Joanne

Thank you for your encouragement.. I agree with you that they will learn to take care of younger sibling.. and when they grow older, age gap will not make such a big diff ultimately.

LuvnHope, I will be 38 this year..really hope will hv good news.. my boy is Horse and if I can get a dragon.. that will be 龙马精神...lol...

Thks Qing! I oso having flu n sore throat now.. The main difference is I m v old now (but if andy lau's wife can get pregnant, then there is hope ).. Take gd care!

yes i1BB, w yr encouragement, think I will go jalan jalan tomrw ...

Wendy,
I asked Dr.Loh, do I need Saizen or Menopur to add on top of Gonal-f. Then he said can use Menopur coz it can help in lining. For my case, my lining always around 6mm plus only

Cock cock, I did go out occasionally during my 2ww but try not to walk too much or climb too many stairs. Some sites I read suggested not walking too much 4-6 days after a day 2 ET cos that's around implantation time. Don't forget your brazil nuts!

Congrats Qing! Natural is excellent!!

Sorry I hv a stupid qn to ask.. Is brazil nuts the same as brazil kernels? That is the only nuts I think closest to brazil nuts which I can find.. Hope it's the right one? How many to take per day? Charm ah! I may be too late liao.., but bad sore throat for past few days...

hi elaine..i was with dr.yu for my 2nd fresh.u are in good hands and under the care of excellent and experienced nurses.my whole ivf experience w sgh had been positive and service rendered was very personalised and nurses very friendly.

for ER and ET..DH can choose to be present with u in the theatre room.

cock cock>whr do u stay/work? there's a fruit & nut stall at Bugis Junction basement whr u can purchase brazil nuts by weight.

the other place u can buy if fm Parkway Parade,basement near to cold storage behind the cand/sweets stall.itz called Pat's Oven..oso by weight.

usually i'll buy 200gms(100gm x2pkts to retain intz freshness).eat 3-5nuts per day to aid implantation.

Thks pinkcapri! I bgt from cold storage, from a brand called Nu-Vit health foods.. It's almost the size of almond, but w brown skin n yellowish flesh (somewat like garlic).. Hope it's the right one? I search v long for it.. Even went fairrice finest as suggested by some sisters.. I stay at bukit batok..

Thanks Sue! V relief that I didn't get the wrong one.. Q rare? I snapped up the last 2 packs.. Got time I'll go bugis to buy (as recommended by pinkcapri).. 

Dear qing,
Congrats! That is indeed a miracle story!!! when is your next scan? Seen heartbeat already? Which gynae are you seeing? Take good care wor!!!

Dear Cock Cock,
How are you doing during your 2ww? Don't stress yourself out over cny, must rest well ya!!! Wondering if any gals also in 2ww, jiayou!!!

Cock, yes if so many actresses can give birth one after another, why not us when we live a normal and healthy lifestyle. Will definitely be seeing your gd news.

Ching, thanks and your turn will be soon

Sue, yes hope natural can be more stable and since i carried so many heavy things before just praying that this time round the baby is stronger. Haha just feel abit sayang for the $ spent but in the end natural.

Sashamama,still early lah. Not even 1 mth from my last menses. The kk hospital doc didnt even check my menses date n did a scan for me and see nothing. N scared me by asking me go back again to see got ectopic anot. Haiz, we my past records I aso abit worried. Anyway, i decide to just continue with dr loh since more comfortable wif mi. Just that I aso worried if got implications actually easier to b at kk

babysmurf: thanks for the info

sashamama: seems like no one else on 2ww as me? last night, my dream was all about implantation!!! my usu cycle for my menses is abt 24-26 days... by late this week or early next week, i think i will be going insane with worry! whenever there is some tinge of pain or pain near my tummy area, i wld think its implantation... 2 days agao, i was convinced i had this implantation pull.. then later that night, i realised the pain was from the area where i did the jab in the morning... anti-climax!

Qing: those actresses eat a lot of tonic one, and can pay to get expensive and professional help.. they have advantage over normal pple like us... but u really must take good care! i share your miracle with my hubby

Cock,

Yes they have all the expensive tonic and help but god is fair also. We normal folks also have the help from normal food hahaha. Try to relax and keep a happy mindset with your hubby. Actually not a miracle lah just a big surprise hahaha

qing, congrats... can check,did u try OPK before try? or just try from D10 - D16? every alternate day? I hv retroverted uterus n guess it will not easy to conceive naturally....

