Hi Chris,

I did my scan. Barely 10 eggs I think. Seems small too! If continue jab, will the number of eggs increase? I did ovulation urine test today too! I dunno why. Usually day 6 won't ovulate isn't it? What do u mean by pee often? U mean urine test?

Hi Tromso,
will update when home. Thanks

hi LuvNhope

i m going to start in Dec cycle. i m under Dr Marianne too. but too bad she is leaving KKIVF.

How the injection? i m really worried and scared of needle. still deciding...as i hv yet to take the blood test. Only attend the briefing.

Hi tea, I was worried abt the jabs too but I realize it gets easier with practice. Dun worry! R u following Dr M? Is she doing one round for u b4 she leaves?

LuvNhope
i hv shaky hand
and hubby also scared of needle and blood..haha...

i dun think i will hit the 1st round w Dr M cos i only start with Dec menses. i want to follow her but $$ concern in pte. i still dun know if i m on short/long protocol. So thinking to transfer to dr Sadhana. anyone with her? seem not a popular choice.

Hi fatefully
Can i pm u? But u didnt activate ur pm.. Can u pm me first then i reply u via ur email? As got something need ur advise.
. Thk u.

Tea, Dr S should b quite experienced. No worries. The ladies here have various tips for making jabs less painful. U can read thru

Hazel: Thank you for your infor.

Tromso and looking forward: 1st cycle, baby stopped growing at 5~6 weeks. I did 2x fet and 2nd fresh cycle in sept. All no implant. 2nd cycle worst no frozen embryo. First cycle, didn't do anything. got balance 7 frozen embryo. 2nd cycle go for TCM and taking lot of supplements. ET 16embryo only 2 useable. Hai... Now still continue my TCM. and waiting for my mens to come to go for further test before consulting Dr Tan HH.

Wendy,

I think my case is somehow similar with you. I am now 29 years old and had pcos hence the Ohss during my 1st fresh cycle. Now I'm on my 2nd fresh cycle. However my puregon is 150iu which I think is the same as my 1st cycle. But yours is like quite high and most sisters here are even higher. And even with such low dosage, I am already having slight abdominal pain now. Guess my Ohss is working up

Anybody can advise me what to take at puregon stage? Can I start to take raw eggs whites? Can I take red dates drink? Anybody take TCM medicine at this stage? Thanks

Looking Forward: you mentioned that egg volume low. Did you do AMH test before embarking IVF? Or is the dosage don't stimulate enough egg.

I am currently taking royal jelly to improve my egg quality.

Pierced, not yet leh. My menses was 14 days late and i scared any later i wont get to ET in time before end Dec under Dr Loh. Heard he going on some leave in Dec also. So i asked him how and he said induce. Now i am on progesterone for 1 week then menses should be induced once progesterone drop sharply.

Piglet i also ever thought about trying in India, under Dr Malpani's clinic. Cos he like sound so knowledgeable and experienced. How's your AMH reading? You have quite good number of eggs from your 2nd fresh, maybe just need to fine tune protocol?

Hi, I'm so glad to find this forum! I'm starting a fresh cycle with Lucrin and would like to check a few things with all of you ladies:

1) How should we eat the egg white? Just pour boiling water?

2) Can I please check where Dr Zou practices and whether we go to her throughout our cycle?

I'm also trying to catch Dr Loh at KK before he leaves and hoping everything will go well. Thanks so much and lots of luck to us all!

Hi Sue,

I think Dr Loh is not taking anymore new patients. And he is kinda anti TCM too! lol. Anyway, Dr Zou's clinic at AMK. Blk 505, AMK Ave 8 #01-2670.

Hi Sistas

I just went for my SIS today. They pump in quite a lot of saline water so I am feeling abit cramp and have spotting. I believe this is normal.

I tried to check with the nurse on how is the scan but they refuse to say anything.. so sian... need to wait till 30 Nov to see Dr Tan..

Hi Rabbitpig - Thanks
I was seeing Dr Loh since beginning of this year. Luckily he managed to squeeze me in for this cycle before he leaves! At this point, am willing to try anything...

Mc_007,
Cramps and spotting is normal. Yes the nurses are v tight lips on the result, they will say "Ur gynea will go thru the results with you." that's wat happened for me when i went for the scan. Only the Dr who did the scanning told me i hv polyps.

