Sugary, congratulations on your ET and hope your remainder embryo can continue to grow its cell and be able to freeze it. All the best. Are you prescribe with any medicine today?

Jaded, All the best for your tmr's FET. Are you continuing your TCM Med before ET after checking with your DR?

Today went for my scan and lining had reached optimal. Hence, I will be doing my FET on Wed. All the queues today were very long including seeing DR, Pharmacy and Nurse Explanation. Didn't expect need to do so many things today and had to do acupuncture in the afternoon. Thus, I did my first Cyclogest insert at rectum late evening. Felt a bit disgusting. Oh gosh, going to do another later before sleep. Is it all right to insert within 5 hours between inserts?

Gals, anyone going through medicated FET and eat Dr Zou's medicine during 2WW? I'm considering whether to take but afraid the body will get confuse taking Western and Eastern Medicine. Please advise.

Joy
Antibotics and cyclogest. Insert to rectum is better leh.. More effective according to pharmacist , and less messy. So ur lining 8 mm already? Gd luck to ur ET on Wed! Yes today was so so so crowded!

Hi ,

Anyone on cyclogest 400mg twice/day?

What are your symptoms?

Do you experience weight loss and tiredness after inserting
cyclogest ? I cant find this info on internet.

Sugary, how many days of antibiotics are you given? Take one tablet per day in the morning after meal? The nurse told me to do it either at rectum or vagina. She advised me to do it at rectum because no need to lay down after that and won't be messy. Lining was 10mm triple. Thanks and I hope my snowbabies can survive thaw. The clinic was very crowded that I could be sitting near you. Keke... How long did you wait until your ET? You rest well and remember to slow your pace. : )

Jaded should be in bed now.

Joy
Antibotics eat today only , 4 tablets at one go. After that I suffer nausea throughout the whole afternoon haha. I prefer to alternate, morning insert rectum after vowel cleared, at night before sleep insert vagina. This morning I'm standing outside ET room for 2 hrs! No seats so have to stand, and keep drinking water , going toilet.. If u walk pass that side, u Shld have saw me.

|b{Sugary}, I saw some of them including you standing outside but there were still seats around when I reach. Keke... but I didn't purposely remember all of your look. What time is your appointment?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi ladies!

I've had a failed 1st cycle over a month ago then now currently into waiting for my AF, it's so late! Should come late 1 week ago but..

Q: Do you ladies here (after failed ICSI cycle waiting for AF) have to wait very long for your AF to come?

How late were you?

Even if late, does it effect the success rate in your next fresh cycle?

Can those ladies who had late AF after unsuccessful ICSI who managed to BFP later on share as well?</font>

Sugary, then I should have walked pass you. 萍水相逢,可是有缘无份。Oops... late liao... hope can doze off fast tonight. Gosh... going to do the disgusting insert again. Good night.

Hi chrisl,

My af came ard 5 days late rite after 2 fresh n 1 fet failed cycle. But following month back to normal, vy accurate at 30days.

I m taking at least 2 mths break before try fresh again.

Chris : my AF came before I need to test BT. So my AF was not late but it lengthen from the usual 5 days to like 9 days.

Hi Heartbeats, I email Dr Loh last nite and he told me to continue the duphaston and stop only when finished or full flow of menses.

Sugary
Will do hpt n see

Chris
My af reported one week later after my hcg drop during my 1st Ivf (march 09) the menses reali came out a lot of clots.
Eventually after the menses has clean, I decided to giv myself 6months to tiao n prepare for my 2nd Ivf (sept 09) , and it was a bfp and god blessed me with a lovely boy.

So the conclusion is u must at least let ur body rest 3 months of more let ur body back to normal n concurrently replenish n bu ur body in order to prepare for the next Ivf.

Hi Chrisl, long time no hear from you. How are you?
Did u track your ovulation last month? I did and realised that I ovulated one week late so my menses shd be due this Fri or Sat.
I read that it is common to have late menses after the failed cycle. Alternatively, I read that some ladies take duphaston to induce their menses. You may want to wait for a few more days and if menses still doesn't come, to see your gynae to get medicine to induce your menses?

