Tabby, is progestrone jab. Not hcg. So wun affect your beta hcg BT on fri. Is oil based so takes a while to disburse. The butt has more nerves so some nurses wl prefer thigh coz is injected into the muscles. But experienced nurse knows where r the muscles on our butt.

A Big thank you all kind sisters here! Everyone Jia You!!

Yesterday I start to get worried and thought about what I did. I did went to NTUC and bought a tray of eggs and a packet of oats (1kg). My colleague helped me to carry but I also carried a small distance from my office pantry to my seat - distance is from entrance of Clinic D to KKIVF counter. Dunno is it all these that cause the bleeding. It feels light but when it bleed, I start blaming myself...worried about this n that. I ought to get spanked for this! How heavy is heavy? Carry a papaya considered heavy? How about 5 apples? For my work, I need to access big arch files full of documents - dunno how heavy it is.. say a 3 inch arch file full of documents can be 1 kg too?

Zion : For my fresh I got 18 days HL. For FET, they wanna give me 1 day MC only. But I asked Doc for 7 days.

Moo3moo : Dont be disheartened. Maybe u want to try other alternative (like divine help if u believe)?

tanny,
Don't worry too much abt what you have done. Baby is still doing fine now based on your tests so far right? Just focus on resting well n taking care of yourself from here on.

Congrats babypenguin n tanny!

Supposed to do my natural FET this mth but alrd went for 2 scans. Follicle only 9mm this morning at day 12. Found 2 big cysts over 20mm instead. Feel so sad. Likely will defer the transfer to next mth. Am thinking of transferring my embryos from KK to Gleneagles since I won't be able to let Dr Loh do the transfer next mth. Anyone done it before? Is it a hassle to do so?

Tanny, care to share abt ur shifu?

My shifu (actually is my yoga teacher) was v kind yesterday. I sms her say bleeding and ask her to help/ save me. Later she met me at kkh and accompnay me for dinner and wait for doc, until i bought my medicine. (my hubby was away) I didn't expect this.. I only started taking yoga lessons after my failed fresh in late Sep. In fact my shifu also predicted my reading in the 100 range while i was waiting at O&G to draw blood.

I have actually started to write a blog to share my experiences/ therapy sessions with her. I have lost my direction after my failed cycle - quite depressed actually. I'm so glad to met her so coincidentally. My blog is not ready yet and I'm still working on it.

She told me that she has helped a 43 yr old conceived and now given birth to a healthy baby of 5 mths old I heard. Her pregnancy was tough, heard she vomit blood and was bed rested all the way. Through trust and faith in divine help, she pulled thru and had this miracle baby! (in fact she was gg to start ivf next month when she conceived naturally). Now this lady is going to see her again to try for another baby next year. She had friboids and the doc asked her to remove it and rest a while before doing ivf. She tried other alternatives and viola - she met my shifu too - no need to remove friboid also can get preggy!

Please note I'm not saying my shifu can do miracles for each and every case. She is not a doc.. She will try her best to help as she did for my case in a divine way. If you have tried your best and exhausted many means, why not try this out?

It's my first time writing a blog..not v familiar.. besides I'm not a good writer.. hahaa...will let you sisters know once its ready..

Everyone jia you!!! Best of luck!

tanny,
the bleeding may be the discharge of the other embryo.... dun worry now just rest well...being paranoid cause stress also

chocolate,
It depends on how long ur cycle is.... dr loh told me my cycle is longer just means that i need more scans.... my ovulation is late around Day 20... so i went for 4 scans before i get to determine when's my ET...for your cysts, hopefully it'll clear off by itself......gotta wait for it to clear off before u start ur FET

Hi sistas.. i am pretty new to this forum.. have been reading your threads and must i say it help me alot to understand alot about IVF..

My first cycle failed. and now into my 2nd cycle.

congrats Tanny!
u did medicated FET? how is the procedure like? am gg for med FET too next cycle.

piglet,hearbeat, how? menses reported yet? mine still no sign...very sian. and i want it to come naturally. So how? can still make it for this mth in KK not?

Joynfaith : u were right. My shifu is a reiki angelic healer. I see her for angelic energy healing sessions.

Babyjourney : hope I have answered your query and let u know when my blog is completed...

Pierced : yes I did medicated. On progovana for about 10 days then had my first scan ( had 10mm lining), continue with prognova and porceeded for ET 4 days later.

Esikimo : Yes that's what my shifu says... Discharge of my baby girl yesterday...

