Thanks luvnhope.

girls, need some advise.
now i m on lucrin & seeing dr loh for scan on 20 Feb. do u knw what is next after the scan? Is it the gonal f jab immediately? My company wants to send me for business trip 21 Feb I dunno i can make it anot. So far, i haven tried jab myself (lucrin). How is the gonal F jab? similar to lucrin or thicker etc etc?

jmamee, have you gone on your trip?

just to share that my boss's boss sms me to ask how's my condition. Saying that everyone in the team is too shy to ask but curious why I am on 2 wks HL. If it's convenient, can share with her and she will only inform my manager. She is a lady, my manager is a guy. I was like "Oh no!"...how shld I reply.

In the end, I just thank them for all their concern and told her that I've informed my manager that it's a women's problem. Then apologised for not in office for so long.

Not sure how she will take it... if I really need to start another cycle, I will not be able to take the HL again. Sigh...

Fou Fou, think you handled her question pretty well. Sounds like she was just being curious. They don't really need to know why. After all, it's your entitlement to take HL.

Fou fou, u dnt need to take another 2weeks HL ok! *wink wink*

Howdy jmamee, how long have u jabbed the lucrin till 20feb? Three weeks? I think they might start u on stimulation jabs on 20feb if all goes well. U shd call up KK (if u r with them) or whichever hospital u r with and check with them. They will b able to advise. In the event they really start u on stim, it means u have to jab both lucrin n gonal-f. Gonal-f also not pain de. The needles r fine so don't worry dear

Dear Sisters,
Side track abit as I kept thinking abt herbal soup after Ching's post. :p

Can I drink pig-stomach soup or herbal soup during stimulation stage???

Bbjourney, I tell u what... I feel lah, no offence hor, better dnt take any risk to eat anything u not sure on de... Especially herbal cos herbal belongs to Chinese Abit like tcm, u not sure which n what is good for u or no good for u especially with yr IVF jabs somemore... One of the donts from doctors is do not take tcm meds when jabbing. Even dr jin also wnt prescribe her meds when we r jabbing... So better Mai take risk.... U good girl ok... Tahan tahan Abit.... Ah bo if u r seeing dr jin, u can call her up and ask? It wld b better if the advice comes from a professional

i thought there was one sista who drink black chicken herbal soup twice a week even in her 2ww and she BFP with 3000+... i think the post was 3 months ago... can't remember her nickname already :p

Jmamee,
For your next visit, they will do a bloodtest on E2 level. If E2 is low, then can start gonal-f oredi. From there onwards, you'll need two jabs (lucrin & gonal-f) daily. The gonal-f needles are very fine also, just like Lucrin needles. You said you are not doing the jab urself? Ur hb do for you? If you need to travel alone, I suggest you try to start jabbing urself. Not difficult & not pain one la

Do you know how long will u be travelling? If I m not mistaken, you'll need to go for another scan after 4days of stimulation. Maybe you can call Shamseah to double check so that your trip wont clash with ur scan...

Bbjouney,
Pig stomach soup is ok as no herbal used ma... Only gingko, pig stomach & pepper...But dun drink too much also, coz pepper is heaty ma... Other herbal soup you better dun drink la...
You better be a good gal like i1BB said, coz your ER will be very soon oredi leh...

Hope, depends on what herbs is in the soup... Unless we have knowledge that the herbs used wnt "clash" with the meds used in IVF... Hehe... My 2 cents worth of tots lah... I ish kiasi one...

foufou
my own holiday is next wk. coming back 18 Feb so seeing dr on 20 Feb only. i tink most pple wun probe if u say it's women's prob bah. i oso got think can only cover this HL 1 time only. If fail, nex time probably hv to tell the truth le. How to always geng 2 wks HL .. keke :p

i1bb, i started lucrin 23 Jan ah .. almost 1 whole mth. gosh, i cannot imagine jab myself leh .. so far dh had been doing the job.

how to jab urself huh? left hand pinch tummy, right hand jab? so hold e needle like hold mechanical pencil like dat?? **i wanna faint liao**

aiyo i1BB, i have not been consumed any herbal soup for some time already ( not like i have second stomach like that). already too many stuff to consume ie, fish, oat, ensure, Dr zou medicine ...zzZZZ

jmamee,
oh, just a short trip huh...I think should be ok ba. But again, better call TFC and double check with them.

