Looking forward, thanks for sharing your case. Regarding about BT on D6/7 during 2ww is to check whether you have enough progesterone support.

Tromso, thanks for sharing the information. I've seen some ladies here mention about PCOS and was wondering I've. I did ask DR whether I've and he said no since I've regular menses every month. I went through fresh cycle and no mention of anything from the specialists, so I guess nothing. I find that maybe it's still not the right timing for me to be mommy yet. I won't give up and will try again and hope to be mom one day but really wish to come soon since age is catching up.

Rainy, I can understand your feel. You can try the method as what Baby_me has suggested. Don't take it in heart in whatever attempts.

Joanne03, I was told by nurse if to insert through rectum don't need to rest and can immediately move. It's not messy too. If you insert through vagina, you need to rest on bed for 15 mins and suggest to put panty liner for sometimes will leak out when it melted. BTW, you are added to the spreadsheet online, please help yourself by updating your status.

Ladies, you can visit the status shared spreadsheet online on another sheet that has TCM DRs' information.

im on fet this month, waiting for my first scan this tue.

i went to ntu once and saw all thr sutdents yakking away, crowding round the table with water bottles in their hand.

i dont think i wan to be read by students..i rem the price was cheaper (xx% off) if u go on the day when students hv their practical class = probably they read our pulse, see our tongue. will they sit in when doc see us? eeeek.... iwould hv felt like a specimen. i rather pay more..

Anybody knows Dr Marianne's email address, does she reply to emails?

I was asked to repeat the BHCG on tuesday but my supply of progesterone inserts can only last me till tomorrow. Should I go down kkh to get more? Or instead of 3 times a day, I cut down to 2 times a day? Called the centre but no one picks up yet....

Sherlyn, KK is open till 1pm today. It's better that you rush down to get more support or maybe you can call them and check first. But sometimes going down is faster than calling them hehe.

Joynfaith, having regular menses doesn't mean u won't have PCOS. My recent bt and scan showed i have PCOS and it really caught me by surprise coz i have regular menses and displayed no symptoms of PCOS before that. So it is better to do a test.

Hi morning,

Do anyone who is doing FET feel anything?
It my d3 of FET, I dnt feel any bloatness or nausea. I only feel some light cramping no spotting whatsoever. Feel so normal. It totally different fr my fresh cycle... Am I normal? This FET feel so relax sometime I forgot I hv 2 snowbabies inside me.

Hi Sherlyn, I agree with baby, gd idea to go kkh and request. cos over the phone, sometimes they will just give easy way out answer ie not required.

Good morning all
wow...so many sistas are early birds on weekends

Hi Sherlyn, KKIVF is open n if u just wanna check, call them first la. If the answer not satisfactory tell them u wan to talk to a nurse then they will get the nurse to call u back. They r really busy so maybe if u come down also no point u know... I'm here now n it's still crowded..

Hi Fatefully, I'm undergoing FET n it is really diff from fresh cycle. Less belatedness, nausea n evil side effects. Sometimes I forget that I'm under going this. It's quite normal, don't stress dear..

I'm waiting for my BT.. So nervous.. Couldn't sleep last night thinking abt this test... Hopefully it's really good news

Hi Booboolina, all the best to your BT, good thing have the long weekend to relax and chill out

Hi Tanny, you are right, at ntu the students do the pulse reading, look at tongue but Tan SB asks and answers questions. The 1 time I was there, there was only 1 student, sitting next to Tan SB, fervently taking down notes as I relate my history, haaa...quite amusing. But gd thing is there is usually no crowd at ntuc clinic, can make appointment same day. Good luck to your scan on Tues...luck luck luck

Hi JoynFaith, like November said it's true that regular mensus doesn't indicate no growth. What I have noticed is that doctors usually do not review if there are any growth for standard scans, unless patients asks specifically about occurrence cysts fibroids polyps etc. OR if a larger than usual growth is detached by dr. Reason is, the growths appears different size during diff stages of our menses cycle and later into the cycle, the uterus and ovaries are more 'cloudy' (as i've been told) hence harder to detect growths via scans. For myself, with SF Loh, I had to do a scan on day 5 of mensus (yucks right...) cos he says uterus n ovaries 'clearest' then and subsequently scan on Day 25 then concluded I have PCOS in ovaries and many polyps inside the uterus, actually all stimulated by clomid that I took earlier. Another thing is, different dr may see diff things, when I visited TMC, dr says I'm only suspected PCOS, then KKH Clinic B head of O&G did the scan, says no PCOS, then lastly SF Loh confirms PCOS....haaa....like a circus. But I would suggest to obtain a printout of the written report after each dr visit, they do give. I usually get Sandra (SF Loh's nurse) to print out and left it at counter for me to collect. In it, should have info about growth, if any, dimensions, along with other findings. It's good records too if decide to seek second opinion elsewhere.

