I1BB really funny! Made me burst out laughing.. Hey, to help me stay happy n positive, u shd write more on this forum.. Very 搞笑

i1bb, yes of course if I can offer any info I will assist.

Again, I stress that I am not recommending that this method to replace the BDing. I just want to share my experience again. Eventhough it is suppose to be very personal but since I also went thru the agony of ivf and losing my baby therefore I thought of sharing it.

Hi Joanne, i have a contact. The hp number is 90268280. Is a nice Malay lady but i forgotten her name. You can tell her you are trying to conceive. But i think she only do on weekdays and sat daytime. She do not do at night and sun. Her charges is $70 per hour, and she will go to your house

Qing, no worries. I also hate to use such method but sometimes really bo Bian la.. Tiring ma especially when Me n DH not very young le... Bones break ah... Lolx... Thks for your kind sharing

Howdy Sarah! Hope I can cheer some sisters here... Hee

Ok Qing, I went to read up Abit on your "method"... May I know Erm, where u got the plastic container and syringes? If u paisey to say it here, can kindly pm me? Actually hor, no nd paisey de lah... Bd is normal ma let alone this insemination thing
keke

i1bb, u can jus buy the syringe from any pharamcy. Just rem no needles lol.

As for the container, i just kk for a couple. Think if you search online website, some they do sell the whole set

Hi Qing, thanks for sharing about the self insemination method. First time I hear about this after married for 10 yrs! LOL! I don't think I dare to try it.. Haha!

i1bb, u do scan such a big stick aso no pain rite lol. All the syringe is small 1 just try to get the longest you can get. Think is about 10 to 15mm.

Again, I stress this is just a added option

Angel,

Ya, I am also quite surprise when I heard of it then with more readings then it seems common in the western society and even those handicap man use this method n the wife got pregnant.

Of course, it is all abt luck aso. Does not suit all couples aso, think maybe I too desperate liao lol

Hi Qing, congrats to you! Rest well n hv a smooth pregnancy

I'm getting interested in the self insemination method hehe
Pharmacy sells so many type of syringes so which one should we buy ah? Then the container thing. Does KK hospital sell the whole set? I used to read abt this method from USA website. Tok to my DH b4 but he's afraid we may not handle the syringe well n unhygienic

Rainy,thanks for your kind wishes.

I hope I am nt sending a wrong idea of the self insemination.

For the syringe, my hb always buy the longest one available.kk do not sell the set. As for the container, think maybe you can use even a normal plastic cup. The container that i use i recycle every use. Just wash with hot water wifout any soap and left it dry.

Hi, new ard here. I've my ET done on 5th Jan so currently in my second week of waiting ^^. Wished I had read all your exp earlier regarding the do's and dont's for IVF. I guess now I have to leave it to fate

Qing, dnt worry. We all know u r just sharing with us n it's just an additional option. No guarantee it will work and of cos it's all up to us shd we decide to try it out
thanks so much for sharing.... You saved our (dh N me) bones indeed! Wahahaha

Hi Kiki gal, all the best to you. Dnt worry abt not knowing the dos n donts la... Sometimes dnt knw too much also good... Lesser stress really

Qing, not really 惊天动地lah... More like 有心无力Liao lah (sometimes).... U know it's very sian cos u feel kinda "robotic" to bd at certain Time of the month... Lost the spontaneousy feel ma... Hehe

Qing, u r not giving us wrong idea lah. I hv read abt this mtd from the net few mths ago n Thoth of trying. Just that dunno whether it's safe n where to get those stuff. Appreciated yr sharing
saw yr previous post that dr Loh taught u this mtd? I think it is quite common overseas but not in spore yet.

Babysmurf, I try to go for healing once every wk. Hope to c tve results soon. How abt u?

i1bb; yes I understand the feeling and totally agreed. Imagine doing it every alternate days, even the temper will get to me. Hubby bought st syringe at kk n nuh pharmacy. Think even guardian will have.For this tiime, I recommend to start on day 8 to get the hang of it as there will be some leaking. Try to get the best angle of which ur hb shld insert in. Its all trial and error of course think for that impt day u shld do bd since it is your 1st time doing it.

Rainy, yes Dr loh is the one that taught us this method as he wanted us to conceive naturally therefore ask us anyhw aso do. We tried for quite a few mths then after reading more into the correct steps we manage to get the hang of it. Of course maybe its becos i aso put my hb on mult v n royal jelly to improve the swimmers

Wendy, yes of course sterilised type as all syringe shld b sterilised. For me, I just get from the hospital.

Again,it is just a idea, no guarantee and of course I am not a doctor

Can use and dispose right? Meaning every time use new syringe lor... Will be more hygienic ya?

