Serene, I'm with Dr Matthew Lau. Only met him once as I just started IVF - starting lucrin tomorrow. I think he's quite encouraging and he was also able to answer all our queries clearly and patiently, so we are pretty comfortable with him. Perhaps you could meet him first before deciding.

sugary, mine is ICSI. But even waiting for the eggs to mature before injecting sperm is longer than normal.

mc007, not due to cost I think..anywya alrady spent 21k till date.

gyne say prob the steriods that I am taking for my preexisting condition retard the grwoth of the egg.I also afraid dont knw the egg wil be healthy or nt.
If really implant and the egg not healthy means the foetus will not be healthy.

Hi sunbelle

I also faced the same problem in my office. Had informed my boss. But due to my HL and mc this yr, I had kaypoh colleagues asking my boss y I have this privilege to take so much mc and HL. Hai.....

Becos of this issue, my boss would like me to share with my colleagues that I am under going for family planning. Which I don't feel comfortable.

Joy, thanks

Mamaleen,
I saw a few gynaes before I saw dr Loh at kkh. These gynaes I saw have their own clinics. I find pte gynaes r more subtle n will suggest clomid, IUI etc before suggesting ivf. When i went to dr Loh he straight away told me to go for ivf after reviewing my n hubbys medical reports. My hubby has the same condition as urs. To dr loh I have a higher success rate with ivf n cost wise, the cash payment portion is equivalent to IUI so better to go for ivf. I'm glad I decided to go for ivf cos we were blessed with a girl in my 1st cycle. Since dr already tell u chances are slim, why dun u consider ivf instead?

Sunbelle, wat kind of boss u hv? Someone with a genuine good heart? Or appear to be gd but deep inside she thinks otherwise? How gd is she in keeping secret? These r qns u know better. I told my boss everything first 2 attempts but didnt this round coz she does not care genuinely. She just responses to what we like her to response. So, I learnt, y shld I tell her so much? Just say going for women surgery n asked kk dr dun put stuff like Ivf on the Hl. End of the day, she knows or age dun, I will still get penalized at appraisal time. I used to get v upset. Now, I dun care. Work load was not cut last yr when she knows. Stress level we manage ourselves. It can be done as long as we know our priority. Can do do, cannot do wait for tomorrow. Dun feel gd, just take mc

as for no pay leave, I thOught if it too. I hv friends who took no pay but outcome no desirable. But some outcome was gd. Also got some nv take no pay, outcome gd. All These friends nv succeed at first attempt. So, to me is, work keeps me from worrying. Time passes faster. Got money too to buy bb stuff. Dun hv to depend on hubby. If I wan to rest aft bpf coz bb is unstable, I take mc/Hl. Ivf drs r v generous with that. I will finish all mc/Hl/annual leave then I take no pay. If everything is fine then no need this route.

I m big now, I dunno if I can work till delivery. Well, cannot then take mc/Hl loh since my co dun hv the policy tt 1 mth before edd can only take maternity leave.

End of the day, do wat u r comfortable with. Be happy n dun bother the rest. Most impt is to carry our bb healthily in our arms. Jia You!

Hazel,
I like wat u say.... Now that I have a kid n although I'm gIven opportunities at work but when I'm stress with work or have to make a choice between work or family I always remind myself that no one is indispensable at work.

this is my first post in the forum but i've been reading the posts that u gals have been placing, and I must say, it is really informative and really makes me feel better to know that I'm not suffering alone..
About me: My husband and i started seeking treatment at KKH IVf since early 2010. We went through lots of tests and meds to finally decide on IVF. I did my first ER in June this year, had 39 eggs, out of which 18 were fertilised and usable. Did ET with 2 and failed the preg test. Was quite devastated but picked up the pieces, rested for abt 2 mths, then did my FET in october. Now i'm currently in the 2ww. This Sat is my preg test and I'm really very nervous. Feel too drained emotionally and physically. Hope everything goes well...

My current doctor is Dr Sadhana. She's nice but quite busy most of the time..
I was also with Dr Matthew Lau (when Dr Sadhana was on leave)for my first ER and ET and my husband's procedures. He is really nice and patient and goes out of his way to accomodate patients. He saw me along the corridor of KKIVF and stopped me just to enquire if I was ok and answered my burning queries patiently. I would say that he is a great choice for this hypersensitive IVF process.

