Hi sugary n Joy
Thks for ur advise... As am abit worry if they need two days to thaw but crash with holiday or sunday..;) all the best to Joy ET today.

Hi linda
Congrat to you!! Pls share with us wht preparation u did for ur fet? And 2ww? U didnt drink red dates drink right? Rest well ya...

Hi ocean
Oh, u just did dnc and start fet immediately? Thot gynea will encourage rest 3mths before start again since lining is being scrap n maybe thin... Me did dnc on May and think hv rested too long..hee... As i went to do SIS to check n confirm my lining is ok before Doc Loh gives me the green light... Whatever it is, all the best to ur coming Fet ya..;)

Hi Linda, can you share with us what changes to your lifestyle and diet have u made before u started your 2nd fresh? What supplement did you take? I read that you responded better in 2nd cycle and your story really encourage me. Thanks.
Between, dr Loh told me before that there are only 2 tcm doctors he considered as "passed" in sg. I did not ask which 2.

For Fet, if no embbies survive or fails to make the required mark, means the ET will be called off and we will only know that morning right?

I suspect I don't even ovulate this month. My monitor been showing medium reading, detecting the LH surge for the past 5 days..but no peak (egg) shown yet. Anyone same encounter? I read that it's common since hormones are affected by the injections.

Sugary :: Yr Frn Bfp with grade 2? Is she from Kk? Kk disposes 5 of my grade 2. Now I wonder if they should keep them instead..

Tanny

U went for scan already? Can see follicle size ? Seems like recent cases, they only thaw in the morning. My previous fet, they thaw the day before. Maybe bcos my previous ccle falls on a weekday , and this cycle is a Monday. Sunday they probably don't wrk .

Tanny

Yes. She bfp with grade 2. Already given birth, bb is healthy. But that's 1.5 yrs ago. I Duno why they discard , can u check with embryologist? Could be that the embbies are not 100% surviving. Some of The cells could be dead. There must be a reason. Better check with them

Sugary : I din go for scan. I use the clearblue fertility monitor.

I called kkivf they say no need to see doc, can just call for fet when day 1 of menses come.

I'm confused leh. U doing fet this mth ? If this mth, then must go for scan already. Scanning is very accurate . At least u Noe ur follicle is growing leh. Need to check lining too

Good morning ladies.

Hi Linda, congrats! pls share with us how you made it. In the meantime, take care and rest more. Waiting to catch your baby dust tomorrow.

Hi all, this AF thingy is nerve wreaking... I hv never been so excited and hv so much anticipation for my AF to report... ever since my spotting on sunday night, I hv been checking when the full flow will come... but I am still spotting today and its getting redder... nv hv i spotted for so many days before my AF... haiz... not sure isit the effect of the duphaston...

think gotta do wat my hubby told me -> Relax!!! :p

Joanne
My formal BT is tmr la , although I tested with hpt and is a

Mm
I didn't do any prep for my 1st Ivf, and that cycle only got 2 matured and 1fertilized, and is bfp but hcg drop a week later

Then I decided to take up accup, took prenatal multivit, no more cold drinks, and follow strictly to the do n donts list and change Ivf centre ( fr nuh changed to Kkh). Dr Loh after read my history ( I prepared a summary fr my 1st long protocol Ivf) n he decided me to do short protocol. N able to retrieve 15 matured eggs, 5 fertilized n transferred 2 n bfp with s singleton n delivered in 2010.

Btw u under which dr? R u doing ur very 1st Ivf? Hope u will succeed soon

Jane n sunnie gal
Thanks ... Reali hope all goes smoothly tmr

Sugary
I restarted accup since august cos as i going for fet sept. Then right after menses I took egg white x2 daily, chic essence x 1alternate, n took those meds given by Kkh.
I took all the way HL in tis 2ww, tot can rest but still got to carry my boy sometimes, chase him up n down as he climb up n down
but one thing I take tis journey v relax n stress free.

Sugary
Ya... I think abt 3days after ET I got tis crampy feeling otherwise everything normal. U started to do light house chores, I tink is good as it helps some blood circulation to uterus.

ya, i also gota chase my boy up and down.. do houserwork, etc etc...haiz, hope im like you, can strike too..i do nothing special this cycle..no accu nothing.. just GO for ET like that. really hope theres miracle bcos its my last chance.

Sugary,
I also did nothing special for my 1st IVF cycle- no accu, No extra vitamins. Only took frolic acid prescribed & progesterone support only. But I keep both feet up most of the time during 2ww, no squats and climbing stairs. No coffee, tea and cold drinks.

linda

You have 1 snowbaby left, right?
Wondering what you are planning with the last balance?
After ET, you are paying for another year storage fee?

Experienced mummies,
Is it advisable to be in a good shape first before trying for fresh cycle? Like weight control,physical, mental etc..

