Hi Chrisl, u mean no rigorous exercise even in stage 1 suppression stage? Did doc say why?

Anybody went back to work after ER? Not sure if I can be away from work n not keen to say why I have to b away. Sigh..

Joynfaith,
Just read that you have tested with HPT. Dun be disappointed, wait till you go for BT. Btw, when is your BT?

Must continue to rest ya

Joynfaith,
Yes, I hv seen doctors at KK clinic D. I will be going for hysteroscopy on 24-Oct. After the hysteroscopy, I might consult dr.loh to see what is his advice for me. If I can do my ivf under him, it will b great else I might choose to be under dr.sadhana. Anyway, can only decide after I see him.

Hi, i am suppose to start my first injection of Lucrin tomorrow. But alas, i realise that i started to have some minor bleeding. Might be my menses though abit early (20th day) but i have a history of irregular menses. Does anyone here know if i can still go ahead with the injection despite the bleeding? Thank you

Not yet, trying to see if anyone else encounter the same before i check. Maybe i will monitor the bleeding for one more day and ask the Dr tomorrow as i will be collecting the injectables only tomorrow.

Thank you LuvNhope

Hi goodies,

Thanks for your clarification
Actually i had one cycle of menses before this and today is only the 20th day (before i start the lucrin on the 21st day, i.e. tomorrow). That's why i had a shock and is wondering if there is a need to postpone the start of injecting the injectables.

I was suppose to start the process in July 2011 but was post-poned due to several unforeseen circumstances thus hoping that everything will be smooth this time round.

Thank you goodies

Hi Aloha,

Probably you are anxious and excited of your 1st injection, your menses comes earlier than expected. You may call the IVF centre to check. Got a feeling they will ask you to go ahead.

Tahope, LOL... you're well discipline. Thumb up!

Ocean, are you at KKH to learn Lucrin jab? Do you find it familiar after the nurse showed you? I can't recall the feel of how I did it previously. Now if to start fresh cycle, I will be nervous again on the first jab but at least have an idea of what to expect on the procedure.

Ching, yah... can't do anything now. Will go for blood test this Friday to get the exact result. All the best for your hysteroscopy. If Dr Loh is unable to do IVF for you, do highlight to him to request for Dr Sadhana.

Aloha, call your Dr to seek for advice on your tomorrow's Lucrin whether can start or what procedure to be done.

hope4bb don't be discouraged
there's still hope. Try eating well like taking lotsa fish eg. fish porridge for the protein you'll be needing.

FaithnJoy *hugs* Try testing BT as it'll be more accurate than hpt

mc007 hmm don't think so ba..cos egg whites are for during simulations and to counter ohss, so if you try natural, can opt that out and take fish for proteins instead ..which i think fish is certainly much better than egg whites in terms of a protein food

coolcool im scheduled to start with suppression medication this sunday in the form of nasalsprays, 2 times a day in each nostrils. Then most likely ER and ET in mid/end Nov..2ww in early-mid dec..so good you no need to go thru fresh cycle again
this is my 2 fresh

How was your lucrin injection today ocean? Hope it went well
and oh btw, the royal jelly you've ordered..you tried that b4? As im not too sure of the taste..

tahope hehehe you're very cute..opening the fridge and closing
if it's up till the cannot tahan level, go take a shower to cool your body down then lay in front of the fan! It always works on me when i was in SG. I have to always bath 3-4 times a day!!

luvNhope my doc said no high impact exercises in general..he didn't specifically mention about stage 1 or not..but i supposed in stage 1 when you have suppression medication, should be ok ba? Is your dance very high impact type? dance until you sweat a lot kind? Wah..your figure sure good one as dancers have very well toned bodies in general hehe

pinkdollLuvnHope actually after reading and reading again..im now a tad scared..cos my case it's male factor ICSI, as my hb had testicular cancer b4..so im a tad worried now after reading..and we have not gone thru any genetic tests at all..but next tuesday hb will be going for his yearly check up, im thinking to insist on having a test done to be sure...

aloha go quick call the doc...

Hi ocean
Thank for your advice. I got mysel nature esscense royal jelly. Don't feel comfortable. To combine other thing to it. Just take only royal jelly itself first to try out.

Haha, nah, I'm a very very amateur recreational dancer. Just picked it up this year in fact. So definitely not the svelte dancer body you have in mind! ;p

luvNhope~ thank God so far nothing after 3years. I hope they'll do the test for us cos it's a different system here..one can't just ask for tests like that..but based on my HB's record..i hope i can pacify them to do the tests..i'll discuss more with hb tonight..