Hi Chris and Chocolate,

Think we were cycle buddies or at least abt the same time in aug.. Im a BFN too then.
my menses has not return too. But my gynae said that its because of the Lucrin jab that i was on.

Prob i will menstruate in Nov so i will start the fresh cycle all over again..

Let see what entails.....

Hi whitetiger, that's good. Planning to try natural this cycle? If so, good luck and happy trying.

Hi Ziah Lo,
Did u track your ovulation? When do u intend to start ur fresh cycle? Are you under Dr Loh as well?

Hi Chocolate,

Yes with him as well.. Nope i didn't track it..
He said most prob we will do it in Nov. SO when my first day of menses i will just call kkivf..

I think and hope hes still there in Nov ...

When are you doing yours? Is yours a fresh cycle too or FET?

I am back for 2nd fresh IVF cycle this mth after Aug'11 painful &amp; heartbreaking m/c at 5 weeks plus.
Sad to learn my fav Dr loh going to leave kkh if confirmed and it has been a hard time for me to decide whether to follow him due to cost conscience. Sigh.... so maybe I chose Dr Tan HH as I saw him before when he was covering Dr Loh's absence. He is very pleasant

Sept'11 AF never come out and up to today, still waiting.. Otherwise I start taking duphaston next week.

Congrats to those with bfp and Best Wishes for those waiting for BT. Take care to those still in pregnancy.

Hi Heartbeat, thanks for the info., I think my last protocol sound like yours... and yup, I'm with KK. Noted that Dr. Loh leaving soon... ... wondering which dr. should I change to when he left.

Hi Sunnie gal, I didnt have microgyn as well.

Hi Linda, my BT on 30/9, negative... but I still wait till my AF arrived (late... arr yesterday ) to confirm... silly me.

Hi Baby Journal, thx!

Hi joy, your lining is good
. Gd luck to your ET tmr!

Hi sugary, managed to trf 2 embbies today. Embryologist said they survived 100% (not sure what that means?) but downgraded the grading...so I haven't got much confidence..:p

Btw, dr Loh has confirmed that he will be moving to Thomson effective 2 Jan 2012...in such a dilemma right now, I would like to follow him but I know the costs at Thomson is Soo much higher than kkh..
One more thing, guess what, dr Loh actually said that we can take the Chinese med prescribed by the Chinese dr he recommended during this 2ww...I'm truly surprised by his response..and he also told us that the local celeb mark lee n his wife visited this same Chinese dr for help in conceiving his 2 kids, n recommended Zoe tay to the same dr...

So who is this Chinese doctor he recommend? Tan Siew Buoy? I wonder if she does Acpuncture?

I rem he don't favor the Amk Dr Zou.

So sad he is leaving and I have not much embbies left..

Hi ron
Thk u for yr wishes.. ;)

Hi Joy
Ur first scan for fet oso on day 14? And ur et is after how many days? Just curious how many days kk will take to thaw? Is it thaw on same day or one day ahead? If previous day before et is sunday then wht they do? Thaw on sat or monday?? Very blur abt this.. Thk u..

Jaded

Great! 100% surviving meaning all cells in the embbie survived and will continue to multiply. Rem I have one embbie under observation? Only 3 cells survived out of 5. 2 cells are dead which is bad. This prevent the embbie From multiplying. Grade is not an issue, don't worry. It's just the appearance that the embryologist grade the embbie. If it looks Gd, its graded 5. If it looks bad, it's grade 2. My fren preg with grade 2! Don't worry , most impt is the quality of the embbie, not the grading appearance.

Quite surprised dr loh approved tcm med, cos usually he only approves accupunture. Maybe he saw live examples of success stories.

Linda
U tested ?

Joanne

Can i answer part of your qns? My fet is a Monday. Embryologist told me he only thaw on Monday morning! How early I forgot to ask. Within a few hours, they know if the embbies are surviving or not.

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks Dollygal/Tanny/Linda for the sharing
I was clueless you see and scared of the 'what-if-something's-wrong-with-me?' question lingering *sigh*

Linda ~ Wow you rested for 6 mths?! That's kinda long! Wish i could rest say like 3 mths but here it's only say like 1-2 mths rest in between..no choice
but ok lah better than nothing..and also i feel if too long i'll get scardy cat again of the procedure..the ER &amp; ET

Chocolate ~ Hey ya! Im fine..just was busy with work, but this week im trying to take it easy
You?

