Hi ladies.. I'm going for ER on wed, are there anything I should take note?? Like the effects I might experience after ER..& the food I should or shouldn't take

Chrisl, yes. I am a Cantonese. Here is another song for you. I think my statue now is 一生何求。http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3QEs-skvu0&feature=player_embedded

I give myself this nick: sunstillshines because I know that no matter how many times I failed, the sun still shines everyday... I am reaching 40 soon... time is really not at my side... I believe there should be at least one cyst inside me now because it is not possible that the lining was so super thick that it need to take 13 days to shed itself... I hope I will be able to get an apptmt to see the gynae tomorrow... really I have spent tonnes of money and time to get a seed and end up now my body is in a mess... this is really crazy...

Hi Tanny, if you urine test is positive on Tue and lining is ok, I think KK will calculate Wed as your ovulation day, Thu as D1, so D3 will be Sat.

Hi ladies, I have 10 ovulation test strips expiring soon in Feb 2012. I bought online at http://tiny-shop.blogspot.com quite sometime ago. Pls let me know if anyone is interested, I'll mail them to you. All for free since I just dun want them to go to waste. I've been using them so far, quite reliable altho inexpensive

O, tmrw got urine test as well? im on medicated fet. so is to test if got ovulation? sorry im quite blur still.. so if ovulation, can still put the 2 snow babies? actually no need to care got ovulate a not right? since the snowbabies are already D3 embbies.

if ovluation negative, then trmw must go back kkh to do pee test again? is it do until positive?

btw, they thaw 2 hrs before ET is it? need to know the specific timing.

my O date is usually day 18 leh.. tmrw is only day 14.. is it for medicated cycle, O will be brought earlier/faster?

Tanny, medicated FET wum check for ovulation, just scan only to check lining thickness is thick enough for ET. Only natural FET will test for ovulation as lining thickness is dependent on that. So, for natural FET, cycle will ne aborted if no ovulation. For medicated FET, the medicine u r taking now needs to be continued till end of first tri after bfp. Patients on natural FET needs not take this med at all. Hope it is clearer now.

Sunstillshines~
多谢! don't be discouraged by your age gal..one of my friend has her 1st child at 38 years old..just carry on have faith!

whitetiger~
thank you thank you! 1st time come across 'Uniqlo' didn't know
looks like they don't have online shop..anyway, i'll stick to the wheat bean for now as it works for me

miracle happens~
For what i know, no make up & perfume when you go hospital and then as you might feel bloated, continue on your egg whites and water, stay away from spicy/cold food and also start on brazil nuts..if you have not? oh and also intake of fibre food/fruits important..all the best on the ER!

Morning gals,
I couldn't sleep after waking up at 4+am... I am not sure whether cyclogest is causing my insomnia cause I never hv this before. Now my backache and both leg feel sore... I insert thru retrum and nw it cause wind... I feel tired but yet can't sleep... This is so different from my last ivf cycle... What is wrong with me... I will go crazy if I continue feeling insomnia. Can anyone tell me why I am feeling like this... I am in my 2ww after 1st FET. Another few hrs I will be off
to work.. If I sleep only like 4 hrs a day, I dnt kw I can survive the whole day at work. But it definitely not the stress that is making me feel insomnia. Help!

hi Chrisl, the day before and yesterday was frequent, not sharp pain, pulling pain, any movement there will be slight pain on my right side, if lie on bed, I have to bend my leg a bit. ya morning will be sharp pain for toilet, I didn't take any chilli, a bit also no.

Thanks hazel.

I'm at 10mm just what H says. My ET will be this Friday. It's Day 3 snowbabies. So count from tmrw to Friday it's 3 days. They say thaw at night? I need to eat my Progynova for 3 more days..

Hi Tanny, very sorry for wrong info! Thot u were on natural FET.

I'm on my way to KK, they called me to do transfer today instead of tomorrow. I hope everything is ok..

Hi December, I've checked with Dr Zou about baby aspirin. She says SF Loh prescribes it to some patients for their 2WW for improved blood circulation. Says it's alright to take with Chinese herbs but 2 hrs apart.

I've also queried about tummy warmers cos recall a sister mentioned that the heat may not be ideal for 2WW. Dr Zou suggests heating up warmers not too warm and 30 mins each time will suffice. Says this is good for ladies with liang uterus and doesn't wear home slippers/ socks.

Moo3moo : no worries, hope all goes well for u smooth smooth.

I'm prescribed with cyclogest/ rectal for 4 days only.. Any tips in using this? Rem some advices earlier - try to scroll back. Hmm how come so different from the fresh cycle when I was given that round white pill progesterone inserted vaginally for like sooo many days- 2 wks or more. I was hoping can use that, no need to buy again. Dr Viardot like quite stern..