Eskimobb, I used to be very upset last yr. I put in my best at work. But when I was on Hl coz of 2 m/c, I was penalized. What happened to those hard work I put in when things were well for me? I hv gone thru do much pain, as if I wanted. Like wat u say, we r not dispensable at work. Not happy, later change job. But we do hv a real time line for child birth. Once gone is gone. I can always catch up my career later.

So now, I do wat I can on work stuff within my means without taxing or stressing myself. Lack of energy or physically tired I take leave/mc/al. Finished them first then take no pay. These r many benefits anyway ESP when u really put in my best when all is well.

Hi LuvNhope, thanks

Hi Noy, dont worry so much since they say ok

Hi Baby, all the best, enjoy ur ER and ET

Hi Mama Leen, ER u will be knock out and ET u will enjoy the joy of your embryo input into ur body

Hi Chrisl, thanks for your sharing, i have some discomfort on 1st day, terrible pulling on 2nd day, today better but tummy bloatness dont know is OHSS or due to food intake

Hi *dec* my recent ER & ET KKIV nurse gives me HL

Hi Sunbelle, just to share my experience, i only told my boss and 3 out of 4 col which involves my work becuse other one quite KPO and ask them to keep to themselves but who know the KPO col (which lso my covering officer)keep calling me and ask me what surgery i went, when i discharge and the surgery is been done, it seems that she knew what it happening by the question she ask. But pretend say no la i saw her check in in kk ma. call and msg me on my 1st day of my ops, 2nd day when things happen in factory instead solving it which she can and know i have operation (told the rest on operation) on mon, ask the junior call me on my 2nd day and expected me to work and act on it, i was so angry, upset and peace off, my 2nd day only, why give me stress n cant let me have good rest, dont people understand what is HL, why doctor give HL for if there isnt any need. so i only can say people cant be trusted and sometime they seems to be concerned but in really fact they arent. Finally to me is that job can be find again once i miss this chance or my age cant never be replaced

Hi Booboolina, enjoy ur 2ww n share your babydust with us

Chrisl, eskimobaby, looking forward...

The first doc I went to kept saying that both my husband and I are normal. He even said that my hubby's numbers are good. He didn't address the 'teratozoospermia' indication in the sperm analysis. I went to research on that and with the information, I clarified with him but he said he wouldn't worry about it cos that's just in theory. I wasn't convinced but went along. But after months of trying naturally failed, the doctor suggested that we may want to try SO-IUI. We went ahead with it but failed. We then went natural for a few more months. After which, I told my husband that we need to get a second opinion. Now, I'm with Dr Kelly Loi from Health & Fertility Ctr. On the first meeting, she assessed our medical reports and concluded that SO-IUI will be of no difference. She said that we can increase our chance through IVF (she may also consider ICSI, given my husband's condition) but she said since i'm still young, it's really up to us to decide and she's not too worried for us. But on my side, time is a factor due to my father-in-law's health condition. I'm glad I went for a second opinion. Come to think of it, I think the first doctor probably felt that I have lots of time to play with and thus can have the luxury to 'try everything' which is definitely not the case, financially and especially, emotionally. Thank you for your sharing; i'm more convinced that i should proceed. I really hope that there's not much physical pain to deal with during the surgeries.

Hi Luvnhope: How is your lucrin injection so far? Today is our Day 3 and I have feeling the side effect since Day 1. Let's stay strong and positive.

Hi all! Thanks for the reassurance and the info o Dr Matthew Lau. Think most likely we will proceed with Dr Lau next year.
JoynFaith, guess we will be doing the cycle in the same month next year.
So who's your gynae then?

In the meantime, I shall plan for my vacation with my hub in Dec and maybe who knows right?? :p

Just wanna ask you sisters for advice on TCM...shall I seek TCM at the same time or any other supplements/diet I should go on to boost my body???

JoynFaith: I will be on the short ICSI cycle and the cycle starting from the 1st day of menses to the pregnancy test should be around 17-20 days....you will start the injection of Puregon in D2 of your cycle. Hope this helps. I was given the flow chart during my briefing yesterday.

I will be going for the blood test in Jan, then to call KKIVf centre on the start of my Feb menses.

Anyone has seen Chen Xiu Mei (Mark Lee's TCM Dr)? How's she? How's her medicine form like? Does she recommend acupuncture? How's the charges like?

