r 3 et, n some iui also. Btw, there's movie for hubby at CARE ... Hehehe :p

Bbjourney,
15 eggs is good! Congrats! Take a nap & rest for today. So has dr.loh fixed the ET for u oredi? Or u need to standby on Monday?

Bbjourney, no ler... I wasn't giving anything when i have my ER w SGH ler.... Only milo n biscuit after i wake up wor....

Ching, Care told me they will call me tomorrow. ET most likely to be on tuesday. Hubby just warm fish essence for me to drink. Lying on bed now, waiting for sleep monster to attack me. :p