Sue, thanks for the advice. Maybe will do the same. Will go buy some food tml and will try not to do too much stuff at home. Guess will just rest and watch drama series... keke...

When will be the implantation period?

Welcome Cas!

Cas..thanks..I .got severe ohss before..hope everything will be ok..just upset that I am getting heavier..

Welcome to the new gals who just joined us!!!

Honestly, I also fear sharing too much cos a few years ago, the thread i frequent split up n it was quite unhappy. I don't wanna hurt the beautiful support n positivity we hv here. Will keep reading everyday!!! And kaypoh kaypoh!!!

Dollygal,
How's your BT?

Urine test - line not clear (maybe urine not concentrated,Angela said)
Then took bt. But care never call me with the results n I waited till 5++

If positive I m sure they will call to inform good news bah..

anyway me n my hsb already mentally prepared.

Welcome cas!

Wendy, do take care n take note. If feel unwell, faster go c doctor ok...

Haro sashamama! **waving frantically

Good morning ladies!

Happy birthday Wendy! May your biggest dream come through this year & this Feb!

Hi Sashamama, I definitely welcome you here (and the other mummies / mummies to be - just to name a few that i'm more familiar like cock cock, J03, hazel, qing, chelchel etc). The experience & advice that you & the rest shared on this journey are very valuable & encouraging. Not everyone that has moved on look back to care for those that are still trying. I know you all have a loving heart and wish that we can move on soon too!

Hi, does anyone has the link to the spreadsheet? I think it will be helpful for Cas to find the whole list of supplements and what to do / not to do in that spreadsheet as well as the TCM contacts.

I'm going for my morning walk and will try search the archive later if no one has the link.

Angelxuan, u so early wake up liao ah? I just inject myself, the cetrotide v difficult to inject leh... dunno did i do it right... faint!

Babyjourney, the injection can be someday good n someday bad.... Sometime i have to push very hard to get injected.... But JY wo.

Hope, hv alot of air inside leh... den today need to draw out the remaining Gonal F to inject, think today's injections are a mess!!!

Sashamama and other BFP sisters, yes, we appreciate your coming back here! Wld love to have your presence and baby dust here.

Wendy, take care yeah. Maybe better get it checked out with the doc.

Dollygal, if you have even a faint positive line on urine test, shld be positive bah... Good luck!

Hi Dollygal
Why not test urself using first pee in the morning these two days? Yes, luvnhope is right.. Slight line shown consider positive le.. Just tt maybe hcg not high enough yet..

Good morning all existing n new sisters! Wow! So many night owls n early birds! Happy birthday Wendy! Wish u dragon babies for yr birthday this year n no ohss!

My heart goes to dollygal who has to suffer all the anxiety.. U shd call n ask them n scold them! I wld if I were u.. Which hosp are u with? Cld be yday halfday n they forgot abt it.. But this is irresponsible. They shd put themselves in patient's shoe! But I feel all is not lost. Yes, take urine test w yr first batch of morning urine these 2 days. The day before my bt I did (but did it in late evening) n I got faint line. If yr faint line cotinue n get stronger, u hv reasons to be optimistic! If bfp, they shd give u some medicine to stablised yr pregnancy. All the best dear

There's another zhu sheng niang niang at the guanyin temple in tembeling street. It's in Joo chiat. I went there during my first fresh cycle before my ET n continued going there after I bfp. now I still go there.

Wendy, r u at the stimulation stage or 2ww? Do let ur gynae know asap ya.... Meantime up ur egg whites.

Dollygal, keeping fingers cross for u. Hope its good news!

BBjourney, thanks for finding the link, you are so sweet! You have to draw out & combine the remaining GF yourself? Is it not advisable for nurse to help you draw out in advance in a syringe?

Angelxuan, no prob lah, since i am awake and nothing to do. The nurse worry i will press the syringe after she draw out the meds ytd and waste the meds, so she asked me to do it myself at home...

I think now my problem is cetrotide, there is alot of air in the syringe after i draw out the meds. hmmmm

BBjourney, I think don't shake too hard when mixing, just swirl gently in circular motion. That's what I was taught by KK nurse last time.

My TCM dr just told me that zhu sheng niang niang can also be found in Toa Payoh. I think Tanny went there if I'm not wrong.

Thanks eskimobaby, joo chiat is quite close to where I stay.

Hi AngelXuan
Yes, that is the one i go to at toa payoh 双林寺。

Happy birthday to wendy.. Will be a lucky month for u to do ur ivf this mth..;)

Thanks J03 & Eskimobaby!

BBjourney, did you use the needle in the cetrotide pack to jab? Now i see carefully that that needle is so thick, how to jab?

Thanks angel,cockcock, jo3 for yr bday greeting..
. Appreciate..

Dear sisters for yr concern over my condition now..I can't help worrying too..had stomachache yesterday..
. Weight gain 4kg in 2days feeling bloated..dont even need to eat..don't feel hungry.haiz..but prob is I am still in stimulation near to or..will also get ohss ah?

My experience is that I get ohss after et not during stimulation le..so fast all the stupid symptom coming?.other than up ew n immunocal need to eat other stuff bor?

Gd Sunday sisters!

Dollygal, do try to give care a call to find out. With a faint positive line in hpt, I think chances of me grabbing bb dusts is high! Gambete!

Bbjourney, what is cetrotide ah?

Wendy, happy birthday to u & may your wishes all come true this year! For the suspected OHSS symptoms, I think u shd contact dr and ask, play safe better. I only knw must up ew, immunocal, Gatorade.

All bfp sisters, u gals r definitely welcome here!!

