Bbjourney,
12 follicles consider quite good oredi ah... dr.loh increase ur dosage to much? What time was ur appt today? Did u hv to wait for a long time?

Hi bbjourney & mrs Ching

Will reply you shortly..hsving stomachache now..

Ching, 12 is good? Coz Dr loh also say not many, so i tot not good enough lor. Sorry ah i very suaku coz this is my very first cycle. I blur blur one... Dr loh increase my dosage from 225 to 300. I waited for abt 1hr plus cos dr loh went for an emergency egg pick up in the mrng.

I dunno coz I m not expert, hehe... But so far what I read from the this forum, I think 12 is quite good for your age ba

Nurul huda,
Sorry I dunno how to answer your questions leh.. I think that depends on ur dosage, age & ovarian reserve also...Maybe you can ask ur doc?

Me too... I only get to see Dr Tan during ER and ET. The rest of the scans and consultation are by the Doctors on duty. Was still thinking why so weird... so actually this is the norm. hee...

Can we eat sausages, canned baked beans, frozen ready to eat muffins/waffles during our 2ww?

Will be alone for the next few weeks as DH flying off for Biz trip tonight. Thinking how to settle my meals.

Are we supposed not to walk too much? and must walk slowly?

Oh... Happy Birthday cock cock!!! Stay Happy!

Fou Fou, 1st 3 days best is restrict movement n bed rest as much as possible. After that if u wanna go out, try dnt walk more than 30mins. Can go movie hi tea coffee session sit down chit chat. Just dnt have long hours of shopping ie. walking

Huh... but i1BB, yesterday my 2nd day only, I went Orchard...think walk abt an hr plus. but I walked really really slow.
No choice as my DH needs to get stuff for his trip today.

Later sending my DH to airport, will try not to walk too much.

haiz...sad....my kitchen and two toilets start to show their aging
the previous owner never take care much...and that time during wedding, no $$$ to do reno, and now have to spend $$$$...

Sian to the max...

Bbjourney, 12 is good news ya.

I know how you feel, everything can be happened very fast, eye one blink, you are about to have your ET and then 2ww, and then BT and then the nine months

Fou Fou, try to rest and not over exert yourself in the 2ww especially around implantation period. I was alone for part of my 2ww too. What I did for meals was to steam chicken or fish w some veges which is easy cos you can just put it into the steamer. Try to eat nutritious food
all the best during this period!

Ching, Dr Loh no tell me abt my lining today leh. Think i gan giong n scare no follicles, so i did not think of my lining also... :p

Hope, thanks for your reassurance.

Bbjourney, I think u don't hv to worry abt lining.. If got problem, I m sure he will tell u, or prescribe sth to help u.. Actually I oso don't know how thick is good.. Like wat other sis said, everything will happen so fast n before u know it, 2ww liao! Jy n stay positive n happy!

Bbjourney: I think 12 follicles are considered quite good ba.. Cos my doc said that he is looking to target abt 12-16 follicles, maybe if much more than that has risk of ohss? But then diff doc hv diff practice.. Jiayou and all the best!

Girl girl: better dun do any housework during 2ww.. That's what the nurse told me during counseling. Also no lifting heavy stuff, no jumping/running.. Just try to rest as much as possible!

I really don't know my lining n never ask.. At one pt during scanning, I heard them reading out don't know 11 or 12 but I don't know the thickness on actual day.. I guess lining ok coz they didn't give medicine. So I really think don't need to worry if doc never say anything...

Can loh, can do housework. Ask hubby to do! But towards later part I did sweeping n some simple stuff

Wendy, i hv not managed to make appt w Dr Jin. Will try to call again on monday.Will it be too late for me to see her?

Cockcock n Sseah, thanks, i will try to take it easy n stay positive.

Wendy & Bbjourney,
Sorry if I made u ladies suddenly worry abt lining thickness. I asked coz I always hv thin lining and I m very concern abt this. I think you gals lining is good and no prob that's why dr never say anything. Please ignore my question abt the lining ok???

Wendy, thanks for the info. But i hv an audit on monday, cannot take leave.

I will call on monday to make appt on tuesday or wat.

Ching, no worries lah. U also meant well. I Also kaypoh wan to know my linng too... Coz i remember my very first appt w Dr loh, he said my lining v thick.

Angelxuan, i heard GuanyinTemple and Shuanglin Temple are good leh. I plan to go after my af stop.

Bbjourney..she have slot on Tuesday too..timing I am not sure..

Mrs Ching..not because of what you ask me la..just worried if too thick not gd for implant lo

Angel..go to the 1 @ paya lebar..zhu seng niang niang..then go novena church for mass at 3.30pm..

Hi every1,

Im very new in this forum...was searching online and led me here.
Wil b doing my ivf icsi next mth so thought i wil gether some info and share when its my turn..

Is every1 here pending ivf or already started? Any success stories to share? Kinda nervous about it!