Ask u all, today is my D13 since period start. Is it too late to use ovulation kit? I see from clearblue site, it says i am late by 2 days. Sianz. The last 2 days, I was very busy at work. Tue nite work to wee hrs. Make me miss the chance to try. U think still can test? or leave it to next cycle.

Hi gals!

Not visited a few days cos been feeling abdominal pains. Very bloated, feels like my insides are squashed! Short of breath and pressure at chest area too. Anyone else feels the same way after ET?

Today is 1 week past ET and I went kkivf for 3rd pregnyll jab and enquired what is written on my jab paper cos it looked like tablets I should have started eating since last Friday. True enough, they missed out on that prescription for me, progynova to help stabilize pregnancy other than pregnyll. Sigh! So sad!!!

Will read the thread history later, from where I left off on Monday

Hey Tanny! CONGRATS HOR!!! Continue to eat well and rest well..smooth sailing 9 mths ahead!

Sashamama~
I had that after my 1st cycle's ET, was so bloated..why not try doubling your egg white intake? and also not forgetting the water intake as well..btw, my doc only prescribed 1 dose pregnyl for me last time..well inject only once..not trice as you experienced..did you ask your doc why? Opps..did the doc said it was ok to miss out progynova for 1 week? how could they have missed that..

usagi~
You can maybe bet on your ovulation is late this time..try BD if you can..cos got chance if try

Usagi,
It depends on how long is ur cycle. Like my cycle is 35 days then ovulation will likely be on 35-14 which is day 21 but u r on clomid so ovulation likely to be quite zhun at day 14. Can just bd lor no harm

Sashamama: hmmm is this Ohss? Sounds like. I did not encounter such after ET. Can u start eating a lot of egg whites or proteins? It helps. I started by eating 8-10 egg whites daily and a pack of protein powder immunocal daily. Maybe that kept me out of Ohss way. Can u try? I ate them almost boiled or fried..

Thanks Chris1!!

Eskimobaby, how many days r u past transfer?

My cycle is usually 30 days. The last 2 mths after my failed cycle, I ovulated abt one week later, which lengthen my cycle to 35 or 36 days. Since the scans show tt I will be ovulating late again n with the cysts, do u think I shd abort the frozen cycle this mth?

My tcm doc said it's better to wait till the body is back to normal before transferring. Ovulating later than usual is not normal n cld mean the body is not ready yet. It makes sense but I don't feel like waiting. Moreover, if I do the transfer nx mth, my body may not be back to normal yet. Am very sick of the waiting game.

Sashamama..

I had this before..Is this a fresh cycle??If it is,you are suffering from OHSS like my case before..But this could also because of your HCG which is multiplying too..LEt me know if you need more advise..

Chocolate,
I just had my ET yesterday so still a long way to go
for me, my cycle has always been long.. I know the waiting game is quite unbearable but most important is u dun wanna have any regrets. Dun go ahead n then later worry abt this n that worry abt ur body not ready etc etc. most important is r u prepared mentally? But then again sometimes everything planned doesn't mean everything will go smoothly too. Like for me wanted to do my fet in oct. went to see my gynae in August. Ended up my papsmear came back abnormal n I had to go for a laser treatment to remove the infected cells n waited till now then can do my fet then this month I was down with stomach flu. By then I tell myself everything is fated n just went ahead with my fet.

Thanks for ur advice, eskimobaby. I m actually very mentally prepared for the FET but didn't expect my ovulation to be delayed again, not to mention the 2 big cysts which came as a bigger shock.

I take all these as a sign of bad omen or signs tt I shdnt proceed in order to avoid another failure. Think I will try naturally this cycle n wait till my body is ready before going for the transfer nx mth.

How many days of mc were u given? Which doctor r u with?
Rest well and looking forward to hearing gd news from u soon!

Eskimobaby,

I asked. He said no. I ask him to try for just these few days. He said last nite tried le. He asked me why am i so selfish. Where am I selfish? When i had to take clomid and the horrible tcm for so many days for just these few pathetic days even though i know the success rate is very low. Who is the selfish one? Who need to endure the pain of self injections daily and the heartbreak and disappointment when the ivf fails. He rather got the energy to watch tv and go gym in the morning. I am disappointed and angry now. Don't try. fine. Let this mth go wasted lor. I took those horrible medicine just to make myself good. ....Selfish man.

Pierced: my AF reported 14days late. Now can go for my SIS scan.

Tanny: can introduce your shifu to me. I trying to lost weight. Heehee.

Any one know how much is cost for SIS scan at KK? My form stated at class A becos referred by IVF centre to do it.