Serene, Dr Loh has transferred me to Dr HH Tan. Hey, we can be cycle buddy. Will you be on long/ short protocol? Is this your 1st fresh cycle? Wonder if I need to go back for briefing again since this will be my 2nd fresh. Will call KKIVF later. Keke... I'm going for vacation with my DH and friends too in Dec. And like you say, who knows maybe...

Some gals mention from Dr Zou (TCM Dr) to do acupuncture 3 months before IVF. I've seen her about 1.5 months before my recent failed FET. Now you can start already. I'm not sure to try and see Dr Chen Xiu Mei (Mark Lee has seen her). I'm taking Conceive Well Gold Mulitvitamins and folic acid since before FET.

How about Lucrin Jab? When to do it? Oh yah, I'll need to do the basic blood test again except HepC that is still valid by then.

BTW, I've added you to the online spreadsheet that we share our status. Please help yourself filling in your status.

Hi JoynFaith, I will be on the short protocol and it's my 1st fresh cycle..I tried updating myself on the excel spreadsheet but dun think it worked heehee..thanks for including me.

And yes we can be cycle buddy, would love to have someone to share with....

As for vacation...I had booked BKK n Bali before my oct appmt w Dr Loh, thinking tt I will only do the cycle next year...then after seeing Dr Loh and told me to do in Nov, I cancelled my Bali accommodation (forfeited the deposit), was prepared to forgo my air tkt to BKK cos it was bought during promo...NOW, I can carry on with my BKK trip liao Yeah!!! But thinking of going somewhere else with hub alone....where our budget allows

I am also taking the Conceive Well supplement too....I think I should go see one TCM to bu my body.....got any details on Dr Chen Xiu Mei?

Hi Serene, I'm doing TCM with Tan Siew Boey (Chen Siew Mei), clinic contact is 65344131, located at Upper Cross St opposite Chinatown Point. It's usually booked out during lunchtime and after work hours, so you may like to call well in advance. She practices at NTU too, if this is closer to your home/ workplace but I don't have the tel, perhaps can check with Upper Cross St clinic if you need it

Sisters, I was just wondering for those taking Chinese herbs, do you continue to take them throughout the jabs (stage 1 and 2)?

Serene, is it? It's open to all for editing. I've updated for you and you may try again. Some gals used iPhone and can't update the spreadsheet, are you using that? Yah, love to share with someone with close experience. I've just called KKIVF and nurse says no Lucrin is required and I don't need to go down for briefing and signing of consent form. I'll just need to go down on D2/3 for basic blood test (since expired from the previous BT except HepC), vagina scan for lining and stimulation jab. Was told I will be on Puregon instead of Gonal-F (used this in my past fresh cycle) - instructed by Dr Loh. Wonder why on the change. Come to think about the jab, I start to feel scare that I'm not in my 1st fresh except 1st day.

Conceive Well Gold promotion (20% discount) has just over. You might want to check if got twin pack, was told selling at $64. Not sure if there will be promotion coming up for next week's PH.

Chen Xiu Mei's clinic details:
Clinic 1: NTU CHinese Medicine Clinic
60 Nanyang Drive SBS-01s-68
Singapore 647551
Tel: 6592 1732/ 6592 1733 (By appointment)
Consultation Hr: 8.30am to 12.30pm (Mon, Wed & Fri) & 1.30pm to 4.30pm (Tue & Thus)

Clinic 2: Health & Beauty Pte Ltd, Traditional Chinese Medicine Centre
No. 38 Upper Cross St, Singapore 058341
Tel: 6534 4131 (By Appointment)
Consultation Hr: 3pm to 8pm (Mon, Wed & Fri)

Tromso, are you taking Tan Siew Boey (Chen Xiu Mei)'s brew medicine? Do you see her weekly? Does she do acupuncture at Upper Cross Street? How much is her consultation fee?

Hi Mama Leen, also to share with you my IVF story. I'm with KKH and then, I was half expected to be offered SO-IUI after failed rounds of clomid, HSG test, laproscopy surgery then TTC naturally. Hubby sperms are ok, so I thought gynae would recommend SO-IUI. To my surprise, gynae was all quiet when I ask for a recommendation. He then suggested to continue try conceiving naturally but I pushed ahead with IVF b'cos I can't ovulated naturally (maybe gynae was hopeful still).