Cock cock - when I was in my 2ww, I was getting some sharp cramps around implantation time and it will sometimes twinge. Maybe you can expect that soon? But some people don't experience it at all so its quite personal I think. I never got any form of spotting either.

cock cock> wen was ur ET?day2(kkh)?BT/Preg test? mine ET done on 9jan(Day4 sgh/dr.yu).my BT will b on 20jan.Guess i'm your cycle buddy

Dun wori too much looking out for signs n symtoms ya.body can go haywire wen we are too kan cheong n not good for bb..so go abt doin your normal things.i'v been spring cleaning my store-room,study,doin moppin cleaning,ironin,watching dvd and meeting frens for lunch/dinner.

i only avoid alcohol,ppl who smokes,eat brazil nuts and drink red dates/longan drink and chix essence diligently.

i'v also avoid temptations to test on Home preg test kits for fear of false results until closer to hospital BT date.(earlier test can be negative as urine test kits may not b sensitive enuf to test the HCG if tested too early.Blood test is more reliable).can start testing(HPK) on Day13/14 if u wan to..

Hi Sarah

No, I did not use OPK as I start from D10 onwards. As I do not know when I ovulate therefore I do it up to D16 and every alternate day. Last time, I am not sure hardworking but this is the first time I did on such high frequency. Then after that, I rest on 3 - 4 pillows for at least 20 mins. This time round I also take green bean soup from day 13 onwards for a few days then stop as I scare too cold if I drink too much.

Sarah, not sure if you willing to try the self insemination method.

Dear cock cock and pinkcapri, all the best and I'm waiting here with a big gigantic sack to grab all your bb dusts!!

Cock cock, relax ya

cock cock>on my last preg(m/c),i had no spotting but tested bfp on Day13(tranf 3emb Day2/kkh).i felt normal during my 1st week w no implantation signs or symtoms.but i do notice towards my 2week i urinate more frequently,farted more and there's twitches ard lower abdomen area occasionally.

thanks sue and pinkcapri! really appreciate your concerns and encouragement... i did my day2 ET on last wed... this few days shd be my implantation period.. tomrw going KKH for blood progesterone test... my HCG BT is on 27 jan... the last time, my AF came 2 days before my BT and made me cry out loud and so so upset... i dont want to see my AF until 11 mths later!

pinkcapri, u are so on! did so much things! i only did some light housework.. (though i cant stand of std of cleanliness at home now but i try to close one eye.. DH has been v helpful already).. of course i did go out to visit parents and do some CNY shopping abit.. other than that, try to stay at home, but minimal bed rest cos headache from laying down too long... strangely, cant sleep as long as i wld like... i am also eating brazil nuts (I kia su, now try to eat 8-10 per day), red dates/wolfberry/longan drink and chix essence... for my last time, i completely did not eat any of these things.. hope these stuff do some miracle! hope to hear good news from you this fri! dragon baby!!! yeah!!!

i1BB> thanx!bountiful bbdust reserved for u if cock cock and i BFP ya ;)

cock cock> yes ur implantation wld b ard tis few days so relax more,watch dvd,laugh more and think more positively.

i know how it felt like to b disappointed,i 'v been disappointed over and over again and heartbroken too wen bb din hv heartbeat @6weeks last time.but we nid to move on..i'm oso like u old liao (same age) so DH and i are just goin to give tis a last try coz itz been emotionally draining and physically exhausting too..

now is the time to put any negative thoughts we hv aside and embrace positiveness watever the outcome may be as we are not alone here.remember..we have plenty of support fm sistas here who hv amazing stories to share...their sheer determination any never say die attitude give us the lift to achieve our dream of one day having our precious bb in our arms!

JIA YOU Cock Cock...I Believe In U..U Can Do it!

thanks pinkcapri! sob sob... very touched! i try to entertain only positive thots, and encourge my embbies to work hard at implantation! (JY litte ones!!!) i can only do wat i can within my control.. the rest is really beyond me..

u have been through more than me.. after going through all that u hv gone through, this round i am sure ur body is much much stronger and better prepared.. i also hope and believe u can succeed this round! healthy pregnancy and healthy dragon bb.. finally, a dream come true to you and yr hubby! jia you, stay positive! i will pray for you!
u can do it!

cock cock> thanks!
i will also pray for ur embbies to stick tight tight to you and grow to b beautiful babies too..;)

i too hope body better prepared..i'v done my best liao(accu,better diet,better meds) so the rest is up to HIM..

so 29jan is ur Preg Test?all the best my dear *hugz..

