Angela did said exercise or brisk will help blood circulation at the womb better especially I can't take aspirin. I did go for brisk walk but December rain so much, hardly got much chance to do that.

We did went for holiday after last failed try to hk.

He has projects on hand, can't get away at the moment too.
All these tries actually squeeze us quite tried mentally n physically...

Dollygal, hugs... it's not easy for him too and i think he was trying to understand & thus know what can be done for the next round but might have used the wrong method. Perhaps.. ask him to accompany you for the next consultation and then he (together with you) can ask your gynae directly.

dollygal, hugz hugz. its impt ur hb knows u r also feeling very upset & frustrated. He cannot share ur physical stress, at least help to take away some emo stress bah. I also wud suggest u tok to him and prep him for the ivf journey, otherwise u gonna go thru' this every now n than? or tell him if u wanna know, join u in ur next dr visit
jia you !!

bbjourney, i only know protein is impt in stimulation stage so wanna ustand what u all eating. i juz googled, meat & nuts r also rich in protiens .. muz prep these food stuffs for my stimulation stage.

ya ya i1BB, the SGH doctor also say the same thing during my 1st trial of IVF so i reduced half of the execise for 8 months... still -ve... lalalaa
during the review with the Doctor, she told me that the execise got nothing to do with the womb... me blur liao...

jmamee, yes meat n nuts also help too. I also eating more fish and vege now.

Cham, i seldom exercise, now do still in time?

dunno ler Babyjourney... some doctors say this and some doctors say that... me also blur, dunno which to follow also...
but recently i take up yoga classes... which is really not my cup of tea but sistas here highly recommended so i attend lor...

Hope, I think the doctors meAnt even if u exercise lesser, the non implantation has got nothing to do with it. Moderate exercise n healthy lifestyle plus diet are just ways n means of trying to increase the chances of success. I think this is what your doctor mean lah. Even though she say "nothing to do with it", it doesn't mean we can do away with exercises. The recommended form of exercise for IVF patients are brisk walking and yoga
dr Jin told me can climb stairs also but slowly n not too much. Climb stairs only if u dnt have any joint pains. During 2ww, dnt climb stairs but just have short walks

On exercise, I read somewhere that it's a form of reducing stress for some pple so it's recommended to cont. if u r such. But not too strenuous kind. I m not sure coz I belong to the zero exercise clan:p

Wendy, after ET u in 2ww alrdy ma... So nope... Try to minimize climbing stairs. Even if u have to, slow n steady.

hmmm.... i must start to ask around liao... maybe i will ask Dr Zou thi week when i see her.

by the way, i visited Dr Zou last Friday and asked her about the TCM before and after ET. she told me some TCM believe in accup after ET but her shanghai fellows/folks ( groups of them) studied about this too. and they believe that more accup before ET will improve the lining for better implatation not after the ET. so she says a week before my ET she will demands me to have accup everyday..... just sharing...

Hope, if u want, u can go c dr Jin n sign up her IVF booster package first. Before ET n during stim, u go to dr Zou everyday n after ET arrange to have accu with dr jin.

aiya i1BB, Dr jin also got 2 sessions before ET ler.... i was thinking along that line also... but too much of accup dunno what will happen to the lining ler...

Hope u shd try one session with dr jin first, c u like or not. Dnt wait till u near ET then u go c her. Sicarly she too fully booked, cnt c u. I personally feel I prefer dr jin's accu to dr zou's

Hi Sistas...

Was reading some post since it's been so long since I have came here and read tru...

Congratulations to Sistas who has BFP..

Those gg tru the process..All the best wishes..We r the strongest women to go tru all these obstacles just to achieve that goal to be called Mummy one day...Stay positive and strong dearies..

