Sugary, oh I see. Do you mean to thaw your frozen embryos on the day you ovulate? Are you given ovulation test kit to test after your 2nd U/S?

Chocolate, if you are young, there are higher chances. Dr Loh can be comedy at times. He is giving you examples of ladies of different ages who have succeeded, this is to let you have hope and try again. If you continue TTC, you will be given a chance.

I did ask him if all right to take TCM medicine during procedure. He advise me not to since it will affect the procedure. I'm taking to strengthen my body and have 2 hours apart from Western medicine. Dr Zou prefers to have natural FET too. I'm afraid I might not ovulate or enough lining for FET after my failed IVF, so I go for medicated FET this round. Somehow, my body react well with medication, so it will be a better choice for now. Did you use ovulation kit to test whether you've ovulated?

Fatefully, time will heal. Accept the truth, think more positive, be strong and move on. Cry if you find it relief to do that. You must tell yourself to be strong and move on. I know it's tough but you can do it if you want it. Once you've positive mindset, it's easier to handle more things. When your mind is prepared, you are able to take it more easy and accept the truth. You will succeed one day if you've the determination.

It's normal for heavier AF flow and a lot of blood clot after failed IVF. I've been checking my BBT daily and from the chat, my TCM Dr says I ovulate on my 2nd AF after failed IVF. Some women ovulate every month but some don't. You can use the ovulation kit to test to be exact.

Baby, drink more water if you're taking Conceive Well Gold for the first time. It can be heaty for some people. Not sure if Watson/ Guardian is still having 20% off.

Honey is a bit cooling so take it when needed. You might want to check with your TCM doctor whether it's suitable for you to take often while TTC.

I've started my FET medication and next Monday will be my first U/S. Hence, likely FET will occur next week if lining is enough and embryos survive thaw.

Hazel, do you know which period in October will Dr Loh be away? I hope he can do my FET with his steady hands.

Hazel, thanks. Phew... I will be under his care as what I've wished for. Oops... late now... must train myself to sleep early. Good night.

Morning sisters... With all your prayers, I am feeling ally better and only spotting now... Stay positive all of you and I will be cheering for positive beta HCG for those testing today and tomorrow! Carpe Diem

Joy
They asked me to buy their test kit but I prefer to use mine cos theirs quite exp. U suppose to test everyday until u ovulate. They either thaw the day I ovulate or the day before I do ET. I rem my previous fet, one embbie couldn't make it, they have to thaw another one 8 hrs before my ET.

Good morning everyone! 1 more day to go b4 BT! No symptoms at all... Will be asking nurse to call my hb directly abt results.

Enigma, good to see that u're keeping a very positive outlook! It makes all the difference! Aja Aja fighting!

Morning all!

Enig, glad to hear u are much better.

Anyone here get a lot of gas/pressure in ur tummy during the 2ww? Im experiencing lots of it these 2 days after ET.

Sat is my progesterone blood test. Those in KK, any idea what is it used to measure??

Pierced, the test for progesterone levels is to check whether there's enuf progesterone given. If not enuf, u may need jab to boost support. High progesterone levels help support pregnancy.

Pierced today I taking my 3rd jab and blood test. I think is the side effect of the jab. Having a lot of gas. I also got mild diarrhea.

Sunniegal, i see, thanks for the info!

Piglet, i see probably the hormones? Gets worse after meals till I dun want to take too much food. haha... if not like sink down and I feel like exploding. Me opposite, no diarrhea, instead slight constipation but i drank a bit of honey and it seems to help otherwise my insides feel so squeezed tog and painful esp with the onset of the crampy feeling.

Thanks Linda for your answer on the egg elasticity.

JoynFaith, ya, I tested ovulation using those cheap ovulation predictor strips. Tested since day 12 cos I normally ovulate on day 16. Tested for a few days with little or faint line and wanted to give up thinking won't ovulate this month then a few days later suddenly saw egg white mucous then tested and saw dark line one day after.
Happy for you that Dr Loh will be able to do ET for u before he flies for his conference.
No wonder he scheduled me for FET in Nov.

Long time no come here coz I was down with bad flu.

Tomorrow will be my first meeting w Dr Loh. May I know what should I ask him? worried...

SiblingHopes, JY! We will get to our goals if not now, will be soon!

Thanks Sugary, all the best to your FET too!

Enig, glad you are recovering well. God bless! Ya, i also believe this is a one-off incident, next try will be strong BFP with no bleeding, no complications! Thank you for still cheering on for us!

Sunbelle, i also hoping i can have a 3rd BFP and a smoothsailing one finally. Praying hard~

Hazel, it seems every year around this time dr Loh will be away for conference. Wow, his worklife so hectic! Recently he looks different, maybe changed hairstyle?

Piglet, i also had my D8 progesterone BT today. Hope everything is ok. I m worried next week go back to work how, so inconvenient to have to do inserts during office hours with no resting bay. Sigh~

Pierced, you are just 2 days apart from Piglet and me. When's your BHCG BT? Also 10 Oct?

Piglet - You mean the progesterone BT? They did call me although they said that they will not call if there is nothing wrong. I think you can call to confirm.

Hi Piglet i was about to ask you. No they havent and their line is engaged.

Hi heartbeats

U received their call. They finally called me back. I requested a dr memo, that old nurse give me stupid remark again. Really don't like her. Argh

Hi Piglet, they called. I think maybe they were calling us one by one so line was engaged. They told me level is ok and to continue inserts.