RabbitPig~
I meant to ask if you need to go to the toilet and pee often or not? cos i do and i wonder why..cos i don't remember peeing so often in my 1st cycle...

Oh ovulation test..i think that's a chance loh cos the instructions to me also said that no BD (intercourse) after day 8 of the jab..

and for the jab if continue to take yes, it'll still grow, and as what piglet02 is doing, im also taking royal jelly..to boost the quality of the eggs

Oh and 10 eggs ok lah..it's the quality that counts..my 1st cycle i had 13 follicles and less than that amt of good eggs...

Goodies~
Im also very very late for my period this cycle..and very very light flow..i would say only spotting/very light say like a few drops..Is your period also very light like mine?

Ocean~
Im also doing puregon! Im taking egg whites now + some longan/dates/wolfberries drink alternate with water and ginseng drink. I didn't really take TCm herbs....and oh don't worry abt the carmps..i think it should be the eggs/follicles growing..if you read the previous posts, both rabbitpig and myself hv it too...when will you be starting your puregon jabs?

Sue~
hi! I steam the egg whites over slow medium heat, stirring every 1-2 minutes, then it's ready say 3-4 minutes later...(consistency like half boiled eggs type) add a dash of pepper and a few drops of soya sauce..but if you want to just pour boiling water also can
Or make the eggs like normal half boiled eggs but then take the yolks out after..but be careful, yolks might break..

Lookingforward~
yes as what piglet02 said Royal jelly's reputed to be very good for egg production and the quality..you might want to try..im also taking everyday

Piglet02~
you might want to give raspberry tea leaves sometimes to strengthen your uterus meanwhile
..cos you mentioned you're on TCM so im not sure if it's good to mix...

Hi Chris,

My period came exactly the day i took my BT on 25 Oct. It was a normal flow but stopped on Day 5 and resumed on Day 7 till Day 12. My menses usually lasted for 8 days per cycle. Since it was extended by another 4 days, my ovulation went haywire. Only could detect on Day 28 (last Sunday). Needless to say my next menses will be delayed too. Praying very hard it come on time so that I could do FET. Sign.

Hi Joanne and all the ladies here, I'm sharing my baby dust to you all....baby dust baby dust...

BFP with hcg 2566. Oh gosh, so happy. Been waiting for their call till I can't do anything all. Kept looking for my phone after the scan.

Congrats Baby...

Chris, yes, i am also taking royal jelly. I hope it helps. How about the red dates drink. What does it help on? I stopped that for sometime. Got heaty after 3 months of that. :p

Sue, great! but how come you only started doing IVF till now?

Anyone encourage massage during the jabbing stage?? :p

Hi BabyJourney, Rabbitpig, thanks Gals

Hi BabyPenguin, you are BFP too. Congrats! All the best for your another HCG. It sure will double up, don't worry

I'm going back to KKH tomorrow to collect my medication.

Hi Baby
Congrat to u!! Thats high level.. Could be twins on the way? ;) do share with us on wht u did during ur 2ww ya..

Hi babypenguin
Ur test today are at what day after ur ET? Maybe still early.. But definitely is consider pregnant now..;)congrat to u!!

Like to check with you.. For progestrone injection, is it daily must inject after bfp? If take that injection, still should continue duphaston n cyclogest n progynova? Also, the injection after taking, is it painfull to walk? Thk u all..

Hi Baby, BabyJourney and Joanne, Thanks thanks.. er. I did my ET on the 8th Nov 11. today is 13 day after ET? But it is a Day 5 embryo.. nurse say maybe late implantation.

Baby, your hCG so high .. maybe twins leh..

Congratz Baby & baby penguin!!!
Take care!!
Btw did both of u hve any symptoms? It has been 10 days after ET.. No spotting.. No bloating.. Just slight sore boobs

Catching both baby dust~~~

Hi Joanne, thanks thanks

For me singleton or twins not a matter, just hope for smooth journey ahead hehe.