Hi Tanny
Why only 4 days? Thot tt suppose to insert whole two wks? U can find the history abt cyclogest on 4th nov post.. All the best to ur coming et..;) u mean u already hv 10mm lining after today scan?

Hi boo n joynfaith n baby
Thks for ur info n advise abt cyclogest..

Baby, whats ur grade of embroye after thawing?

Joanne : yes 10mm for today scan..I took immunocal for 3x did acpuncture 3x and went for another kind of therapy sessions. Actually I was v lax and quite forgotten abt fet until day 6 when looking at forum, then realized I forgot to schedule my acpuncture apptm. Supposed that helps? I also made 3x red bean soup from day 6 to day 13. Not forgetting I'm on Progynova, medicated fet.

Chris, I have not been eating egg whites since stage 1 or 2.. Only ate eggs as a whole. But I noe eggyolks caused belatedness right?? Dun really like the runny slimy texture of egg whites

Hi..Good Day Ladies!

Fatefully, I'mnot so sure why you have that insomnia. For me I always feel sleepy all the time. Is something bothering you that caused you can't sleep? Did you have nap in the afternoon that made you can't slp at night? You might want to have some milk before sleep, I heard it helps. Hopefully after today's work, you can have good sleep tonight. Take care Gal.

Moo3moo, good luck for your transfer today. Jia you Jia you!

Tanny12, yeah why only 4 days? I'm given till BT day. Have you done your ET?

Joanne, I didn't ask grading of the embbies because it's not main factor at all to get bfp. But the embryologist told me that mine is 8 cells. Heard that embbies which can grow up to 6-8 cells meaning they are growing that's why survived thawing.

Miracle happens, egg yolks high in cholesterol. Don't take too much.

fatefully,
you can see insomnia as a good sign... my friend who got pregnant recently suffered from insomnia and was complaining abt it for the whole of 1st trimester... so hopefully, it's the hormone changes in your body that causes u to get insomnia... on the other hand, try to get as much rest as you can so that you will feel relaxed during this period of time... if can't sleep at nite how abt taking short naps or power naps during the day so that u won't feel so tired every day.

Thank you so much for the hugs and sweet words of encouragement. really took a while to stop crying and try to think about trying again.

I hate the waiting periods. For sisters who have done FET, could you please advise me: I just did a medicated FET which I failed. I got my period yesterday and am thinking of starting another FET (med) with this period, meaning i start the meds again on thursday. Should I do it? Or is it necessary to let the body rest a month?
My hubby wants to see the doc first to ask what happened and what we can do to make it better the next time round. For me, I just hate waiting and waiting and just prefer to dive right into it, so it will happen faster...
Any advice ladies?

Hi all! It's so nice to read on your experiences. I wonder how mine will be like when i start mine in Jan, hopefully.
Keep this forum alive ya so that i can get as much info and be well-prepared when my time comes. To those who are going for your ER, ET or waiting for good news, all the best!!

Hi moo3moo, hope your ET went well! All the best!

Looking forward, if you look on the bright side, the tugging sensations u get could be implantation happening.

Booboolina,

I absolutely understand the waiting part.. i hate it too, i'll rather be on the program, taking medicine, or just trying anything rather then just wait. I'm super impatient as i've been TTC or 2 year plus already ( relatively short i know), but can't stand the wait already. I was so upset i can't do ET after ER and almost cried at in front of the nurses. Well, but after i calmed down and after some thinking, i realise that good things have to wait, i have to let my body be in best condition before letting embbies stay inside.
Decided to have faith and believe embbies will wait for me to prepare their home for now.

Yeah, i know how you feel. So many times i cried just because i can't stand the wait. During the wait, i just hang with positive people, i ban myself from facebook, and do happy things to keep positive spirits up.

Hi eskimobaby, I am not preggie, so I dont think that the reason why.. but I hope that the reason.

Anyone can advise me, I am inserting cyclogest thru retrum and it giving me winds and when I fart, there is oil mixed cyclogest coming out.. should I change to vigina insert? Is it becos of this that why I hv wind? I wa to kw wa cause me to have back ache and leg sore...

hi LuvNhope, thanks, i really hope so but dare not hope so much as i scare will get more disappointment.

Hi Ladies, who brew Dr Tan's medicine, is it from 3 bowl to 1 bowl? thanks

Hi Ganie, Thank you so much for your kind words.. It really kills u, doesn't it, the waiting periods.. waiting to be ready, waiting to embed, waiting to know.. the uncertainty drives me crazy.. and this is just the beginning.. we still have the 9 mths of pregnancy and raising of the child... if only God wasn't so cruel..