Hi Chrisl

Thanks, I scare of OHSS so kiasu start to drink a lot of water since stage 1 but only beginning of stage 2 i begin to scare of water, guess drink too much

mc007, how much suprefact were you on while injecting with gonal f?

Chrisl, i been eating fish mee hoon soup everyday until i want to puke...already started egg white one week before i start my gonal f..also eat until i want to puke..ssigh..but i think have bb or not is all fated...

thank you for the kind words...but i seriously dont have high hopes and feel so demoralised coz since the start my ivf journey been encountering many problems. I jst hope to hear gd news on Thu.

Chrisl: thanks for your advice.. i will start taking fish.. and omega supplements...XD

Hope4bb: I am on 5m lucrin while injecting puregon.

Hi Luvnhope, I guess it's normal to have concerns. Prob can still change our decision before ER. But my DH wants me think and decide now and once decided don't think abt it anymore cos he afraid later start injections I will be stressed so don't want additional worry. At least now still hv time to consider. Nearer to ER date might be more kan jiong.

Christl, I guess it's better to check to put ur mind at ease.

Sisters at KK/SGH, can share if u gals are on natural IVF or ICSI? Wanted to hv a feel on what's e norm procedure recommended. Thks in adv

Hi hazel, Tanny, Ron, heartbeat , and other ladies,

Will like to share that how come my menses were delayed . Had only one menses after failed ivf in August. Eversince that no more menses. Worrying coz no menses means cannot try. Was taking lucrin for 3 mths to reduce the adeyomosis before starting ivf. emailed dr Loh when to see him n hope to get some mense inducing medicine.

Dr Loh say to visit him in one month's time. Wanted to do FET during Xmas possible huh? Anyone of you has such a long delay in menses huh? Really worrying

Pinkdoll, the nurse n doc who briefed us did say they wld tell us if should go for ICSI or IVF. prob depends on ur no n quality of eggs n sperm

Sunbelle, you were on lucrin 3months thats why no menses. He purposely put you on long suppression to reduce adeno growth thats why should not have menses as menses means got blood to feed the adeno. Since you are on this, actually its better let give you all clear for adeno first then try FET leh. Else if womb not ready how?

JoynFaith, hang in there, wait for BT. Today is DPO xx? Could it be still early for you?

Piglet i havent see Dr Tan, only seeing him this thurs. I am fine, how are you?

Hi Ladies, my thoughts is if sperm no issues at all and many eggs then go for IVF.

But if sperm got issues then better ICSI. Cos leave to IVF, the sperm may not fertilise the egg then become egg wasted which will be so heartpain cos not easy to get many good eggs and costly also and all our efforts to jab and endure the medicine effects.

As for worry whether ICSI cause more abnormal embryos, i dont think its that severe. World wide no reports on this right? Also if really high chance abnormal embryos then drs wont even recommend already.

Thanks for sharing, heartbeats!
My worry is ICSI has not been ard long enuf for studies to b done on ICSI children who've become adults if any now

Sunbelle,
Is yours the long-acting Lucrin? Each jab can suppress menses 3 to 6 mths. I was diagnosed with adenomyosis 2 years ago, underwent laparoscopy & had this jab to help the uterus recover.

I got pregnant 9 mths later but miscarried. Afterthat, my menses became very irregular ... once every 60 to 90 days. So my doc prescribed provera to induce menses. However, just before I started my IVF program, Dr Loh prescribed me Duphaston & he said Duphaston can help induce menses & in case u were pregnant without knowing, this med can help stabalise the pregnancy (whereas provera have cause more musculine traits if u happen to be pregnant).

My adenomyosis came back & Dr Loh did give me this option of taking Lucrin to suppress menses for 3 menses but I decided to go ahead with IVF immediately.

U may wanna check with Dr Loh again?

Hi heartbeat

Thank you. Just continue my tcm. Dr Tan and my TCM Dr encourage us to try actively these 2 months. Cos currently we still have the medication in our body. 

Dr Tan also ordered for me SIS and amh test. So these few months I will just disappear for a while b4 going for my 3rd cycle.. Have to prepare myself for the scan and test.

Subelle, wat do u mean when u said u wan to do FET during Xmas time? U using which mth menses? Dec? If so, 14-16 days after menses come u will do FET. Depending Whih part of dec ur menses is coming. Dec, the lab will be closed for 1 wk. U shld check with KKIVF which wk.

Is common even women with no underlying issues to hv menses go haywire after a failed cycle or even after a delivery. Some just need medicine to reset the cycle. Some medicine dun work so hv to let body rest n recover by itself. My menses also went haywire last 2 failed cycles. My case is non stop bleeding. First time medicine helped to reset. 2nd time medicine didnt help n I hv to rest for A few mths before everything reverted bk to normal.

