Hazel, congrats!! Am happy for you! Your story gave me hope!

I'm not at the ER stage yet so dunno how many eggs can be retrieved. It's the bloodtest which indicated limited eggs .... forgot the name of the bloodtest.

I agree with you on the facilities of the hospital. I have complicated medical histories so need to stay with a hospital with comprehensive facilities just in case. That doesn't leave us with many choices. I almost went for IVF in SGH b4 coming over to KKH.

But then again, if your health has been good all these while, the probability of complicated delivery is diminished ... so going to TMC with him should be ok?

Amelia, Congrats!!!! Catching ur babydusts.

Chrisl, thanks for the update. Correct. This is my first ivf.

Hazel, Dr Loh has replied my email. He said yes to proceed. So happy.

Hi Chrisl

Thanks for compling

I am with Dr Loh, first natural fet.. Likely bpf due to positive hpt
, now pending for bt. I have been testing hpt day n nights

Dee, you came from SGH? Under which dr? I am considering going to them for 1 fresh but so many of you came from there instead, hmm ... Hows IVF at SGH?

Babyjourney, from tomorrow dr loh will be away for confernence in USA for 2 wks. But knowing him, he will still reply emails. Print a copy of the email n get ready to show the DI dr n nurses tomorrow. In case they said u can't do dr loh is v accommodating one. U know this pregnancy I see him every 2 wks coz he knows I m scared n worried. His practice is 4-5 wks visit after 8/9 wks pregnant. Even when he is away he will arrange for me to see one of his drs. He may makes stupid n tactless remarks at times but he is still my best dr!

Heartbeats,
I was seeing Dr Yong Tze Tein at SGH. I didn't like my experience there because half the time, I dunno what she is talking about nor understand what she is saying. Plus I saw her when I just got married at 32. I knew I would have problems conceiving because of my medical history but she told me to try try try. Didn't suggest IVF or alternatives even after 2 to 3 years.

My prolactin level is very high, and she didn't ask me to take Bromocriptine. I have endometroysis but she didn't detect it. My hubby's sperm analysis is not good but she said it's ok, not the best, but average. I can't help thinking my chances with IVF would have been greater had I gone for it earlier.

It's only when I had severe extricating pain during menses which had me going to KKH 24 hours, and thankfully Dr Khoo Chong Kiat (my gynae now) immediately knew I had endometroysis and operated on me.

But then again, that's just my experience, others may have had it better. Why do you want to change hospital?

Hazel, i dont hv printer at home. I shall bring my ipad tomorrow to show the doc n nurses. :p

My hubby and i like Dr Loh since our first appontment.

Luvnhope: no I am not on pill too. This is also my first cycle so I dont know what to expect and kinda nervous too. Which doc are you with? I am with dr tan

Chrisl: thanks for compiling.

Hi Amelia
Congrat to ur bfp... Care to share what different thing u did this cycle that result in bfp? How many days u rest fr work after ET?Thk u..;)

Meryl,

My embbies were frozen at day 3. For this FET, i requested for embbies to be thawed a day earlier and cultured at the lab for 2 days so thawed on 27 sep and transferred on 29 sep.

BT supposed to be tmr, 13 Oct but due to work commitment, i'm unable to make it so the clinic told me to test a day earlier.

So when is ur beta?

Hi Amelia,

my beta is on 17oct, embbies transferred at 2 days old

But i am going down this friday to do beta, to get med support before cyclogest runs out on sat

Jaded, I feel good because I can be more active and can do many things. I just take it easy this cycle. Pulling effect disappear today but still feel tired when come to afternoon. My doze off night time has shorten but will tend to wake up at least once in the middle of the night. Do all these happen on you? The BT date is drawing near, can't wait for the day to come.

Any different btw gonel f and puregon? 1st cycle I use puregon result got 9 embryos. 2nd cycle given gonel f, only 2 embryo, no frozen one. Didn't understand what went wrong.

Hi Joanne,

During the 2ww of my previous 2 failed attempts, besides taking 1 week leave, i took:

Brazil nuts x 10 pcs
Chix essence x 1 bottle everyday
Immunocal wt Ensure milk once a day
TCM powder from Dr Zou twice a day
Red dates wt wolfberries and longan drink once a day
Conceive well gold
The usual support med from the clinic

This time, my transfer was on a thursday so only rested on thursday, friday, saturday and sunday - 4 days. Following monday back to work since. I took:

Chix essence x 1 bottle everyday
The usual support med from the clinic

I had high hopes for previous attempts but the disappointment of failure was so great. After 2nd failed attempt, the analysis was the quality of my embbies may not be ideal coz during 2nd attempt, everything was optimum with me. Lining, hormone levels etc were good but still failed.

As i still had 3 embbies left after 2 failed attempts, i didn't wanna waste them as what Hazel advised, all embbies are a life form itself and deserves a chance to survive. So DH and i decided to give it a shot and went ahead wt FET even though we know the quality not good.

