Thank you. But can't help to feel upset physical and mentally.

Joanne: this is my 2nd fresh cycle and not frozen embryo. DH said don't want to go for 3rd one. Very hurt.

Hi Piglet, sad to hear for you too. Are you very sure its AF? Got do HPT to confirm? Or did BT? Cos sometimes BFP also can have bleeding if supports not enough or for IVF cases, can be more than 1 embryos implant but 1 didnt develop further thus bleeding out but another 1 still ok inside.

Ladies, share a piece of advise i received from my TCM dr also. When you do BHCG BT, dont take just "negative" as an answer from the nurses. Always ask what is the HCG level. Only when they tell you less than 5 iu then you accept its negative. Cos it happened before, the nurse just say negative when actually there was a HCG level, just that the level not as high as their standards. End up that lady did went on to have her pregnancy, of course after a big hoo haa cos she thought gone case liao and did all the forbidden things only to realize otherwise much later and then panicked to take care.

Piglet maybe your DH equally upset and hurt too thats why he shoot down the idead of another try now. Let him get over this. When you both feel better then discuss again. I believe as long both your desires are strong to have a child, it will stir again then you can discuss more fruitfully when it comes. Now, the pain is raw. Healing takes time.

For me, 3 days since BT already, i am still grieving but it does get better day by day. The worst was BT day. I took off from work. End up roam around orchard road like a zombie, want to shop also no mood, sit at Mcd stare into space and pass time. My DH was at work. How i wished i had someone next to me then to talk but i didnt have. Want to cry but no tears come out. When DH reached home, he pat me, thats it. Guys expresses their emotions so differently. But it will get better.

JoynFaith

Got leh. I followed Dos and Donts. The only thing i didnt have this time round is TCM in 2ww. Cos i was having mild ohss, that day we met at dr Zou there, i was already so puky, no mood to ask her give me TCM. That day i left already, straightaway go KKH A&E. Anyway past cycles i had TCM in 2ww also didnt strike so i didnt think important to have TCM in 2ww.

Hi Sugary

I had my FET on 28 Sept (day 3 transfer) Today will consider day 12?

Heartbeats & Piglet

Take your time to heal physical and mentally. When I had my fresh cycle last year, I cry very hard after knowing that I have chemical pregnancy. I cant accept the fact that why thing turn out in such a way. And am the chosen one?

And guess what I was pregnant naturally one month later. But this happiness only last for a while. BB stopped growing at about weeks 5. Dr Loh had to perform a D&C for me.

This is already my 2nd FET for the year. One thing I have realized that the relationship between DH and myself have improved. We treasure what we have and having faith telling ourselves that we will have our BB one day... Lets jai you together and praying hard for the best.

Hi heartbeats

Thank. Didn't do HPT. Just blood clots have came out. And now still bleeding & cramp like I have my regular mens.

Chel

We are very alike. I also had a blighted ovum hence miscarried. Then went on to have a healthier pregnancy but also miscarried in early weeks.

Piglet

Hugs~

Miracle, egg whites have Selenium but could be little. Ladies who take egg white during 2ww for those with OHSS, it helps. Nurse told me to eat half-boiled egg whites like what Ah Koon is selling for easier digestion.

You can refer to this weblink that someone has compiled on the DOs and DON't, and other useful information on other tabs:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AmhSALoOxw8edEU0LVpkblYtM3RVbE9nQk9Ob1dtRlE#gid=2

Piglet, big hug to you! It could be what Heartbeats has mentioned on the possibility.

Heartbeats, yah I remember you were beside my bed at Dr Zou's clinic. I could feel you were feeling uncomfortable when you talked. Guess all these can not be explained. I feel that the timing ought to be right but just that we don't know when. Don't give up. At least you've pregnant before, I've zero experience. I hope to strike this round, really hope...

Piglet
I have a friend, she failed her first fresh, no frozen. She did her 2nd fresh, preg but lost at wk 5. No frozen too. She felt super terrible . Wat make it worse is that her hb don't wan to have a child at all. She did so much effort to get his hb agreed to go for 2 cycles. All her scans, ER and ET , she has to face all by herself without her hb support. Imagine all the pain she has to go thru all y herself. I really admire her. She did her last fresh cycle earlier this year after much persuasion to her hb..she really nv give up. U guess Wat, she finally conceived ! .. Her hb went with her to the first bb scan, and that change his mind ever since. For ur info, she is around 38 I think, and it will be their only child.