But I think you don't have to stress about it, cos if there is any unusual growth, you would have already found out (but scans done by those nurses not counted, cos they may be inexperienced to diagnose). Perhaps next time you get scan from dr, can ask about presence of growths prior to scan, so he/she can specifically look out for it, anyways we have paid for the consultation right, might as well get the most outta it, good assurance too. Many ladies have small cysts, quite common but if it's endometriosis, bit more tricky this one...

Hi Fatefully, you've got the question that I wanted to ask sisters here too. This morning when I woke up, I felt damn normal not like last time during fresh cycle. I wanted to post the question here hehe, also wanted to ask you too because we are same on Day3 FET today.

Only on Day1 I had diarrhea and felt nausea but yesterday was okay, so I guess must be the food that I took or maybe bcos I was very heaty.

But today, everything is normal, not even cramping. Dunno whether the snow babies still inside or not arghhh

Hi LuvNHope, I read that AF may be delayed with Lucrin, but mine was on time. How was your jab last night?

Hi Chrisl, how are you? Does it get harder with the cold there? Snuggle up and keep warm

Btw sisters, dr zou says to wear home slippers at home, to keep body and womb from getting a chill, especially for you 2WW sisters, jia you!!!

Fuyutsuki01, what is the blood test medical term for PCOS?

Fatefully, how many embryos did you transfer?

Booboolinda, when did you do your FET and how many embryos did you transfer?

Tromso, thanks for sharing. Dr Loh did not do any further test after I've asked him whether I've PCOS during the recent visit. He had done scan in Mar this year (Day 24) when suspect I was pregnant because I'd spotting. He did not mention anything on PCOS except lining was thick and spotting could be due to pregnancy implantation or hormone unbalance. BTW, I don't have fluorides or cycts in my record.

Baby_me, different women react differently to procedure, so not to worry. Rest and relax, and stay positive. : )

Tromso,
Came across an article in straits time yesterday. now MOH has come up with some guidelines for fertility treatment in sg after the tmc saga. One of the guidelines is hubby must be present when semen specimen is taken.

Not sure if any ladies here took BBT. I have these strange reading.. At abt CD16, I took the BBT at 6.30am and it is 36.54, which is low. I went back to sleep (note: I didnt get off bed) and wake up again at 7.30am.. re-took the BBT and it showed 36.7..

It happened twice.. does taking at diff timing affects the reading?

Joynfaith, u can test the LH and FSH level for PCOS. If i am not wrong, if fsh higher than lh, means got pcos. It's better u check with dr loh on this.

MC_007, different timing different reading. The later time you wake up, the temperature will be higher. BBT is supposed to be taken before you get off from bed once you wake up.

JoynFaith.. oic.. den quite hard to track like.. Dr Zou told me that after ovulation, temp shld be ard 36.7 but when i took them at 6.30am.. it is always below 36.6.. so I am suspecting I am not ovulating.

But when I re-took at 7.30am, it raise to 36.7.. so I really cant tell?

One more thing to share:

For those interested to get the 热水袋 from Dr zou, stock will arrive next week.

Also, she mentioned that it is actually ok to drink some soya milk as there is really very minimum estrogen in the drink.. In order for estrogen in Soya milk to take effect, you need to extract them out from the beans..

JoynFaith: I have transfer 2 embbies and now left 11 with KKH.

baby_me: I feel on off cramps only... bit those light one. This morning I went to poo... no constipation lor... We both jia you together. As I say, all things happen for a reason and it a fated.

yep MC diff timing diff temperature, best to take same time each morning. I try BBT mid afternoon before, 37.2 high right...hee... for me every 1 hr lapse in morning, temp will increase by 0.1...learnt it thru the hard way too

eskimobaby, ok I'll go read the papers when I get home later. hmm...how to produce sperm lidat? also don't see how this can prevent mixup cos the container has our names labelled on it, thot it's center's internal problems. did your hubby do sperm storage prior to ER?

