Hi Claris, me not with Dr Loh nor Angela. Cnt help u much, but mayb other sisters r currently busy at the moment. Dr Loh has his own clinic at Novena and because his lab facilities not ready yet so he is "borrowing" CARE's lab facilities hence Angela came into the picture.... heee

babyjourney, i1BB, received! thanks for clearing my doubts.
yuan lai Dr Loh has his own lab.. lol now my mind cant set le dont know which 1 should i go.. any suggestion here? ^^

cock cock, just follow ur heart. Make a decision that you n hubby are happy with.

i1BB, did you use to have problems with lining?

I think my AF reporting soon. Got spotting liao, sigh...

Cock cock, u wif kkh huh? Keep in mind tat all pregnancies is nt without risk. Doesnt mean u r older so u sure hve higher risk. Just b extra more careful n rest more. U c mi consider nt old bt still got spotting n smemore yester like abit food poisionin bt aso cant do anything. Just relax n pass which incoming days wif open heart.

Claris, I suggest u shd go c both Angela & Dr Loh for consultation & then decide which one u feel more comfortable with.

Luv, mmm...my last 2nd fresh also got 3 days the lining never grow then I hurry up eat red bean soup then grew abit lor. My lining not very good de...everytime I hear I hear them say 8mm...never say more than that de....but this round ma chiam lagi worse leh....cd14 only 6mm... *faint*

Eh sweetie, nvm lah, if this cycle cannot, next cycle try again lor, every month got new hope de ma *wink wink*

Cock Cock, listen to Qing, her words r exactly wat I wanna say....JUST PASS EACH DAY WITH AN OPEN HEART..... sooooo wat I wanna say but I dnt knw how to put it in england...ROFL... Oh...and I tink Dr Sadhana merely wanna let u know wat r the risks nia la doesnt necessary mean anything ya...

i1BB, can understand your worry. But remember worrying won't help. Take more red bean soup and LRD drink!

I know, new cycle new hope, heheh... Think will be going for FET in new cycle. Hopefully this'll be it!

cock cock, yeah, agree with i1bb. The doc has ethical obligation to tell you the risks involved. That's why she needs to say it to ensure she's not liable for any malpractice mah. But doesn't mean will happen to you one. Just take care, be careful but stay carefree!

babyjourney, i1BB, i planning to do IVF but hubby wanna give a try to SO IUI 1st, i dont have much hope on SO IUI so wanna seek 2nd opinion based on my medical history plus my current gynae doesnt speak much, never reply to my email, and always rush to end e consultation. then i read here and knows that Dr Loh is equally good and friendly and many sisters here succeed under Angela & Dr Loh so wanna arrange a consultation with them. want to know more about chance of conceiving at my age, whether should i try more SO-IUI or go straight to IVF..

claris, that depends on what kind of problems you face in conceiving. SO-IUI works for couples who have no male factor issues and who do not face tubal blockage problems. If you fit the bill, then SO-IUI would prob be less heavy a financial commitment, and is prob less physically demanding too.

Congrats!!! Cock cock... really happie for you, twins! Agree that you should just relax and just be more careful in all you do.

i1BB, jiayou! everything may be just fine.

bbjourney, all the best for your ER tml!

Gals, our journey really jin tough hor...the stoopid roller coaster ride Up & Down... if I can cross the lining hurdle then comes the thaw hurdle... every step is a hurdle for us to cross....and end of the day we just wanna see "light (or rather a 2nd line on our HPT)" at the end of the day.... lolx

cockcock,
dun worry so much now.... now everything is fine.... cross the bridge when u come to it lor... for now continue to work and take it easy?... cos if u have nothing to do also will think too much.... it really depends on ur body, not only ur age... multiple pregnancy is more risky than a singleton one but doesn't mean that something will happen... enjoy ur pregnancy but be cautious.... dun let ur worries overpower the hope and happiness that your pregnancy brings... now that u know it's twins.... much better to stay at kkh cos if there are complications then at least cost is still kept to the minimum...