I hope u and ur hb don't give up as long as there is still a chance.

So don't give up.

Hi piglet, don't give up. My son was my 3rd fresh cycle. And after my incident in feb and failed fet this month, I am still trying but my next fet would be next year Jan!

So please press on! Hugz from Korea!

I will not give up. Just very upset to see my sis in law n cousin both married last yr and delivery in oct. Cannot help but felt the pressure especially given by my in law.

Mouth always said nevermind no child is okie. Everything is fated but they action is totally different.

Hi ladies, my IVF journey officially starts today
I am with Dr LC Foong @ Gleneagles. was given suprefact to inject for stage 1. seems like many of u here were given lucrin. anybody know the difference?

hope_4_bb, u are with prof chris chen, right? i just switched from him to dr foong. his charges are definitely cheaper than prof chen...1st consult is $150, subsequent is $60. I found him a very friendly doc with good bedside manners (detailed explanation and always asking whether we have questions for him). i just got my medical records from prof chen for him and prof chen clinic charged me about $400 for 4 pieces of paper

Hi piglet, dun give up like the others say. Go for ur BT on mon first.

heartbeat/chel, me too, i had a Bfp from first IUI but no more foetal hearbeat in wk 8. Took me a while to get thru too. next 2 IUIs Bfn. so now trying IVF. the biggest miracle was I had my gal earlier thru Clomid first time. Subsequently, no matter how many times clomid also no use.

Hi Chel, got 7 but quantity dont mean anything, its quality that counts.

JoynFaith, can one. Like your nick, you will find joy in your faith one. Dr Zou tells me "顺顺利利哦,老天会感动哦 ... ", means "heavens will be moved". Indeed for our perseverance, we will get there, God will bless!

Wow, Sugary, very touched by your friend's experience!

Piglet, JY, i will pray for you and your DH. You just rest well in the meantime.

Pierced, hugs~ Dont worry, IVF is more advanced than IUI, sure can one.

Chel, i got spotting on day 12 for my first bfp cycle, so maybe yours is implantation spotting. Dont nervous, monitor see whether lessen. If not, go for early BT in case you are needing more supports thats why spotting. Take care!

Tahope, i think dr Tan give you more now is to catch up grow the lining and the smaller eggs faster so that when you do ER, can have more eggs to pick up. Maybe he didnt start you off with 400 iu cos you are young? To start off high dose is not for everyone, can cause ohss one. You are fortunate dr Tan is doing something now in the last few days. My first cycle that time, no dr did anything, end up the eggs i picked up, many too small and only 3 embryos transferred.

Heartbeats, you are creative. I'm looking forward to to have the joy in this faith as what I've did in finding more joy in life for the recent years. Always tell them to continue to stay strong as what they have did it during the thawing process. And also tell them to stick hard to me.

Are you on Puregon jabs in your past cycle? Wonder how do DR know whether to give puregon or gonal-f.

Miracle, I don't take egg white every day during my current 2ww after FET. I took it during my past 2ww of my fresh cycle during the OHSS period.

Pierced
Thanks . Wish u gd luck

Piglet
Sorry to hear... Take ur time to heal n try again , never give up

Sugary
How r u? Me jus waiting oct 21 faster come. I had extended my HL to stay at home. Heard fr the staff yesterday dr Loh will b starting his leave coming Wednesday for 2weeks

Hi Heartbeats, I'm not young anymore. 38 liao. Dr Zou did commmented I shld be given higher dose rather than juz 300iu puregon.
Maybe bcos it's my 1st IVF so Dr Tan don't dare to order higher dose for me.

Now I really scared of needles poking.

I juz hope tomolo scan will be ok so that I can proceed to do ER...

Linda
Went town shopping and Start to carry my son. I do have headache and tiredness these 2 days.. But I not pining hope since those are also pre AF symptoms .

Tahope,

you are under Dr HH Tan all the while for IVF? first time?

sometimes they start lower dosage... then higher it so that the rest of your smaller follicles can chase up.... this happened to me for my previous cycle.

ytd my second scan and Dr Marianne ordered trigger for me last night. ER on MOnday as they say i'm high risk of OHSS. BUt my follicles size only range from 12-14.5mm as of ytd morning... Sigh.... i'm very worried.... and abit lost faith...

ytd scanned 26 follicles and counting....

ytd See doc din know is HH Tan... haha... cos Dr Marianne was doing the talking to me.... and i was so concerned about the size of the follicle. i din even noticed is HH Tan. lol...

