Hi sisters. Just done with dr jin ard 4:40pm. First time seeing her. Waited ard 20mins to c her. Showed her my med reports & a brief med history which I typed myself listing out my med conditions as well as records of the IVF journey. Also showed her photos of my embbies which didn't make it. She asked me to stick out my tongue n straightaway she exclaimed. I tot my tongue Blue colour or what. N she took my pulse thereafter. She said my womb is rather weak. She started me with accu first. Her accu is diff from dr Zou. She pokes more needles from head to foot. No electric current. I felt quite relaxed n in fact Abit stoned but cldnt fall asleep cos I just cnt sleep lying flat de. Hehe. She will start me on meds to tiao if my FET fails n she says she hope with some intense accu, I can make it this time. Today's damage:- $139.60 after 10%discount. Uob visa, DBS n HSBC got 10% discount. 1st consultation is $50 n subsequent is $15. Accu range from $50-90 depending on type of accu.

Hi sisters. Just done with dr jin ard 4:40pm. First time seeing her. Waited ard 20mins to c her. Showed her my med reports & a brief med history which I typed myself listing out my med conditions as well as records of the IVF journey. Also showed her photos of my embbies which didn't make it. She asked me to stick out my tongue n straightaway she exclaimed. I tot my tongue Blue colour or what. N she took my pulse thereafter. She said my womb is rather weak. She says I 肾虚 n my blood circulation very bad. Never exercise. Heehee. She wants me to go brisk walk half an hour after dinner preferably everyday... She started me with accu first. Her accu is diff from dr Zou. She pokes more needles from head to foot. No electric current. I felt quite relaxed n in fact Abit stoned but cldnt fall asleep cos I just cnt sleep lying flat de. Hehe. She will start me on meds to tiao if my FET fails n she says she hope with some intense accu, I can make it this time. Today's damage:- $139.60 after 10%discount. Uob visa, DBS n HSBC got 10% discount. 1st consultation is $50 n subsequent is $15. Accu range from $50-90 depending on type of accu.

Baby journey, cute meh? Lolx... U can start seeing dr jin anytime u wan dear. The earlier the better lor

i1BB,
Wah, dr.Jin's charges really not cheap leh... Hmmm... This time my pocket sure kena big hole liao  POSB got discount or not?
Intense accu? Means more frequent right? How many times a week?
Thanks for ur detail info ya.... 

I1bb, so u reali heaty huh haha. Then u aso dun drink those bottled or packet longan drink sold outside. U got eat durian during the 2ww? Better dun eat too much wait like mi too hot

Bbjourney,
You can continue taking Conceive Well till tested bfp. As for spirulina & raspberry tea, I m not too sure.
You planning to see dr.jin too? If yes, maybe u can do it asap as for short protocol, ur ER & ET shud be sometime ard 10days later, right?

Sorry Ching dear. I cnt rem Posb got disc bo. If my memory dnt fail me, I think bo. There r a number of credit cards got disc. So when u call and make apt, ask the nurse. They very friendly n polite de. Hmmm she didn't say how intense wld b the intense leh. But she asked me go back accu this Friday again... N YES!!! "Jin" ex! Lolx

Qing, ya lor! I'm HOT!!! **puke** I dnt drink those packet ones. Not the real thing leh... I dnt really eat durians. I tried to cultivate love for durians but well, they cnt make me fall in love with them leh... Hmpf...

i1BB,
Hmm... It's ok, will still go to see her even if no discount lo... Desperate ma... Hehe
She asked u to go back this Fri, think she wants u to do the accu twice a week like Dr.Zou ba... Last time Dr.Zou mentioned to me if intense means 3 times a week...
So u also take her med? Is it in powder form or need to brew type?

I1bb, hahhaa at least nw u knw ur nature. For mi, I like drinking those boiled soup to cool down like lotus roots all those. U got cook 1? Heheh so u can eat green bean soup hahaha

Qing,
Thanks for the info. Will chk it out when I go there. Of coz it would be great if got discount lo... Oredi spent a bomb on ttc leh 

Ching, wah if need to start asap, i think my boss will kanna heart attack soon. today i suddenly told my boss i need to go TMC, my boss also blur blur let me run off... if give my boss the "bomb" tomorrow, not sure wat will happen....

Hi all, my body cannot be too hot or too liang. Then sure fail sick one. But my tcm said my womb too cold. So now can continue to take Longan red date tea?

Ching, no meds for me yet wor... So I not sure leh... I also think shd b twice a week.

Qing, ya I got cook de. Hehe. Can drink green bean soup le! Yeah!

I1bb, got cool then can once a wk drink boiled soup. I did that becos i love cantonese soup. For me, becos heaty so i dun reali drink chicken soup becos abit too heaty for me. Rem too cooling or too heaty aso nt gd so eat anythin aso moderate.

Qing, I also love Cantonese soup. I cooked soup almost five days a week de

LuvNhope, u r not alone!!!! Me also!!! Heeeee

Babysmurf, since yr body is neutral kind right.. Mayb u can drink RDL tea but moderately lor.. Say twice a week?