I1bb..thanks for yr greeting..
.;I am almost sure that I have early stage symptom Liao..never eat much how to gain 4kg in 2days..
but problem is this time round,my yield is lower compared to previous..how come so fast..u get what I meant rite..

I think I just proceed 1st..can't let my dr know now..if he know sure stop everything.,he classify me under hyper n high risk..what a word rite?haiz

Wendy deary, if u dnt wanna inform yr doc, then play safe do water parade again lor. Drink lots n lots of fluid. ((big bear hugs)) hope u will feel better soonest

I1bb, cetrotide is used in short cycle, usu after the 5th jab in stimulation phase, to prevent the follicles from maturing b4 OR. It's something like Lucrin. I think it's normally paired up with Gonal-f.

Hi Wendy,
Thanks for the postal code. I think u hv to drink more Gatrode to ease the bloatedness. Also, must eat more EW & immunocal. This is to prevent the ohss get worse after ER. Although your risk shud be lower this round, but just to play safe...

BBjourney, I don't think the needle in the cetrotide pack is used for jabbing. I asked my friend that's with another hospital. She said should switch to a much finner & shorter needle after drawing back the mixture into the syringe. Otherwise that long thick needle will cause alot of pain & bleeding! I m rushing to her place to borrow her spare unused fine needle first..

I1bb..the more water I drink..the more ls I have..then my left hand now numb n stiff..think blood cant flow like that.l

I tot yesterday I got rheumatism.so paste salon plus..but the pain like getting worse lo..is it symptom aso?.damm unlucky...haiz

Wendy,
Ur ovaries r stimulated so I think can get hyperstimulated too. Maybe have to see ur gynae tomorrow n see wat he says. Take care!

Eskimobb..butblast time I have 20+ follicles on long..now short with only 13.. Still get hyper stimulated meh? Only that 13 le..

Anyone gain weight of 4kg in 2days of stimulation?

Hi every1...this is really a v happening place! Within less than a day,so many posts le... I'm frantically trying to catch up! Haha... Thanks to every1 in advance... Look forward to happy news fr everybody..and sharing the journey together.. Also thanks to those who are stil willing to share and help after they 'graduated' fr here!

Thanks,Angelxuan and babyjourney for the link.. It's a little confusing haha but I wil figure it out... So many on the lists! It's a huge community here...

Babyjourney,is the injection part difficult? Soon I'm going start injections and thinking abt it makes me shiver alittle. Don't know if I'm capable to injecting the needle in myself!

Any1 had to go back ask nurse to do it? Haha... I'm thinking if really can't make it myself,how...

Wendy,hope the ohss symptom cool down and u can complete your cycle successfully! Dont get too stressed ok...

Dollygal,hope it's good news for you!

Thks angel for enlightening me. Think I had this jab too during my last 2nd fresh. Just had no idea of the name. Haha...

Wendy ah, I agree with angel, think u shd la, shd inform doctor. Cannot play play... Even though it's 13 now but yr ovaries r still being stimulated by meds... To them (yr ovaries), they might have "overworked"

Hi Wendy, ur symptoms sounds quite serious sia.. Like the sistas here, I also suggest u should tell ur doc asap and maybe he can help relieve ur pain.. Take care!

Hi cas, welcome
I'm also first-timer and also blur on wat to expect. I'm doing my ivf in march as well so we're cycle buddies!

Howdy cas, dnt worry on the injection part. Nurses will brief n coach u on the corect method to administer the jabs yourself. The needles r really fine so usually u won't feel pain. Self administering the jabs yourself aren't as tedious as u think it might b. trust me! Cos I was like u before too. Lolx... Some tips:- U can use ice cube the numb the jab area first b4 poking. Pinch the flesh up first before jabbing. Dnt rub the injection site after jabbing.

Hi sseah...
how r you feeling now.. I'm kind of nervous... About the injections haha.... Also last min attempt to 'bu' my body because I keep feeling I have a cold body,like not v strong. So worried about how I will fare in ivf..

Thanks i1bb!
thanks for the encouragement... I'm just feeling nervous over handling the needle myself haha... You r right... Have to b brave to handle it... Every1 also did it!

Hi wendy
Dun 逞强。email doc Loh n seek his advise soon else he may get angry if u dun tell him beforehand.. Dun risk urselve pls.. Drink h2o help too..

Wendy, i thnk my turn today, feels bloated n my stomach bloat n feels hard now. They up my dosage ytd, so the nurse jab the remaining dosage for me at the clinic. I oni feels a little bit tight after the second jab ytd but this mrng i had my gonalF n cetrotide, den feels tighter...

Angelxuan, there shd be 2 needles in one pack. The one w the yellow cap is the thicker needle which is for mixing. The needles w grey cap is the finner needle for injection. Did the nurse demo to u?

Cas, if u r unsure abt anything, just post here n the sisters will try to help. If u hv cold body, maybe can drink wolfberry red-date longgan tea and wear slippers n socks at home.

Cas, sorry if i hv mislead or scare u. actually the injection is not difficult. Normaly just use the pen to inject. Very easy one. But for me, i hv leftover meds in 3 pens and dont wan to waste the meds and pay more for a new pen. thus need to draw out the meds from 3 pens to make up to my dosage.

Cas: me too! Nervous abt the procedure, esp OR..

Dun worry abt the injections cos the needle is quite fine. I did so-iui and injected gonal-f myself and I found that if u pinch ur fats den inject, it's not painful

I think I also am "cold" body type and I'm going to dr zou for acupuncture and see if it helps bu my body.. Her clinic is in amk so more convenient for me.. Let me know if u keen to see her and I can pass u her contact