My sil menses will stop after each delivery, as long as 6 mths nv come.. She had to go gynae n take medicine to induce it to come then cycle is bk to normal. So, dun worry ok.

Looking forward What i did when i drank till very *urgh* can add some honey to make honey water, or i also add some ribena thingy here called 'saft'..get different flavours like orange or blackcurrents/ blueberry..just a tiny bit to make it at least some taste..

Hope4bb What kind you eat? As in half boiled or? Try to eat different ways each day eg. today eat half boiled, tomorrow eat poached, the day after eat hard boiled with some drizzle of soya sauce hehe..then otherwise..try in homemade dishes. Im intending to do it way this cycle cos i didn't eat anything last cycle at all..was rather blur

Everyonei've got this link to share

http://fong-kitchen-journal.blogspot.com/p/fongs-3-plus-1.html

there's a recipe with brocolli and egg white wif chinese wolfberries kinda good recipe site with nutritious food..your wallet happy too cos buy and cook yourself under a certain budget hehe

well those working can try making during weekends as too much eating outside food contains too much msg and oily too..

Hazel,

Did yr sil breastfeed? My period came back 7 months after I had my 1st bb and quite regular. I didn't take any medicine to induce my period. My boy was on total breastfeeding.

I stopped breastfeeding for 3 months before I did my natural FET.

Joyfaith,
I was told to continue my medicine. Will start Lucrin on 1st Nov. Due to Dr Loh leaving soon, the whole IVF centre have to re-schedule the patients. I suppose to start Lucrin today but no choice, too many patients to handle for the lab
Lucrin already bought and brief by nurse today. Still can rem how to jab but the thought of self-jab makes me quite nervous.

Heard from the nurse that Dr Loh is opening his own clinic under Thomson medical management. His clinic is somewhere at Novena. The Chief embryologist is joining him.

Hi heartbeats,

I m 35 yrs old n had two miscarriages before. So was hoping to quickly try when menses come. Got try got chance I guess. Will check with dr Loh again when he is back from US.

Hi Dee, I have taken lucrin jab before to shrink the womb . Guess once have menses will reoccur. So I oso went ahead with ivf but failed. What are your plans huh? I have ever been Very upset with this condition. Understand no way to fully clean up this condition. Dr Fong yang has ever suggested having a major operation but cannot fully ensure all tissues taken out as they are embedded. After the major op, we still have to rest for at least 6 mths. Both hubby n myself rejected this idea since reoccur is likely.

Hi Hazel,

You are right. I m planning FET n 2WW across Christmas n new year so that not so obvious in workplace. Thank you very much for sharing. I m wondering where's is the new address of dr Loh' s new office n charges. u following him huh?

Singapoh, no, my sil didn't breast feed for all 2 bbs. They r on FM from day 1.

Sunbelle, he has not shared his charges n his new clinic address yet wor.. If everything is smooth n bb is full term, most likely will follow him. If not, i will let dr tan or my previous kkh gynae deliver. So, i will see 2 drs once dr loh goes to tmc., see him n kkh dr. Tmc charges are on the website. For a single bedder, they are generally double kkh charges. I beieve wat dr loh can discount on is his fees which will cost much more than wat kkh currently charged us. Anyway, will discuss with him when he is bk from his USA conference trip,

Extract fm Women's Weekly :
Here's The Scoop
Good news! A study from the
Harvard School of Public Health in
the US has found that full-fat dairy
foods like ice-cream may help
you get pregnant, thanks to a fat-
soluble compound in dairy which
may up your odds of conceiving.

Can I have dr.loh's email address? I just called KK to made appt to see him but they told me he no longer take new patient. Actually I just want to consult him for advice on my case.. Wonder can I ask him thru email...

hi ladies, i have started stage 1, injecting suprefact for about 11 days already. my menses this mth has been delayed for abt few days. is it normal that menses will be delayed while on suprefact? any ladies here experienced this before?

Hi Zion n Sarah, he opens on sat ard 815-820. But que normally starts at 7. Waiting time is approx 1.5 hours to 4 hours depending on which part of d que u r at n if u ve a lot of pple in front of u who asks a lot of questions. There was once this couple in front of me took 1 hour to consult him..

Babyme, i email babydustshop to ask when do we drink the rasphberry tea but she only tell me how to make the drink.... Haiz...

Went for Ivf briefing today, the nurse told me that i will be stimulate for 10-14 days and proced to ER n ET. I remember one of the sistas said hv to stimulate for 21 days. Did i remember wrongly?

For the medisave portion, is there any age limit for ivf?