Hi Baby_me: One thing is I dnt seem to be able to sleep thru out the nite like I normally do. I will sleep like 6am and wake up... then hard to go bk to sleep. If I took afternoon nap it will be worst, I will wake up at 2-3 am and cant sleep after that... do u hv the same like me...or was it me?

Fyuitsuki01, I will call up KKIVF for my Feb BT result next Tue since no one picked up my call just now. I'm not sure if I've tested on LH and FSH. Is there another name for LH? What is the SI unit?

MC_007, try to stick to the same wake up timing to take BBT. Can also be half an hour difference. Keke... sometimes I've 2 hours difference and the temp was the same as the previous day. You can also check your mucus whether is egg white like and stretch long without break. Alternatively, you can use Ovulation kit to test

Hi Tromso,

Ya. We did sperm storage. We did it earlier, need to store twice. Abt $100+. Coz hubby not ard when I did ET. Best is used fresh sperm.

Tromso - all ivf centers will have a room for dh to produce specimen, if need to freeze for ER if dh have to be away or for medical reason. Fresh on ER day is preferred.

Miracles - it's a lot. Don't worry too much about comparing and enjoy rest of the cycle to ER, almost there. Good luck!

Sistas who have "liang" bodies, in addition to slippers, at night try to sleep with socks. Looks very silly
but no harm keep body warm these 2ww.

Hi Fatefully, I'm the opposite. I always feel tired and slpy. I can take nap for few times in a day for half to an hour. Then at night I ll fall slp very fast at 10.30-11pm till nxt day 8-9am haha sounds like pig hehe. But like JoyNhope said different women react differently to the procedure so we shouldn't be worry and try to be relax hehe..Jia you Jia you

Tromso.
Thanks for your advice. I live in the North, not west. But my office is very near to amk. So u are seeing both Dr Zou & Dr Tan Siew Boey? Think it's kinda late to change my tcm herbs now .... and to see Dr Tan SB need to book 1week in advance?

Ganie,
Just went for my 2nd scan. Out of my 5 follicles, only 2 grew. The biggest now is 14.5. Doc said at best they can only transfer 1 embryo, and hope this one works.

The doc who reviewed my scan said for dosage to remain the same. But thank God I bumped into Dr Loh & shared with him my 5 little follicles. He changed my dosage from Gonal 525 to a combination of Gonal 375 + Menupor 125.

Eskimobaby,
Yes u r right. Husband must be present to submit the specimen (but I submitted the specimen on Thursday without my hubby's presence)

Tromso,
We went for the sperm storage. Chose the 1 yr storage option.
This sperm production thingy stressed me up big time. Cried several times over it. And yes, KKH has a room for hubbies to go 'help themselves'. Whereas SGH has a room with bed in case the wife needs to be present for submission via intercourse. Are you thinking of doing it?

Thank u for your wishes gals. Unfortunately, my results are negative. I really dunno what to say. I have 12 more eggs n the nurse told me to try again but I really don't know if I can go thru this emotional torture again.. Really so disappointed..

Tromso, I realise that there's still a little redness and slightest of itch ard injection site. Wonder if it's normal. Just hope it's not an allergy.

Dee, sorry to hear abt the stress you went thru with sperm production. Why do u feel stressed? If anything, i tot it's the men who will feel the stress.

Hi Booboolina, so sorry to hear that. Try not to think about it too much, relax your mind and body, you deserve it. Take great care...

JoyNFaith, good to hear about your all clear status (no PCOS and others)
LH is Luteinizing Hormone

Fuyutsuki01, my FSH was higher than LH during last year's BT and dr KT Tan KKH says no PCOS...hmm...sometimes these medical results and interpretations can be so confusing. But anyways it all water under the bridge now for me, bygones.

Dr Zou says will be able to tell if really PCOS from the stage 2 scan, in that will see many many small follicles, worrying...