Just wish to show that govt hospital can be subtle too, I guess depending on conditions. As I have a friend who has failed 3 times SO-IUI, I was not very keen on giving that a go. Surprisingly gynae agreed to my IVF suggestion very happily explaining that since I've just recently 'cleaned up my system' good idea to start IVF ASAP too to avoid potential growths. For me, SO-IUI appears to be very similar to conceiving naturally cos the sperms still have to try hard to fertilize the eggs and not knowing the mucus condition inside of the womb (some actually attacks the sperms hence handicap entry to egg), I thought IVF is a safer bet, like it better helps complete the journey. Although I just found out that it's possible to do a PCT test to determine the health of the mucus (I'm thinking that the mucus can affect the implanted egg too since it's all around in the uterus). But I've not done this test (found out too late), as it is to be done during the TTC naturally stage.

I was also been made aware that some private clinics may not have the licence to perform IVF, hence perhaps that's why they suggested SO-IUI instead...

Hearing your condition, IVF seems like a gd choice

Hi Ling,

What side effects do you feel? Hope they're not too severe.

Do you do your jabs in the morning? I do mine at night, slightly before bedtime, so maybe I slept thru the effects (if any) and all the effects have worn off by the next morning, hee hee...

I realise i can still see the faint needle marks where i poked my skin before. Hope they won't be permanent!!

I think I'll have to try to master the skill of inserting the needle without having to look, cos still find the idea of poking myself a little... *shiver*

Hi JoynFaith, yes, I've been taking dr Tan SB herbs for many months now, yes it's brewed herbs
but I'm using the specialized herbs pot, so no monitoring required. My FIL refused to let me take herbs in powder form, afraid there may be other substance in it like western drugs or harmful items. House really smells when brewing.

Before I started IVF, I see Tan SB weekly but she does not prescribe herbs when the jabs starts unless there is slow follicles growth in stage 2. She says it's her agreement with SF Loh as he doesn't want herbs to potentially disrupt his jabs, understandable I guess. Tan SB clinic does not have acupuncture and she does not actively encourage it, saying that may not increase chance of pregnancy and could be unsafe if administered incorrectly.

Nonetheless, I'm now doing acupuncture with Dr Zou at AMK, twice a week (but hv to do 5 days consecutively just before ER). Dr Zou actually recommends herbs throughout the jabs stage and her herbs are in powder forms.

Consultation for both Tan SB and Dr Zou is $25.
Tan SB herbs ranges fr $8-$15 a pack (consume for 2 days). I have not tried Dr Zou's herbs yet.

As I'm not taking Chinese herbs now, somehow can't help feeling not bu...haa....so I added ginseng to brew with my red dates longan drink yest, a little bit sore throat today...haizz...

Is anyone as disturbed by this study as me?

IVF treatment linked to higher risk of ovarian tumours
Posted: 27 October 2011 1021 hrs

PARIS: Women who were given hormone treatment for in-vitro fertilisation (IVF) ran twice the risk of ovarian malignancies compared with counterparts who did not undergo IVF, a study said on Thursday.

Doctors in the Netherlands compared the long-term health of more than 19,000 women who had received at least one IVF ovarian stimulation treatment with just over 6,000 similarly infertile counterparts who had not been treated for IVF.

Of the 25,000 women they studied, 77 developed ovarian malignancies in the ensuing 15 years, a risk that in absolute terms was very low.

But in relative terms, the numbers were much higher in the IVF group, which had 61 out of the 77 cases compared to 16 in the non-IVF group.

Thirty of the 61 were cases of invasive ovarian cancer, which usually requires extensive surgery and chemotherapy and has a low survival rate.

The other 31 cases were borderline ovarian tumours, which have low malignancy potential and are rarely fatal but require major surgery.

After taking into account the age and how many children (if any) the women had had, as well as other factors that could skew the results, the researchers found a two-fold increase in the risk of ovarian malignancies in the IVF group.

But the risk did not increase with more IVF cycles, a surprise finding that will be probed further.

The study, appearing in the European journal Human Reproduction, is based on data from national health registries and women diagnosed with subfertility problems at the Netherlands' 12 IVF clinics between 1980 and 1995.

-AFP/pn

omg.. the fresh schedule already booked till Feb.. I think I may have to wait till March or April like tat... so long sia.. >.<

JoynFaith, I also see dr chen for tcm at upper cross st. Per visit is 25, plus med will usually be 50 to 60 plus, depend on how many packs. We see her twice a month.
She mention that usualy she dun prescribe med if we r taking those jabs.
She is fully booked most days, so call early.