I didn't track as didn't have any O-test kit and im blur in counting days..But as my period is very late this month (Just right after posting here yesterday) saw red today..so good lah no need to inform doc to ask for extra medication to induce AF..im staying away from medications for now

Ziah Lo ~ Hi! *wave* that's nice to have another cycle buddy hehe..i just asked my hb to call the clinic today and we'll most likely have the prescription thru post in a week's time to get the medications at the pharmacy then start injecting next month Nov..starting to be a tad nervous again now..and not looking forward to the bloatedness! You? Are you also having ICSI?</font>

lookingforward~ i've personally not tried taking chix essence with the injections cos heard it's not too good as chix got hormones..as for 2ww, i've tried drinking once and then that cycle failed..but im rather positive that it's not due to the chix essence but the lotsa tofu i ate

Hi Ziah Lo, I am trying FET in Nov but only have 3 embryos left. Pray hard that they will survive.

Good luck to JoynFaith for your ET tmr. Have a good rest after that.

Hi Chrisl, I tried this mth after testing positive on opk but am not pinning much hopes cos I am feeling some menstrual symptoms already. So am waiting for menses to report.

Jaded, I've decided not to take TCM during 2WW and had told Dr Zou just now. She told me to continue with red dates and wolfberry drink, and red bean soup during 2WW. Congratulations on your transfer. My turn to scare now. Forgot to ask about the previous grade before frozen. BTW, do you need to do cyclogest insert this morning before ET? Do you feel tired after the insert?

Surprise Dr Loh approves on TCM Medicine during 2WW. He told not before I start my FET.

Joanne, my first scan for FET is day 14. As I've reached the optimal lining thickness, I will proceed with the transfer 2 days later, D16. Previously, the nurse told me the embryo will be thaw on the same day of ET. Forgot to ask on D14 on this thaw timing. You may want to call the centre to ask.

Chocolate, thanks. Since last week, I couldn't doze off fast. I guess will be the same for tonight. Getting more excited about it. I felt tired these 2 days, wonder is due to the insert or disturb sleep since last week.

Sugary
Surely will update u guys on thurs ... Finger crossed
How r u feeling 1st day post ET? When is ur BT then?

Joy, I continued to insert the cyclogest before ET this morning, the nurse didn't say to stop when I went to kkh before the trf. I'm very surprised that dr Loh will permit the taking of Chinese med when I've read in this forum that he has asked many not to....I've feeling a lil skeptical...not sure whether to take or not...

Jaded, thanks for your information on the insert. Do whatever you feel comfortable with whether taking or not to take TCM Medicine. Going to sleep soon. Good night and you rest well.

Lilian - you can try to boil homemade chicken essence, v tasty &amp; potent. Do use kampung chicken or black chicken. U can taste the diff between kampung chicken &amp; normal chicken. I took bottled EYS chic essence while cycling daily include 2ww (except days I made homemade version which was much yummier).

Linda
I already doing some light housekeeping, walk here and there. Wats ur symptoms ?

Joy
Mine natural fet, so cyclogest only starts after ET. Can't rem when insert for medicated fet .

Joanne,
I had my D&amp;C done and was prescribed duphaston to induce af before my FET. I think after D&amp;C my menses is irregular or maybe I have PCOS which cause irregular menses. I ever took TCM medicine to induce my menses. It works. If you are concern about western medicine, can try TCM.

Ron,
Any difference between EYS chicken essence and other brands chicken essence. Cos I heard that EYS chicken essence doesn't contains chicken hormone. I wonder how true?

RE: TCM
Dr Loh always approve me visiting EYS Dr Zhong Xi Ming. My hubby ever saw his expression when I asked him about TCM. He wink his eyebrow and when I said EYS, Dr Zhong, he nodded his permission. My TCM Dr Zhong knows Dr Loh when she gave talk in KKH about TCM time ago. I think Dr Loh will give his permission to TCM only when he know what TCM medicine/remedy they are giving us.