Which old nurse, the white hair one or the black hair one? One of them is indeed more curt and aloof. When i was there that day after ER, i told her i was unwell and she just say "go to 24 hours clinic", thats it, no concern what happened whatsoever. Sigh~

Hratbeats: the one with the black hair. I need a letter to defer my DH's reservist cos he will be away for 3wks just shortly after my BT. The nurse just comment even u pregnant after the BT, u follow with outside DR

Hi sunnie gal that is what the old nurse said over the phone. U have to check with your Dr. I think after the pregnancy confirm and stable they will refer u to another dept till delivery.

Wow, so i m not the only one. Actually i think she is not rude and is quite dedicated to work (ever saw her work till 3pm still havent take lunch) but she is also too stressed up to be professional, often talking down and become very curt. Sigh~ Also dont know is it KK too understaffed until its taking a toll on their staff. These few weeks, i also hardly see any of the old nurses around.

Piglet, is Dr Tan HH your designated doc? By right, after BFP, will follow back same doc so should still be Dr Tan. Dont know what the nurse talking, maybe she dont know your designated doc is who.

Hi hope283
When you start stopping it. I started my 1st injection yesterday and only managed to soya product on tue. I starts to get worry

Hi Enigmaysl
Sad to hear that, glad to hear u are much better, hugz hugz, take care n rest well

Hi Fatefully, hugz hugz, take care, tiao ur body back and try again, jia you

Hi Hazel, my est Oct 24-25, did email him, he say he will back by then, thanks for the info

heartbeat, yes, 2 days away! my bhcg BT on 12th Oct.
is it the bloated feeling kind of unwell? every mealtime I wanna eat but very sian coz of bloating. cant eat as much. maybe all e additional hormones make us this way.

piglet, u will continue wif ur chosen doc when BFP.

Hi pierced and heartbeats I think designated Dr will follow up till u r stable condition. Cos they don't do delivery. Shall see how when time to come. My tcm dr said we should have pulling pain Or crampy feeling cos our embryo is implanting theirself. So this is gd news? But those few days I don't have this feeling already. only when I do my jab then I having this feeling for abt 2 days.

I felt very exhausted but cannot sleep in the night. Always will wake up to urine or be cos of the crampy feeling that wake me up. I am so sleepy. Do you ladies feel this way also?

Heartbeat, he will most likely be away for 2 wks end dec.. Bk 2012.. His usu holidays with his family. He looks differently lately meh? Didnt realize tt.. Still from head to toe branded! Ha! :p

Looking forward, well, we shall wait n see if he will be bk 24-25 oct.. :p He told me he is not ard n can only see me in 5 wks time.. so can't see me 3 or 4 wks later which I requested. Then I said I see him 2 wks later from yesterday before he leaves.. He dun wan coz he just saw me yesterday! So in the end he told me 3 wks later I see dr tan hh then another 3 wks later (ie 6 wks from yesterday) I see him..

He didn't tell me exactly when he is away.. He just said 12 days. I asked the nurse who checked his schedule which has been blocked "away". Coz if he is ard, I rather see him.. In my appointment card, it wrote dr loh on conference so I see dr tan since I find 5 wks too long a wait.

Pinpanter, I asked dr loh b4 a few mths bk on this coz I told him I will follow him to pte if he does leave KKH. He told me no intention to leave for pte. But if he does he will tell me. He is going for a major conference soon in states so can't be leaving

pinpanter, All the best!

Lookgforward- do not worry. shd be fine since u jst started ur injection. my case i used to be an occasional soya eater. cant really recall when i stopped. becoz i think i did it during my fresh cycle. anyways if u eat in moderate it shd be fine.

Those sisters who r worry abt egg shells too hard.. Dun hv to worry if u r at KKIVF. The embyroist will do assisted hatching (AH) if need too if so. My 2nd fresh had AH. I asked dr loh thereafter I had bfp. He said embyroist will auto do one n charges us accordingly. It is an ex procedure so is only when necessary. I was not told before n after ET also. I knew coz I review the KKH bills sent to me subsequently n noted I was charged for AH. Hope this helps.

Good luck to you, Pinpanter!

Hazel, I think the rumour about Dr Loh leaving for pte is somewhat true. He may have forgotten to tell you. He told my fren this week that he won't be at KK from Jan 2012 onwards. I find it abit weird that he would tell her cos that was only her 2nd visit. My consultation was a few patients before her but he did not mention anything to me at all.

Pinpanter, all the best!

piglet, me too, cant sleep well at nite too and i wake up like 2-3 times.

Choclate, really ah? oh no, hopefully it's not true that he's leaving.

Chocolate, hopefully it's not true on Dr Loh's leave from KKH. He jokes sometimes, so could he have joked with your friend?

I've started to get nervous for my FET. Kept thinking whether they'll survive thaw. It's not like my usual self that could take things calmly. Maybe I've read too much over this thread. Hope to get off this from my mind and stay calm.

Gals, for those seeing Dr Zou and going for FET, how many times do you go for acupuncture the few days before FET? I know for fresh is to do 5X continuous before transfer. Do you do all at night or just the last set?

Hi joynfaith, I am on medicated fet. Just went for my scan n my lining is ready...so et scheduled to take place on tues, quicker than what I anticipated! Praying hard for my embbies' survival now..