I'm not seeing any tcm. Is it better to? Heard some say acupuncture after embryo transfer helps? But I'm abit lost as in to do this last min. Unless its recommended for the transfer then I do not mind but to only start now to bu my body thru tcm I feel I'm too late...

Mayb wil drink the red dates drink? The ingredients buy from medicinal hall can already? Must brew one huh.. Haha I'm really bad at this!

Wendy,
From scan can only see 13 so there might be more n u have pcos so could be easily hyperstimulated. U need to be more cautious since u r only at the stimulation stage. Better to let ur doc know so that something can be done... I'm sure u dun want ur ER n ET to be terminated or postponed.

Cas,
Dun worry abt the needles. Sisters who had gone thru it will tell u it's not the difficult part. It's the emotional roller coaster that we need to cope with. Dun worry to much as the nurses will tell u wat to do and u will be an expert after a few jabs!

Cas,
U just need to use a thermos flask n put in the longan, red dates n gou qi zi n pour in hot water. Let it stand for a while n u have ur longan red date tea. If this is the first time u drinking this start slow... Like drink on alternate days or a couple times a week then increase it if u feel ok. U dun want to get heatty n fall sick during this critical period.

Bbjourney..yes up to 300iu..I find it too much..the stomach hard n stiff..

The ovary are reacting thus u feel hard coz they are growing n squeezing one another for space..any reason y dr loh increase you to 300iu?? Today is yr day 5 rite?? U still have a few more days to go le..at the final day..he will ask you to jab everything not to waste $$ ..u feel worse if you have more than 300 iu after combing with every bit of the leftover in the bottle..

Baby journey,
I think some bloating during stimulation stage is ok as we r injecting so much hormones into our body. Take egg whites to ease the bloat.

Jo03..will check with him later.thanks dear..I have sent you a pm,.

Eskimobb..u mean scan have 13.. But I could have more?? Serious??

Wendy, he wan me to hv more follicles lor. Hopefully will see more follicles of ideal size next week.

Eskimobaby, thanks. I felt better after drinking milo n chicken essence. Will take EW n immonucal later.

I'm not gloating over u gals' miseries but hor, somehow, I envy u gals cos got so many follies.... I wanna Kenna ohss oso cannot... No matter hw high my dosages r, I only have less than 10 follies

I took so many jabs during stimulation n 2ww.
Kind of numb. 2 bruise spots on tummy n left/ rite butt soaring pain after my hsb gave me progestrone jab daily during 2ww. I can't slp well last few nights Cos when I lie side way, my soaring but is pain. Conclusion my hsb skills is bad.
My bb nephew aka godson high fever n went in hospital 3am this morning. So worry about him.

Esikmobaby, my bb girl was born at 36 wks on the 3rd day of cny. 5 hrs after birth she delivered a lung infection n was in NICU for a wks. She has since came home on Wednesday..

Baby journey,
I was on long protocol on 200 iu of puregon. That time kkh only use puregon, no gonal f. I was admitted a few days after my ET for 2 nites cos dr Loh was afraid it might get worse but I really felt ok then. It was 1 day before my BT that I was so bloated n stiff like 6 months pregnant. I remembered dr Loh still grinning at me n telling me bfp is like that, want bfp rite then must tahan n I die die didn't want to be admitted again. Luckily I didn't have to tap any fluids out. Mine was considered mild ohss. I cannot imagine if it's serious. I think he secretly wants us to be hyperstimulated (this is my own thinking only lah :p) cos that time quite a number of sisters got ohss n bfp.

Thks bbjiurney for your comforting words

Hi hazel, congrats on the arrival of your princess n congrats that she is now well n back home (",)

i1bb, u dun need a lot of follicles, I hv less than 10 each on the 2 fresh cycles I did. I only succeeded at my 3rd pregnancy, after losing my elder girl at 21 wks and another early m/c. Dun give up. Keep your faith high, u will be a mummy too! I m v thankful of dr Loh.. Who monitors me n bb v closely this round.. He is the one who decided to induce me after he got bk to SG when he knew I was spotting though cervix was not dilated.. If not his covering dr wld hv sent me home after 1 night stay in TMC... N I dunno what will happen to my bb as my sporting cld be a sign of infection...