Hi LuvnHope, Ling

I'm also on Lucrin now, starting stage 2 jabs tomorrow
bit worrying....

I have the jabs done in the morning, advised by nurse, hmm...maybe no diff day or night. For sided effects, I only start to experience tiredness this week, maybe it's cos the AF last week was a lot (heard it's side effect of Lucrin). I had a terrible headache for 2 days last week, not sure if it's Lucrin triggered. I see some brown spotting today, not sure if it's not good
do you know?

...have also gained 2kg.....haaaa but
I suspect it's the extra egg whites and protein powder and milk I'm taking now.

Hubby pokes for me and so far only 1 blue-black cos hits the blood vessel, ouch!! If you are afraid of the pain, can numb the area with ice first

Btw, just wondering if we need to increase egg white intake during stage 2 jabs? I'm taking 3 egg whites stage 1 now.

Tromso,

You've done your baseline scan and bloodtest? What do they look out for in the scan and bloodtest? Are results immediate?

When I collected my Lucrin, the nurse said doesn't matter whether jab day or night leh, so long as it's the same time every day. Why they all different story one, tsk tsk...

Not sure abt the brown spotting... is it just your AF clearing the final bits?

I'm not taking egg whites now, not purposely at least. Prob will take in Stage 2. Heard good for reducing OHSS and improving egg quality?

Is it just one jab per day for Stage 2 med other than Lucrin?

Hi LuvNHope, whoa
You know, I've sorta stopped reading into the side effects cos I'm half expecting to be diagnosed with some tumors or growths here and there later in life, considering the amount of drugs taken (heard that herbs are also 3 portions toxin, 7 portions goodness). Very sad, but hope not all for nothing...

I guess just have to try stay healthy and eat healthy going forward, to counteract the drugs taking now
Actually stress triggers more problems, like cancers, so at least our IVF drugs does not put us at the frontline, heee....just a consolation I remind myself

Hi baby maps12, when not on Chinese herbs stage 1 and 2, what do you take/ intend to take to bu yourself?

Dr Chen says she will prescribe herbs if follicles growth not ideal during stage 2 and maintains that she has hence saved quite few patients from aborting the cycle mid way. I felt that was a great consolation

Tromso,

Sorry, didn't mean to scare all of you with the study. It just sent me contemplating for a while if the risks were worth it. I want a sibling for my girl, but i also want to be there for her myself. So i was upset to read that study initially. But i tried to reassure myself by looking at the overall odds of only 77 out of 25,000 as still being low.

LuvNHope, yes I've done my baseline scan on Monday, clinic was already full house at 8am, quite a long wait but was alright. The scan result is immediate, lining was 7mm. BT results was released afternoon (nurse called me) E2 level less than 37 and upon confirming these, I was told can start stage 2 Thur this week.

Will have to take Lucrin and Gonal F daily, so 1 jab on each side of the tummy...ouch ouch!! The needle for Gonal F is thicker btw
so not looking forward....

Tromso,

Thanks for the information. At least I'll have a better idea of what to expect. Oh boy, doesn't sound like i'll enjoy the stage 2 jab then.

LuvNHope, no worries about the report. How I see it is, we can't predict what's to come or happen beyond today. Luck plays a big part in life I realized, used to believe in 'we can control our own fate' but definitely gaining new perspective of life now.

You already have a child, that's great
how old is your girl? I'm trying for my first, kept thinking should have started family planning earlier, alas!! Not looking forward to cny and friends gathering these days, starting to get a bit awkward not to have a bun in the oven still...heee...

Btw some studies are biased, due to pool size, control environment, etc. Many are done by competitor companies, eg new drugs launch etc. Can be a good thing to take it pinch of salt too
heh....do more good deed and hope that nothing bad will happen to us

Tromso,

My girl's already 4. Been TTCing for abt 2 years plus for second one with no luck. Tried one round of natural IUI, but not successful too. Don't think SO-IUI would have much greater chances of success either. Hence trying IVF. Sometimes think i shld have gone straight to IVF earlier. Oh well, can't turn back time.

Don't let your relatives' or frens' questions get to you. Think of it as their way of showing concern. Even after you have a child, pple will start asking, so when's second one coming, etc... So, just let the questions slide off your back.