Ladies, anyone know other than water, what other fluids can we take during 2ww? especially having OHSS.

Sugary, yes. I very xian mah...

Can drink red date but can't be drinking all the time mah. ;) I wonder if can drink 100 plus etc? Isotonic drinks. Especially for ohss.

Yes, saw pic. But I so concerned over the follicle size, I din even spare him a glance! Cos I go in only DR Marianne started talking to me.

Halo Dec, this is my 1st IVF cycle.
You managed to to talk to your incharge doc ytd?
I didn't get to see Dr Tan HH for the past 2 scans. The team doc only call Dr Tan HH for opinion as they can't decide for him.

Don't wori as you got good no of follicles.
All the best to your ER tomolo.

I also prayed hard tomolo scan will be ok so that I can proceed with ER.

Chel, no i went for early BT instead and got supports earlier, before original BT date that would have been 4 days later.

JoynFaith, ya last fresh was puregon, this fresh gonalf. I think purgeon and gonalf are the same, just different brand and gonalf have an extra molecule or something. Most of the time esp in govt clinics, puregon is given as first choice as its cheaper. And normally if response to puregon is good then docs will stick to it anyway for patients to enjoy the cost effectiveness. For me, it would have been another fresh of puregon this time too if i had not requested to try gonalf myself. I requested as i wanted to try new things every cycle to find out what suits me most. Of course its a 50% risk that i may not respond as good to gonalf than puregon too but i was willing to take the risk.

Oh Tahope, ya that explains why. Normally first cycle docs are more cautious, cannot start off too high by just looking at age alone cos sometimes older ladies also can produce alot of eggs with low dose. Can ER one, dont worry, must relax.

Dec, i drank 100plus and it helped! Must drink the moment after ER, dont wait till ohss kick in. I learnt lesson hard, i only start drinking and taking eggwhites after ohss kick in. I think you will be given cabergoline to help with the bloat too.

Piglet, yes, why not. Discuss with your Dr on it.

Sugary, same here feel tired even not doing much. Especially afternoon feel sleepy.

Decemeber, you can drink other fluid such as soup, milk, etc during OHSS. For Isotonic drink, you can drink Gatorade that don't have gas. If you get heaty easily over red dates drink, then drink moderate or may cause constipation.

Tahope, all the best for your tomorrow's scan. Which day is it from menses for tomorrow?

Dec

100 plus is only when u vomit until dehydrate then take.. I took that during my first tri thou.. Implantation period I'm not too sure. But I drink protein powder during 2ww. Royal jelly good for conceiving.. Some tcm thinks it's good, but some think it's 'han' . My sil took 2 mths of RJ daily and conceived a boy, so I Duno which tcm to believe

Joy

I think I'm tired cos I have to look after my boy and also progesterone med that causes it.. Ya especially after heavy lunch..

Fuyu

From Amway. U ask Ard ur friends if anyone is an Amyway member , u can get better price. Else u can walk in to their company at b.merah. But there are tons of amway members, not difficult.

Drinking milk powder is easier to absorb by the body.. So I dun need to force myself to take lots of eggwhite daily. Alot Pple at that time undergoing freshcycle took protein powder to build up more follicles and during ohss .. But u must tahan the taste cos some Pple don't like. But I like, it's like soya milk.

Sugary, thks for info
besides amway, any other places can get this? I think protein powder is a better option for me too coz i dun like eating so many egg whites everyday.

Err .. I Duno those protein powder from GNC is the same or not.. Those are for bodybuilder, so I'm not too sure. U can ask the salesperson. U don't Noe anyone from amway? Or u dun like amway product? Which stage r u now?

Hi Chelchel, my current experience is the same as yours. I had FET on 27th Sept and my blood test is due on 13 Oct too. I started to see spotting (vv little red blood) last Friday 7 Oct(should be dpt 13?) My first thought was that my AF is coming and I was devastated.
Heartbeats: The blood / spotting has not increased nor really decreased for the last 3 days. Should I take the blood test earlier and wat kind of supports did the doc give you? Thanks for your advice in advance!

Sugary, ya, i dunnoe anyone from amway
think i will just walk-in to purchase. i just started stage 1 yesterday, daily injection of suprefact.