Dearest mummies pink Capri and cock cock, I'm sure both of you will have what your heart desires...
and ya ya pink Capri is right! I forgot to tell you cock cock, during 2ww, find comedies to watch! Only comedies and no other types of movies/series. It helps a great deal! It will make u feel happier and cheery. Don't watch emo films ya.. Those touching touching got people die kind....

i1BB> you are so funny ;) ya i'v got plenty of steven chow's slapstick canto movies...my fav.wat's ban are the horror flick,sob sob story types and not to mention violence one too!

actually promised to watch "Wicked" musical @MBS w a group of frens but had to cancel...dun wan any unnecessary suspence and gory characters gvg me nightmares later in the nite...hahaa.but dun mind go out shopin and makan dates w them..just the ladies outing

Pink> we have the same "taste" in movies ya! I love violence, horror n sob sob too! Lolx.. Skip "wicked" lah. Be "kind" to yourself and bring yourself out for a shopping spree! Cfm will infest alot of positive vibes after shopping! Haha. Me gg shopping n tea with my gf now too (though no more in 2ww)... Well, whatever that makes us happy ya! We deserve it! MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

thanks dear pinkcapri and i1BB, luv u, and all the nice ladies here
(like i sure got pregnant liao! haha)

u know what, during my first IVF, i borrowed story book from my fav author.. end up sad story with one of the main characters dying from cancer... i was crying as i read the story book.. then watched tv prog on ivf.. a few success stories and then got failed attempts.. then end up feeling lagi stress and worried... while i hv no comedies to watch at home, i know what best to avoid now loh, haha..

i1BB, enjoy your shopping and tea with your gf! me will go do hair maybe tomorrow or wed. then go facial on thu... btw, pinkcapri, my BT a week after yours, on 27 jan...

Sarah,

Actually quite easy. U just need to get the hang of it. Ya I use this method as sometimes doing the whole process on such a high frequency aso stressful. When this method can increase the frequency. Actually this method is Dr Loh taught me one.

I don't you hw u see it.Just thot of sharing this wif u and hope to increase your chance also

hi qing, i didnt knw got such thing, but i ever suggest similar approach to my HD before and i even told him it shd be viable, how come no one think of it? alas, this has already been in practice, just that i dont know the name... i am so su gua.. ;P

Cock

Hehee aiyo so paisay to say it out here.

Ya, this method is how lesbian got pregnant. They just get sperm and then inject in. Read that the successful rate is like 20%.

I just have the thots that it is actually similar to IUI. Just that the sperm is not wash and selected and the syringe is not those long type which will not go into the womb. Saw in website that in America they even sell those long syringe one but it is dangerous also as only doctors should use if not can damage womb.

Last time I try I didn't do it on a high frequency but this time round I did it and I am quite surprise that will kena. Hahaha sshhhhhh should have kept it a secret hehehe so paisay.

qing>wat u describe is practically a DIY wen BD has become a routine..someth to ponder abt too.

btw wat happens to the syringe?did u re-wash n re-use?or new ones each time?how did ur Dh view tis DIY method?i assume he produced fresh each time rite?

Pink,

Sorry forget what is BD alright?

No syringe is thrown away everytime. Yes, must be fresh lah cannot be frozen mah lol. He is ok with the DIY method as it increase the chances and also less hassle hahaha dun need foreplay lol

Pink,

Hor I know what is BD already. Hahaha of cos I am not asking you to replace with this method. It is just a option to increase the frequency.

My thot is that since we start to embark on this process alot of time BD become a routine and especially for those who uses OPK. Therefore, it also increase the stress level.

I am not recommending this method, just sharing.

Cock,

Hahaha yes I feel like less stressful. Of course, initially I feel abit pathetic about myself that I have to try this method and also I do not think it will be successful. However, after much reading and alot of news about lesbians giving birth I decide to give it a try. No harm mah hehehe just husband lost some protein hahahaha

Fwah Qing! Tks for sharing! I'm outside now. Later I go home I google for more info. If not sure can I ask u here? Pls. Cos hor, I also feel very tired to keep BDing leh... Hahaha