Hi Luvnhope and Tromso, I have been feeling tired and moody since I started the lucrin 3 days ago. The nurse also asked me to do the jab in the morning and my husband is also doing it for me. So it is kind of stressful for him too.
Tromso: Which doctor are you with? Good luck with your stage 2. This is my first fresh cycle so also don’t know what to expect. I have also put on weight as I have been eating egg white, tonic and DOM.

Anyone know if we can still have TCM during stage 1 and 2?

Let’s all stay positive. May the force be with us. 

Hi Piglet,

Totally agreed with what u say. When I got preggie in feb this year n need to be on HL , I shared the truth . Since i have to renewed my HL weekly, my director ask me to share the real truth with my team. I m very very relectuant to do so as it has not passed the 1st trimeter yet lor. So I m thinking sometimes telling the truth might not earn what we think is a deserving portfolio.

Thanks LuvNHope, my younger sis, 4 years younger delivered earlier in the year, so a little bit more expectations fr relatives I guess. But it's been soooo heart warming to see the growth stages of a baby, makes me wanna continue to press on. A friend asked if I'm pregnant every single month, until I cut her off, geeez... Initially thought could get some advice from young mummies but ended up being chased by them every few mths for answers. I stoped explaining to them about my condition (hormone pills cannot work, PCOS, surgery etc) cos they kept saying I'm over-worrying and shouldn't have started pills and surgery. I guess those who fell pregnant rather easily and delivered well finds it hard to believe TTC can be so tough. Anyways, it's all behind me now, gonna try my best for this IVF cycle and keep positive
we all jia you together!!

Hi Ling, for stage 1 and 2, some TCM won't prescribe herbs (cos afraid will disrupt jabs) but some TCM will do so and encourages. What's your preference?

Ling, tiredness can be caused by stress too (like worrying about the jabs), try not to think it's the Lucrin, maybe will help ease the mind a little
heeee.....why is your hubby stressful about the jabs, he's scared of needles?

Hi Ivfmomo

Try to reply your message but cant page u, so have to reply here, ya mi too order tingkat from lexin, actully wanted to order from kim kitchen but in the end didnt

Ling, think some other ladies also felt tired during Lucrin stage. Shld be quite normal. Just keep up your normal activities to take your mind off the meds.

Tromso, yeah, sometimes i look at my colleagues or frens who have 2 to 3 kids easily, can't help but feel a little envious. But let's persevere, and we'll reach our goal i believe!

Joynfaith...thanks for adding me in th spreadsheet. So many of us in there n it's great to have the support of one another. I'm at the clinic now, awaiting to see the doc to discuss when i shall go for the ivf counselling n when wld be the expected ivf cycle. Will update the spreadsheet once details have been firmed up.

hazel...i'm with dr kelly loi after a friend recommended her to me. This friend of mine had her as a gynae during her first ivf cycle at kkh. She's blessed with a baby girl now. It's great to know that dr loh trained her. He must be good so i hope my doc's good too.

looking forward....i sure hope it's enjoyable.

tromso...thanks for sharing ur story. Yep, i do agree that i feel ivf is for me n my hubby. The previous doc was a pte one too n yea, like u said, some doctors may just ask to proceed with iui for conveniece sake. I feel tt's unethical cos a lot of money, emotions involved in all the process. I would rather know the whole truth (like now) n work on finding solutions.

Luvnhope....i was quite sad when i read tt article. Came across it before. If given the choice, nobody wld want to go through ivf but well, not everyone is lucky enough. So i guess, we just have to gamble on this one for the sake of having children. We shall just have to pray for the best n hope tt we are protected from such conditions.

My family doctor told me to take the ovarian cancer jab before. It can only be taken by ladies before they turn 30 n during tt period, one cannot be pregnant for at least 6 mths. But i told my doc tt my priority now is to conceive first. Let's see if i have much time left for the jab if i can conceive early.

Ling, not sure if it's my own imagination, now i'm also starting to feel a bit lethargic. I will try to get my mind off it tho. You take care too!

Thank you JoynFaith, for the add to the spreadsheet

Thank you LookingForward for the wish

The injections can be quite traumatising, especially since i had a fear of needles. I had to get my husband to inject me and a few times i burst into tears from the pain. But i kept telling myself it is for the baby...