I went ahead wt it wt full expectation of a failure. I did not take extra precautions. I carried heavy stuff (as required sometimes at work), drank coffee (my favorite, i cannot kick), drank wine (as 10 OCT was my bday), ran up and down the stairs (both at work and at home) etc.

I started planning in my head an exercise and diet regime to lose weight and keep fit after getting the negative result.

Imagine my disbelief when the nurse showed me the tester and it was positive. On the one hand she was congratulating me and on the other hand, I kept asking her sure or not.

Then I remembered what Angela told me (I'm wt CARE) during one of our conversation discussing about religion (I'm Catholic) and IVF, she said it will only be successful if God wants it to be successful. That's my biggest takeover.

Sisters, sometimes i feel really sick and tired of remembering to take this and take that for IVF. Blaming myself and feeling guilty about it when i do forget. This latest attempt, i've learnt to let it go. I was indeed more relaxed and in fact at times, i forgot i juz did a FET.

Having said all these, I'm still not out of the jungle yet. Next 2 weeks will be most crucial and if i clear tat hurdle, still gotta clear 1st tri before i can heave a sigh of relief.

Along the way, I thank God for everything.

Updated..

<font color="0000ff">IVF Journey SISTERS</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="+0">ID/nick</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Cycle/Stage</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Doctor</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Remarks</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">AngelsNDec</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">BabyJourney</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">IVF-NOV?</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chrisl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ICSI 2nd Fresh Cycle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Overseas</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Overseas</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">nasalspray Synarela-23Oct</font> + <font size="-1">Puregon200 injection-9Nov</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ICSI 1st Fresh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lucrin-13Oct/Scan/BT-27Oct</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">fuyutsuki01</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">IVF</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr LC Foong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Suprefact-8Oct/Scan/BT-20Oct</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Hazel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Heartbeats</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jocelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lucrin-13Oct Scan/BT-27Oct</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lucrin-29Oct</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">LUVnHope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lucrin-29Oct</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">MiracleHappens</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">IVF</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lucrin-8Oct Scan/BT 25Oct</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">MC007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ICSI 1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Marianne Henricks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Appointment 28Oct</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Noy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ICSI Fresh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lucrin 23Oct</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Piglet02</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rainy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sugary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">FET sisters</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="+0">ID/nick</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">FET stage</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Hospital</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Doctor</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Remarks</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">BerryBaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd FET</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov?</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Fatefully</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd FET</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr. Marianne Hendricks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Starting Maybe Nov?</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">JoynFaith</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Medicated FET</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ET-3Oct BT-21Oct</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Meryl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st FET</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">+HPT-BT pending</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Egg Retrieve(ER)/Egg Transfer(ET)</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="+0">ID/nick</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">ET Day/Date</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Hospital</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Doctor</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Remarks</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tahope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wed12Oct/Fri-14Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr T HH</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">2WW</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="+0">ID/nick</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">ET</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Hospital</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Doctor</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Remarks</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jaded</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BT-21Oct</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">JoynFaith</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BT-21Oct</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">BFP</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="+0">ID/nick</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Procedure</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Hospital</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Doctor</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Remarks</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Amelia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FET</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">???</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BT-12Oct</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Linda</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Medicated FET</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st BB scan-21Oct</font></td></tr></table>

It's no sweat ladies cos it's just a look now and one knows straight, who's who and doing what with which Dr and hospital
just have to pardon me that this thread goes super fast and i have problems catching up reading esp im like 6hrs behind SG time ;P

Piglet02 nope i also got puregon for my 1st cycle, but a higher dosage of 225, now doc reduces the dose to 200 instead. Cos previously, i was mildly over stimulated. I got not much embryos as well, think only 4 good grades ones of total 13 and nothing to freeze
Think it could be each person's body response to the medication ba...did you ask your Dr abt it?

Meryl so exciting!

Amelia your story so encouraging..we sure need such good news to keep the spirit up here

Chrisl, Norway is extremely cold. You are amazing. During my 1wk stay in Copenhagen , I stayed in the hotel most of the time.. It was so so so so cold

Amelia, I can understand how you feel, mums and mums to be never stopped worrying abt their kids. This journey is not easy!

Amelia, well done! Wats the bhcg? Remember not to stress, just take care of yourself well!
. Btw, my hub is a catholic too &amp; though I m not batipised, I follow his belief now. Congrats!

Amelia

Congrats! Yes, sometimes I believe Bo chup does help. I have similar experience as u, only Bo chup can help me strike

Chris,

U can add me to 2ww, under dr loh. But I failed this cycle , tested negative.

Jaded and Joy,

All the best to both of u

Babyjourney
U just emailed dr loh to go ahead with fresh cycle, don't need to see him? I wil try to email him too

Hi Dee, thank you so much for sharing! Your feedback will help me make wise decision! I am thinking to try another fresh at either SGH or NUH as i know KKH wont do another fresh for me as long as i still have embryos in freezer. And i want to do another fresh instead of using up all my embryos first becos i want to extract and store more embryos at my current age instead of later if finish up all embryos first.

JoynFaith, i got PM you, want to reply my PM then we can correspond thru emails too?