I1bb, wow 5 days a week those long boiled soup huh. I once saw a news abt cantonese soup. Some said dun drink too often aso as it is too heavy on liver or smething. But of cos u c those cantonese everyday drink aso like tis. I oni 2 pax so cant cook everyday. Cook once already so exp wif all the ingredients liao

I1bb: didn't take RDP tea. Scare taste like cough syrup. Anyway i takin TCM and asking laoshi and my good friend to warm my womb.

Qing, Mmmm.. Ok maybe I over accounted my number of soups... Mayb 4times a week. Also not boil very long lah. Just two hours. Usually I cook abc soup, watercress, lotus root soup, herbal chicken soup, pork ribs with pear soup. These few r the common ones that I usually cook. Occasionally bak kut teh... Not exactly Cantonese kind of soup lah... But soups lor. Hehe

Babysmurf, good lah. Got tcm n laoshi plus yr friend's help. I'm sure things will work out well for u dear

I1bb, aiya 4 days n 5 days nt much diff lah hehehe. Mi oni i love soup hahah my hb just love fishball soup. Nt a cantonese person

I'm new here and need some advice. I will be trying to conceive via ICSI but have yet to decide on which Dr.

Is there anyone here who's been to Prof S.C. Ng at Gleneagles? I like him but I really do not like his nurse. I've also read one review from a patient of his who said that he is really good but wouldn't recommend his clinic becuz the nurse is so bad.

I'm also considering Dr Charles MP Lim from Mt. E. Is anyone here a patient of his? Would you recommend Dr Charles?

Any comments will be much appreciated. Thanks.

I1bb..according to tcm I visit before,they mentioned watercress n lotus soup v liang le..so try go avoid..

Btw,I tot there is a package to sign up for the acupunture?why so expensive?.my pocket already torn Liao le

Wendy, tink becos i1bb is heaty body so moderate cooling soup is ok.

Luv, abc soup is carrot, potato n pork ribs soup. Sme will put in onion aso

Luv, hahha the history of the soup i duno. Opps i forget the sweet corn hahaha. Tink it is becos throw everythin in so very easy like abc hahhhaa.

Hi tica,

I'm with Dr Lim but I'm not able to comment much on him yet cos I just started with him on IVF... But so far I find him very experienced with infertility and he is a patient doc who explains things thoroughly. His nurses are friendly and helpful too!

HTH.

Hi Ron

I see that you are under Dr Cheng. Do you know if he is still doing IVF now that he is no longer the medical director of tfc. i conceived my bb via IVF under his care and i am thinking of seeking his help for my 2nd try. Thanks.

I think I read someone asking whether can drink red date n longan daily. My advise is to take alternate days or few times a week.
Cos in Dec I drank daily n I end up bad sore throat n become sick before I start my stimulation jabs.
So I think take moderately will b better

Hi Tica,

I tried to PM you but u cannot accept PM. I was previously with Prof SC Ng and will like to share my experiences with you. Hope it helps in your selection process...

Tica
I pop by this thread once in a while. My doc is prof sc Ng. He is an excellent doc. I conceived naturally under his care, not ivf though. I had one cycle Of ivf under him. the results as in usable embryos were much better than what I gotten under another famous doc. I have been to a number of docs. Prof Ng is the best so far. He did a very thorough check on me and my hb and thus we were able to tackle our issues more
Effectively. I have also recommended several friends to him and most conceived under him too. His nurses are quite bitchy. Must be quite thick skin cause the whole clinic will Probably know what treatment u are doing. Sometimes they can bE mean too but u just have tO be fierce to them once then they are ok liao. Now I'm quite friend friend with them already. Hahaha. If not for prof, I will prob change clinic. Really v good doc. He won't ask u to do unnecessary treatment or surgery and since he is a forerunner in this field, he will always have the latest info. Was just asked by him to take vit d to boost my chances. Apparently this was a new study that shows that vit d helps. Anyway good luck!

Hi baby journey, the name card states:-
Physician consultation hours:
Mon, tues, thurs, Friday 8:30am-7:30pm
Sat 8:30am-12:30pm

hiyee sisters! i miss you all so much! once started work, really no time... today was one thing after another in the office.. then when my boss asked for more materials before i cld finish the other stuff, i told her "i am overwhelmed, cant be too stressed leh".. then she momentarily pull gear a bit, haha... then in afternoon all forgotten liao, haha! went to see my tcm this evening and such a long wait.. she said drink red dates can cause bloatedness coz diff to digest (in case some big consumers of RDL drink here is wondering why tummy is bulging, haha).. i still like to come here coz of many familiar names... i tried going to the other forum recommended by sashamama and wendy, but felt i cant contribute much.. the ladies there are so much more advanced than me in their pregnancy.. i dont know enuff to ask.. meanwhile, hang around here... i think Qing probably hang around here more often too, right? haha... BBjourney, congrats on starting your ivf! all will be well! all sisters, JY JY JY

Cock cock...I never recommend you to other forum le..I say you have graduated...
..have time must come n visit us here...haha...I need your strength now..