i1BB,
Good! Last night I couldnt sleep due to the snores of my hb.. SO LOUD! I cannot tahan until I hv to sleep on the sofa... But halfway 怕鬼, boh pian hv to go back to the room  now my head a bit gong gong ...
Think I hv to ask dr.jin to poke my head too...

Wahahaha Ching. I use ear plugs every night de! Try that! N when u c dr Jin, u dnt tell her too much things first, c if she can tell u wat ailments u have Bo.

Girl girl, take good care n drink lots of water ya

Anyone noe what is the best urine pregnancy test kit to use to check for pregnancy on day 21 of the cycle? Day 21 is quite early to check for pregnancy but who noes there's a good test kit out there tt I can use? Need to check on the morning before I start my lucrin jab, just to play safe.

i1BB,
Earplug works huh? But I m afraid it will cause uncomfortably leh...
Hey, u will be doing ur fet this month right? Natural or medicated?

Babyjourney, yalor.... planning for the 2ww.
if i dun get the tingkat service meaning that i have to walk in and walk out every lunch time from the market to buy lunch....

i have just spoken to my boss about the 2ww and the estimated time that i won't be around.... he is fine with the timing and very supportive.

hopefully sistas here will reply us soon...

Ching, my hubby snores often too. Whenever i'm awoken by his snoring, i nudge him so that he changes position. That usually helps stop the snoring for a while. Snoring tends to happen when someone sleeps facing up. Try getting your hubby to sleep on his side.

Luvnhope,
I always do that too, quite effective. Maybe recently hb is too tired till I try whatever method also no use lo... Think we must sleep until 自然醒 on this weekend liao... Hehe

Dunno whether hb will scold me if he ever find out that I complain abt his snoring here.... Hahaha 

Ladies, what kinds of exercise do you all engage in during 2ww? Just wondering what is safe enuf and what's not. Wld love to go for dance classes but scared too vigorous.

Oh ya Bbjourney, this morning I asked Shamseah abt the $1k extra if using CARE lab. She said no need to pay extra wor... Mayb u can double confirm with her again on ur next visit?

Ching, really? it no need to pay extra, lagi best lah.... but that is wat Dr Loh told me one leh... hmmmm I will check with them again when i go down for my next scan.

How is the new clinic? things there less messy? :p

Babyjourney, hahah.. yeah lah, if after ET definitely will take it easy.

But when trying naturally, it just frustrates me at times that I spend my time being careful but still end up BFN, and end up missing out on things that I enjoy and which actually can be beneficial (cos it's my only form of real exercise to be frank).. It's a struggle lah.. A bleak perspective, sorry... Guess this is a result of waiting for a miracle for so long.

Mrs Ching..

Is it because you are on long protocol n not be using care lab?

I understand that there is price increase and the difference is quite a lot..or cost ard 7k+ le

Wendy,
I asked her if dr.loh's lab still not ready by the time I hv to do my ER&ET, do I need to pay extra for using CARE lab or not. She said no need. I m not sure whether is bcoz I m oredi paying more for long protocol.

What do u mean by $7k diff? Is it the different between long & short protocol?

Luv, tink if u try naturally then take things as normal. During my last fet, i try to adopt the total bed rest method bt aso no use. Then becos i wan take a break so i resume my old diet as drinking coke, cold stuff everythin to compensate myself for all the food i missed out. Then kena. Sometimes reali too stressful n care too much aso a prob but we cant stop it as we already spent so much for the procedure. Since urs oni dancing which is a form of exercise shld b fine rite. Unless ur dancing aso those climb up climb down n use head spin 1

LuvNhope, I suppose if it's a "trying naturally" cycle, then just do whatever u like n deem fit. Cos alot of other ladies who conceived naturally also live their lives as per normal de. But if it's a IVF cycle then I suppose it's best to b a tad bit more cautious of the activities u participate in ya... My personal view nia hor... ;)

Hi all, have been a silent reader and not doing much posting.

Started my first IVF in Dec and just done my ET today. Been trying for a few years and failed 3 IUI. So finally went to KK for IVF. I am under DR Tan HH.
Learned a lot from this forum and just want to join in to share and also to show support to all who are trying.

Really happie for cock cock who succeeded and those who are still on the journey, "Hold" 住! We will all see rainbow after the hills, though we may need to climb many... keke.

qing22, hahaha.. like the way you describe... "use head spin 1", hahaha... no lah, where got so happening? I'm no B-Girl lah.

i1BB, yeah, i suppose so. But can't help but feel guilty mah if i go, cos will think "what if?". Since body temp will go up with exercise and sometimes got jump here jump there one, hence i'm not sure if safe anot. Like someone said b4 (think it was you!), how i wish we can see inside our tummies and know what's going on inside, hahah...

Baby journey we used to order from Kim's kitchen before starting on yuan xin, which is vegetarian. Kim's kitchen is gd. Worth a try.

Ya luv, it was me who said that! **giggles
Try to take it easy like what Qing say lor. Do things that u enjoy doing n it makes u happy right.

Luv, yes like wat i1bb said those nature 1 all live normal life. U c those " ti sheng" lady (paisay dun rem the english word) aso give birth when they doin dangerous stunt wifout knwing they preg. Hahah hope it is a gd example. Last time our mum n granny where got so gd life n rest so much as us. Preg aso need to carry heavy clothes to wash n cook for the whole big family. N smemore they nt eating so gd food like us yet have so many children

ya man...sometimes the more conscious n careful we are, it will tend to make things worse nia... chillax Luv

i1BB and qing, thanks for your insights!
Guess i shall go by the mantra "Don't do anything that you think you might regret."... but it's not always the easiest decision lor.

qing, you mean stunt double right?

Mrs Ching.,long or short protocol makes no difference except longer duration n dosage of lucrin..

The 7k+ is the fees for using their lab n facilities only n this excludes fees for et..only or..faints

Thanks i1BB!
Started my HL leave... still thinking of how to pass my time and settle my lunch. My DH gog on biz trip for a month, leaving this Sat. Will be alone at home.

Same as jmamee, I did not inform my office of my IVF. Just told them I on HL because of women's problem. Still thinking of what excuse to tell them...when i get back.
Did not tell my close friends and family too. Only my younger sis know I on HL but told her nothing serious and I just need rest.

Anyway, I am taking Brazil nuts & the red date_longan drink as recommended in the "Do's & Don't" list. Will also try to take Vitamin C, any brand will do right?

Was also precribed Aspirin, forgot to ask when to start eating? Can advise?