Jia You!

Thank q hazel. I won't give up (yet)... Gonna go for 3rd (last) fresh in June....n hopefully, I can b lucky this time

I1bb,
Hey it's the quality that counts not the quantity
I retrieved 33 follicles but only 15 fertilized. U r doing so much, god will be touched one day n give u want u want n I hope it's soon!

U know I still keep in contact on fb with some ladies who were previously here. Some succeed some did not succeed. Those who didn't succeed after many tries managed to get preg naturally in the end. They do all they can to live healthily n eventually get preg naturally, so I believe as long as we dun give up, there will be success one day.

Oh, I cnt agree more that dr loh is indeed a very very nice and dedicated doctor. I miss him alrdy...lolx

Eskimobb,u r rite lo...sometime kana ohss aso gd..like my previous cycle..I kana ohss till need to tap water bor bian..but I was bfp though short lived..I don't mind kana ohss again but cannot tap Liao la..cox will coz infection if preggy..I was on long last cycle on 225-250..you are just like me..I was so preggy when kana ohss..like 6 mths preggy with all the stretch mark over nite..now still there..

Now can only do short..

Hazel,
Yeah without dr Loh, i think I would still be doc hopping. He's decisive n told me to go for ivf. I didn't waste time at IUI. I'm glad I listened to him even tho I couldn't accept reality at first. Without him, I wouldn't have my daughter so I'm eternally grateful to him.

hi sisters! i am in office with my boss now.. xian right! it's sunday! hope dont have to stay too late

i1BB, dont be upset with egg qty.. quality is most impt.. my first time when i did ET, i asked the doc whether any case of no egg, he said yes... sensing my fear, he said, u only need one good one to get pregnant. true right? stay positive! maybe u bfp this round and can forget abt fresh cycle... congrats hazel! must hv been q an ordeal while yr daughter was in hospital! glad its over... take care and treasure motherhood!

Thk q Eskimo baby. Hope that day will come true for all of us.... Soonest! Lolx...

Haiyo, yst I went massage hor, the masseau asked me if I had just given birth!!!! How "cool" is that?!! -_-"

Wah cock cock, Sunday leh!! Tsk... Y yr boss lidat one! Tsk!

Ya la. I agree la. All it takes is just 1 to bfp..so the big one up there, eh sai Bo? All of us here Bo tam sim leh...1 nia ok ok? Keke

1ibb,
Yes! So must jiayou! Dun think abt fresh first lah.., look forward to ur fet ya

Wendy,
That's why must be more careful this cycle even tho on short protocol. Ehh so u r saying one ovary is producing all the 13 follicles? Then that's considered hyperstimulated liao cos 13 x 2 = 26 if the other ovary also produce abt the same number.

Eskimobb.,rite ovary produce 10 range from 14-17.. Small 1 not counted..left ovary produce 3..only size 13-10..is this hyper stimulate?lining 10mm

Esikmobaby, I was so worried abt my daughter in
NiCU then.. I went to dr Loh though bb is under the care of a PD.. He came to see me after he visited my bb in nicu and saw her lung x rays.. He told me bb will recover in a wk.. True enough... When i went to his clinic to buy fenugreek, he told his assistant that he wanted to talk to me.. Nv charge me consultation fees at all.. I m glad I followed him to TMC though I still wld like to give birth in KKH still if u were to ask me now again..

i1BB, thanks!

Wendy, Thanks! Belle is v cute.. Has alot of soft hair like her daddy, big eyes with double eye lids. Her limbs are like me.. Long.. :p

I went thru a long labour >24 hrs before delivery her naturally. But after seeing her, all the heart aches fr failures, losses n how hard we tried to have a child last 5 yrs are nothing.. So, u dun give up also.. There is light at the end of the dark tunnel.. JiA YoU!

Hazel, congrats. To think tat we got BFP ard the same time n ur ger already safely in your arms n me still in the unstable state

Hazel..are you previously in dec 2011 forum before?? I like bb with big eyes n most imptly..double eyelids.
..must upload her pic here or pm me k..