Wendy! Ya man! Confirm sales will shoot sky high for syringes this month... Lolx

Wendy, my husband speem count all these nt so gd but this time duno issit becos after the first fresh cycle i told him to eat muti v n royal jelly then improve. We also do not do wvery day..Do it every alternate days, read somewhere tat your sperm vol replenish every alt days.

i1bb, yes must change the syringe lah. Syringe very cheap only $0.10 each i tink. When i said change the syringe means that after 1 day use that means maybe that day your hb sperm is ard 2 syringe then u still use it after the 1st syringe.

Haha some personal experience is that must slowly push the sperm out after put in the vagina. Pushing in all at a go will cause more leakage. Make sure there is no bubbles when sucking in the sperms. As if there is air, u can actually feel tat the sperm inject is with air bubbles and the 2nd time the sperm will be difficult to go in.

Again, I must stress that tis option is tat to replace any treatment or bding. It is just a option if couples r not able to bding every 2 alternate days and yet can still increase the chances.I am not a doctor n I m not saying it sure works for everyone. N if hb is nt comfortable wif the idea, do not force as i worried that they might tink that we no longer want bding. Just that my hb r quite stress wif work therefore we decide to use tis method to make life easier. You can said that we r plain lazy. Lol

dear Qing22,

Thanks for sharing your experience and info with us. I am equally tired of BD, IVF,etc. It is a very long and tedous journey leh. To do it on an alternate day, super tired but have to do it in order to capture all the possible window opportunity for conception. Still hanging there. Almost time up liao.

let's jia you together...

actually as time goes, we do not have the spontaneous of BD-ing
everything is with purpose... which I feel is quite sad

hubby sperm is very little and mobility is very low...u can say that his tadpoles are like slow coach...

I plucked up the courage to speak to my MIL privately of us going for IVF potentially. She looks quite sad... but never offer to help me during any possible future long MC or what... then now she dare not 'force' me to have baby ...

Saggiegirl, can relate with your problem...hubby sperm is very little and mobility also very low....

MIL stays in India...all the time she wants to come down and stay with us and now not offering any help or any desire to come to Singapore....asked my mom and sister to come while undergoing the process...

Keep the faith and we will achieve the target

siddhi> yes we are in the same 'boat'...

my mom is very helpful...actually she is approaching 70 but health wise OK lar...she offer to help me during my long MC or what...she say if i ok, next time she help me to do confinement...

my MIL working so "cannot" bother her...

Goodies, hang on there. God will see wat we went n finally bless us with what we work hard for.

Since we embarked in this journey, we have kind of given up pleasure and beco a robot and life seems to b the same mth after mth with the routine n disapptments

joanne> yes the moment i started on my lucrin jabs i started on my ivf booster w Raffles,dr.jin.she will plan ur schedule all the way till ET n see if any more required after ET.(i'll keep her informed of follicles measuremnts/lining reports,ER reports previous history so she's more informed of my condition n treat me accordingly).

Kiki> welcome
wen's ur preg test/Blood test?mine 20jan n Cock Cock on 27jan...we are jan cycle buddies
Good luck ya!remember to spread bbdust to all wen u BFP...

Qing> u had so much info for this alternative method...i'm sure all sistas here appreciate tat there's a different avenue we can all explore.as we all knw after awhl BD can be very routine and may put a strain on the marriage.DH oso feels the pressure n may not be up to it...THANK YOU!

congratz to u again...and wish u a smooth 9months

ladies>>i'm goin on a long break(till month end) where there's no internet connection so will b missing all postings and wont b able to answer any queries if there's any...time for a break..wohooo!

take care evryone,be good *wink *wink...jia you and Gong Xi Fa Chai!!

Pink, I am happy tat I m able to contributr something here. I sincerely hope that you will be getting a BFP in a few days time. I reali salute your preservance in nt testing wif hpt. For me, U always get impatient on d11 n secretly tested wifout letting my hb know bt my later mood will in a way tell him the result.

Have a gd rest n happy cny.

Hiya Pink, mine is also on the 20th jan. Where is yours done? Mine is in KK under doc Jerry Chan. This time only had 1 out of 6 embryo transferred, the rest all frozen. Thus only abt 20-30% chance, so don't dare to think so far

qing>i knw wat u mean...but wil wait patiently.last few days had some brown discharge tat lasted 2daz...so super kan cheong for the outcome for next few daz..either mense full bloom or missing for next 9months...wahahaaaa...

kiki>so ur BT on 20jan
/under kk so tat means urs Day2 transfer..only 1 embbie out of 6 transfered?any reason why chose 1?

mine 2embbies(Day4-morula stage)sgh-Care,dr.yu.none avail for frozen despite 10 fertilised,as days go by they slowed down in growth and finally 'arrested'.

wishing u All The Best

Pink, brown discharge will definitely b implantation n nthing else lol.

U going on holi issit? I am also schedule to go hk in feb, hope everything ok