Usagi
*HUGSs* i understand..sometimes men are like that..my hb too sometimes seems to be like taking it easy for this bb making project..he's worse drink wine and beer until very drunk and went to sleep instead of BD..so i've wasted many months..which i could have tried natural..

Chocolate,
Seems like u have thot thru already so try to be stress free get ready for next month.... Take some tonic to tiao ur body if u can
I'm with kkh dr Loh. I was given 3 days HL. I had to ask for it tho. I think the nurse who attended to me was quite blur. I had to mention my mc then it was given to me.

Usagi,
*patpat* sometimes men can be quite insensitive. They can be quite short sighted sometimes. Try explaining to him n try again tomorrow?

Sashamama,
Like wat the rest said... U sound like u r having ohss. I got ohss few days after my ET also last time. Do go to the 24 hrs clinic if u can't tahan. Eat more egg whites n take h2o or 100plus to hydrate urself.

Piglet,
I remembered it wasnt much but I was at clinic D then but I chose my doc so that's considered pte rate too? abt 100-200+ if I remembered correctly.

It's seem like whatever test or scan referred by kkivf with poly clinic letter also become class A price. Pte patient. Y MOH didn't look into this. Hai.... Only allowed to give grants or use CPf for 3times for the procedures. Where we are eager to start family or help pushing up the birth rate.

Tanny, i see. Thanks! And u take care and rest well for now.

Piglet, my AF reported liao too this evening. can see red liao. Tmr going to call KK for my FET.

Dear Chrisl and eskimobaby,

I tried the clear blue ovulation kit this morning. Is not ovulating. I wonder did I miss it or haven happen...Haiz.....He said sorry to me this morning via whatsapp. But i am still upset. Will ignore him today.

Maybe I should try the kit again tml. Then next cycle I will know around which day coz doc said i seldom ovulate.

Hi Usagi,

Did your ovulation kit turns positive yesterday? if yes, the acutal ovulation will take place in the next 36 - 48 hours. You still can try until sunday since today is friday. Hoping your egg will release today or tomorrow morning.

Hi goodies,

I didnt try yesterday. Coz i dun think i ovulated so early. I nvr use the kit b4 in the past. Today is my first and it shows no ovulation.

Thank you for your wishes.

Hi Usagi,

Oic. First you must be able to determine your menistration cycle. For e.g if you are 28 - 30 days cycle. you must start testing on Day 10/11 till the day it turns positive. Use the second urine of the day to test. Repeat daily on the same timing. Hope that helps. What do you mean first day? You should start counting on the day 1 of menses.

Forgotten to add one more point. Best to do alternate day during your ovulation period to catch bb dust. that means if this week is your ovulation cycle, do it on alternate to obtain the optimal result. All the best to everyone who is trying naturally/ivf/any treatment to obtain our common goal

Usagi,
If cycle is long or irregular, we will need more ovulation kits than normal cos need to keep testing. If u intend to ttc naturally for the next couple of months, better to get those ovulation kits online which r much much cheaper.

mc,
I told u that I would see dr.tan to see whether he can help me to bring my fresh ivf to earlier date instead of March... But I din, I think there's not much thing he can do. Another reason is that he and dr Jerry are both same level as consultant, so I think shud be the same ba.

How's ur SIS result? U will be seeing dr tan this mth?

Chocolate Soh,

I also just cancelled my 2nd fresh cycle due to cyst. I am a little disappointed coz was supposed to start gonal-F today. Haiz... Perfectly understand how you feel but I guess it is our body telling us it is not the right timing. I feel you shld rest a little more before you start your FET so your body can be at its optimal condition.

I can only start next Jan provided my cyst subsides. Anyway, we have already waited so long so a few months more won't hurt that much.

Good luck to us and good day!!!

Ching, I think I will be happy to have a slot in March.. Jus nice after my probation (Will start my new job next Thur). I dunno the SIS result yet as the nurses are tight lips. Will be seeing Dr Tan only next Wed. Hopefully, i won't have to wait till Apr..

During SIS, they pump a lot of Saline water in dunno to clear up what to take the pictures, so I am abit worried of the results.

Juz called up Kk this morn. Now the nurse say I need dr loh's referral bef I can start FET. Quite angry coz when I asked during my 1st cycle, nurse juz said no need see dr, juz call 1st day of AF. And only advise me make another appt. they can't do anything. So means I can't start this mth again.

If I didn't remember wrongly, utrogest is for KKH patients who did fresh cycle n to be insert in vagina or rectum after ER. It is to inserted daily until you do your blood test. For FET, doc prescribe cyclogest pill. Utrogest is small round pill n cyclogest is a bullet shape pill. I dun think both are meant to consume orally.