You have the best gift from god.nevertheless,I hope I will be blessed with one this yr..I hope my handwork n sufferings that I gone thru before will be rewarded just like you..

Hazel, reading ur last post makes me feel a rush of emotions... I don't know much about your 5yrs journey but I'm sure you have been thru alot.As u say it all, It's all worth it.

Thanks for ur encouraging post... I'm sure every1 of us here are awaiting to experience the same joy as u. Every1 here are all tough women! For sake of having our own child,we r willing to go thru anything...
Hope all our wishes come true!
And may ur girl grow up to b beautiful and most imPtly, healthy!

Hi Hazel, a big big congratulations to you! I can imagine how angelic is your princess...
Really hope all sisters here will be granted with our wish.. to be mommy one day ;

Wendy, happy birthday 2 u! May your wish come true! Btw, please consult the doctor if your symptoms get worst.. Better play safe yeah.. ur health always come first... Take care..

i1BB, dun be disheartened... a friend of mine, retrieved 3 eggs, only 1 fertilized... and her super cute bb boy is now 1 year old

Jia you Jia you!

Qing, be positive! Your bb can feel your emotions & thoughts!

Wendy & Cas, I was induced at 21 wks in first pregnancy as my elder girl has passed on. What can be more painful to hv a fetus born dead in front of me after going thru labour? even till now, I still tear when i wrote this.. Gwen was supposed to be born in aug 2010. She will turn 2 yrs this aug if this unfortunate event did not happen.

I got pregnant again with natural FET in sept 2010 with high hcg with 4 digits.. But had an early m/c...

I did 2nd fresh cycle in April 2011 & delivered belle on 25 Jan 2012... She is 4 wks early.. 5 hrs after delivery, she had a lung infection where she stayed in NICU for 7 days. She has since been bk home last Wednesday....

Prior to Gwen, I took tcm med, went for acupuncture, monitor my Basel temp daily, took clomid, went for a no if scans.. But nv get preg. Dr Loh helped me to grant my wish.. But I ended with 2 m/c.. He didn't give up on me.. After each m/c, he is v careful n sent me for detailed womb check as I scar easily coz A d&c after m/c has risk if scarring my womb..

This pregnancy I requested him to monitor me at closer interval.. Which he did despite that he is so biz.. V v thankful n grateful to him.

Though i hv Belle now, The pain n heartache of losing Gwen will nv go away.. Whenever I visit her at her niche, I m always reminded of the scene where I delivered her.. Cremated her & placed her ashes in the niche.. I hv not visited her since April 2011.. I will bring Belle to visit her elder sister after her full month..

Some of us are fortunate, one try & succeeded. But some like me, hv to go through heartaches & losses before we can carry our bundle of joy in our arms. We can only pray & be positive.. The day where we become mummy will come.. As long as we dun give up..

Wendy, dandelion, my lunar birthday is on 8th day of cny.. English birthday, coming Fri.. GOD has given me the best birthdat present this year!

Wendy, I hv just pm you..

Hi hazel..we kinda share the same fate though...I had a mc during 2008 ww 9 due to no heartbeat. Embark on ivf during April 2011.. Was preggy thru 1st round ivf but I lost my bb boy at ww 17 due to water bag leak..
.. Was in n out of hospital due to severe ohss did tapping at abdominal,n was having spotting on n off..hospital was my 2nd home then..

I delivered my bb boy in e ward after doing the aminotic test though my Oscar test was perfect..reason is to find out that bb is healthy instead of suffering from any defects..had labour pain for 2hrs

Had my fet on nov 2011 but bfn.,I kind of remember you as my cycle buddy too..in April 2011.. Correct me if I am wrg..and rite now I have to go thru another round of fresh cycle..wondering if I will suffer from ohss again..

I hope I can make it this round just like you..n hope that I can get a simple present from the god for my bday present this yr..

In fact,I have many hurdle to go thru too..if I bfp,I will even need to stitch up my cervix due to my previous loss but still I hope I can get some sympathy from god to grant me a little wish..

I have reply you a pm