I'm sorry for being so negative... I know that when it happens, it will be worth the wait. Just need to stay positive and think positive.

Hi fatefully

Your insomnia is becos of the medication cos it increases our hormone. The sudden increase will cos insomnia. U got read the instruction paper in the medication box?

Hi piglet02, I nv read the instruction in the box... then how can I sleep soundly? I at work now after lunch feeling very sleepy...

Booboolina,

We can go thru this! i know when you're still feeling upset, you can't see the light but rest assured you will and you will defn feel better. Feelings are just momentarily... facts dun change. Its a fact that we will succeed. So dun despair and lose heart.

Dun have to be sorry for feeling like that, just that we kind of take turns to feel this way, so thats why we have to hold each other up. i might need your kind words when its my turn.

I'm waiting for FET too, let's do it together! i dunno when i'll be doing it, am having my 1st menses after ER. So hopefully can start next cycle in Dec. Taking time to get my body in shape with TCM, getting my mind in shape by being happy, sharing as much as i can on this forum to help others, b4 we know it, its Dec!

Mama Leen,

While waiting to start in Jan, can take time to prep your body a bit, eat healthily, take TCM, accupunture etc.. Maybe your body will work better and better respond to medications, then maybe you dun need too high dosage. I dunno this for a fact though, just a personal take.

And of cos, most importantly, keep the spirits up!

Sure Ganie, I'll be there for u too. Really brought my spirits up. Thanks sweetie
I'm glad we'll be doing the FETs together and hopefully it will be a great christmas present;)
I'm really glad i joined this forum
really glad to have people to talk to abt this topic

Booboolina,

Glad that you're feeling better. We hold hands wait together. haha... Hopefully, we BFP together and deliver at the same time too.. nice thought hor...

Fuyutsuki01, today called KKIVF and found out my FSH (4.4) > LH (3.2) were in my Feb BT report. Is this consider PCOS?

Sheryln, congratulations on your BFP.

Serene, I can't be your cycle buddy next year because I've changed to long protocol.

Gals...im in suppression stage now and AF is supposed to come b4 i start stage 2 injection tomorrow. But still no sign of AF, so called the clinic and was told to wait till tomorrow and see..if coming good then can go ahead with stage 2 but, otherwise, to take HPT. If negative, i'll have to postpone stage 2 till next week...

Miraclehappens~
yes from what i know yolks caused that..and apart from it, as what baby said too, they are very high in cholesterol. What stage are you on now? If it's not too late and if you feel bloated and lots of wind, try to cook the egg whites in microwave..you hv microwave?

Lookingforward~
It could be that your ovaries are still bloated after the simulations and also a tad 'injured' after the ER (cos they poke the needle in to retrieve the eggs) Try to support your legs with a pillow while in bed(to prop the legs up for relief) and while you're sitting support your legs on another small cushion. As for going to toilet, take it very easy, don't strain too hard when you poo..Take more fibre rich foods this while. You have bleeding accompanied to the pain? If pain continues in like say 1 or 2 days..try to call dr loh to see..or email him?

fatefully~
cycloges is actually progesterone it's usually inserted via vaginal. But not sure on why some sisters here and you were told to insert via rectum. Anyway, i think you could ask to hv it inserted via the latter as i think if inserted via the vagina is much more easier..but BEFORE YOU DO, ASK. If you got the greenlight to insert thru vaginal then discard the insertion tube and use a new one..you wouldn't want to risk infection..
As for your insomnia, try a warm little glass of milk before you sleep say 1/2 hr b4 for the effect(not too much else you ended up waking up to go toilet), try not to do so much of mental or physical stuffs before sleeping. Turn in earlier today to catch up on your sleep..hope this helps gal

Chris, my ER is tomorrow... Didn't feel bloated during stage 2, so didn't take alot of eggs..maybe 2 per day. Read tht some sisters take 100plus after ER, but I can't be drinking sweet stuff throughout right..

Miraclehappens~
what i meant was that if you cook the white a tad longer..it wun be that runny...then you might like it better..and mircowave is easy to do that

Joynfaith, sorry for the wrong info given to u earlier. it should be if LH > FSH, then it's considered PCOS. so u r perfectly fine, don't worry

but well your ER is tomorrow & you dun feel bloated..then shld be ok to do without egg white & 100plus..

Hi chrisl,
The nurse say insert thru vagina or retum doesn't matter. I insert thru vagina at 1st then i change to retum cos it more clean and nt messy.. I think I change to vagina better.. As it won't cause wind.

hi chrisl, thanks, went to see TCM, better now, the pain now on n off, no bleeding, don't need to use energy when in washroom, auto out, bloatness on n off