Sugary, you mean your BT is due? Or HPT negative? If HPT negative, today is what DPO? Cos if earlier than DPO 14 cannot rely on results. My BFP earlier at DPO 13 still negative only DPO 14 then faint positive. So could it be you tested alittle too early?

By the way ladies, do you feel the HSA ad banners on this forum disturbing? The one that shows the red eye. The frequency of that ad is so high, almost every refresh can see. I find it so disturbing i will glance away and almost didnt feel like coming to forum. Sigh~

heartbeat,

i did HPT..usually quite accurate for me when i test early, i hope this time also accurate lar.. dpo 11, dpt 10.. acutally if preg, i shld at least get a faint line becos the HPT i have shld detect as low as BHCG 20... furthermore no symptoms at all, so most likely its accurate.

we may be cycle buddies for the next fresh
actually quite dread to go thru another fresh..feel like hanging myself becos i went thru mild OHSS which to me is already terrible.. cant even walk for a few days due to the extreme pain in ovaries.. this time, im going to try blastocyst..will ask to blast my embbies..

but u are quite courage hor. wana go fresh before ur embbies used up..who noes u strike twins in november leh..then can close shop liao..

Hihi mayleo

Thanks for still remembering me. Yeah I didn't forget you too. Glad you have your boy today.

Congrats you bfp now and I believe tomorrow your reading will be double. how many snowbabies you have? maybe twins again

Hi Chrisl, please help to add mine.

Medicated FET, KK/SF Loh, ET on 30 Sept, blood test 14 Oct

Sugary, ya, my boy is doing well now, but very playful! 
On the same day that I tested positive on the hpt, it showed negative on another brand of hpt that I tested on (and this other brand is supposed to be more sensitive, can detect bhcg 20), I was so glad that I decided to get different brands to test on, otherwise I will think my FET failed! I also tried for a few days before getting a faint line on the hpt.

May,

really ar..then i wait for AF to report ba..but i think most likely i fail leh..no symptoms..trying to see super faint line, but not even super faint leh haha.. maybe i test with OPK ba..cos OPK can detect HCG too..

Jaded,

u also wana test? i finally got a slot at Nov 1st too..although its at clinic D, but this time i dont mind le, wana see dr loh asap.

linda,

haha, im quite confident its negative lar.. :p

Miracle baby, haha...twins again?!! My hubby will faint!!!! But we are prepared for twins. Anyway, we have stuff for twins since 2009. Until now, my boy who is 17 mths old, still wakes up at least once every night! How old is yours?
I transferred 2 and still have 3 left. How many do you plan to transfer?

Sugary, I am seeing dr loh on 2 nov at tps. The nurse wanted to give me a slot on 1 nov but I didn't want clinic d cos it's definitely going to be a long wait and my hubby will definitely lose his patience and I will lose my patience (with him! ), so took the slot on 2 nov instead! Otherwise, can join you.

Jaded, I tested on 9dpt but I have got diff results on diff brands of hpt and the line is very very faint cos I think it's too early, think 10dpt or 11dpt onwards is better. Good luck to you!! 

heheh Mayleo
You will have chance to use twin clothes again!
Same age as your boy la since we are the same month cycle buddies 2009 rite,dear. He sleeping well all thru nites and still a morning boy.

I went thru FET with the last 2 snowbabies this july and lost my little sac at 5 weeks plus after being hospitalized for bleeding + cramps. Now waiting for AF this mth to start the 2nd fresh cycle again

May,
i hate clinic D too.. i always lose patience over there..but then i need to start fresh asap if i could still catch Dr loh..so will go CLinic D lor..

Sugary, why is urs 10dpt coz I thought u trf one day later than me? Yea I want to do hpt coz I'm quite sure mine's neg too n I want to start drinking n eating my fav food n stop taking the yucky tcm med :p btw is there a recommended brand of hpt i shd use? Otherwise am thinking of gg to guardian to get a cheapo brand.

Jaded,

recommended is clearblue, but exp for me..i only use it if i use those cheapo ones that give me faint positive... but cheapo ones can give u fake results too, so up to u.. i transfer on 3rd October leh..i think urs is one day later than me rite ?

Sugary, oh yes I trf on 4th oct and it was joy who trf on 5th. Clearblues quite exp...the last cycle I think I tested around 9 or 10dpt n it was neg (both exp n cheapo ones) so I think it shd be accurate this time round too

Miraclebaby, ya hor....same age as my boy...wah....fresh cycle...too many needles...I told my hubby I am closing shop when we finish our frozen ones. Good luck to your fresh cycle! 

Sugary, good luck to you too! 

Chrisl
Help me to add in
KKH Dr loh lucrin starts 14 Oct first cycle

Anyone know if I am taking flu meds can i jab lucrin? I am down with flu now... Just 1 day before start of this IVF

mayleo

what choice I can make? My boy needs soulmate. If I may have twins in my first pregnancy or last FET child, I can relax and close shop but it is not.

My child always come first. So I have to try again. sigh.