You started ur lucrin on which day huh? D21?

Ching, drink bottle one lor... feeling lazy to double boil. Double boil can drink anot? Normally i double boil "neat" (i.e. did not add anything, oni chicken).

Double boil is good! Eh if u really craving for hot soup, just drink lah. Without herbs ok ma. Like abc soup. Just avoid herbal and Liang soup lor...

Poor hope, so many things to consume... Ya man, we dnt have 2nd stomach hor... But my stomach growing into twice the usual size... Hahaha

Bbyjourney,
Last Sunday my first time double boiled chicken essence, I also put chicken only (I used kampong chicken) To my surprise, the taste is quite good leh...

Dr.Jin told me can add some red dates also..

Hope, no need recipe one leh. Just use one chicken or black chicken, remove head, feet, organs and skin. Den chop the chicken and smash the bones, den double boil for 2 hours. After 2 hours, will yield abt 1/2 - 3/4 bowl of essence. Den drink the soup neat while it is hot.

Hi sisters..just back from dr loh clinic..was too sick n turn pale n blue..tot I was dying,,,dr loh give me a super heavy painkiller..thank god..

Anyway,he say care told him I have quite a no of immature eggs..sad..
any sisters here have immature eggs aso?

Luvnhope..thanks dear..lucky I managed to survive..never die..
never feel such pain before..worse than ohss..how many eggs do you have previously?.according to dr loh,care will still culture the immature eggs..dont know can make it or not.sad..

Wendy, glad you're feeling better. Really? Can culture immature eggs meh? Think KK immediately discarded them. Sigh... I had 26 eggs retrieved. Abt 5 immature. I wonder if I have PCOS too leh. But i've never been diagnosed. How were you diagnosed? If i recall correctly, you said you have PCOS right?

Ching, not sure heaty anot. I feel ok leh. :p

Wendy, wat are your eggs size during ur last scan? Wat is the size of matured egg?

Jmamee,
I also dunno why different day lo... Anyway, I just trust them la..

Wendy,
I believe those immature eggs are those cant be detected during the scan. So, dun worry, you still have abt 13-15 mature one, ok?

Luvnhope..yup..i have pcos so tendency of having ohss is high..think you have aso..normally pcos ppl tends to have more follicles..

Yup,normally in pte they will culture coz lesser ppl n they can spent more time..coz in kkh a lot of ppl doing it..so no choice..I think they term it as Ivm if I am not wrong..but again got to see if successful or not too..
Lucky I am better if not got to be hospitalized Liao..haiz..

Bbjourney..4days before my or,my follicle size is ard 17-14.. But follicles size doesn't mean that there are eggs in it..so they also don't know whether will b mature or not.,

Mrs Ching..I don't think so le..immature eggs are not those can't be detected during scan..even the biggest follicle aso could have immature eggs..

My mood now..pain and worried...stomach bloated like 5mths now..all thanks to the swollen ovaries..

Wendy deary, look on the bright side. At least dr Loh bothered to retrieve as many as he can n care bothered to try to cultivate even the immature ones n u dnt need to b hospitalized! All is on the bright side ma. I'm sure everything will turn out ok for u dear... Glad u r feeling better le... Have a good rest n prepare yrself for your babies ok!

Luvnhope..I was on stimulation on 11days..dosage was 200 iu then 250iu then final 3days 300 iu..dr loh say he expect more from me so he increase till 300iu..what abt you?

Wendy, oic. U take care n hope e pain lessen soon.
So many things to worry one hor... Think i better focus on wat to eat for dinner. :p

Wendy,
i had 18 follicles retrieved, think only about 10/12 matured. end day only 6 fertilized with 4 & 2 cells grade...Tat's y angela said no point use the remaining frozen cos the grades wasn't tat good too...she rather i do another round of fresh n hve more choices..