MC, thanks for soy bean drink tip, I've been avoiding it for this estrogen reason. Ok perhaps can take a bit here and there then
More importantly is the chicken and eggs I feel, cos lotsa hormones injected in them, best to eat organic ones...

Hi Fatefully, the coldest time of the day is around 6am cos that's the moment before the sun rises, and hence our body may feel coldest then. If this is the reason for waking you up, perhaps can try set the air-con to a higher temp fr 6am onwards?

Miracle happens, 18 follicles sounds great leh
I def hope I can be like you soon.... The sizes are good too?

Thanks for sharing on sperm storage eskimobaby/ usage/ Dee/ Ron. I'm contemplating just in case hubby gets sick that day and cannot produce...will consider...I think it's $150, so ex.

Hi Dee, if you are deeply troubled by it, you are seeing the TCM at Bukit Merah currently right? Why not try ask for follicles stim herbs? Dr Tan SB is very willing to see patients with no prior appointments if it's for emergency matters like stage 2. If you like I can provide you with her mobile number. She will reply sms/ call back within the day. You can email me on [email protected] But if you feel it's all too rush and stressful, then just chill out and relax ok, who knows, the new formula that SF Loh gave you may just give it that extra needed push

Tromso,
Best is fresh sperm. I dunno with the new guidelines would there be any restrictions in future.

Dee,
It's fated that u bumped into dr Loh. It's a good sign so stay positive

Boo,
Sorry to hear abt ur results. Dun despair. U have come so far so dun give up yet. Take some time to prepare urself for next try

Babyme / fatefully,
How many days mc or HL were u given for ur fet? Dun think too much into the symptoms. I'm one of those who felt totally nothing until the day of BT for my fresh cycle when I got so bloated due to ohss n my BT results came back at 1200+.

Regarding the sleeplessness problem that some sisters experiencing lately (I'm starting to get this too, jabs also causing hot flashes and headache), I recalled reading about it in this 健康No.1 magazine, managed to dig it out, here's what it says:

Food that helps ease into sleep, just before bedtime -
1) warm milk (but to avoid if you are lactose intolerant)
2) Banana (contains B6, B2, starch, helps maintain sugar level in our body, stabilizes the hormone level and stabilizes the emotions)
3) whole meal bread (full of fiber and carbo, helps our body release insulin which in turns sends signal to our brain to sooth us to sleep)

Food to avoid before bedtime:
A) oily, spicy, filling, caffeine
B) these cause belatedness - potato, tapioca, beans and nuts

To combat sleeplessness, can try a foot spa before bedtime, here's how to do it (magazine's recipe) - in a pot, add a big piece of old ginger, 20-30g salt and boil for 30 mins. In a basin, mix tap water and hot ginger water reaching 41 degree celsius, soak feet for 30 mins. Bonus: add 4 golf balls into the basin, 2 under each feet and gently roll them. Dry feet completely after foot spa and keep warm (wear soaks maybe?).

Ok, hope this helps. if anyone tries, can inform if it helps?

LuvnHope, I also get redness for a while, disappears in less than half hr. I think your slightest of itch should be ok, try using the alcohol wipe to clean area more thoroughly after jab? do you have sensitive skin? Maybe can call KKH on Tues if it gets worse...

Tromso, feel more assured to know that i'm the only one who experiences redness. Yeah, i meant to call KK this morning but forgot. Alamak...

Tromso - ya, very important dh keeps healthy during stim period so that don't fall sick. Time to stock up on vit C and load him with juices!

Hi Booboolina, don't be upset and don't give up hope. Many of us are in this emotional torture but we will never give up.

Hi Eskimobaby, I hv actually forgotten to get the mc/HL from them. I realized it only when I reached home, gave them a call. Nurse told me one day mc. I said...What?? Only one day?? Is it supposed to be HL? Then the nurse said...ok..ok..will give u 2 days since tmr is Friday (my ET was on Thursday). I think HL will only be issued by Dr. Nurses only give mc. Bopian, I said okay. Better than nothing hehe. I can collect it from them anytime next wk. But even if it's HL, also only 2days, so no different.

Hi Tromso, that's a good one. Should give it a try. But, no banana please for those in 2ww.

Hi Ron, how are you and your baby doing? How many weeks are you now?