Wow wow wow!!! Big Congrats to you, cock cock! I am soooo happy for you! One time can close shop liao ... Hehe... Grabbing ur babydust again
and yes, I also agree that you should consider taking no pay leave since ur job is so stressful. Ur babies are ur 1st priority now leh, money can still earn back

girls, i hv question again .. **so paiseh, cannot contribute, but soo full of questions**

i managed to push push away my biz trip, sikally now they wanna do the meeting in SIN, but on 28 Feb (grrr, cannot shake them off). So, my question is: I am seeing Dr Loh on 20 Feb mah, so some1 told me after lucrin shld be gonal-f jab which is stimulation stage. I sort of recall gonal f is ard 7 days? is this right? So does this means if all goes well, i could be doing ER ard 27/28 feb??

Hi sisters, finally hv a few mins to catch up with forum, rushing off for acu soon.

Cock cock! My feelings quite 准!I sense you will have twins! Big congratulations! Just be happy and don't worry about things that may not happen. Your babies can feel your mood. Talk to them everyday and ask them to grow healthily. If you feel work is too stressful then don't hesitate to take unpaid leave for a while lor, I totally support you. Money can always be earned back in the future. I'm really happy for you!

BBjourney, good luck for you ER tomorrow! I might see you at care on Mon if you are doing ET on that day. I think I have sort of guessed which one is you..hehe :p

Wendy, how's your ET?

I1BB, yah got to up your red bean soup intake. U may wanna consider doing acu on daily basis at this stage if you are not. When is your next scan?

Mrs Ching & Ms Dandelion, thanks for your support!

Catch up later yah. Ciao! Going for acu... zoom...

jmamee, it depends on how u react to the stimulation drug.... it may be more than 7-8 days... doesn't mean that everyone takes 7-8 days of stimulation... but u need to go back to hosp for scans more frequently to monitor the growth of ur eggs/follicles during the stimulation stage so if ur scan falls on the day of ur meeting?

eskimobaby, mtg morn. if hv to, afternoon i escape :p sigh, dunno why so chun .. last min got this meeting. if not i still thot next wk i relax relax go holiday, come back n concentrate on my stimulation, ER etc etc ..

jmamee,
r u with kkh? scans in kkh are only in the morning....

luvnhope,
yeah!
can't wait for my menses to come! this is the one of the rare times when i want to see red! kekekeke

claris, IVF would certainly be a surer gamble, but with higher stakes. Prob the docs can advise which is more suitable for you and your hubby.

jmamee,
timing is very important in ivf.... u dun want ur eggs/follicles to overgrow.... too big then they are too matured to be use.... nearing to ER... u'll be going for scans on alternate days if not daily....

Sistas, i was in TFC in the morning and saw Dr Loh rushed out from clinic to ET and later found out from SS only Dr Loh can give me Lucrin.... So no choice, SS has to write a note to send me to TMC to see Dr M to give me the injection.... Waited 2 hours for Dr M ... Wow me so tired n KO immediately after i reached home... ZzzZzzz
seriously BBjourney, i dunno how you handle so many things yesterday.

Question, why only Dr can inject this lucrin?

Hope,
Why only dr can inject Lucrin for u? What is the dosage and where did they jab u? Tummy or ??? I m doing the Lucrin injection everyday by myself leh.... Even my first injection, ss did it for me also...

Ya lor..so funny one...KK also nurse jab 1st jab for us then after that we jab ourselves wor... Mmmm... *scratch head

Ching, i am on 10weeks decapeptyl lucrin la, 1st injection was done on december and today is my 2nd jab. Dosage 3.75mg at tummy.... I also dunno why only Dr can inject ler.... I was looking at SS and asked, can you just me the injection and i will go away now, but she said cannot as she doesn't hold the drug only doctor.....

Dear ching, why r u inject lucrin yourself everyday? R u already at your stimulation stage?

Hmm... i never had the privilege of nurse jabbing lucrin for me leh. Only the trigger shot. All other shots ga gi lai / DIY one.

Sistas, i have another question.
Is that correct that we shouldn't exercise while we are on stims
as it can lead to ovarian torsion (i.e., your ovaries getting into a twist, which hurts ).... Any sistas came across this problem?