My 2ww is very simple and I didn't do much.
* taken leaves till my BT which is today, and try to rest more at home. Watching tv, checking my work emails from home ( consider working from home?), didn't move much for the first week except going to toilet. My work needs me to move around quite often, so I decided to take leaves this time.
* drink 3-4 liters of water a day, which makes me frequent to toilet, almost once every half an hour hehe. But can't help because always feel thirsty and dry
* 3-4 brazil nuts a day for first wk only, because I was having bad sore throat, cough and flu during 2nd wk, so stopped all the heaty products.
* no cold drinks and no spicy food
* wearing slipper at home for the past half a year
* wearing socks at night and wrapped tummy with towel during sleeping since my last miscarriage in Aug till now.
* 2-3 egg whites a day for first week only
* soup, fish and vege is a must in my every meal during last 2 wks
* Cyclogest and folic acid
* fruits - only take apples

For medication after BFP, I'm not sure what they will give me. Will collect tomorrow.

Hi BabyPenguin, yeah maybe yours is late implantation, that's why not so high. But it sure will increase

I think can know if twins or not during 6 wks scan which to detect heartbeat.

Hi MiracleHappens, mine also no symptoms at all, not even sore boobs. Only last 3-4 days till now, I have slight cramp and pulling. But it's very slight till sometimes can't even feel if didn't really go and pay attention to it. That's all. Nothing....

Hi CoolCool, thanks

But most important to thanks is to Dr Loh. His words during the ET day really keeps my good spirit up for whole 2ww. Every time I remember his words, I will feel happy and relax.

He said:
This time will be twins for you and I will see you in Thomson for delivery.

I was thinking, oh singleton is good enough already, not to mention twins. But I was really happy that he was so positive after the transfer. I answered him : yes, I will see you at Thomson hehe

So my next appt, I must really thanks him. Although it's still early to rest assured that this pregnancy will be smooth, but at least in one way he is helping me to get BFP.

wahhhh CONGRATS baby! Dr Loh seems like a really nice doc! So happy for you..as what he said you can go to find him in thomson liao..haha

RabbitPig~
Red dates drink for a 'liang body' im liang by nature so tcm doc advice to take heaty drink to 'bu'

Goodies~
My AF was a week late after 1st failed fresh, then for 2nd month late for 2 weeks! but then everyone's system is diff..Crossing my fingers for you
meanwhile try to 'bu' your body 1st lor..you seeing any TCM doc?

baby penguin~
Congrats to you too!!!!
Wah so many good positive news
more to come!!!

Baby, congratulations to u! That's a very high hcg.. wish u a smooth pregnancy ahead!

BabyPenguin, congratulations to u too! Hope ur hcg will double smoothly!

Baby Me, Baby Penguin, Congrats on your BFP.

I am on my first ICSI but got a BFN today. As much as I am saddened by the news, I have to pick up my courage and re-embark on the journey again..

Understand that Dr SF Loh is leaving, am thinking of switching to Dr Sadhana. Anyone has any comments about her or have gone through successful IVF under her?

Also am thinking of taking Royal Jelly to boost up fertility and ginger/rashberry tea to warm the uterus and improve lining. Currently only taking Conceive Well, has anyone tried that? And for those who swear by Royal Jelly, do you start taking 3 mths before the next IVF cycle starts, and stop consumption once the new cycle commences?

Hi Moo3moo and LuvNhope, thanks Gal

Hi ABBaby, thanks. Big hug for you. Pls take care. Do you still have frozen embryos? Jia You Gal.

Hi Baby, miracle_happens, Chrisl, moo3moo, LuvNhope, ABBaby, thanks again.. I am keeping my fingers cross that the number will double.

Hi miracle_happens, mine also not much symptoms. Dark brown discharge a few days after ET. Lately tummy quite cramp. I tot gone case already.

Hi ABBaby, Jia You for your next try!

Sad to say, I do not have any frozen embryos..

Transferred 2 embryos, 3rd one arrested itself.

So have to start the cycle all over again...

Hi Chris,

Wow Worry! never know a failed IVF cycle can upset our system. I went to see the chinese physician at Marine parade ban chan medical as soon as i got a confirmed negative result. was given some herbs to bu and tiao my system as well as my hubby. My colleague who tried 2-3 years naturally and 1 failed iui and ivf, managed to conceive naturally after seeing him twice this year. Hope will happen to us too.