Dollygal: read tru ur post..So sorry to hear..Hmm have called CARE to check on whether any HCG detected..Went tru the same situation like urs..Clinic can see a faint +ve line..while I don't..So knew deep down..game over liao..But call came in..Low level HCG detected...Continued the support meds..But unfortunately the level didn't grow and drop..Worst ever news to receive on my b/d...Maybe urs can be otherwise...Do take care and take a break from all these...U and ur hubbie will need it...As long as u and hubbie dun give up and hv faith to pull tru...Our bundle of joy will be with us soon..;-)

Babyjourney, just to check with you. when you did you scanning in TFC (Novena) do they charge you with the use of facilities there?

Hope, yes there is a facility fees. The cashier explained that this is due to the new clinic. Whereas when I did my scanning at TMC, there is no such fees.

by the way, when can the TFC facilties up? i heard someone from Dr Zou there and complaining that they are required to pay S$ for ET and ER for using the facilities....no a small sum of money...

Hope, i dunno when the lab will be ready. Need to pay extra for ET n ER??? I hv no idea leh... I ask Dr Loh on my next appt den I update okie.

Wendy, u know anything abt this?

i will ask nurse SS when i see her this Friday too.... i heard that the lab is not ready so TFC is using Agela (who is agela?? i also dunno..) Facilities with charges...

Hope, from wat I understand, CARE (used to be located at Paragon. Not sure if the one at Paragon is still operating.) has also moved to Novena Specialist Center. That's why Dr Loh is using their lab now while waiting for his own lab to be ready.

How is the feedback like? They hv done their ER/ET???

BabyJourney: Yup CARE has shifted to Novena last year...They do ET & ER in their centre.. Mainly those r from Dr Paul...But they do for other drs as well..Those private ones who dun hv the ER/ET facility at their centre also use CARE facilities...

their feedback is -ve. not happy with the extra cost. but i think they have left no choice as they are about to ET already.... i think the extra cost is not cheap ler.... not too sure about the full picture i think i will ask nurse SS for full details. hopefully the lab will be up soon...

very confusing hoo... last time there was one sistas posted something like S$7k facilities charges, but i was playing attention that time... not until i heard the comment from Dr Zou's clinic...

Faint..there are many different versions le..I hear from care that it is ard 7k+ for or..excluding et..which is much higher compared to tmc..

But again,dr loh mention that he had worked out the price with care and will not be too far off n ard the same..

Any sisters pay for the bill?

OMG!
not be too far off from what price?
i was told the whole IVF is S$12k to S$16k ( that time with TMC); so i assume my case will be S$16k i old already needed high dosage...now + S$7k.... really faint liao...

i must find out when can the facilities up and running...

Sorry sisters, I'm posting something Abit irrelevant to what u gals r discussing Abt... I just asked dr jin, she says it's ok to "mix" dr jin and dr zou's accu (",)

Anyone doing IVF at KKH? I used to see SF Loh but just realised that he's gone private!! Anyone has any doc recommendations at KKIVF please? Thanks much.

Hey ladies, how's everyone?

I'm in a bit of a downer today. Am in 2ww natural ttc. Carried my DD for a while yesterday and was out and about. Did a fair bit of walking and some climbing of stairs. Later on had some cramping on one side, which hasn't always been a good sign for me. Really hope i've not spoiled my own chances... sighz....

Anyway, thanks for listening.. just needed an outlet to emo a bit...

Hi hope..hope I am not confusing you further...when they mentioned abt 7k they are toking abt or cost..I tink tmc ard 2k plus without the miscellanous rite??

heheee wendy dun worried la... we will find out the truth on friday
if the facilities still not up... i may ask Dr Loh to change my protocol to long lo...

Luv,

Dun b down. I aso carried my niece who weights 15 kg during tat time n smemore duno let her push my tummy hw many times liao as she super manly.

Qing, thanks for your reassurance! You've given me hope! Really hope that carrying heavy loads won't affect outcomes of 2ww then. Not that I'm confident of a BFP this time round, but at least it helps to know that I didn't sabotage myself.