Linda, thanks and Congrats. You are very blessed.
I failed my first fresh in July due to poor respond. Retrieved 1 egg, it fertilized and implanted but did not grow thereafter, so bfn. Will start 2nd in Nov, change to short protocol. I am under dr Loh.
Where can I find the do and don't list? Did u take red dates drink and chic essence before and after u started your fresh?For your 2nd cycle,how many days of jab?

To all sisters
Thanks again for all the positive vibes....
I reali hope tmr got good news to share n hope all sisters here hang in there, dun give up n u will surely carry ur bundle of joy one day
jia you

Sugary
Don purposely go n chase or carry ur boy la, only if need to
but strictly no squatting

My little joy
Ya still got one snow embie. Will decide after tmr la ... Actually my hubby wanted me to put all 3 and I also told dr Loh I wan to thad 3 but after the day 14 scan I withdraw the idea eventually hehe.

Mm
Hav tk dig again the do n donts in past achieve, I posted here before...
For the short protocol I jab 10 days of puregon ( 1st cycle used gonal f), then hcg shot the next day follow by ER 2 days later.

Hi Mm
Here u go

Posted on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 11:35 am:       
Hi babyjourney
Finly found the do n donts, u can save it n print out

Posted on Tuesday, September 01, 2009 - 2:46 pm:       
Hi elle
Here u go..

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
- Cut off cold drinks
- water intake 2L/day
- drink DOM to build up the body
- chicken essence X 1 3x/week
- egg white x 1 daily
Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- chicken essence x 1 alternate day
- Soya products (high proetin food)
- water intake 2L/day
- Brazil nuts
- egg whites x 2
Stage 3 (2WW)
- increase egg whites intake
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily, some take 5 pcs per day.
- can also take sunflower seed, pumkin seed, and flax seed
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr
- May have white to brownish pasty discharge. If feel itchy, to drink cranberry juice and use shower head to spray warm water on the "area" thoroughly

My little joy
I asked the counter lady before, she said although expired say oct 1, but need not to pay urgently. Can wait until kk post us the storage fee invoice 1-2 weeks later. Meantime u can use this period to decide.

Mm
As for the soya products listed in the do n donts, some sisters here may not fully agreed it... U may need to google more, gd luck

Miracle baby,

Eventhough I Bfp, I still renewed the storage fee. I only discarded the rest of my embies after I gave birth to my twins safely.

Congrats Linda.

May I check anyone experience cramp on n off during 2ww? I have this cramp for the past 10days n each time is a sharp pain last abt 2 mins. Is this normal?

Hi Singapoh

Nice to see you still around for support.
I agree with you and understand some reasons.

Sadly I lost my last balance snowbabies and need to go for 2nd cycle again. Tiring indeed. I wish I am still pregnant right now.

Sugary : I'm doing fet for my oct cycle. Not this month. For medicated fet, I understand no need too many scans?

Singapoh : great to have twins. I dunno why mine din implant. Do u think dr Loh will know the reason? Prob not right? I hoped I had put in 3!

One question - for fet, if no embbies survive the mark, means on the day of ET we will abort the ET and we will only know the news on that day am right?

Normally is it rest 3 months for another fresh? I just feel like starting fresh right now again just to catch Dr Loh for ER and ET.

I drank some soya bean drink during my ivf process - dunno if that's the reason...

Tanny, I transfer 3, still bfn! It depends on the strength of the embbies. Don't think too much lah! A little soya bean drink won't hurt. Chinese doctor mentioned before that if take lots and lots of soya bean will cause our ovum to have harder shell. Well, as we grow older, it is natural for the ovum shell to be harder.

tanny,

yes i agree with sunstillshine..abit of soya wont hurt..it all depends on ur embbies.. of cos uterus is also a factor, but dont wory ... i failed my fresh cycle, i wonder whats wrong too as im still young..i asked dr loh, he told me many many factors, in the end no point knowing, and go ahead with fet. i thought fet is going to be failure since the chances to succeed is lower than fresh cycle but VIOLA, i striked it. Singapoh is the lady whom i mentioned that she put in grade 2 and strike..one of her twins is a grade 2..she is a good example that everything depends on the embbie.

if its thaw on the morning of ET day, and none can make it , then yes, they will only let you know when u r there since the ET is usually planned in the morning. and it will be cancelled. how many u have left? dont worry too much k..

Wow singapoh : u stroked with grade 2 embbies. R u from Kkh?

Kk chose to give up 5 of my grade 2 embbies. I should disagreed with them.

Hi Sugary

No wonder you & singapoh are.. Nothing wrong to take singapoh's example as an encouragement.

So you already bfp? Must be so. Congrats.
Glad you are here to support those in need for informations and help.

Gentle reminder, Dr Loh (even other ivf drs) is not God and can't give a definite explaination. Luck also plays its part too. Just pray to God in heaven with sincerety and your prayers will be answered soon.

Just stay calm and Never give up on your dream if you desire to be a mum or 2nd time mother.

Whatever you eat wrongly or did some mistakes, don't dwell on it too much as it will have nothing to do with embbies in you. You only need to Relax and stress-free. Things will be better for you along the way. no worry ok